Virgin Media Reviews

1.16 Rating 1,446 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We called Virgin media after we had had some scam calls and they admitted that they have had loads of customers complaining about this we have done a contacted the government and the police and it has been reported as a crime but I asked for a call back on that day but we did not I went on live chat and after I explained about the issues and about what the questions the scammers asked if we get a call back from virgin media do not mention them because my husband will not believe that it is virgin media and this was ignored as after three scam calls over the last few days when virgin media called they asked the same questions so my husband put the phone down as he did not feel safe, plus my son says that we should leave virgin media partly because of this and changing our plan and services without our permission we was supposed to have a call back from them to discuss our plan and services before changing anything
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was lied to 3 times and still no acceptable explanation
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been charged over £50 for one phone call. Virgin Media claim I was on the call for over 5 hours which is ridiculous. Trying to get this matter resolved with their customer service department is proving to be a nightmare. They do not do what they agree on calls and phone waiting times can easily exceed an hour. It seems to me that their complaint handling team are in place to block and bury complaints. Virgin Media have great products but when something goes wrong they are very poor to the point of dishonesty.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Pros: Broadband is FAST! Also good reliability. Cons: Customer service is poor. Practically impossible to reach by phone. They are expensive. Discounts for new customers only. Existing customers get shafted.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am very happy with my broadband speed and consistency, it has never been a problem in the 6years since joining VM. However, their customer service is dire. I needed a replacement router, it was showing a red light and overheating. I spent 10 hours on the chat line getting nowhere. The following day I rang the 0800 number, complete waste of time, you will never get through. So I rang the UK number and asked to be transferred to cancellations. After 10 minutes they answered, I explained the problem and gave them 2 options either send me a new router or cancel my contract. The new router arrived the next day. Cancellations seems to be the only department who have any authority to help you. I did the same thing when my bills increased. Don't bother with anyone else, just tell them you're going to cancel. It's a sorry state of affairs when you have to resort to these tactics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Train your team that answer the phones! Awful...spoke to several lately..deadpan responses.. get Sky to train them! Brilliant customer services from them...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been with VM for about two years, so after my initial contract expired I negotiated an M100 deal at a much reduced monthly price. This new contract has coincided with a house move to an address which is capable of receiving VM broadband. Simple right?? So after agreeing the new contract I was told that someone would be round to the new address to set up the service. At 9.30pm the evening before I got an email saying that this had now been put back three weeks to the end of November! I spent an hour on the phone explaining my dissatisfaction and eventually the lady said that in fact the engineer will come out the next day. As I suspected no one turned up! Spent an hour and a half being passed around various departments to be told that they either had no record of my previous conversations or that the end of November date was the earliest they could do. One excuse they said was that they were waiting for approval from the local council to dig up the road. Because of this delay I managed to get them to switch back on the previous broadband at the house from which I’m moving but this is now so unreliable it keeps dropping out for anywhere from 5 to 30 minutes at least 6-8 times a day. I’ve already told them that unless things improve (unlikely) I will exercise my right to cancel the contract. All in all I am extremely disappointed with Virgin Media and would advise anyone to see past the amazing speeds they offer to the poor customer service, poor value for money and unreliable service. Oh and don’t let them tell you they only have UK call centres as I was asked by one of their staff “what time is it over there in the UK?”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Is it not possible for some 'Ombudsman' or something similar to take this shameful company to order. I am in the process of cancelling my account, which to the dirty underhanded ways the company works has been going on for months. I made the mistake of cancelling my DD and are now being hounded by some scabby firm to pay them!! The reason they will not cancel (Virgin) is I cannot remember my password when I signed up about ten years ago. It would seem that any kind of discrepancy and they will refuse to cancel your account. It would seem that Branson has nothing to do with this company and has sold it to the Yanks (stinks of their business practices) but he still gets paid for the use of Virgin and his name.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every week or fortnight the internet goes off for "improving services" everytime they do this it's bs no improvements.. either no change or it gets worse so they just mess up your internet and make u pay £34 a month wtf
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfriendly service, with lots of disagreements and disputes. Simply put, too expensive and not providing good money for value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good quality tv and broadband services but terrible customer service, and unfair and unethical price increases at least annually
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted them to try and reduce my monthly bill, as I have cut my working hours and could no longer afford it, I was told that they would only reduce it if I cut my TV package, from XL to standard, and then by only £10.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can not understand a word there saying keep you waiting on the phone 26 minutes then cut of really awful. The prices are reasonable if you threaten to leave them every year but as a loyal always paying on time customer I should not have to do this. But streaming tv is getting better I believe that soon there will be apps so we can get rid of these bandits.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just moved house from Northampton to South Wales where I could have ended my contract period with virgin. Unfortunately they don't supply services in this part of the country but they would rather charge me for this moving while their contract is running. I could agree they all talk and not out to do much for the customer.it don't matter how much they made out of you. They still want to take more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall good for fibre Broadband but over priced when it come to package deals especially when no longer a new customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At last after 9 attempts got through on phone, only to speak to somebody from Scotland, I nearly had to sit down, and now happy with a result at last, I cannot give any more stars as it has taken two weeks of heartache. We were going to cancel but because of a good result we will stay. Thank you. However if the price goes up we will go back to freeview that's for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ignore request just money grabbing company dont care about custom loyalty
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried ringing all week, finger has gone numb, hair has turned grey, if I have to listen to kyle one more time think I might go on a talent show now know it off by heart, impossible to get through to them. Now going to drown my sorrow by having a drink, and a lay down, blimey had enough now. Online is useless will not give any answers at all. Told me to ring as they are experts, blimey glad they don't work for the NHS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Every thing lousy service towards customers 3weeks and still waiting with no tv or inter net
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin media are the best provider in my area, however they are very expensive and do not look after their existing customers very well. The broadband is amazingly fast, but when it goes down its a real pain to get someone to fix it, lots of phone calls to international calls centres are really annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.16 based on 1,446 reviews