Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,637 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,637 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Got my fibre installed today by lucas 31851 i just want to say how fab he was and want to rate him 10 out of 10 best service ever
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I telephoned virgin media on the 8th of April at 21:00 spoke to the lovelest man who compeltely sympathised with my issues on my account. I was so very greatful for his expertese and his sincere empathy. He explained my package, what i needed to do and how i could manage my issue. Overall my experience speaking to this employer was a releif with my current situation due to health conditions during this pandemic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer Care Service, I spoke to a very nice and uderstanding lady named Karhlee ( hope I spelt name right) today 4th April she real!y tried her best at trying to resolve my problem. In the end between Karhlee and her Manager resolved it satisfactory. Many thanks to you both. Hope there is some way this message can be relayed to them Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've had many problems with Virgin Media before, with both customer service and my wifi router; however there is one employee who offered great customer service - I think his name was Kiran, who convinced me to stay with virgin media. Great customer service, Kiran!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We would like to thank Huseyin Karakas 70816 for completing a very difficult connection for both my husband and I. We are extremely grateful to him for his kindness, professionalism and expertise. |We can now watch our favourite TV programs upstairs and downstairs and also connect to the internet. Brilliant. Thanks again. Many thanks. Karen and Patrick McCarthy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The engineer steve was fantastic very well mannered very helpful I want to leave a 10 for everything but you have not asked me to review him why
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I signed up a new contract today and the customer service agent called Daniel assisted me very well. The company (VM) should have more agents like him.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
just been upgraded from Paul Evans at Virgin Media absolute pleasure to deal with and top class customer service, credit to your business. Hope this Lad gets some recognition for this review
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I give virgin media 5 stars for having the worst customer service experience EVER.. and 5 stars 4 their bare faced cheek of stealing from their customers. STAY AWAY FROM VIRGIN MEDIA..now I know how Branson made his money..robbing from his customers!!!...THIEF'S!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
engineer excellant explained things on tivo we never knew lovely person nothing too much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This morning I had a problem with my TVs service I contacted your help line spoke to a lady who was extremely helpful was on the phone for about an hour until the problem was sorted. I don't have her name but she is a credit to your helpline.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wanting to upgrade my package although took ages to get through to person they were very helpful on changing my deal and getting a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to commend your agent Denise who worked extremely hard to help us reconnect our internet after it had been erroneously disconnect. Denise came into this after we had been without our connection for 4 days and by not giving up she managed to do what several other agents had failed to do. Denise was pleasant, calm, coherent and knowledgable and we were delighted. She is a ⭐️ and deserves recognition for her service to Virgin. Thank you from Iain & Shiona Morgan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got through after half hour on hold, went through usual security check ie password mothers maden name. Spoke to some stroppy Scottish women whe made me go security check again . She told me it was the wrong password. I've used this password for 20 years or so. Refused to acknowledged who I was even though she had my address Date of birth in front of her. I will be canceling my contract next month, should have done it last month as it took me 4 days to spk to someone reg useless set top box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very satisfied with the service. I received all information very fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with them for almost 10 years now and they have the best Broadband service along with an exceptional customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been with virgin media now for nearly 3 years brilliant service and tv go is great, never had a problem with the internet speed unlike sky was on the phone to them very often. can’t praise virgin enough and there prices seem fair to me. To be fair when I’ve had to phone customer services I never had a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have been with Virgin Media since 14,400bps modems. They have given us absolutely the best service we could ask for, given the price I am able to pay. I have only ever (Touch Wood) had to call them a handful of times, one of which was my own fault and they have resolved the problem very well. Just today I received an email telling me that they are giving, one free month of unlimited calls. 10Gb of free mobile data and are going to review it in a month. This is to help people at this dificult time. Well done Virgin Media. Your the best. Stan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
been a virgin media customer for over 10 years. with just phone & BB + just upgraded to M 100 BB & virgin tv MAXIT + movies + BT sports all in HD & UHD was given a great package £ 57.50 per month for 12 months. has a long standing customer I have no complaints at all . in this digital world we live in nothing is perfect it is what it is !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am really over the moon with a lady I spoke to the other day named Vicky if I was an employer I would give her a job myself she was absoultely fantastic I have to speak as I find she was the nicest agent I ever a spoke to, I would not give her 100% I would give her a million percent she was so good at her job explained everything perfectly abosuletly legendary customer service the best i have ever had , its all worth while being a virgin media customer when I can speak to people like that
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,637 reviews