Virgin Media Reviews

1.16 Rating 1,447 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
just been upgraded from Paul Evans at Virgin Media absolute pleasure to deal with and top class customer service, credit to your business. Hope this Lad gets some recognition for this review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I give virgin media 5 stars for having the worst customer service experience EVER.. and 5 stars 4 their bare faced cheek of stealing from their customers. STAY AWAY FROM VIRGIN MEDIA..now I know how Branson made his money..robbing from his customers!!!...THIEF'S!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
engineer excellant explained things on tivo we never knew lovely person nothing too much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This morning I had a problem with my TVs service I contacted your help line spoke to a lady who was extremely helpful was on the phone for about an hour until the problem was sorted. I don't have her name but she is a credit to your helpline.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wanting to upgrade my package although took ages to get through to person they were very helpful on changing my deal and getting a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We would like to commend your agent Denise who worked extremely hard to help us reconnect our internet after it had been erroneously disconnect. Denise came into this after we had been without our connection for 4 days and by not giving up she managed to do what several other agents had failed to do. Denise was pleasant, calm, coherent and knowledgable and we were delighted. She is a ⭐️ and deserves recognition for her service to Virgin. Thank you from Iain & Shiona Morgan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got through after half hour on hold, went through usual security check ie password mothers maden name. Spoke to some stroppy Scottish women whe made me go security check again . She told me it was the wrong password. I've used this password for 20 years or so. Refused to acknowledged who I was even though she had my address Date of birth in front of her. I will be canceling my contract next month, should have done it last month as it took me 4 days to spk to someone reg useless set top box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm very satisfied with the service. I received all information very fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with them for almost 10 years now and they have the best Broadband service along with an exceptional customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been with virgin media now for nearly 3 years brilliant service and tv go is great, never had a problem with the internet speed unlike sky was on the phone to them very often. can’t praise virgin enough and there prices seem fair to me. To be fair when I’ve had to phone customer services I never had a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been with Virgin Media since 14,400bps modems. They have given us absolutely the best service we could ask for, given the price I am able to pay. I have only ever (Touch Wood) had to call them a handful of times, one of which was my own fault and they have resolved the problem very well. Just today I received an email telling me that they are giving, one free month of unlimited calls. 10Gb of free mobile data and are going to review it in a month. This is to help people at this dificult time. Well done Virgin Media. Your the best. Stan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
been a virgin media customer for over 10 years. with just phone & BB + just upgraded to M 100 BB & virgin tv MAXIT + movies + BT sports all in HD & UHD was given a great package £ 57.50 per month for 12 months. has a long standing customer I have no complaints at all . in this digital world we live in nothing is perfect it is what it is !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really over the moon with a lady I spoke to the other day named Vicky if I was an employer I would give her a job myself she was absoultely fantastic I have to speak as I find she was the nicest agent I ever a spoke to, I would not give her 100% I would give her a million percent she was so good at her job explained everything perfectly abosuletly legendary customer service the best i have ever had , its all worth while being a virgin media customer when I can speak to people like that
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The engineer turned up and installed my phone line and broadband. Which now works all over the house and at the end of the garden. Thanks BT for £200 spent on range extenders that never worked properly! Was in my house for about an hour! One rather large box does it all. Have 80mbs at the end of the garden! WiFi! This is day one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A big thankyou to the Virgin Media shop in Burnley for their great help. I've been a customer for 9 years and they changed my package ( TV Broadband & Landline) A very special thanks to SID. for helping me and pulling out all the stops. J. D. CROSSLEY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
being with Virgin home broadband and tv for more than 2 years now. I am happy with the service provided by Virgin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I spent more than two and a half hours being passed from department to department and then when I was put through to David Seaton he far exceeded my expectations. David Seaton, in Customer Services, is a credit to Virgin - it is unfortunate that other members of the Virgin customer services team are not as efficient, helpful and personable as he is. Thank you once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a lot I have been trying to change the virgin media account out of my daughters name into mine since 12 of March, I’ve filled out the forms but still nothing has changed, so at the end of my tether last night told them to forget it, just disconnect it, so now they are threatening me with early disconnection fees, on an account that doesn’t exist!!! If they take any money out of my daughters account I will take them to court ! I only agreed to a 12 month contract if they transferred the account to me, breach of contract, deception, blackmail is what I feel they are doing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We spoke to Mike at the call centre. Week of problems and he has sorted everything. Great mancunian guy. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.16 based on 1,447 reviews