Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,637 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,637 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin media keeps increasing our broadband prices after 5 years of using their service. We used to pay £26 a month just for broadband. Its now £48 a month after 5 years using their service . When I called the customer service, the advisor couple of times said that she would look in to my account and then disconnected my call after long wait and explaining the reasons. Very unprofessional. Avoid them at any cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely INCOMPETNT service! Today after waiting for 3 weeks I was supposed to have my Broadband installed. When your engineer came out he said that there was still no cable installed from the road to my house! This was after numerous calls to you about having it done and you all confirmed that it was already completed!!!!!! Still now I am left without the internet! Virgin media are absolute scammers and rip off time wasting lying swine's! I am done with you already and I have not even started using your service yet! ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE BANNED IN UK, THIS IS MOST EVER WORST BROADBAND SERVICE PROVIDER IN UK, I HAVE ORDERED BROADBAND SERVICE FOR MY NEW COMPUTER SHOP BUSINESS WHERE CANT OPEN SHOP WITHOUT INTERNET SERVICE BUT THEY LAID ME DOWN BIG TIME, THEY HAVE TAKEN ADVANCED 3 MONTHS MONEY FROM MY BUSINESS ACCOUNT BUT NEVER INSTALLED BROADBAND OR GAVE INTERNET CONNECTION, THEY GAVE 4 DIFFERENT INSTALLATION DATE IN WAITING 2 MONTHS SINCE I PLACED ORDER BUT NEVER TURNED UP, EVEN NO UPDATE. EVERY TIME I NEED TO CALL FOR UPDATE, NEVER HAD THAT MUCH BAD EXPERIENCE LIKE VIRGIN MEDIA IS DOING WITH ME. BECAUSE OF THEIR NOT DOING BROADBAND INSTALLATION, I COULD NOT EVEN OPEN MY COMPUTER SHOP YET, I ALREADY LOST OUT MY 2 MONTHS SHOP RENT + MY SALES. I AM GOING TO TAKE THEM IN COURT, THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR MY ALL FINANCIAL BUSINESS LOSS SO FAR AND THEY HAVE TO PAY BACK MY LOSSES. A TOTALLY IGNORANT SERVICE PROVIDER, A CHEATER AND DODGY COMPANY, SO BE AWARE ALL !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Extremely bad service, could not provide me a receipt for paying my handset. Richard Brandson by law your company should provide me with a receipt. Why it is hard for your customer service to email me my receipt of my full payment. What wrong with your customer service. Train your people and we are free to leave so why you making hard for us to leave your service. You are billionaire enjoy the money but let us have a peaceful mind. make it easy for us to leave. why are we put on hold for so long. With this number you can track me and my conversation with your team you have 103168103. Google should put a red star for negative 10 point. Bad service has been with this company for 15+ years and you get this bad treatment. I hate this virgin media name.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The WhatsApp function is appalling. I spent hours giving the same information over and over again. Customer Service? Is it designed to frustrate you into hanging up? Virgin needs to seriously look at what it’s about. Shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Someone from virgin parcelled s22 ultra to my house by mistake, i rang them and someone who's name was B. Sashov asked to send this back by recorded next day delivery on address: 16 merton road, bedford and that i will receive the cost for delivery plus a discount on my package, after all, they blocked my number and all of virgin number operating from my house which are 4, i believe B. SASHOV stole this new s22 ultra for himself, and that i shouldn't have sent it back. Plus i didn't receive any delivery cost!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I needed to change my package so it wouldn't double from £63.00 to £117.50. I could not get onto my virgin media, I could not register again as it would not accept my password and I could not call as I do not have a virgin mobile and 0345 numbers are expensive to call. Sitting in on the landline is not an option due to work. As a consequence when I finally got a bank holiday off I called but it was too late and nobody would sort. After 3 hours of crying and frustration on the landline they did not out through the package change and so I had to call back again. They finally changed the package but May will still be a sky high bill which no one is willing to fix. Utterly useless customer service and the worst customer experience of my life!!! Never ever use virgin media, they just want to rip you off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No interest in helping to solve any issues whatsoever, I'm actually shocked how untrained the assistants are, absolutely 0 communication between them, transferring you from one to the other with them having no idea why you've been sent, having to repeat yourself over and over yet all you ever get is excuses and false promises. Spoke to a Scottish lady called Linda, somehow she was the only person we could get hold of through the phone every time we called, absolutely shocking disgusting rude arrogant attitude, she kept talking over us no matter who called, me my daughter or my son in law, even refused to give us her last name saying she's the only one who could put a complaint through. I am trying to get a disciplinary action against her to fix her gross attitude and will go above and beyond for causing me so much stress and hassle while dealing with my brothers death in Ukraine. Will definitely not choose virgin media in any form in the future, AVOID THEM AT ANY COST!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick to demand money.Quick to disconnect. I've been billed when I have no service, and trying to speak to anyone in so called customer services is nigh on hopeless. In my opinion and experience, I can't recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Been without services for last 6 weeks and still no date for the repair work to be carried out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Can't give zero stars, high prices and shocking service will be going somewhere else in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst customer servises ever. I write complaints to customer servises to CEO. No one anwsering. They traying charge me for same financial on phone as I didn't taked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Just awful customer service. Suggested a huge delay to internet installation and then could get through to anyone for over five and a half hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would happily give zero stars, in every way for everything. My late mother had virgin and she unfortunately passed away in December. I call to notify them in January and was given two options. Either carry on with her existing contract OR become a “New Customer”. As she was a long standing customer she managed to secure a very good package deal. So I agreed to continue under those terms and gave over my bank details. However it has been anything but a smooth ride. Having to make contact, on average; monthly, as the direct debit amount was not correct and/or services not working. This came to ahead in March 22 when I received a bill for double the agreed amount. I called and was informed that the amount to be debited from my account was not that amount, this was showing as they had not made a manual credit adjustment in time. Direct debit date comes around and they take that larger amount. I called again and demanded my money back. I was directed to make an Indemnity claim at the bank, which I did. Then in April I received a bill with an even larger balance. I was persuaded by a virgin media sales rep that all my problems would go away if I took out a new package as I wasn’t actually on a contract - which incurs a charge, there was no direct debit set up - which incurs another fee. So I set up as a new customer and there was a very detailed conversation about amounts to be paid and credits and account closures. Suffice to say I sought another provider and had them come and install actual fibre to my property, not a glorified broadband speed. To then be told that it’s virgins standard procedure to charge a month in advance. This was never outlined to me at all during an hours telephone conversation. So I called to close everything down. And even though I’m not in contract, or at this point, even using their service (every virgin piece of equipment was unplugged and set to the side) and that I would need to arrange for their equipment to be sent back or they are going to charge me £65.00. Cut to now. Having spent 36 hours in their chat queue and it is only now that o have managed to get a complaint officially raised. I am now left with a motorways length of cable at my house which is draped through my guttering, stuffed under hedges and worse - a tripping hazard as pointed out by the new providers independent regional installation team. No wonder the service was so shoddy it was never installed properly. I will never have any Virgin Media product in my house again. And now they have merged with O2 - with whom my family have been loyal customers for years. We are also in the process of switching all mobile contracts and services to another provider. I will now actively discourage people to sign up with virgin media and I will leave negative reviews at any given opportunity so that people are aware just how this disgraceful and inept this organisation is. BEWARE of virgin media. They are quick to take your money and make their demand for it. But if you have a problem or complaint you will passed from pillar to post and heaven forbid you suffer a bereavement. And here is the real kicker ladies and gentleman - after all said and done. They are insisting that once the closure is complete I will still owe them £40.odd.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A VERY POOR SYSTEM RIGGED TO BENIFIT VIRGIN
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very disappointed. My contract was nearly up so I rang 3 weeks before the contract ended and signed up to a new contract for 18th months. Should have been a smooth process, but some smarmy sounding a-hole seemed to take pleasure in telling me I didn't give them 30 days notice, so my bill sky rockets up before the new contract kicks in. What a scummy way to treat loyal customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m having to move house with immediate effect because my father has been hospitalised and now needs round-the-clock care. My landlord, who is a private entity, has been compassionate enough to allow me to end my tenancy immediately without any charges. However a big organisation such as Virgin Media aren’t so accommodating. Obviously profits come before people…and that’s OK. What I don’t appreciate is the amount of time I’ve had to spend trying to end my contract early. It’s been very frustrating at a very stressful time for me personally. I wasted 2 hours on their WhatsApp chat, having to wait an average of 10 minutes for each interaction with an agent, asked the agent for a link to their formal complaints procedure and was told I needed to complain by post, eventually was given my termination fee. Now my final bill has arrived which isn’t the amount I was told it would be. During the WhatsApp chat session I had enough time to find the link to the complaints page on the website and duly informed the rep that I’d like to raise a complaint and outlined the reason in writing. He said he’d take of it and subsequently gave me a case number. Within minutes I’d received an email to advise me that the case was closed. Firstly the rep had incorrectly logged the reason for my complaint. Secondly the ‘And here’s what we agreed’ section said: Customer Experience > Agent or Technician Professionalism - Internal feedback provided. What does that even mean? Chasing up this information is more of a headache than it’s worth. I’m sure VM make it nigh on impossible to have a meaningful one-on-one conversation with anyone on purpose. After over a decade of our household being a VM customer I’m finally jumping ship for good based on my latest interaction. To be honest the connection is mediocre (maybe it’s just our set-up) but the fact that they have charged me pretty much the full amount for the rest of my contract doesn’t sit well with me. For this reason, I’m giving a generous 1-star rating solely based on my latest customer service experience. Poor show.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This possible the worst large company full stop , I’ve had too many troubles to even list , I’m finally leaving after a 65 minute wait to speak to someone on order to proceed with my cancelation No matter well worth the wait
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Put me in contract without me agreeing to it, cost me close to 200£ to get rid of them. Absolutely disgusting company to deal with, I was transferred to 6 different so called departments on one call, still kept receiving bills after that. Cunts!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful awful awful - crooks made a mistake which quadrupled my bill. After waiting on hold for a total of 3 hours they didn't resolve and took the money anyway. 4 consecutive call handlers now hung up on me trying to resolve. Never ever use this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,637 reviews