Virgin Media Reviews

1.18 Rating 1,283 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrendous company to deal with. First contact on 14th March with a fault on my 6 year old tivo box. Was told they would send me a new 360 tv box. Here we are a month later. 9 phone calls totalling over 4 hours, 1 engineer appointment that I took a day off work for and nobody turned up( after I confirmed the appointment the day before with another phone call). Another hour phone call today where I was told due to covid they can't post me out a replacement box and this won't be possible till after covid is over! Even though all over their website it advertises self install and equipment can be posted out to new customers. A company that only cares about new customers and making money. Also refused to refund me for the services I have been unable to use, just the offer of a possible good will gesture once this is all resolved, bare in mind the resolution date I was given was "after covid". STAY AWAY FROM VIRGIN MEDIA
Posted 1 day ago
When I was moving house they convinced me to stay with them by saying that I had been paying a lot of money for my internet/tv and they could knock 25 pounds off and give me a new contract.
I then realised in the following months that there had been no change to the amount coming out of my account and even after moving i was paying the same amount as before.
When I phoned to ask what was going, they denied all knowledge and basically said I was lying, also the woman on the phone was incredibly rude and told me that I was wasting her time. Horrendous.
Posted 1 day ago
All round shocking company. Flaky Internet, speeds not as advertised, poor ping times, crappy router/modem with no decent configuration options. Blocks corporate VPN. Customers service is impossible to reach and when you finally speak to someone they tell you there's no problems.
Posted 2 days ago
engineer excellant explained things on tivo we never knew lovely person nothing too much trouble
Posted 4 days ago
DON'T MAKE MY MISTAKE AND RENEW YOUR CONTRACT WITH VIRGIN
Probably the worst Internet service provider specifically after renewing the contract, and the worst customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Virgin media it's Awful company, please never believe, be careful 🙏, they deceived me, I called and asked not to continue my contract, they arbitrarily extended. This company needs to be put on trial
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely disgusted with virgin media just renewed a new contract agreed to 53 pounds a month for tv broadband and weekend calls only to find they then increased the price by a further £4 a month your absolutely shocking and cant leave because you've locked me in unreal
Posted 1 week ago
If you honest with Virgin media and tell them you have to stop your contract, because of covid you can't afford to pay they will charge you£250. But if you stop your monthly payment they will cut of your broadband and asking the last payment only £24 and Virgin media stop the contract. What a fair treatment for your honest costumers. Disgusting company No Commonsense
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely horrendous company
In a sea of bad reviews, I hope this one stands out to anyone considering being a virgin media customer, my advice is don’t, you will regret it.

Cancelled my service back in October as was tired of paying money to a company with such a bad service & even worse customer service. It then became a battle of will's who would give up first in the end had to cancel direct debt to stop them taking money. when you make a complaint, you are just lied to or ignored

So, as you have not even had the common decency to acknowledge my emails or even telephone me as requested. I have now used my banks direct debt guarantee to recover part of this debt. My advice to anyone owed money to do the same it’s easy & the moneys returned within 24 hours none of this 30 day rubbish.

£258.83 has now been refunded back to my account, I look forward to the rest of my refund which no doubt I will have another long fight over.
I had been a customer of virgin media for almost 20 years & the service & respect over the last few years has been disgraceful. Your conduct in this whole matter has been disgraceful & disrespectful. I would not consider using this company & would never recommend virgin media to anyone.

I will be taking this to the ombudsman very soon. And I will be leaving this review everywhere I can until this is sorted, as a warning to new customers.

I am sending all information to the BBC rip off Britain team with a link to the reviews on this site, I would ask everyone to do the same, maybe this will shame this company into doing the right thing for its customers
Complaint number is C-090321234
Posted 1 week ago
1 hour waiting on support line.....then disconnected, another hour - same, another hour I was shouted at for asking what the virgin media employee said as his accent was very strong (Glasgow perhaps), then he hung up.... 3 days calling in order to cancel my contract, then after getting a confirmation email I was pleased that it is finally over, terrible company.....yet, month later on my account there is a new contract I didn't agree for. Freaking scammers. Avoid at all cost.
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID. AVOID. This company will make you ill as they will not allow you to cancel and will not allow you to complain. Rang to cancel my contract 09/02/21 as moved house. They cancelled and put me on hold as they said they needed to check if I was entitled to a refund. Left waiting for over 30 minutes. I hung up and complained on line 09/02/21. I got no response so I complained through resolver, they came back with a message that they don't except complaints with resolver. I cancelled my direct debit as I had cancelled my contract to be sent a text message saying from Virgin I had cancelled my DD by mistake. I texted back that I cancelled the contract 09/02/21 only to be rung 29/03/21 by a robot to say I owe money. I sent in another complaint 29/03/21 for this to be closed immediately by Virgin as soon as I sent it. So I have had to complain again to them one for not cancelling my broadband when asked to and not responding to my initial complaint and another for closing a complaint before even acknowledging it. I have asked for a deadlock letter so I can forward my complaint to the ombudsman immediately rather than waiting another week for the 8 week period.
Posted 2 weeks ago
BEWARE OF VIRGIN CRIMINAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Virgin are insecure and a criminal company.
I moved house to a new property which Virgin was unable to provide my services. My expectations was that the contract will be cancelled by Virgin at no cost to me just as EE did for me when they couldn't provide my Fibre service 2 years ago.
Sadly, Virgin are a criminal company not taking any liability. They charged me for the rest of the contract saying it was stated in the terms and conditions that I must be pay even they are unable to provide me the service.
SHAME ON A CRIMINAL COMPANY VIRGIN MEDIA!
Posted 2 weeks ago
This morning I had a problem with my TVs service I contacted your help line spoke to a lady who was extremely helpful was on the phone for about an hour until the problem was sorted. I don't have her name but she is a credit to your helpline.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appalling company to deal with! Avoid at all cost! They don't even deserve one star!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst worst worst service ever .
They disconnected my mother who has dementia by mistake , it took 11 days and hours upon hours of my time and speaking to many many people ,some who blatently lied to me some who didn't do what they said they would do.
With the exception of Jordan everyone was incompetent.
They totally disregarded my mom's vunerability ,I do not know how people like my mother cope without the likes of myself to persevere.
To top it all they have charged her to reconnect what they disconnected and I have spent another hour trying to sort it.
I wrote a letter of complaint but have been ignored.
If it wasn't for my mother's condition I would switch tomorrow but she can't cope with change .
Avoid at all costs ,worst customer service EVER.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there!If I could I would give them a zero. I'm really disappointed with Virgin Media, my friend is with them since 1998 and she paid 139£ for the biggest bundle. Her contract has finished and what they offered for her as a loyal customer was 131£ as renewable contract. Are they serious? Ripping of a pensioner? Can't downgrade? Can't give to their loyal customer a cheaper price, but for new customers they give 79.94£ discount? What kinda company business is this? This is utterly disgusting! The greediness leads to losses if they go the way they going! My friend will be with Sky and she will pay 45£/month, with far better services. S you can see there's a difference between 139£ and 45£. In these times every little helps as they say! They lost a loyal customer who won't go back to them anymore. Be careful with them!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tried for nearly 2hours to get through to anyone a 93year old relative who had her cable cut by workman and is without TV or telephone. Very disappointed this is the way vulnerable elderly are treated. Goodness knows how she would have navigated through the nonsense if we were not here to help. We are computer literate but there is no easy contact for help. Why can't you have a designated telephone or website for engineering problems, and if you bother to go on your chat room you will find we are not alone with the same issues.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'll never recommend Virgin Media .
1. It is very difficult to get hold of them.
2. My contract agreement was for £32 a month. after few months I discovered that it went up few ponds and again till it reached £74 a month.
3. When I decided to cancel and leave to another provider in January 2021, they contacted me to offer me a new contract, £35 a month and promise not to change the price for 18 months. When I logged in to "My Virgin Media" account few days ago, I found that the package has changed! They will charge £48.17. I never agreed or asked to change it.
I've been trying to call customer services all day with no luck.
email and chat suggests to call.
Very frustrating .
Posted 3 weeks ago
I joined Virgin in November. Since then I have been lied to, overcharged, had promised calls back but never received. I requested under GDPR subject access request( SAR) transcripts of my telephone calls. First request acknowledged and committed to send. Still not received and the 30 day time frame has now lapsed so Virgin breaking the law. Second request refused. I have NEVER received such bad levels of service from any provider I have ever dealt with. I would definitely not recommended lying to a customer seems to be a cultural thing with Virgin. Who apparently are also above the law.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My mum was with Virgin for 20 years, rinsed her of as much money as they could. Customer service is terrible with no one genuinely wanting to help. TV would never would work, wifi never worked. Hands down the worst company my mum has ever had to deal with. They don’t care if something goes wrong and just want to rinse you for as much money as they can before you leave, I guess it’s like a modern day scam.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.18 based on 1,283 reviews