Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,132 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,132 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Virgin media is absolutley appalling at sorting any issues with your broadband, and believe me the more people you talk to they certainly have plenty of issues. I have a package that guarantees a minimum download speed which i only achieve around 20 percent of the time, there is a penalty system in place if they fail to get the system back up and running in a certain time and some how miraculously they also manage to sort it just in time!!! Well ive now been intermitantly getting 0.6 download speed for days its an absolute joke, the T.V stutters and the P.C is nion non existent, not good as I run my own buisness and need the internet for my invoices and emails, lets just hope fibre comes along with another company soon in my area (wiltshire) and I will be gone like a shot! Shame on you virgin!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I am with Virgin media for years. My account was getting to expensive. I phoned and I was told that the cheapest bundle they could give me was £59 pound. That was only a reduction of £20. I phoned today to cancel my package and it took 3 phone calls before I got to cancel it. I am going to talk talk which is £28 a month. The last offer I got from virgin was £37 pounds but that was after I phoned to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! We only contacted them to get a better price, but they insisted on sending out new boxes. They deactivated our existing ones. The new ones won't work because our router is too old. No TV available 4th April. No engineer available until 27th April. Promised a call back from a supervisor, but still waiting 😡 😡 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Sometimes it's good, a lot of times it's rubbish, certainly not as good as they claim
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I was virgin media old customer since 2017. Due to bad service and price increase,I have called them so many time regarding the cancellation however they did not cancel it when I told them to do it. Know they are sending me letters to pay, what’s the point of paying when I am not using the broadband. Bad customer service. I will never recommend virgin media to anybody. When it come to new customer, they do the registration quickly however when it’s about cancelling the contract or leaving virgin media they give excuses because they don’t want the existing customer to leave.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
So poor and unprofessional customers service also impossible to get through
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
As a 75 year old pensioner tried to ask why price increase was more than pension all woman kept saying government responsible kept putting me on hold no further forward no respect for loyalty or people's feelings
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Been with virgin 20 years ,but lately I am disgusted ,try to speak with someone they can't understand basic language, and can't spell basic name.i had a sore throat after twice attempting to make them understand but to no avail .please folk don't sign up to this company they are shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Firstly one star is excessive, vm have made ending my contract the most horrible experience ever I spent hours trying to leave this company ultimately they disconnected my landline and broadband, (I will be a pensioner next month may 2024) I am severely disabled and their actions have left me in an even more vulnerable state, I say to you good people who are having or had nightmare experiences with vm don't give up persevere with your complaint, and anyone who is thinking of joining DON'T
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Tried to renew my contract which ran out in January. Nightmare, talked to a bot that's useless then three hours to various people trying to sort out a new deal. Ends up being £20/£40 more than I'm paying now when out of contract! If I was a new Customer it would be £40 cheaper for the same package. Is that the way to treat loyal customs of 15 years plus. So it's goodbye Virgin. What has happened to this Company?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have cancelled my contract I will never return to them, and I don't recommend anyone to join these scams.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We're do I start I signed on my door step the fella seamed nice gave me a bargain half price I'm was paying even though I told him I was in a contract with mine broadband,he said don't worry we do everything ,we pay any leaving fees all I had to do was sign and cancel my DD to my supplier how wrong was I ,got it all installed then wam ,old supplier knew nothing about it ,told me I owed £500 disconnection fee plus 2 months fee £ 64 a month .after a phone to Virgin they have agreed the sale was wrong and cancelled it and waiverd any fees due to them hopefully the sales man will be repremanded, please be aware of these sales men
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The only thing I can say about this sorry company is the internet is stable however the customer service is the worst I've ever experienced in my whole life. They have added Netflix premium to my account without my permission I've been trying to since October 23 to get them to remove it They say all the right things when you call them up on the whole but then do nothing I've now had to resort to the ombudsman I would recommend steering clear of this company their telephone service is absolutely appalling staff often rude disinterested and only want to read from a script once you've hung up the phone I'm convinced that they just forget about your query and do nothing about it I am now being charged for a service I didn't ask for can't access and can't get them to remove. The one star is for the internet service only.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How on earth do you speak to someone from this company??? Everything I try leads me in a circle. Their communication between their call branches and installers is all over the place. They don’t pass info onto each and I’ve spent hours trying to tell them that a job had been done. They didn’t believe what I said and then they finally fixed the problem from a lot luck drive by. They need to sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Completely lied to me adbout a contract. Said it would be a specific price then in the small print it was £30 more!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Never use Virgin Media again. I have been a virgin media customer for the duration of my contract. My contract ends on 26/04/2024 I rang virgin media on several occasions to not renew my contract and wasn’t offered a better deal. They advised me I have to call 31 days prior if I don’t want to renew. Albeit rang 2 months prior stating don’t want to renew. They told me I have to pay extra charges for not notifying them of cancellation 31 days. I am very angry and annoyed that a big company like yourself are extorting extra money from your customers. There’s been times where I’ve had no internet connection but never complained. All I’m asking is my contract ends on 26/04/2024 and do not want to renew, I’m happy to pay for the service up to 26/04/2024 and not up to 07/05/2024. You can have it both ways as for example if we exit it early we have to pay a fee and or contact ends a not notifying you 31 days prior you have to pay additional charges. Not happy I would like this escalated please.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Virgin Media advertised high-speed internet in the area of my new home. I need internet for work so signed-up. The installation process was fraught with issues, with delays and late-cancelled appointments by Virgin Media ultimately culminating in Virgin Media admitting defeat and withdrawing from the agreement on the basis that it was too costly for them to fix their infrastructure to deliver to my property. When the compensation promised online and by customer services was not forthcoming I engaged the Ombudsman. Virgin Media continue to protract this process and are currently disputing the Ombudsman findings. On the whole the experience has been horrid and expensive. Virgin Media should not be allowed to advertise services and compensation that they cannot or will not deliver. I never want to deal with Virgin Media again. Update: The ombudsman has found again in my favour but Virgin Media still hasn’t paid. It appears they are waiting until the very last moment to pay-up what’s owed. The note from Virgin Media below was not backed-up with any action whatsoever. Update 05/04/2024: The deadline for settlement ,set by the Ombudsman, was missed by Virgin Media yesterday. Again, the Ombudsman and I are inconvenienced in escalating the issue. What next? Courts? Bailiffs?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dreadful customer service, I currently have no broadband, no telephone. Took 20 mins to actually get through the ‘press button/AI’ system before speaking to an advisor who I couldn’t understand due to poor connection and who ultimately disconnected the call. I borrowed a neighbours mobile to do this. Issue still not resolved. Not the first time I’ve had problems. definitely won’t be signing up to another contract with Virgin. And I believe they now want digital landlines…perhaps ask customers what they want. Very dissatisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Installation was a disgrace, very a mature, exposed cables, cover hanging off and held together with sticky tape, that’s the outside
Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 4th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,132 reviews