Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,223 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,223 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 19th July 2024
Branko Vranjkovic
Virgin Media 1 star review on 9th July 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th July 2024
Gabriel Cristian Capitanescu
Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th July 2024
Gabriel Cristian Capitanescu
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Anonymous
74
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really bad customer service ,they put bold on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm adding this review to as many sites as I can, I have decided to do as many sites as attempts I had to make to cancel my Virgin Media despite being out of contract. So expensive! Always increasing the bills. Much cheaper elsewhere. Customer service awful. Took five calls and many Web chats to finally get cancelled. DO NOT BOTHER EDIT: even after the 5th call we were sent ANOTHER contact to sign. Their cancellation centre is clearly up to something dodgy! I then tried to cancel on the web chat, was on the web chat for over an hour (remember I am out of contract), waiting and waiting while they make more promises that they are cancelling my contract. Assurances that its all done and an email will be with me within 48 hours. Guess what... Email never comes! I ask for transcript of webchat (which you are given the option of in an email). Guess what... The transcript never comes. I try again on the web chat exactly the same promises. They started by saying that they had no record of my cancellation. Luckily I took screen grabs of the first web chat as I just knew they were being dodgy. Then they did manage to find a record, after about another hour qnd refusing to leave the web chat until the email is sent (remember that I am out of contract) it finally arrives. Guess what... The 30 day notice started on that date! So clearly there had never been a cancellation process started! Asked for a transcript. Guess what... Transcript never came! Their customer services have clearly been out sourced to an unscrupulous, sales company who are lying and playing dirty tricks to make it difficult for you to cancel. I have made a data access request for all of the transcripts and recordings of calls. I have put in a customer service and a staff conduct complaint and intend to bundle all of the information up to make a complaint to Ofcom. Something needs to be done about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had lots of calls from this number 02039804396 over the last week. Glad i checked who was calling as now apparent it will be Virgin Media because i cancelled my package with them. I was paying £47.99 broadband and TV then they took £129 last month, when questioned they said my introductory offer had ended, no notice just took the money. Took about an hour to cancel with no apology. Couldn't match BT or sky but to top it all you can get a better deal as a new customer and a free 42" TV. Incredulous
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company is a disgrace...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Genuinely won’t be using broadband with them again. 2.5hrs to cancel a contract, cut off 4 times, spoke to 12 different agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I see many people are agree
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin media is deliberately taking a pisss on vulnerable customers and extorting them with high prices and bills hiding behind the veil of a contract. Absolutely shiteee of a company. I am really disgusted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely bad customer service and absolutely shocking contract. So my experience with the Virgin media business was very sad, they haven't contacted me before the end of contract and haven't contacted me after the contract ended, thought it's the law now, but they dont care. But when it came to me telling them Im leaving because my contract has ended a while now, they tried to keep me for 90 days ( which they said its the disconnection notice) which was noted in the contract, so they wanted me to uphold my part of the deal but they didn't care on upholding their part. After heated discussion with complaint department, they backed down and made me stay for 30 days... Now another disappointment with them was when they finally closed my account i was due 36£ but because they closed before refunding me they told me they cant give it back to me... So there you go Virgin media business is absolutely shocking business that doesn't care about the law their customers and steal their money in the end. Good luck to anyone that does business with them....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgraceful behaviour, signed up and was told there was an audit on the house booked in between 9-3 with a 30 minute riding on approach, no update never happened so lost a day of wages, management was ment to call to discuss other problems raised, that also never happened, was told because of the problems from £29.99 a month was offered £24 a month yet afterwards they said the best they can do is 27 odd quid for an 18 month contract, I'm not stupid so I cancelled, they offered compensation at a higher rate!!!!!!! Be very careful with this company, false promises and false information, I have requested as per gdpr that they delete my data and never contact the
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One star but only because I can’t give none. Disgusting company. Their Terms are immoral and unfair. I have been a customer for 18.5 years but never truly satisfied as most of that time couldn’t get broadband upstairs. Wanted to leave but always missed the change date as busy life and no reminders. Now moving house and being charged £500 disconnection fee. No loyalty bonuses in all that time either. Complained and told there is no cap on a disconnection fee - Virgin media can charge anything they like, and their employees have no power to overrule it. Prices are shockingly high, and others’ experiences of other companies’ products I am told are much better as well as cheaper. I won’t touch them again - and I very deeply resent them taking £500 of my hard earned money - especially now I am drawing a pension. SHAME ON VIRGIN MEDIA Don’t touch them - they say they’re keeping more customers because of having no cap - wow - yes, but keeping them against their will if they can’t afford to pay it. I can’t think if worse customer service. You as the customer, are always wrong in their eyes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can’t believe how poor the service is, switching from Sky was the worst decision we have made. They constantly promise that everything will be resolved but over the last month they have yet to follow through on a single promise. We have waited a month for them to provide us with Netflix, which we are paying for, every time you contact them they say it will be sorted but it never is and they just hope you’ll give up because of all the obstacles they put in your way. That’s just one in a list of endless problems. I can’t imagine why they are allowed to continue to treat customers like this. So shocked by the lack of interest the only thing they seem to be able to do is take your money. We are now having to go to the ombudsman to get this resolved because they refuse to help us with the most basic requests. This has been such a headache and still nothing has been resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible company poor customer service you can't ring them all ways by bot
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Seriously it’s a big shame for the service in Virgin Media as I signed for the first contract which is pay monthly £33.61 and after that they automatic renewed the contract without inform me and in the beginning they told me I have to pay £75 I told them no way and then they make it £50 per month And they push me to pay every month £50 that when I moved to New House they did a new contract without inform me and asked me to pay £48. I told them no one contacted by the phone that no one told me or send me email or message me or any contact that I have a new contract and when I cancel , the contract they asked me to pay £790 which is unfair . My advice is for anyone who thinking that joining Virgin Media my advice do not ever ever think about it because they were fooling you, they will push you to pay a lot of amount so be careful !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t get ANY products from them. Tomorrow I’m consulting a legal team to finally take legal action against them. The bills make zero sense. You can’t log in even if you wanted to pay the bills. I’m recovering from PTSD so I can sue them for mental distress. They’ve upgraded my package without consulting with me first. No department to talk to about anything and their head office removed their phone number from the website so Nobody can contact them. I will win the case no doubt but would advise anyone to steer clear of Virgin Media. When the advisors call you, they cut you off in the first two minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My young son, without my knowledge, rented a movie Kung Fu Panda 4 on Virgin Store. 2 day rental. "Thats OK" I thought, as it would probably cost me around £5. WRONG... £15.99.. For a 2 DAY RENTAL!!!! I honestly couldn't believe it when I saw my bill today. Absolute rip off Viegin Media
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin media used to be one of the best broadband providers in the UK. They're customer service was great and so was the broadband. Unfortunately, over the last few years it all went downhill. Customer service is non existent and they even suspend broadband services simply because a client cannot speak English and uses interpreters for contact. Avoid at all cost!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would leave no star for their service as it is absolutely rubbish I have added a picture showing the speed which is the minimum guaranteed speed of 1gb broadband Shame on you Virgin Media Your services are useless and absolutely unacceptable Make sure you reply with a real speed test not the one you guaranteed when we get the contract If you want to charge your customers an early fee for disconnecting your rubbish services make sure you supply something at least acceptable You can contact me anytime you want for my comments
Virgin Media 1 star review on 9th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Believe all of the negative reviews that so many have noted here. Just a dreadful expensive experience. A truly horrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No chance to speak to a human. Spent 55 minutes trying to speak to someone then cut you off! Finally spoke to a ‘manager’ to terminate contract- now got a bill for 7 weeks!!! Claim I’m in arrears yet have DD set up! Will cancel my DD and forward any further invoices to direct to my solicitor to sort
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Although the broadband is reliable avoid this company like the plague. They have added Netflix premium to my account are refusing to remove it telling me to contact Netflix direct to remove it I don't have a Netflix account so Netflix can't remove it so I'm being charged for something I didn't ask for can't watch and I'm unable to remove. Customer service is one of the worst companies I've ever dealt with in my whole life If you're looking for internet please go somewhere else You're looking for TV Go somewhere else avoid this company like the plague unless you're happy to be billed for something that you didn't ask for and can't use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,223 reviews