Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,073 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,073 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible customer service! Call centre seems eager to help but does not actually have the authority to execute anything - so all they do is sympathise with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From nov 21 land line stopped working, poor reception on tv, wrote 3 times asking for help all letters ignored so finally on 16/09/23 cancelled contract by giving 30 days notice. Asked for amended sept bill minus land line rental instead got charged full amount for all sept & oct and to 18th nov 23 even though all services cut off from 12th oct 23. As at 23 jan 24 been refered to debt collection agency for £148.83 for services from 12th oct 23 not provided so why should i pay for them? Also 23 jan 24 virgin turned up wanting equipment back which i was happy to oblige in receipt of written conformation of handing over of equipment but instead man refused stating i'd get a email conformation but when he stated email address not only was it not my email nor had ever been my email it wasn't even close to my email address at which point i asked him to leave stating that i would be taking the matter to my mp, ofcom, and bbc c4 c5 consumer affairs programmes - his response do what you want we'll charge you for refusing to return equipment and then he left
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A Shocking Tale of Deception and Exploitation by Virgin Media I am compelled to share a deeply disturbing experience involving my 80-year-old auntie, who has been a loyal customer of Virgin Media for over a decade. Our recent encounter with this company has been nothing short of a nightmare, characterized by deceit, theft, and a blatant disregard for customer satisfaction. In June 23, 2023, my auntie was enticed with a supposedly attractive new deal, only to discover that her bills surged from £84 to over £100, far from the promised £46.50. To add insult to injury, the services provided did not match the agreed-upon package, leaving her with only weekend calls on her landline. Our attempts to address this issue have been met with a shocking level of incompetence and insensitivity. After enduring 90-minute calls, explaining the situation to three different representatives, we were assured that the call would be listened to by a manager, promising resolution. To our dismay, no callback materialized, and this cycle of unfulfilled promises repeated weekly for 4-5 weeks. Having spent over 12 hours on the phone, we finally spoke to a manager who offered a laughable excuse – the person responsible for the misleading deal had left, rendering it impossible to verify the call. The pinnacle of absurdity occurred on November 9th, when we were told the package would be adjusted, my aunt credited with £207 for excess charges, and the monthly fee reduced to £46. In December, another unauthorized deduction of £95 occurred, despite assurances from the resolutions team that the package had been changed. During today's hour-long ordeal, we were met with sheer incompetence and were only connected to someone who claimed they could "resolve" the situation after explaining it to two separate representatives. Upon requesting the recording of the call, we received a call back from the same manager on November 9th, apologizing for a supposed "system error" and offering a paltry £30 credit. The legality of Virgin Media's actions comes into question, as over £300 has been taken from my auntie's account without permission, and instead of a refund, only a credit was provided. This is particularly egregious during the holiday season when the government is assisting pensioners with bill payments. To add insult to injury, an email received today revealed that Virgin Media not only failed to honor the agreed-upon terms but increased the package price, a move that seems both unethical and potentially illegal. In summary, this experience with Virgin Media has been nothing short of a betrayal of trust, leaving us questioning the legality of their actions. Potential customers, beware – Virgin Media's promises are not to be trusted, and their practices raise serious ethical and legal concerns.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I don't understand. If I purchase something from you why then aggressively force sales on me. 10 calls in the past week and every single one of them has interrupted me and my work. It’s pathetic and cheap for companies of this time to see cold call sales sell.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stay away from Virgin Media... Absolutely terrible provider. Waited 2 months to hear they cannot install my broadband on the day the installation was planned for. I ended up staying 2 months without any Wifi. Customer service has been completely useless and even rude as they hung up on me a few times. Also lied to me about getting a compensation, I didn't receive any sort of compensation but lost lots of money as I had to pay extra to hotspot from my phone and pay for unlimited data. Very stressful and frustrating experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a terrible experience with VM. I recently moved to a new house. I opted for their service and I got very disappointed. I couldn’t reach out to their customer service and I send the cancellation form and kit to the address on the econtract I had with them(which was sent to my mail). I am being forced to pay for the service that I never used. Also I was told their kit was not received on the same address that was given to me. I would not recommend them to anyone. Their services are wack, human resource department and customer service is really terrible. I was told I would be reported for debt and they spoil my credit score. I would be forced to pay for it. I didn’t use the service at all. The kits wasn’t even opened before I rang for cancellation. Some of their customer service representatives have very poor human relation and terrible speaking and understanding skills. Please, I will encourage anyone to go for better broadband service who will put your priority first and ensure you have the value for your money. If there is zero rating that is what I would’ve given for the terrible experience I have/am having with them. Their return and refund is zero. Please stay away from them if you can. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is gonna be a long one, but believe me it’s worth reading. If there was any option to rate their services with digits below the 0 I gladly would. This is the worst broadband company I have ever come across. Recently moved to a new property, and chose VM as a broadband. They booked me in for installation on one date, which they couple days later offered to change on an earlier date. The earlier the better-perfect. There was no need of outdoor installation cause their broadband is already brought to the building since the neighbours below us use the same one. The day of the installation comes, I took a day off work to stay at home so they can come and set up the router. Around 11.30am I received a call from the engineer saying that they wont be able to instal the router today cause the work with the cables havent been done yet. After his call I called customer service to ask details for this delay as I knew that there is no need of additional work outdoors prior our appointment to which from Customer service told me that their engineer has reported that he already been to the house but nobody opened the door for him and he couldnt gain access. This was a false report, and it wasnt true cause I was at home the entire time. I gave call back to the engineer on his number asking for his name which he did not provide and after telling him who he is talking to he hanged up the phone on me. I filed a complain against that engineer to which nobody came back to me with any outcome. We rearranged the appointment for another date which was yesterday, but since I was working I was not willing to take a day off this time so the appointment was supposed to be between 6PM-8PM in time where I can give them access to my home. After rescheduling they send me appointment confirmation with wrong time slot (1PM-6PM). I couldnt believe it!!!!!!!!! Once again I called back customer service and they told me not to worry that in the notes they’ve added that the appointment is for 6PM-8PM. Guess what? THEY RESCHEDULED MY APPOINTMENT WITHOUT NO NOTICE FOR 26th January 2024. At this point I already lost it and called customer service to cancel all this nonsense, it took me 50 minutes on the call to manage and cancel their ridiculous nonsense. They didnt want to cancel my package, on top of that they wanted to charge cancellation fees for installation that never happened. I was ready to drop everything at this point and proceed further on court as I have the evidence of all the calls and humiliation experienced. They would not get away with this anyhow. If you listen to my advice, do not ever try to work with them. Save yourself time, money, and nerves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Moved into a new property that had virgin installed so decided to switch to them for quickness. Worse thing i ever done. Changed my package after a few months and was told one price and have been charged different prices every month . Ps more than quoted. Im fed being on the phone to them for ages then they tell me they have it solved only for too get charged more again. Customer care agents just tell you lies to get you off the phone .so please stay away from this company. I was with BT for years and oh how i wish i had not switched to this garbage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Day 5, broadband down in G83. I work from home and has affected my work. Can't believe a company like virgin can allow their broadband to be down for 5 days. No updates and told different every time we call and on hold for over 40 min to get through. We stream everything, work from home and this has really affected my household for 5 days. Absolutely disgusting. They won't even let me cancel cause I'm tied into a contract! They want to charge me £270 to cancel. I will be complaining to all regulators and writing reviews everywhere. They are a terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After 15 years with this company. I will be looking to move away asap. It’s now the worse company for broadband and customer services. No broadband, telephone or tv for a week now due to fault. Engineers telling lies and rescheduling appointments whenever they want. Do yourself a favour and avoid this terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pursued me to and a SIM to my TV and broadband account with the promise of 100GB which could be used abroad. I asked about fair usage policy but was assured the full 100GB could be used. When contact came through this was not true. Then spent 2 hours trying to cancel policy and I'm still not sure that they will not debt my account in Feb.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are hopeless. Utterly useless and unprofessional. Contacted CEO numerous times to resolve and did not even get a response. Call centre, customer services and resolutions team are all pathetic - bunch of cowboys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Such a relief to get away from this ghastly company. Virgin has no concept of customer service and it seems clear those running it have no intention or wish to improve. It still took me 90 minutes on a 'chat line' to cancel and then they wanted to impose an excessive additional charge although I was out of contract. Moved to Toob. Twice the speed for half the price and brilliant communications with pleasant people. The contrast could not be more striking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If there is a star review less than 1 If there is a star review less than 1, I guess Virginmedia deserves it. They're the worst network provider in all of the UK. I won't even advice my enemy to subscribe into their service. Today is day 2 that I have not been able to access Internet network and I work from home. I have been on call with their customer service for hours unending, yet no solution. I have to wait on an engineer to come review between the hours of 12-4 tomorrow. Meaning I would be out of Internet service for 3 whole days without owning their company a dime. This is like the third time this is occuring in the space of three months that I have installed them. Don't even get me with their customer service, the first lady could hardly speak correct English the communication was poor. Date of experience: 10 January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful customer service 65 day delay on installation, they saud we would be entitled to compensation and renegade as soon as installed Said we would get 75 instead of 380!!! Never use these people!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
6 months ago I renewed my contract with vm and they put me virgin mobile too, nothing wrong till then, what happened? My sim never arrived, I went face to face in tallaght and talked with a guy from a shop and he said the account number i have doesn t exist, so they probably made a misstake and i won t be charged, till then for like 3 weeks i wasn t charged, after they started sucking from my account 20 euro every month on SOMETHING I DON T HAVE and i didn t notice, In december they even charged twice, once on 5 december and once on 15 december, so 40 euro in a month for nothing, I called them they said they can t give me a refund because they don t know if i used the sim or not, I talked with another agency and they said as an agent you can check if an sim is used or not, after i cancelled i received ANOTHER BILL, I went to the bank and they blocked virgin media so they won t take money from my account anymore, but at the bank they told me to call virgin media for a refund, and virgin media won t do anything, i lost 140 euro on air!!! WE ARE NOT RICH, STOP STILLING FROM PEOPLE!! Not fair
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst case scenario. Contact start with £18 monthly for 18 months. After few months £22 then £25 after £58 LAST 3 months to finish the contract with 1 month advance notice.. they are highly trained Modern thiefs ( stay away stay safe ) 🙏🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst provider ever to deal with in 19 years, the management is terrible rude and unprofessional. They don’t care about customers, no manors or communication. Charging double of what is the contract, not willing to listen to customers. Make sure you don’t go with Virgin is a scam. I did give this company more than 25 customers, I will make sure they will leave Virgin. Worst, worst, worst
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible company!!! No one responses to complain, charges are extremely high! Serves is s!#@! Please, please stay away 🙏 🤬 no one cares about costumers, only want to get as much money as can out of you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wonder why this company still exist. my internet didnt work for months and i have reported so many times but they didnt fix it. i had to pay 3 months of bill when i didnt have internet to get the contract cancelled and throw them out of my house. customer service didnt care about my issues they only wanted to take my money somehow. Do not use this service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,073 reviews