Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,226 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,226 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Discriminating Service!!! Absolutely disgraceful! Been with them for 18 months, will surely switch now. It's the biggest blunder of my life to refer them to my friend, feeling embarrassed! It's been a week I've lodged a complain, yet no response from them!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tried for a long time to contact customer service by email. Impossible . Terrible - worse customer experience I have had.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
End of contract was allegedly for this month or last. They insisted on end of contract notifications being at the bottom of the bills each month over the phone which is £1.70 extra for posting otherwise they are to be reviewed through the app. Which is good as I am against paper waste as much as the next guy but the call center agents was more than unfriendly and unhelpful also spoke like a literal robot. Sending end of contract notices are clearly not their forté as this changed to 'being sent an email' on a 2nd phone call. Which to my surprise never arrived as I don't know anybody who wants to pay out of contract fees of 35£ extra. It was good that I caught this on time as this is what lead to looking into the entire issue. The 1st agent on the website in the process of making a complaint didn't take in much and began offering extras as I understand it is part of the job if not a commission based attribute of the job. But he did offer the same contract for 24.48£ per month which is 1.52£ less than the original. I was not even emailed to say my contract ended and not even a call to say this was the case. YET I got almost 5 calls over last year to add subscription, sports and all sorts. I only wanted a broadband and even then I'd be considering their offers after they have been charging me 35£ extra each month and not one person has apologized for not calling to say my contract expired let alone an email initially until the 2nd phone call. 2nd phone call ended with call center agent offering 25.48£ and even 'speaking to the manager' who wouldn't budge from now 0.52£ less per month. The call had to end as I found it ridiculous because she was then using the scare tactic to say the prices are subject to change and that I may not find the same price. Ended the call to now speak to the 2nd website agent who was now offering 31£ and no less even when speaking on the same chat. I raised my experience and concerns but still she would not budge no doubt from the notes from the call center now. She fought against it mentioning a date in May 05, 2024 when the end of contract notification was sent. Which was clear lies as I sent a screenshot to shut this allegation down clearly showing all communication from Virgin Media as low and behold it was another promotional email from Virgin to opt in for 'boosting my broadband for summer'. I then mentioned the previous agent as the now 2nd agent looked into the history and no doubt reluctantly offered the 24.48£. She then offered a 50£ cash back scheme for every recommendation to Virgin Media through friends and family in exchange for sharing my details with a partner company. After my eventful run with Virgin Media it didn't take a second to decline this bogus information sharing distribution offer. I will not be recommending anything to do with Virgin Media to my friends, family or work colleagues based on this experience. Anyone looking to get a contract with them or already in a contract please be vigilant and careful of their scams.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024 Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Disconnected from the broadband without any reason
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give 0 stars for customer service I would they re contracted me without my consent it's taken 6 months to sort out but still they say the contract is binding .I have no option but to take legal action and get rid of them once and for all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The staff tell you what you need to hear and do the complete opposite.the price of broad band is very expensive compared to other company’s for the poor service you receive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We've got a contract but yet they always billing me for more than my contract state's. As soon as this contract has expired we'll be going elsewhere. But yet the customer service (lady sorry I've forgotten your name). Was extremely helpful this morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely ridiculous customer service! Literally rang up to leave nearly a month ago- got put through to the retention team...who halved the bill, and said they would ring me back within 2 hours to sort it, that call never came. Rang up a few days later- spent another 45 minutes on the phone for them to tell me they need to speak to the person who offered me the first deal... and it will be done it 48 hours- i said 'no, i never got a call back the first time' and then she said 24 hours and promised it would be resolved! A week later I have rang up again to leave as nothing is resolved and now theyre saying i need to give 30 days notice when I called up to leave about 30 days ago! And the deal they offered cannot be found And surprise surpsie when I said 'listen to the call you recorded' they said they dont have access to it and it would only be a manager who can do that.... so I would have to wait AGAIN for no resolution and guess what- I'll still have to pay the £86 monthly I am paying now! Shocking company! Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scammers. We were with virgin media for 5 stressful years. Never again. The amount of time we had to waste constantly claiming back money from heir scam attempts is ridiculous. They still owe us £255 of money they've stolen. I can't imagine they will ever pay it back. If I owned a company and I cancelled customers direct debits without telling them just so I could hit them with a late fee scam, then lie to the customer saying the bank canceled it just so they also waste their time having the bank confirm they're lying about it, constantly bill them for services they don't even have (they kept charging us for phone calls even though we don't even have a landline connected), void their contracts and start new ones in their name without even telling them, extending their lock in periods without telling them, then charge more than double the new illegal contracts entire length to cancel it even though the customer never agreed in the first place, then refused to collect their equipment so they can scam customers by charing them for it... I would find myself in prison pretty fast. How on earth virgin are allowed to do this to their customers without facing any real penalties is beyond me. Why on earth is their only penalty being made to give some (not even all!!) of the stolen money back to their victims? This system just encourages them to keep stealing from their customers as they profit from it even after being caught. Why aren't criminal organisations held held accountable anymore?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Virgin Media Customer Service, I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the service I have received following a power outage in my area on Saturday, June 15th. My Virgin Media router was damaged as a result of the power surge, and I have been without internet access since then. Despite numerous phone calls to customer service, I have been unable to get the issue resolved. Appointments with technicians have been repeatedly canceled, and I have received conflicting information from different representatives. I understand that this may be a larger problem in the area, but I am frustrated that other internet providers were able to resolve similar issues for their customers on the same day. I work from home and rely on the internet for my livelihood, and this prolonged outage is causing significant disruption to my work and personal life. I am disappointed with the lack of urgency and effectiveness in resolving this issue. I would appreciate it if you could escalate my case and ensure that a technician is sent to my home as soon as possible to assess the damage and restore my internet service. Thank you for your attention to this matter. Sincerely, Farrah
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately unable to put minus 5 stars.. The biggest mistake I did and sign up with them, stay away at any cost..The bill is always wrong, every month calling them around 7-8times to get it sorted and fixed only to get same issues over next month and its now been 5 months. Their complaint department and customer services doesn't understand anything and all they do is escalating the issue after that telling you they tried to call but couldn't reach you so closing case and you are going same circle over and over.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very very bad in contract time every single month price increase without any reason Bad customer service too many questions in on go! Very hard to connect a call with customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service , stealing money , going round in circles , weird people on the phones giggling and adding on packages you don’t want …. Really bad experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The company have resorted to stealing money from my bank account and when I rang them they have admitted that this should not have happened and I'm still waiting for a manager to ring me back to sort this out three days now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Phone up to change my package, got told I could get the special package which should cost £230, for only £158. I am £158, as my contract ran out (full price with the add -ons). The package the offered me at a special price is the same, as I already have. Oops forgot I don't have ULTRA HD sports channels, I just have HD. Think it's time to look else where
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had to cancel my services today because I am moving homes and where I am going my friends already have a connected active virgin media account. The company is trying to charge me £500 something for services until the end of my contact, as I ''do no wish to move my services to my new address''. Clearly the case is that I am unable to move my services, not that I do not wish to do so. Do I tell my friend to cancel his services so I can bring my ones over? This is ridiculous. The company is causing me stress and demanding for money I do not have - hence why I am moving out from my current home. How can you try to charge me for services I will not be using and cannot move with me? This company has no regard for customers and their situations- I will not be using them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Issues with broadband connectivity and speed ever since I switched to them a few months ago. Had 2 engineers out, had modem changed but issues persist. Booked 3rd engineer who never showed. Ofcom require automatic compensation for missed engineer appointments but Virgin denied culpability. Tried to end contract but Virgin said I would need to pay £320 early termination fee even though they have broken their own contract by failing to supply the required services set out in their contract. The absolute worst internet provider I've ever come across and wish I'd just stayed with my last provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I want to write the biggest review ever. My bill was meant to be £60 a month for charging us £135+ every month for a basic package sometimes it’s different and higher and lower every every time I say I’m cancelling the disconnect from virgin media
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
from virgin media,without informing me, they are renewing the contract and deduct money from my account(thats also a huge money) after contract, for cancellation from virgin media, again they are asking to pay huge money, we didn't even break their contract, they are offering to pay 80 pounds a month if we renew their contract ( we are using WiFi only at home) I won't recommend anyone to take broadband WiFi connection via virgin media, their customer service is really awful and cheating
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can't give a zero but here is why I would. Dear Lutz, For three months now I have been attempting to resolve an issue with your company.  I received an email in December about a new contract, now having a fixed contract until August 2024, I called to be told I have nothing to worry about, there is nothing new on my account.  I asked why I had received the email but nobody could explain.  In February a spurious payment left my account (in addition to my contractual payment) of £79.13 I call again, perturbed! And over an hour later was advised this would be escalated and dealt with. Agreeing that it was confirmed that I had indeed NOT agreed to a new contract.  Weeks passed and no reply, so I call again. This time armed with more information to suggest a breach of GDPR had occurred! My ex husbands email address was on my documentation.  I contacted my ex husband who confirmed he had no renewed a contract. Please note he had not lived at my address for five years, without a hitch until now.  Unable to explain again, I was promised a call back and explanation and a promise to correct the situation, putting me back in the financial position I should be in.  Ummmm.. No call so I call again, I am getting pretty frustrated now, explaining that I know a breach has occurred, asking how? And how is it being corrected?  Instead I keep being told that I need to have my contract altered!!!  No way! Fix do not alter. I called this week again to no avail so I have registered the activity as fraudulent with my bank.  I will be referring this to my solicitor for further guidance.  This is my last ditched attemp to raise an ounce of interest in quite a serious situation. Publicity of this nature is never good Publicity.  I look forward to a response with 48 hours, having just had another email with "your bill is ready" for an account that IS NOT MINE. 
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,226 reviews