Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,077 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,077 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 31st January 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th November 2023
SamB3711
Virgin Media 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Ivaylo R. Hinkov
Virgin Media 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Ivaylo R. Hinkov
Virgin Media 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Ivaylo R. Hinkov
Virgin Media 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Ivaylo R. Hinkov
Virgin Media 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Ivaylo R. Hinkov
33
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cap...wifi drops out all the time. An no one answers the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They are the worst in every way you name it they are the worst ZERO rating
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never known anything like it in my life😡😡,signed up to virgin media on the 15th of Dec.. still not got virgin to this date 9th February been rescheduled 4 time due to work being needed to be done, then for then a outside company to come today dig all my plants up (I asked them if they was digging they said no) for them to just go, I thought great must be sorted (didn't realise the mess my garden was left in till leaving the house) then get a phone call saying my date has yet moved again, now my garden is left in a s**** hole and still no virgin media. Trying to call and speak to someone is on another s*** show level, you are put on hold for 30mins then they just hang up, you can never understand a word they are saying to you ask to speak to someone else again put phone down. And while writing this review I have just had another change of dates, two change of dates in one day😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡 and don't bother commenting saying oh chat with us because I have tried that and I might aswell bang my head on the wall....... F****** useless honesty don't know how you get away treating your customers like this JOKE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very very poor service. Keeps changing installation dates by several weeks and when you try to cancel the installations make the process a nightmare to do so!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never ever again. I have had so many issues just with the installation of virgin Media I have now cancelled the whole lot and going back to my previous provider, with a higher monthly cost and slower broadband speed. On 3 separate days Virgin have failed to attend and install my services with no contact from the company and leaving me to resolve through the horrendous outsourced call centre. As a self employed person this has cost me hundreds in lost income. Their call centre is truly horrendous, I've never spoken to people with such a lack of basic understanding of English both verbal and written. I have constantly been misinformed and given wrong information relating to my installation. Honestly a truly terrible experience and will be actively warning people to stay clear of Virgin from now on. Do not touch this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Trying to get customer service to fix a problem with my V6 boxes is like trying to pee against a wind!!! They just read off a script and do nothing about sending an engineer to fix the issue
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purpose built connection to our address. Strong network that does not disappoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. I cancelled my contract with Virgin Media which they were not happy about. I cancelled it in time before the expiry date. They AGRESSIVELY called me to sign up to a new contract - calling me 3/4 times a day. Eventually i said to send me a proposal and i will have a look. I under no uncertain terms did not agree to ANY NEW contract. They are now chasing me and threatening me with debt collector agencies for an unpaid £251.24. They are aggressive and i have explained this to them over 4 times over the telephone. Never ever use this company - they are aggressive and do not have a grasp of simple contract law- they intimidate and chase people into paying monies THEY ARE NOT ENTITLED TO.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Slow internet and awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you can avoid anything, avoid virgin media customer service, one of the worst ever customer service I have ever met in life. Very poor and unprofessional. Please avoid virgin media, don't get fooled. Bad ustomer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just to warn all future consumers that virgin money is appalling. The service level and support is so poor. We sold shares and it has taken 12 days to get a response and they still have not released the funds from our share sale that was completed on day one. Don't trade with them is my advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I left Virgin Media in October 2023 poor customer service i Full Fibre 500 poor wifi they wanted £9 a month to boost my wifi i have a broken box on the outside of the house for over 2 years when i was negotiating a new contract they wanted £26 to fix the box thats why i left went to Zen Internet i got Full Fibre 900 it was cheaper than i was paying Virgin Media for Full Fibre 500 no hidden extras no inflation rises.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I could have given them minus stars.. Worst customer service I've ever had in my life (they may talk talk look good). Avoid these at all cost.. pay a bit extra as if you can and you won't regret it. It took me over 8 hours to cancel my service with these as they kept putting the phone down. DO NOT USE THESE AT ALL
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company is not worth even a single star!! I'm appalled that they haven't still shut down inspite of providing such a pathetic customer service and horrible reviews!! My wife has been with virgin media for over 13 years. This weekend wifi went down, initilally thought it was some weekend disruption. When my wife called virgin since account is in her name, they said connection has been cut because there's a credit of £500 in excess for land line charges which we never use!! We never used the land line and has been dead for years. We've set up for direct debit and even if there's a due they could have taken the money from bank. There was no mail, letter regarding dues and abruptly disconnected!! I've not seen such a ruthless provider with such pathetic service. We both work from home and left with no wifi and no access to work. Wife has been making several calls since the weekend trying to prove that landline has been dead for a long period of time and not been in use, but the customer service is so horrble they keep transferring calls and end up in circles with no resolution. I want to apply for a new connection with another provider. But virgin media says we are on a 18 month contract until July 24. We've been with virgin media for 13 years and when asked if it's not a rolling month contract, we were told because we made some changes to the package our contract has been set up again!! I don't know how such a company can exist in today's day and age!! Whoever is looking for a new connection please stay away. There are better providers who offer much faster broadband connection and moreover better customer support
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have recently moved from Virgin Media because as a loyal customer they always want to charge far more than they would a new customer! I find this offensive and it shows they don`t value my custom. That would have been an end of it but it seems the advisor didn`t put the transfer through correctly so they have wanted to generate a final bill for an extra month at the non discounted rate! Should have been one phone call to sort out. I have wasted over 4 hours on 6 phone calls trying to get it sorted and each time they keep starting by trying to blame me!!! And to add insult to injury they have wanted to charge me an additional £7.00 for the phone calls to them that went over an hour!!! I hope I have finally got it sorted out! But good riddance. The broadband was ok but save yourself the pain and go elsewhere because the customer service sucks!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The single worst customer service and one of the most distressing moments signing up with this company. I work from home and have a disability. Now thanks to the constant lies told by virgin media staff I have no internet access for 14 days. I signed up with Virgin on 12th December 2023 as they promised I could go from 51Mbps with my current provider to 1Gbps via the new Virgin Fiber Cables installed on my road. I was told to give my current provider 30 days’ notice of leaving by the salesperson. I agreed a price per month I was happy paying as it was only £8 per month more than I was paying with my current provider. The salesperson told me an engineer would be visiting on 18th December to install my router – This was cancelled the day before and pushed back to 6th January 2024. My 6th January engineer visit was cancelled at 9pm on 4th January. When I called customer service the department for installation queries closed at 8pm. I was emailed on 6th saying my new installation date was 16th January. I rang my current provider who thankfully gave me an extension until 17th. The 16th January engineer visit was cancelled on 14th at 10.30pm saying it had been pushed back until 30th January. Again, I had to ring my current provider who said they would only extend this one more time until 31st January as they have ended my contract. If I wanted to stay with them longer, I would need to sign a 1-year contract. An engineer finally arrived at my property on 30th January but could not install my router as the wrong cables had been installed at my property by virgins’ engineers. This was at 10.37am on 30th. The engineer left saying there was nothing he could do, and I had to call customer service. I called customer service at 11.06am, I was on hold for 82 minutes and then that person said they could not help me. I then got put through to 2 other people, the last one told me (at 2.16pm) that my installation date would be now 1st March 2024. When I said I was losing my internet access they said its not Virgins problem and I needed to call my current provider. I called my current provider who said it was too late to cancel, Openreach had already closed the line and that I would lose internet access at midnight. I rang back Virgin at 4.48pm, I was on hold with this call until 8.11pm. I explained the situation and that I work from home and got told that its my fault for cancelling my existing provider. I was on hold with this call until 8.11pm. It is now the 31st January and I have no internet which I use for home working. Openreach cannot reactivate my address for 14 days and Virgin will not be installing my property until 1st March (or so they say.) The situation Virgin have put me in is disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I feel obligated to advise potential customers about my disappointing experience with Virgin Media since locking into a 24-month contract at a rate of £42 per month. My intention is to highlight the reality of their service, which has been far from the high-speed, reliable internet I was led to expect. The service has been atrocious from the start, with frequent disruptions and sluggish speeds that undermine the very essence of what I've been paying for. As a customer, you'd anticipate a certain level of quality and support for £42 a month, but I have been met with the complete opposite. My experience with customer service has been incredibly disheartening: long wait times, unresponsive support, and a general feeling of being an afterthought rather than a valued customer. The situation further soured when I learned that having a technician come out to address the many issues would incur an additional £25 service fee. It's pretty outrageous that customers are not only expected to put up with subpar service but are also asked to pay more to have problems, not of their making, fixed. Moreover, Virgin Media seems to have constructed an escape-proof trap with their hefty £600 early termination fee. This fee hangs over your head like a dark cloud, deterring you from leaving the service regardless of how bad it gets. You're left with two undesirable choices: endure the dismal service or pay a significant sum to break free from the contract. I'm sharing my experience to warn others considering Virgin Media as their service provider. Do not be swayed by the glossy advertisements and the allure of fast internet speeds without first considering the possibility of being bound to a contract that neither provides the promised service nor values you as a customer. I urge anyone to carefully weigh their options before committing to Virgin Media. The monthly fee of £42, coupled with potential additional charges for service visits, is not justified by the level of service provided. My advice is to seek out alternatives where your business is appreciated, and your money is met with the high-quality service it should command. Avoid the trap I fell into; there are certainly better, more customer-centric providers out there.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 31st January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service ever experienced. Been ripped off by Virgin Media, promised services that I have received. I have spent hours on the phone and they can't resolve such a simple thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin media’s customer service is among the worst I have ever experienced. They are a nightmare to even contact, don’t listen to problem and don’t resolve, never follow through on what was promised. Really wish I hadn’t joined. If you are not a virgin customer - run a mile! They’ll continually try to increase you bill too, unless you ring up. Find another provider!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can’t find a word to describe how much this company frustrates people. *The company that will harass you to pay for the errors of their incompetent staff and to pay for the service they have not provided. *They company with the worst team communication. *The company that will force a new contract on you. *The company that can not solve a smallest problem of a customer. They will rather pass you from one department to another and keep you on the phone for over 3 hours. At the end you are back to zero. My story is too long to write here. All I can say is virgin media left me suicidal. Please run away from them for your own sanity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,077 reviews