Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,811 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,811 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 19th January 2023
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 8th January 2023
Ray
Virgin Media 1 star review on 8th January 2023
Ray
Virgin Media 1 star review on 8th January 2023
Ray
Virgin Media 1 star review on 8th January 2023
Ray
Virgin Media 1 star review on 21st December 2022
Laura
Virgin Media 1 star review on 21st December 2022
Laura
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We secured a good deal with Virgin media for broadband in 2020. As soon as our contract ended (June 2022) they hiked our prices up by almost 100%. I called to explain that it was unaffordable, I'd also been made redundant and financially we were struggling. The rep at Virgin was completely uninterested and offered a "take it or leave" amount that still resembled an 80% increase on our original tariff. I therefore chose to switch service providers which we did, then called Virgin to cancel and they made it as difficult as humanly possible to do this - the women in the cancellations department actually argued that it was our fault for not being more proactive in reviewing our contract pricing. Another sign we had made the right choice by leaving. I then received multiple calls each day over a week from Virgin sales reps offering prices better than our original package, must've been shy on sales targets but nowhere to be seen when I reached out... Obviously by this point we're already with a new provider so it wasn't possible. They then issued an outstanding payment notice claiming we had to give 30 days notice to cancel and slapped a "late payment fee" on top of the value of the unjustifiably hiked tariff. Despite being out of contract. This is the corporate equivalent of bullying - Virgin see us as consumers, not people. Numbers not individuals. The value of the outstanding amount means nothing to Virgin Media, but might mean something to an individual. Do they care? Absolutely not. They are only interested in your pockets so just be wary if you go with them. My advice would be not to following what's been a pretty inhumane and disgraceful experience. Judging by their score here, it's pretty consistent too. Too busy building "rockets". What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company I have ever deal with. I signed up to a contract which offer an introductory discount. After I had placed my order, virgin media did not honour the discount. I complained multiple times and these emails contained cut and paste responses, but nothing helpful. They said they were unable to find anything which confirmed the offer on their end and after sending them a copy of the contract they had sent to me, they ignored my emails. In addition, they repeatedly got my name wrong in the replies on webchat and some emails. I asked for a letter of deadlock which was ignored and I asked them to cancel my services which they also ignored. Luckily I have now managed to cancel my contract via a telephone call which was also unnecessarily complicated but I have learnt my lesson. Do not go with the cheapest company, they are cheap for a reason. It is worth it to pay a bit extra to get good customer service. I am also in the process of complaining to CISAS as virgin media are knowingly falsely advertising their products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service. Made it very difficult to speak to the correct person to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service. Wouldn't listen to me when asking to cancel. Ended up having to wait 90 minutes on the phone to finally get my contract cancelled. Appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not even worth 1 star but wat can u do u have ri give 1 to write a review abt this sad virgin service provider. Was told that wifi signal can be stronger if used app but lied as usual that's virgin with sky atleast they gave a signal booster and these gave a hub 3 instead of 5, Years old. Even talking to these muppets is irritating as the call center is in India just to rub it in a bit more they have no understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting for someone to repair my dangerous wall which your engineers damaged laying next doors cable on my property!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Service Texhnical Support Engineers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My strong advice - do not do it! I had broadband, TV and telephone provided by Virgin Media for 20 years or so (dating back to ntlworld days). I left VM this year. I'm sharing my experiences in the hope it saves at least someone a world of pain! In my experience: It will take around an hour to get to talk to someone at Virgin Media. All other methods of communication have been purposely removed or hidden or, in the case of Webchat, are totally useless. It's not unusual to be cut off (call ended) - my hunch, it's an easy out if the person you're talking to has less than an hour left of Thier shift. Virgin Media will absolutely not, under any circumstances, deal with any issue you may have unless you are actively on a call with them. It makes me think they are not allocated / permitted any time to actually deal with issues, only to take calls. Very often, the automated phone service will lead you to the wrong destination (or there is not a suitable option). You will never be transferred or skip any queue, but be pushed to the back of another queue. Complaints are never responded to. I raised several valid complaints over 20 years. Not 1 was even acknowledged (until I left and had to get Ofcom involved). Virgin Media's customer service representatives are rather hostile (probably as a result of being moaned at all day). Virgin Media's customer service representatives are poorly trained. To the lovely lady I spoke to in February who told me I was not eligible to raise a complaint; Ofcom, CISAS and I all disagree - with a couple of zeros involved. You'll need to contact Virgin every year to renegotiate a reasonable tariff. It's always painful - often involving being bounced from call to call around the world. One year it took around 6 hours of calls to take up a black Friday offer they had sent me, but had no record of such an offer! Virgin Media's hardware is not adequate. If you have a Superhub 3, as I did, you probably don't have reliable WiFi and that's because the box just doesn't work. Get yourself a WiFi mesh - or enter the downward spiral of having to contact a Virgin Media customer representative. My final bit of advice - use Ofcom and CISAS to follow through any unresolvable complaint. I did this when I finally left Virgin and they messed up my cancellation early in 2022. Although at every opportunity Virgin delayed this process and argued the validity of my complaint, their original offer of £10 compensation ended up being several hundred. During this process I was given the following contact details for Virgin Claims, should it be of use to anyone; adr@vmclaims.co.uk, 07974 619641.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Virgin media is good with connectivity but their prices are ridiculous, they go up and up with no explanation why and they NEVER offer rewards, benefits or offers to existing customers 😠
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
they are excellent with their service and they listen to their customers. very happy with them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No internet and no customer contact available. Will be cancelling my contract. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Am trying to get them to send me a return of there equipment box, as I am moving. I know they do not have a service at my new home. It has been terrible service. I have tried times with out number to get them to attend me, no joy. Just the auto system on line and on my phone?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sometimes helpful ; Sometimes confusing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No TV or broadband since 1st September. Live in Surrey Epsom. Appalling service. Keep saying it will be fixed. No faith in them. Stuck in an 18 month contract. £188 exit fee. Will move in 18 months. Anything will be better than this rubbish. Charlene
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. Signed contract 15th August told my installation would be on 29th August, this was cancelled as external works needed to be done. Changed to 7th October. I work from home so this was far too long to wait as my current provider was ending their service. They send a dongle out which was terrible upload of 0.065, download 0.114, it may aswell be off!! Spoke to over 25 different people on god knows how many departments, over 7 hrs on the phone, promised a new dongle on 2 occasions, didn’t arrive, phoned and waited for another hour to be told we haven’t sent one because you have one!!! Phoned the complaints department who also couldn’t help. The phone was put down on me several times, no call back, now my install date has changed to 31st oct!! They can stick their broadband where the sun don’t shine…, absolute joke of a company with zero customer service… absolutely disgraceful!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wish I never switched to VM not only have they not ported my number from SKY , they don’t give any reason for the mess up. Very Poor , Stay away from them you will regret it for 18 months
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible company that doesn't care about their customers and now have doubled my monthly fees for a service I haven't used for over 12 months. They do not care about their customers. Stay away from this abysmal company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not enter this nightmare guys, I contracted a sim mobile plan from them and even after canceling the contract and paying everything, with the attendant confirming that everything is settled and canceled (after 50 minutes on the phone), I just received an email with a bill to be paid next month. Here we go again to more stress
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
20 years loyalty repaid by the worst customer experience I've ever had! They simply do not care about any customer once on board. Even complaints are just ignored!! As are emails to their CEO Luiz. Solution - leave! And convince others to not join up in the first place. I for one will spread the word on every social media channel available. And every customer I convince to not join them as a customer, or leave if existing ones, is well worth my time spent doing this!! They are an absolute joke!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful, almost non-existent customer service. It can take an average of an hour to get through to someone on the phone in India (service agents with limited English). They'd rather you go through an online forum or divert you to a 'chat bot.' The broadband itself is sketchy with regular major drops in connection and speed, which can affect your ability to work. They auto-renew your contract even if you ask them not to, then blame you for it. I'm so glad to be leaving them. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 1,811 reviews