Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,137 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,137 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I don't know why it's taken me so long to actually leave a review for Virgin Media considering the 2 times I've used their services, it had bwen the worst and ALL the times I have spoken to their customer service support staff, they're either rude, nonchalant or unapologetic. I believe it's a reflection of the actual company itself. How a big global company can have a 1 star review from 65% of their customers and only 9% of cuatomers of the rest gave 5* to the technicians alone, and still be running is beyond me. After my bad experience with the broadband in 2019, I thought to give them a try again after moving homes and they were practically supposed to be the fastest BB in the area, and it was more of a case of being left with no choice. The installation process was fine, but the BB was extremely slow or barely working in some cases, and the free sim that cane with the package did not even work at all. After the 1st year, I called at the beginning of October to cancel my subscription with them, and the lady I spoke to over the phone mentioned that the last bill I received will be my last bill simply because I pay in advance. She instructed to cancel the direct debit once the last payment has been made, which I did. She also mentioned any other bill after that I should not worry about as this usually comes but gets cancelled out as I had called in time to cancel the subscription. A bill came in November that was more than usual bill, and a lover one in December (2 months after cancellation). The last bill was sent on the 8th of December, for paent on the 28th of December 2022. Unbeknownst to me that Virgin had added to my record that I missed a payment in November and defaulted the december bill also, on the 12th of December 2022. All the while, when my credit score went down in Jan 2023, I thought it was due to using my credit card a lot over Christmas. After a year of actively trying to build my credit back to excellent from poor, and absolutely no progress was made, I decided to look deeper into what was affecting my credit, and it turns out Virgin had added to my record that I missed a payment in November and defaulted the december bill. How do you default a bill on the 12th of December, it was sent on the 8th of December for payment by the 28th of December. Over a year down the line, when I realised this, I gave them a call, they are telling me this bill was generated because Virgin was not able to close down my account and cancel the subscription when I requested for it, the said because they were transferring the landline number to the new provider, they were not able to cancel the subscription, which was not communicated to be in anyway, this then generated a new bill and I'm expected to pay it Who gets a bill from an old provider 2 months later with no explanation, no calls, no emails, no text, nothing. And, when I have called to speak to them, all they can explain is that there's nothing they can do, it was my final bill, generated because they did not cancel the subscription when they were meant to, and I am to pay a bill that was generated by them. There was absolutely no apologies, the phone call was disconnected multiple times, ai was on the phone for over 2hrs and there was absolutely no sokution offered for an inconvenience that they have caused that's affecting my livelihood and my children's. I have several friends that have encountered exactly the same thing from Virgin Media and have left their credit in a really bad state, they have faced no consequences and continue to run as a global company. This is atrocious, Virgin Media should not be allowed to bully normal vililians into paying they're trying to scam off them, all because they're able to mess up your name and your credit, they should not be trading as a company at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID THIS SERVICES. Specially if you need it for.work. me and my Co-workers got totally compromised for they lack of professionalism. I would never recommend toa friend or family member or anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking. You can't even talk to anyone, all the time there are issues with the tv. So bad!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad customer service, taking a lot more money every month from my agreement.. I will never recommend to anyone ever!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use. Appalling company. Useless customer service. Make promises they do not keep. Run away and find someone else!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've only given one star because I can't leave 0. When my father died 4 years ago we spoke to the bereavement team to inform them and was told if we cancelled we would loose the number that they have had for 60 years. My mum was so anxious over any change we just stayed, a decision we have regretted ever since. Virgin Media have been calling mum consistently for months and she has been saying that she doesn't understand what they are saying and could they put it in writing, no letter has ever arrived. In January when I rang her she was so upset as she hasn't been able to make any outgoing calls, she is 89 and lives alone. Virgin had switched her to digital without us knowing. We have tried in vain to speak to someone at Virgin and finally after hours and hours of my poor husbands time we finally spoke to someone who told us we needed to log into the Virgin Media account that was in dad's name and only he knows the password!!! She finished with "If you can't get into your account I can't help you". Left with no options we transferred her over to BT and as soon as we stopped the standing order and wrote to them telling them we were doing so they finally contacted us. Angry, disgusted and exasperated are just a few descriptive words I can conjure up. I hope we never have to deal with this company ever again and the only good thing that has come out of it is that as my mum was forced to take a new number Virgin Media will no longer be able to harass her!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
value of money, speed stable and super fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service, only being ignored no WiFi ,no help from their teams - wouldn’t recommend to anyone - cable disconnected for two weeks now - useless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful awful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scammers in customer service call center. I was asked for my personal email address password in order to create a VM online account. Don't ever give your personal email address password to anyone. This is a scam. Virgin Media couldn't have cared less. Stay away from this company at all costs. Virgin Media customers beware!!! Scammers on the staff!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
absolutely appaling service from Virgin media. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. then if you try and cancel they threaten you with an early termination fee of hundreds of pounds. awful broadband, awful customer service and as close to criminal as its possible to be, AVOID VIRGIN MEDIA
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin Media gives the worst possible customer service on this planet. I have been calling them for five hours today. Wasted a day and got nowhere. But unlike everybody else here - here's something to think about... I supply Richard Branson's stationery. I have his personal number. I'm going to call him!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the worst internet provider in all the UK Never subscribe for any Virgin service, there are much better ones in other companies: their workers are polish and their hotliners are indians Nothing british
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely appalling service. Been without broadband for 5days and no help from virgin media. Not a single mention of compensation or anything. Will be leaving them ASAP
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My virgin box has been playing up for a while now and I'm just palmed off with excuses,my issues are too many to list!!!! I have to wait for a call back from you (yet again)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,anyone thinking of joining VM DONT, after leaving vm I got an email saying they hadn’t received their equipment back,also keep sending me bills even months later, now it’s affecting my credit score, Give them a MISS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disaster, with virgin from 2009 and when decided to leave get double bills for two months when already using another provider. Glad to run out of them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been without services (tv, broadband and phone) for 5 weeks now. The contempt they treat there customers with is unbelievable. Would tell you a engineer is booked, no one would turn up and then you would get a text message the FOLLOWING day to say they had to reschedule. Been on the phone several times but never able to speak to a supervisor. Was promised a call back but surprise, surprise none. Honestly don't waste your money with this company. Shockingly poor service, just been told that my repair has been rescheduled for another month from now, the excuse for the repair going to take another month is because it's a two man job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer service. Virgin Media are the worst company I have ever dealt with to leave. At the end of my contract how hard can it be to leave such a big company. Trust me nearly impossible. After 2 attempts on the phone on January 2nd I get the phone put downon me. So then I log on start the chat by text. My message was 'I would like to leave don't offer me a deal' but after 1 hour of getting messed around feeling like it was impossible to leave I agree to stay for £45 a month. Anyway a month later my bill arrives and it's nearly £200 I am fuming at this point. So again I ring the to cancel. The exact same thing happens as the first time. Twice after waiting around 30 minutes the phone gets rudely put down on me. At this point I am logged in again and chatting by text and also called for the 3rd time. The matter eventually got resolved but 2 hours of my time was wasted and I had to pay the nearly £200 bill and according to the cancellation person my final bill is £270 or something. I feel like I have been robbed by a company in the past I have had mortgages with , bank loans and still have a credit card with but trust me not for long. Its a company not to be trusted in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I received a renewal invite to renew at same cost of £45 per month with an 18 month contract, however when reviewing the contract it appears they had drastically cut my services to get the £45 per month, very sneaky! I went onto an online chat who confirmed my renewal would in fact be £166.25 per month and after a very long conversation I was advised I was currently paying £92.32 (not true), it was then reduced to £76.75 and after more conversations via online chat and telephone calls reduced to approx £56. I have decided to cancel with Virgin Media due to these stupid conversations every time the contract is up for renewal. At the end I gave them their 30 day notice however I was then advised I would have to pay a termination fee but it would get refunded approx. 45 days later, there is no way I will be paying a termination fee and waiting for a refund, direct debit has been cancelled. I have no idea why my monthly fee was being increased by almost 370% (from £45 to £166.25 per month) especially during this dreadful era where people are struggling. I think we need to highlight the measures they are going to get more money out of loyal customers (I have been a customer for almost 30 years). New customers get treated better with much better deals. Shame on Virgin!! I will be very glad not to have these unnecessary conversations every year and be treated the way ALL customers should with another provider. My advice would be to stay clear of Virgin Media as they are clearly out to rip existing customer off!! I will be writing this review on as many review sites as I can to alert as many people as I can!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,137 reviews