Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 2,220 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 2,220 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 19th July 2024
Branko Vranjkovic
Virgin Media 1 star review on 9th July 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th July 2024
Gabriel Cristian Capitanescu
Virgin Media 1 star review on 7th July 2024
Gabriel Cristian Capitanescu
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 22nd June 2024
Anonymous
74
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Even after cancelling their terrible service, having given them sufficient notice and waited for my contract to expire to avoid their fees, they still chase you for money, drop calls when you phone to complain and threaten you with bailiffs for non-payment. The worst sort of company, avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Constant service cuts of over 24 hours with no previous warning. Completely unreliable, had to pay for a second Internet connection as it was not possible to use this one. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is terrible them give you a deal then change the price when you cancel it because try them change the price them try to change you a disconnected fee no wonder they are losing so many people if you disagree with what them say you get disconnected from the call centre Please be aware that you will get harassed by the retention team with lots of prices to stay dong fall for it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Virgin app is useless, telephone is useless, unable to get through, reply or answer, stay away and go SKY is my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I gave this a one star as I can not do a 0 start. Virgin Media does not deserve 1 start! The Customer Service at virgin is absolutely horrendous! They can not communicate clearly!!! I have booked a simple installation for 2 extra boxes, paid for the installation and $ times the Technician has been sent to the job and they have booked the wrong job to be done! I spoken to them on the 1st of April and this is still outstanding, after sending 4 so called Technicans. If you can avoid going with virgin please do so! It is not worth the headache and hassle. In this day and age! Such horrendous Customer service from such a big company is unacceptable!!! Absolutely disgusted with Virgin Media Service!! But yet if you pay your bil 1 day late they want to cut off your services. Absolut JOKE OF a COMPANY!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Business model designed to misinform and deceive people. At end of contract they call you with an astronomical price increase and then tell you they are doing you a massive favour by applying a discount to that price. Inevitably this price is more than you were paying but sold as a discount. New customer price was half that of this "discount" but I was told having been with them for 13 years they could not help. This happened last time we renewed and we then received a call back 3 days later having sorted out a new service saying they were going to give us the deal as we were such loyal customers hence still being with them. I queried this practice this timearound and asked if we could skip the charade and just go straight to the best price. I was told this is another team and the two teams are unaware of what each other do so she could not say what the price may be if this call comes. The poor lady sounded flumuxed as if it was the first time a customer had pointed out the sneakiness of the system. We are paying £39 for TV and broadband currently and they genuinely told me the new price was £100 but because I'm so great they were going to do me the amazing deal of £60. I asked to remove the TV part and the price went up instead of down. The staff speak of "this is just how it works" as if there are not people at virgin designing how it works. I wish this was surprising but it seems common practice now that loyalty to a service makes you vulnerable to financial abuse. They just hope you are so busy and stressed that you don't have time to look for a better deal rather than genuinely trying to help you stay afloat in these difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst company I’ve ever had to deal with. Not getting signal in some parts of the house and after 3 attempts to order pods which they claimed they’ve sent out but had not, I’ve given up and cancelled my contract with them. No organisation within this company. They have lost a customer and I will recommend everyone to avoid Virgin Media!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would rate minus if I could. Over 15 years of loyalty to this company for them to put our bill up to £85.51! We only want broadband. No TV or phone. 3 hours of being sent round the houses trying to cancel the service. Being cut of several times having to call back . Not listened too ground hog day time n time again. Avoiding putting us through to cancel by over talking offering different prices from £60.00 - £42.00 but offer new customers deals for under £30.00. Disgusting the way we've been treated. AVOID AVOID. Go to a company that treat you as valued customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Virgin media is absolutley appalling at sorting any issues with your broadband, and believe me the more people you talk to they certainly have plenty of issues. I have a package that guarantees a minimum download speed which i only achieve around 20 percent of the time, there is a penalty system in place if they fail to get the system back up and running in a certain time and some how miraculously they also manage to sort it just in time!!! Well ive now been intermitantly getting 0.6 download speed for days its an absolute joke, the T.V stutters and the P.C is nion non existent, not good as I run my own buisness and need the internet for my invoices and emails, lets just hope fibre comes along with another company soon in my area (wiltshire) and I will be gone like a shot! Shame on you virgin!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am with Virgin media for years. My account was getting to expensive. I phoned and I was told that the cheapest bundle they could give me was £59 pound. That was only a reduction of £20. I phoned today to cancel my package and it took 3 phone calls before I got to cancel it. I am going to talk talk which is £28 a month. The last offer I got from virgin was £37 pounds but that was after I phoned to cancel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! We only contacted them to get a better price, but they insisted on sending out new boxes. They deactivated our existing ones. The new ones won't work because our router is too old. No TV available 4th April. No engineer available until 27th April. Promised a call back from a supervisor, but still waiting 😡 😡 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sometimes it's good, a lot of times it's rubbish, certainly not as good as they claim
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was virgin media old customer since 2017. Due to bad service and price increase,I have called them so many time regarding the cancellation however they did not cancel it when I told them to do it. Know they are sending me letters to pay, what’s the point of paying when I am not using the broadband. Bad customer service. I will never recommend virgin media to anybody. When it come to new customer, they do the registration quickly however when it’s about cancelling the contract or leaving virgin media they give excuses because they don’t want the existing customer to leave.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So poor and unprofessional customers service also impossible to get through
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As a 75 year old pensioner tried to ask why price increase was more than pension all woman kept saying government responsible kept putting me on hold no further forward no respect for loyalty or people's feelings
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been with virgin 20 years ,but lately I am disgusted ,try to speak with someone they can't understand basic language, and can't spell basic name.i had a sore throat after twice attempting to make them understand but to no avail .please folk don't sign up to this company they are shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Firstly one star is excessive, vm have made ending my contract the most horrible experience ever I spent hours trying to leave this company ultimately they disconnected my landline and broadband, (I will be a pensioner next month may 2024) I am severely disabled and their actions have left me in an even more vulnerable state, I say to you good people who are having or had nightmare experiences with vm don't give up persevere with your complaint, and anyone who is thinking of joining DON'T
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tried to renew my contract which ran out in January. Nightmare, talked to a bot that's useless then three hours to various people trying to sort out a new deal. Ends up being £20/£40 more than I'm paying now when out of contract! If I was a new Customer it would be £40 cheaper for the same package. Is that the way to treat loyal customs of 15 years plus. So it's goodbye Virgin. What has happened to this Company?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have cancelled my contract I will never return to them, and I don't recommend anyone to join these scams.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 2,220 reviews