BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,522 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Don’t like that you can’t just read through quickly and answer the questions. Most of the Information I knew already, so ha I g to wait for the timer was annoying. But I do get it, most don’t know all the info.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was pretty good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to follow and understand. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was really impressed with this program . I ordered the printed book too so I could take the on-line course and study the printed guide. Passed my test easily.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A lot of great information ... I liked how this course was presented ... easy to follow and was grateful I could proceed at my own preference. GREAT JOB!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great easy to understand audio description of each lesson. Thx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The timed sections were too long and I could have passed the quizzes before the time that the timer allowed. Wasted a lot of time sitting there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Bruce. We understand the test can take a while for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure students of all reading levels are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nothing but good things. I loved the option of watching a video, following along with a recording or that you could read on your own. My only suggestion is that the time on the lessons should be shortened for some ( they were twice as long as the video or recording).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good content. Some of the video took a while to load or did not load at all on my phone/iPad. It would have been nice to have a PDF of the summary sheets, which were very nicely done. The videos were great to watch as well. Wish there had been more of them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very well set up - Easy to use format
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to navigate and informative. Some sloppy lessons, repeated pages, poorly worded statements or questions, etc. When I missed a quiz or test question, it didn't tell me which one(s) I missed - could not go back and learn from the mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very informative and being able to refer back to the course material after completing course is convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback Juan! Glad you enjoyed the course and congrats on passing!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The course was well presented and easy to sit through. The only improvement I would suggest is that it be possible to go back into the lessons after the course is completed and before taking the exam. Without being able to do this I couldn’t check my recall and understanding of a particular area before taking the exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Enjoyed being able to listen and follow along... much better then sitting in a class all day
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The course was well priced, easy to navigate and the quizzes set you up for success on the “real exam“. Best of all, I was able to get certified and print a temporary boaters card only a few hours after starting the course!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
blah, blah, blah
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took too long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent boater course! In depth course with all the knowledge for you to be safe on the water! 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was great - except for the music in the videos. It was highly distracting and often drowned out the voice of the instructor, making it hard to follow along with what otherwise were extremely informative and useful videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,522 reviews