BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 7,094 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great content. Good variety of audio, video, text, pics, etc. The Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept testimonials were very impactful.
Posted 2 days ago
Great
Posted 2 days ago
Maybe took a little too long, but very informative
Posted 2 days ago
I loved the clear interface. Easy to follow. Great illustrations. I tried other tests and they were so confusing and overwhelming. BOATsmart was digestible content and I passed each quiz with flying colors. Woohoo! I feel prepared to captain my boat now! Thank you!
Posted 2 days ago
This course was designed by people with no knowledge of adult education, for people who cannot read. The whole course was read to us word for word. The reader also mispronounced
many words. a lot of money spent for a substandard product. A first year education student could have done better.
Posted 2 days ago
Great videos.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent content for general boating. I think you should review the audio portion of section 3 lesson 17 as it does not seem to match the written points.
Posted 3 days ago
Very very nice
Posted 3 days ago
The course was good and I really enjoyed the videos. There were however topics on the exam which were not covered in the lectures. Overall I learned a lot and happy that I passed the test. So thank you!
Posted 3 days ago
None of the videos would run properly, the video was blurry and discoloured but the audio and print was fine
Posted 3 days ago
The modules were good but I didn’t like that I couldn’t see what I got wrong when I was doing the quizzes. How are we supposed to learn from our errors before doing the actual test. I also wanted to go back and review a module before doing the test but couldn’t. If the goal is for people to learn boating safety, then we should be able to review before launching the test.
Posted 3 days ago
This course was great! I thought it would be boring but the way it’s presented makes it interesting and they’ve even injected a bit of humour into some of the animated illustrations. Passed the first try thanks to your great content.
Posted 3 days ago
Course was great. The content was very intuitive, easy to read and understand. It covered much of the questions on the real exam. Overall very happy.
Posted 3 days ago
Content is fine. Test questions are poor. A lot of questions have 2 obviously wrong answers and 2 not entirely right answers. You have to decide what is more right or less wrong. As a retired teacher I believe the test could be improved.
Example.... How likely is it that you'd recommend BOATsmart! to a friend or colleague? .... is there any option???
Posted 3 days ago
It was quite straightforward and I learned quite a bit despite having driven a boat most of my life. I do feel more prepared now. One suggestion for the course is to reduce the amount of time required for each lesson. I’m a fast reader and often had to wait for the clock
to be able to move on to the next lesson.
Posted 4 days ago
It is very well structured, and presented with thought for the ability to progress at your own pace with the dashboard tracking.
Posted 4 days ago
Overall it was a great course. The only thing I would suggest is to show the questions that were missed after each session. I do not have a clue what was missed. If one does not know what they got wrong it is hard to correct and learn from a missed question.
Posted 4 days ago
Little lengthy but not bad.
Posted 4 days ago
A great experience.
Thank you.
Posted 4 days ago
Easy to use and relevant
Posted 4 days ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 7,094 reviews