BOATsmart! Reviews

4.41 Rating 7,896 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It was a great course, I've learned a lot. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Website won’t work for exam and already completed all the tests which I wanted to have license by now. Get it fixed or stop taking our money. Also sat on hold and asked for call back and emailed. Never recommend this site again as my niece used a different one without issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm asking for a refund because: 1, The website is down for days and there is no way to log in 2, I tried to contact the service. After put me on hold for an hour and I left my number. Nobody get back to me since then. Very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It would be good to know the time duration of each module. It would also be helpful to know the wrong answers for the each module quiz. I'm sure I repeated the wrong answers to the exam. One has no idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was a great experience completing the course today with my 12 year old son!! We had a great time going through course material and enjoyed competing for best quiz scores! The material was thorough, informative and fun to go through. The course and exam took us 7 hours to complete, but looking forward to getting out on the water together.
BOATsmart! 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome Set up multiple courses for family members Younger family members completed course online with very little assistance and passed the online exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spent 4-5 hours doing the course and then it would not advance me to the website to do the test . Called your help line and its been 3 hours and no support to get my test. How do i get my money back . Total waste of time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good course ! Had bought the book not knowing I could just do it on line
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give a zero star I would. Paid for a boat license replacement on May 11/21. It is now Sept 3/21 and nothing. The excuses are the first sign this company is a fraud. Got tired of waiting for the next excuse and just want my money back. Not holding my breath on getting reimbursed. Calling the Better business bureau on them. Shame that this company is bringing a bad name to such a beautiful area of Ontario.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything started well, I completed my course along side the exam, well I thought I did at least. I have tried way to many times calling and every time pressed on 0 to keep my place in line and get the next available represent to call me back. This all started 2 weeks ago and still I've had no response. Very frustrating, considering I completed everything 4 months ago and can't get an answer to why my account is acting up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was very convenient doing online, very well explained
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Test is very long and you can't advance faster if you have read it. Tried to do the Transport Canada test and it would not let me go into it. Tried to contact Boatsmart and waiting time was over an hour and phone wouldn't last long enough. Put in phone # for call back 3 times and have never received a call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very Informative - well laid out and presented! I learned a lot and feel much more confident as I new boater. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible - of the several broken links within the course, the most important broken link is the one to the final exam. After hours of completing the course, I cannot access the exam at all (tried PC, Mac, mobile, chrome, safari, etc. removed pop up blockers, etc.). I tried calling and using the "call back" option. I never received a call back. I called and waited on hold twice - no one picked up ever. I wrote an email - no one has responded. I registered for my boatsmart course several weeks ago - I have not been able to complete the license or get any assistance or answer at all - Super DISAPPOINTING. At this point, a money grab with no payoff. Hopefully someone at the company pays attention to the reviews. And if you are a potential client, look elsewhere - lots of other providers! (Oh, and I bought 2 so my husband could also get his license - neither of us have been able to complete. These guys will try to add to your cart automatically - check your numbers before you pay or you'll be buying 4 instead of the 1 or 2 you want to buy.)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Campfire Collective is a scam!! Bought a boatsmart course for my daughter. She took the exam and failed the first try. 24 hours later she attempted to retake it. The website won't allow her. She's been trying for 4 days with no success. I've emailed and called Campfire Collective no one answers the phone, no call back given to me even though the phone system offers a call back service. Absolutely disgusted by this fraudulent company! Please save your money and avoid these con artists. At this point I don't know who to call to investigate this company so other people don't get robbed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Same experience as everybody. Web page broken. Can't do exam. cant get a hold of anyone. Hours on the phone and no answer. No replies to multiple emails. This place is 100% SCAM. i will be contacting my credit card for a claim for refund - goods not delivered. Breach of contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great animated videos!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful. Fairly easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and informative- made the exam easy as all information had been reviewed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried numerous time to contact someone all summer Via the telephone # and numerous emails. My husband and I did the course and passed the test. I received the license but my husband didn't! Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.41 based on 7,896 reviews