BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,479 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to use and prepped me well for the final exam!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to see the results of each quiz so I can know which questions I answered incorrectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very extensive and thorough course material which made the exam relatively easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Why does a 7 year old with a 9.9hp on a lake need to know 80% of this stuff..... easier to just pay the fine if caught with no license. Deters people from taking test.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great content. Very educational. Liked the way they double back to emphasize important points.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Antonio. Glad you enjoyed the course and congrats on passing!
Posted 3 months ago
It's very important and required information. I recommend include some techniques for use ropes, knots, and docking different types of boats. The diagram of information and type o letter it's too small and difficult to read.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very thorough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awesome! Although I would have rated 5 stars, if the app worked with the QR codes for the exclusive content in book that I purchased. Other than that all good content, excellent layout, illustration s and animations. Good job!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It’s great that you can stop and restart the course from where you left off; however, it’d be better if you knew how much time the course would take. It took me over 3 hours to sit through the modules. I would have appreciated knowing how long each module was going to take me before starting it. I didn’t want to come back to the test later - fearing that I’d not find the time later and/or I’d forget what I’d just learned.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ridiculously long. Took me 4 1/2 hours to do the bloody thing because of the forced time restriction. I could have done it in a hour and a half. Took me 20 minutes to write the exam. Stupid waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Paul. We understand the test can take a while for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure students of all reading levels are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 3 months ago
Great course. Covered everything needed. Learned much. Highly recommend Boatsmart.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The easiest class I’ve ever taken! I’m going to the NYS DMV tomorrow morning and get my lifetime adventure card!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Congrats on passing Rosalina - and enjoy all the adventures that come along with your new boater education card!
Posted 3 months ago
Inexperienced boater so wasn't sure what to expect. I found the course to be well-designed course and easy to follow along with audio if you want; or you can simply read the material on your own. Animated videos very helpful to understand concepts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great! Fast and informative!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The timer was irritating. As a medical student I can process information in about 1/3 of the time required for each lesson. would have been nice to go through it at my own pace.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback William. We understand the test can take a while for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure students of all reading levels are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it and safe boating!
Posted 3 months ago
Easy smooth and relevant information, enjoyed the navigation and right away portion, nice refresher.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was a very informative course , learned some things I didn't know. Most of it seems to common sense,which, I know is not very common anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely easy to use and very comprehensible with the audio and video aids of each slide. One critique, the font color should be changed from gray to black to make it easier on the eyes for reading.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The course was very informative and well put together! Although I did find that some parts of the final exam were not at all mentioned in the course, I still passed with a 92% overall! Definitely worth taking notes as you go along!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,479 reviews