BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,057 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,057 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It was a easy experience which led to great satisfaction. only complaint is the timer i was able to read most passages 2 and still have time left over. Without timer i could’ve completed way faster.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very user friendly and well produced.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The course was so user friendly! The format made it so easy to learn all you need to know about boating! The course format sets you up for success!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alot of information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible. No way to move through the course at your own speed and full of useless information. I've logged over an hour and a half on the course and am just barely on module 3/7. Do not take this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great course material. Easy to follow at your own pace. Would definitely recommend this!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First: if you are already an experienced yachtsman you can't just take the test. You have to do the course. Agonizingly, the course has timers set so that you can't skip ahead the parts you already know. It takes 15 seconds to read and understand the page, but it makes you wait up to THREE MINUTES to get to the next lesson. Multiply this by 7 modules and what 22-50 lessons per module... omg torture. What an utter waste of my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So often I could read the module section's content quickly, yet the timer for advancement had minutes left. The audio would be word for word the content. Even when using the audio dictation or videos, there would be time left on that damn timer. As a result it took me months to get through the course as I would get onto other things for EVERY damn section as I waited for the DAMN TIMER to count down. I wish I could have my time back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Learned alot very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great course content. Very helpful and the material design is superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pretty good overall and easy to use. However, being a quick reader, I found it frustrating to have to wait for the timer to end in order to start the next lesson. Some lessons were alloted too much time. Also, during some quizzes, certain questions were asked that had not been covered in any of the previous lessons. So that aspect could benefit from a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simple to understand, and the visual aids helped clarify the concepts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pretty good content. Two complaints: 1) Most important, when you miss one or more questions on the quizzes or final, I think it is important to be able to see what you missed and what the right answer is. 2) It could use a bit more proof reading.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Only complaint I have is not seeing what questions I got wrong on the quizzes, or the ability to go back and review them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent course and easy to complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The course was structured well with visual and video aids. The quiz at the end of each module was worded very differently than the transport Canada website so there was a cultural shock at first. Other than that a great course
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent program, full of great safety information for anyone seeking to obtain pleasure craft license. Keeping everyone safer on the water.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Some modules' quizzes had questions on topics that hadn't been covered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great! I thought it was well paced!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,057 reviews