BookPal Reviews

4.86 Rating 591 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend BookPal
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read BookPal Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

866-522-6657

Email:

info@book-pal.com

Location:

18101 Von Karman Ave.Ste 120

Write Your review

Tell us how BookPal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The cost was within our budget. The customer service was outstanding. Their willingness to go above and beyond to help us meet our shipping deadline was admirable. I would definitely use BookPal again in the future. Thank you for all of your help and support, Lynette!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jan, thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed working with you as well and hope your books inspire all who read them :)
Posted 1 day ago
Book pal was easy to work with and provided the class set of books I needed very quickly. My students are currently using them right now. All the books were in new condition as well. I will definitely use Book Pal again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks, Michelle! We appreciate the feedback and hope you enjoy the books!
Posted 1 day ago
I am a teacher and needed to order a a class set of contemporary, culturally relevant literature for my students. Bookpal had the title and my order was processed quickly. I was happy that I could order through Bookpal. It would be nice if teachers were offered a discount, though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, Deborah! We are always happy to help :) Have a great week!
Posted 1 day ago
I stumbled upon BookPal by googling classroom novel sets. After emailing an inquiry of the sets I wanted to purchase I had a phone call from a friendly rep within a few hours! The customer service is phenomenal and the prices beat anything I found while researching. I have already recommended to my colleagues!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Maggie, thank you so much for your kind words, it truly made our day! We were happy to assist your order and look forward to the opportunity of working together again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Great selections. Friendly service. Fast delivery. I love BookPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Jerry, for your kind review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again on your next project.
Posted 1 day ago
Support team is fabulous and supportive. I have been ordering for years now and they always try for best pricing and ease of delivery. I enjoy working with the Bookpal Team!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks, Rita! Your review made our day :) We enjoy working with you as well and hope you have an excellent week!
Posted 1 week ago
BookPal is responsive in their communications and timely in their delivery. I always enjoy working with the BookPal team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks, Susan, for your kind words! We enjoy working with you and look forward to partnering on your next project. Have a great week!
Posted 1 week ago
Very Friendly to work with and Quick to return a quote. The items were shipped out in a timely manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Lisa! We appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoy your books and have a fantastic week!
Posted 1 week ago
I worked with Karyln Hixson to make a last minute book order and she did a fabulous job at getting what I needed, extending a loyal customer discount for us, and having them rush ordered/shipped ASAP to get them to me in time for our event. It was a wonderful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Christy, for your kind review! We love hearing stories like yours - it's what keeps us going :) We hope your books inspire learning and growth in all your event attendees!
Posted 1 week ago
I was very unsatisfied. Yes, I received my book orders in good condition and in a timely manner, BUT, when I checked my UPS delivery option, I was under the impression that it was the one time fee (around 26$). Then, I was told that my book order was being held in customs and would have to pay customs fees of $82. This was never indicated at time of purchase and if I didn't pay the fee, my books would just stay in customs forever and I would have spent all my money for nothing. I emailed twice to Bookpal regarding this issue, asking that they cover the fee since it was never indicated at time of purchase and I would have never agreed to pay a shipping fee of over $110 for 25 paperback books. Nobody has responded to me at all. I would never recommend Book pal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jen - Apologies that we were unable to connect. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience this order has caused. This experience is never our intent. While we have no control over the duties and tax fees charged at customs by Canada, We completely understand why you are frustrated about not being informed upfront. We're working towards a better way to notify customers about these fees earlier on in the order process.
Posted 2 weeks ago
BookPal exceeded our expectations. Not only did they price match from another vendor, they sent the order overnight. Great customer service, will definitely use again and recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the kind words, Caroline! We were happy to help you with your project and look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future! Have a great week :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great experience! I bought 25 books for a youth group bible study and BookPal had the best price. Considering how many books, the shipping was quick! Received within about 2 weeks. I'd buy from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Brian - we were happy to help get the books in the hands of your youth group! Have a fantastic week.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everything was as expected. So 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Ellen! We are happy you enjoyed your experience and hope to work with you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Sharon! We appreciate the feedback. Have a great week!
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you have a wonderful week :)
Posted 1 month ago
I was lucky enough to find BookPal while trying to find a last-minute solution to a large book order we needed delivered in 4 business days. BookPal was able to offer us an extremely competitive rate and it was delivered early! One of their Account Managers, Kaitlyn, provided excellent customer service and called me to get details about our order to ensure it would be delivered on time. I would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed helping you with your project, and look forward to collaborating on the next one!
Posted 1 month ago
We are more than pleased with our ordering experience and the quality of the note books we ordered!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your notebooks and have an excellent week.
Posted 1 month ago
It is always a pleasure to work with this company! Quick replies and friendly customer service!!! I highly recommend BookPal!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review, Cameron! We enjoy working with you as well and hope your books continue to inspire all who read them.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service! Helpful and courteous employees!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Sherry! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Enjoy your books, and have a great week!
Posted 1 month ago
I loved working with the company. I had to wait several weeks on my purchase order but they called me every week to check in and make sure that I didn’t need them to do anything. It was such a positive experience and I defiantly look forward to working with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Heather! We enjoyed working with you as well and look forward to partnering again in the future :)
Posted 1 month ago
BookPal is rated 4.86 based on 591 reviews