BookPal Reviews

4.86 Rating 381 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend BookPal
Visit Website

Phone:
866-522-6657

Email:
info@book-pal.com

Location:
18101 Von Karman Ave.
Ste 120

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate BookPal ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Zana G
"I am the Director of Recognition and Appreciation in my company. To get the ball rolling on developing this department into something that can change the lives of everyone who works with us, I needed a specific book that was recommended to me to read - and one I highly recommend to all others - O Great One, by David Novak. While on the search to find this book, I was recommended to use bookpal by one of the wonderful assistants who works in our office. She got me in contact with Robin Woolsey - and it's been all uphill from there! Of course, bookpal was able to get me the books I needed, in the quantity I needed them, for a price cheaper than I would have found elsewhere - but the real way bookpal made me happy was by employing Robin. She is, hands down, one of the most incredible Account Managers I have ever had the great fortune of working with! She was not only very excited to help meet our needs, recommended other items that might help further our goals, and has handled every interaction with a kindness that you really don't see very often - she understands the importance of what we are trying to build in my company, and genuinely finds joy in helping to make our dream of "ensuring each person who works with us knows their value" a reality. I've talk to her via email and on the phone, and in the short time that we have worked with each other, I honestly feel like I can consider her a friend. I work in the service industry, so great service is extremely important to me, and she nails it on all fronts! I fully encourage anyone who needs a book to utilize bookpal as a resource - and I recommend requesting Robin as your contact when doing so - you not only 'won't be disappointed' - you will be more than pleasantly surprised by the amazing creation that she is :) Thank you!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mark F
"Everything about this book made me happy. I received the book as a giveaway at a Cvent meeting in January in Kissimmee, FL and fell in love with the book; the fact that the book was made with recycled products and smelled heavenly of granny smith apples was an added bonus. After speaking with Elizabeth Lee at the event to find out more about the book and to see the tri-fold and belly bands, I was very excited as I work on my sections sponsorship program and thought this would be an excellent opportunity to incorporate the sale of ads as an added incentive buy to our sponsoring companies. Our members loved the book, and we do plan on using them as giveaways at not only our section meetings, but as giveaways at other events. Our members loved them as well."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was so glad to find Think and Grow Rich in bulk. I have been giving them out to motivated individuals that I meet. Will be reordering more this month. Fast shipping and Paypal makes it great. I am amazed of how many people have never heard of this self help book. Www.richburnette.com"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I am a firm believer in customer service and BookPal is at the top of my list. I work for a STEAM school and I have had the pleasure of dealing with them. From my side of the conversation - the girl I spoke to was working with a team of people to "take care" of me and what we needed. I got calls back about where they were at but were still working on getting the shipment here earlier or trying to cut the price etc. One word AWESOME! Kim Bailey"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"BookPal is great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"BookPal is great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I've loved working with Robin. She's on top of it! Thorough, fast, friendly, fair... and a creative problem-solver. What more could you ask for? We love love our Appeel journals, thanks Robin!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Amber! Robin enjoyed working with you as well. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Posted 5 days ago
"We received our books for our book festival quickly and accurately!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review, Jane! We're glad we were able to assist you - and hope your book festival is a success!
Posted 5 days ago
"Prices were great and all orders arrived in a timely manner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review, Robyn! Have a wonderful rest of the week!
Posted 1 week ago
"Outstanding customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Norma! We appreciate the kind feedback and hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
"The representatives at BookPal were wonderful to work with. I reached out to them to get a set of custom made journals with an extremely short turnaround time. They were able to guarantee that my order would arrive in time while at the same time not taking any shortcuts with respect to quality and making sure that it was customized to my preferences. I very much enjoyed working with the BookPal team and look forward to working with them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your journals and look forward to working with you again :)
Posted 5 days ago
"Have most book titles that we need. The staff is very helpful and flexible."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review, Janine! Enjoy the rest of your week.
Posted 1 week ago
"The customer service at BookPal is top-notch. They quickly answered our questions, helped with our bulk order, and when some of the books arrived damaged they promptly replaced them. We will use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the future :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to order, and arrived fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Frances! Our dream is to empower people and organizations to become their best - and hope these books can do the same for you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Your contact people are friendly and very supportive. This is our second bulk order that we have placed. Their prices can't be beat. We hope to have a long relationship with them. Because of the time zone with us being on the east coast I knew I would get an answer the very next day and I did."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Susan, thank you for your review! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to helping you with your future book orders :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I place a bulk order with this group yesterday and was very happy with their customer service. I am on the east coast, but despite that their west coast company responded quickly and were very eager to help me place my order and get my account set up. Their associate Yuri, was phenomenal to work with and spent the time to make sure everything was perfect and I was completely set up with my order. She was patient, kind, and was genuinely trying to make sure I had the best experience possible. I highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We strive for excellence in service and value in order to connect people with the right books and are glad Yuri and the client experience team were able to help you. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wow, they were quick!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We strive to connect people with books that inspire learning and growth - and hope these books do the same for you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Not only did BookPal work with our non-profit to give us the best price, they also delivered ahead of schedule."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Johanna! We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and hope to work with you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I made a large order of books from BookPal for an upcoming orientation. All went well until I was told that the books were backordered and that I would get them after the actual orientation. Since this was my first time running the orientation for my new school, needless to say I panicked. The kind and patient representative listened to my predicament and actually told me that she was going to call me back after she figured out what they could do. In this day and age, how many representatives for any business actually try to help you and empathize with you?! Well, she called me back and said that they were going to make it work and it did! I got the books on time and all my new kindergarten students were given a book on their very first entrance into our school due to the efforts of BookPal. I definitely will be a returning customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, Matt! We are so glad we were able to help you get the books in the hands of your kindergarten students on time :) We truly believe in the power of books to inspire learning and growth - and hope these can do the same for your students!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Your company did a fantastic job in filling our order and getting it to us. Yuri Alvarez is pleasant and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Lawanda! Yuri enjoyed working with you as well and we hope to work with you again in the future. Have a wonderful rest of your week!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use purchase orders and fast shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Debbie! We appreciate the feedback and hope you have a wonderful week!
Posted 1 month ago
Debbie, thank you for your review! We hope we get the opportunity to work with you again :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It was a pleasure to do business with BookPal. The customer service and attention to detail make the whole experience worthwhile. This is the third large order we have made with BookPal and we plan to continue to do business with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, Karen! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Karen! We enjoyed working with you as well and look forward to working with you again :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our orders were received quickly!! One thing I did not care for about bookpal is that I received an e-mail with the invoice attached before I received my order. We are a school district and only pay bills once each month."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, Merri-Kay! We appreciate the feedback and are looking into how we can improve that process for future orders.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Merri-Kay! We are always looking to improve our processes and appreciate the feedback. Have a wonderful week!
Posted 3 weeks ago
BookPal is rated 4.86 based on 381 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This