Boots Reviews

2.84 Rating 1,459 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I visited Boots in Main Street, Rutherglen this morning and couldn't have had any better service from the assistant, Alyssa. I had a problem with my advantage card points not adding on and she took her time to help and resolve the problem. This young girl is an asset to your company. Please say thanks to her from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I just wanted to say how a good customer experience at a shop makes all the difference. I was having a bad teary day and I was looking for some cream to get rid of my wrinkles! Daniella from the Boots store in The Galleries in Bristol was absolutely fantastic . Not only was she professional and efficient but she seem to care about my budget and was very honest also. She also made me feel very special and was so empathetic. By the end of my visit, not only did I purchase something more expensive because she explained it well and wasn’t pushy but I also felt happy by the time I left. I ended up buying my new product and some samples too. She certainly made my day. Staff like this are hard fo come by and she should be given a promotion ! Jessica Bell
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Boots Chemist - Craigleith, Edinburgh I had lost my Boots advantage Card. All the chemists were sending me from pillar to post. Couldn't get through to Boots customer Service by phone at all. Tried to request a new card online but it was not transferring points from old card to new card. I kept getting told only way was to phone. Frustrated I went into Boots at Craigleith, Edinburgh today. The girl at the pay counter was helpful and got Brian Macher to help me. Brian was so helpful and resolved the problem. I now have a new card, points transferred and happy. Thank you Brian for your excellent customer care - very much appreciated. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would like to thank Sona who works in the North Finchley branch for her help. The customer service she provided was excellent, she was patient and polite and did not rush me whilst we looked at various products. Thank you again Sona you allowed me to make the right choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boots Thornbury pharmacy team are efficient, friendly snd helpful. Each person I have been served by had a treat work ethic. Well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Once again I have been very happy with the staff (Opticians), Absalon, Ivette and Gintaras. They were all so pleasant and helpful. I left the shop feeling very satisfied with my new spectacles. Thank you, Maria Bales
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been going mad trying to get my prescriptions !!! The tricky bit was getting them, by POST!!! from down the road to Boots in Hampstead High Street, the Surgery being down the road!! I was checking daily with Mimosa, what the hell was going on!!She and her helper whos name escapes me, were fantastic at looking after me , and really cared!!! I just got the phone call just now to say all was ready for me, i walked in and was handed the glorious bag of drugs that i have been waiting a week for!!! I felt like crying!!I was soo looked after!!!Thank you Mimosa, for everything, and the rest of the Staff in Hampstead High Street Branch of BOOTS!!XXXXXXXXXXXXX
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning, please find my feedback regarding my customer experience recently received by Carla at Boots - Polkyth Parade, St Austell I have written this honest account for others to read so that they might also find Carla a warm, outstandingly professional, considerate and kind, empathetic and thorough Boots medication dispenser . Carla has such a warm outstandingly caring manner, and customer expertise was 100% perfection. Honestly, she’s the kind of person you wholeheartedly pray and wish might be with you in your hour of need. Also, the whole wonderful, professional, welcoming and warm Boots Chemist team.... outstanding.  Mrs Phoebe Jones
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Judith for your amazing service and patience. Judith, from Boots Bromley, took her time to help me select the perfect products for my face. She was kind, very helpful and knowledgeable. One advice: if you need help at Boots Bromley, ask for Judith!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wolverhampton Boots Pharmacy in the City Centre service is appalling - waited over 10 minutes to be served and when I got served got told they had no lateral Covid tests… Such bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a Foundation on line but chose the wrong shade. I have ordered so much on line from Boots UK.Never needing to return anything. Cant walk very well these days so went to Boots at Handforth Dean. Stopped to ask a Young Assistant at the No 7 desk. She immediately offered to help.I didn't feel very well and knew I was mumbling!She was so kind.Told me what she was doing and explained the procedure. Such a sweet girl though I forgot to ask her name. Thankyou so much for your kindness.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Boots in St Pancras (Unit 19) at the end of May to buy some facial products at the Clarins counter. I was served by Luce who gave me the best service possible. She was attentive from beginning to end and advised me on different Clarins products in a very experienced and professional way. Clarins are very lucky to have her - thanks Luce for an excellent and personalised service .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am on holiday in Aberedw, and had forgotten pills that I have to take, I use Boots Pharmacy in March Cambridgeshire, So I went into Boots in Builth Wells, and asked if they could supply me with enough for me until I got back home. The Pharmacist could not have been more helpful, or the assistants in the shop more pleasant. They phoned Boots in March and I have now my required amount of Medication. March Broad St Branch also has those extremely high standard of service that are present in Builth Wells. Thank you Boots and could you convey my regards to both branches. Yours Sincerely Raymond Lambie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely lady called Flicharas or Fee served me on the lancome counter in Coventry. Store no. 6421. She was so very helpful, helping me choose the products I needed. Nothing was too much trouble. So lovely to have someone to go over and above what is expected of her in her job. Thank you Fee. I will be visiting again next time I need more products or need some unbiased advise. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I attended my appointment in Oxford City on 24/6/2021; David Jamieson examined me very carefully and thoroughly. As my spectacle prescription had fluctuated, he wanted me checked for Diabetes. He contacted the Eye Hospital to discuss my case and 'phoned my home later to keep me well informed, telling me Diabetes was unlikely after all. He took a lot of trouble and acted with great kindness throughout. I'm very grateful to have been in his expert care.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was served today at the No7 counter at Merry Hill by Jane. She was extremely helpful and I am very grateful to her. ANONYMOUS. 23rd June2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Went to have my eyebrows done at Benefits counter in Boots Chichester. Kristina was absolutely brilliant. Really pleased with the result. She was so friendly and helpful. Wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The customer service was absolutely fantastic at Leeds Trinity Boots Debbie and Olivia were especially helpful and kind when helping us to do a colour check for foundation nd concealer .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visited Boots the Precinct Coventry to buy make up on Saturday 5th June at midday. Wonderful customer service from Justyna on the No. 7 counter .Friendly professional advice and help .Gently promoted current offer as I only needed to spend a few pounds more to qualify which I did do and got a lovely boxed set of samples. Whilst there spotted an eye shadow coffret for an amazing £5 which I bought for my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boots Chemists in Worcester Park I am always impressed with this shop. Although it is small it provides everything one hopes for - products, prescriptions, repeat prescriptions, flu vaccinations, etc. The staff could not be more helpful. We are so lucky to have such a great store.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boots is rated 2.84 based on 1,459 reviews