Boots Reviews

2.96 Rating 1,214 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 25th February 2020
najwa
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 20th January 2020
Emma Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 30th July 2018
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 4th April 2018
Paula Parvin
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 10th January 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I hated working for this company in 1988 as a Youth Training Scheme laboratory technician in NOTTINGHAM.
Today at the BEESTON site things have gone from bad to worse.
I was worked like a dog - and got the blame for everything.
But the ladies in the typing pool were friendly ! ! !

BOOTS is sorry now . . . BOOTS is sorry now
Macey's heart is aching for breaking each vow
He's sad and blue
Peter's crying too - he had a nervous breakdown and left !
Just like I cried over them - it took 20 years for me to come to terms !
Right to the end - I should have left after 3 months !
Just like friend
I tried to warn Chloe somehow - she was my silly supervisor !
But Macey had to have his way - he was a psychopath !
Now Dr. Bishop must pay
I'm glad that BOOTS is sorry now ! ! !

The building I worked in is now literally just a hole-in-the-ground today. Nice - Dr. Bishop had to close my laboratory down soon after I left - and jobs were lost.
Posted 2 hours ago
Just ordered for my mum online and the confirmation has the addresses wrong even though I know I entered them right. Having read other reviews have noticed others ordering for a friends/relative have had the same issue.The billing and delivery addresses appear the wrong way round on the confirmation. THERE IS NO WAY TO CANCEL OR AMEND AN ORDER ONCE IT IS MADE-NOT EVEN IMMEDIATELY! Terrible service!
Posted 2 days ago
On the 27th May 2020 I phoned Boots help line as I had lost one of the nose pads on my glasses I’m 76 and I really can’t see very well without them I was give the phone number at your Boots Croydon branch optician department I live in Leatherhead so I told the young Lady I spoke to what had happened this was about 10am and she said she would contact the Leatherhead branch which wasn’t opened to see if there was someone on call, at about 12am I got a call from someone at Leatherhead to ask if I could get to the store I did and my Glasses were repaired and given to me while I waited outside. The young lady who was at Croydon I think was called Helena I don’t have the young ladies name at Leatherhead I can’t thank them enough, the service Boots provided was exceptional and so were your staff.
Thank you
Mrs P. Alford
Posted 1 week ago
Orderd products from online after 14 days had to phone customer service to find out my order was not comming then to be told had to wait 30 days for refund I work for the nhs so didn't want to go to un nessary shops at this time no apology will not use online service again
Posted 1 week ago
Hi I was in your store today at skippers lane I would just like to say the store manager was so helpful and kind and made me feel very safe doing my shopping
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered £50 worth of products online and when I got to the checkout section there was an issue with one of the bank details I put in. When I corrected it and put the order through, I noticed in the confirmation email that the order was getting sent to an old address, which is only a 6 hour drive and a 2 hour ferry crossing away from my current address!

I phoned Boots immediately to change the address or cancel the order and was advised that I wouldn't be able to do this! I then spoke to another customer advisor who told me that I would be able to get a refund when I got the dispatch email. I didn't feel that this information was correct so I phoned the helpline and got another advisor who told me that the information I had been given was incorrect and was probably given by one of their staff who had just started! I was then advised to write a letter to the tenants of my old address to ask them not to accept delivery of the package!!

Long story short - my package is waiting in the sorting office of the old town where I used to live and I know have to wait at least 18 days until they return it to Boots upon which I might receive a refund.

Boots customer service have been unhelpful and misleading and it has taken me hours to try and contact Royal mail, sorting offices etc to track the package down. Surely it would be a lot simpler to have a cancel or change address option on the website, as Amazon does?
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would just like to say a big Thanks to Dawn and her team of girls at your Holyhead store. The same as everyone else I have had to visit the shop a number of times during the lockdown not only for me but for my husband too and Dawn and the team have been so helpful and nothing was too much trouble and always smiling, even when dealing with disgruntled customers. Thanks again team. Keep smiling as you always do, you are doing a great job in these difficult times. Take care and stay safe
Posted 2 weeks ago
I went to your branch in stroud glos today before leaving home i checked on line for your opening times 9am it said the store did not open till 10am then quite rightly i had to wait no problems there i purchased items to the value of 80 pounds as a polite gentleman was serving me another member of staff said i could not pay cash even thou i had the right money i understand that its your duty to protect your staff and your customers but surley your web page shop window or the pleasant young lady who let me enter the shop could have conveyed it was card only
Posted 3 weeks ago
Boots Photos: I ordered photo prints online on 25/4 (estimate delivery 29/4-4/5). As per tracking, item delivered on 1/5, but actually not received. Customer service web chat asked me to ignore tracking & wait till 5/5, which added to time waste. I ordered a replacement on 7/5 (estimate delivery 13-18/5), contacted web chat support 5 times to expedite delivery. All i get is lip service and BOT-like answers, but no action/resolution or visibility on dispatch/delivery dates. They don't even answer to my queries & find myself repeating questions for 20-30 minutes. Even escalation procedure answered 3 days later (13/5) but could not expedite nor advise dispatch time. He even advised it has not even printed as earlier advised by webchat. As of 15/5, photos are still in production! I even can't access my account since they modified the web site on 12/5. This customer service only provides frustrating lip service and is a disgrace to the Boots name. Don't use if you can't wait 2 weeks & risk re-ordering.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am happy with my purchase, Natalia helped me find what I was looking for, she has a great customer care experience, the stores needs more people like her xxx
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed an order online this morning but changed my address first as we moved three years ago. I got to the checkout but I’d forgotten my password so I made a reset request which they sent by email. It then asked me if I wanted to be sent back to my order which I did and I then completed the final stages.
When I received my confirmation 2 mins later I noticed, to my surprise, that they were going to send it to my old address. I called them straight away asking them to cancel it but to my horror they said they couldn’t do anything about it!
The problem is we don’t know who lives at our old address any more and it is 2 hours away from us so I asked them what can I do. How do I know if they will return the package to the postman as they don’t have our address? To which the reply was, well if they send it back to the post office they will send it back to Boots eventually, and then you can make a claim!!! Seeing that they have acknowledged that the instructions on line are misleading how come I’m left out of pocket and wondering whether I will ever get my products? I’m appalled at their lack of help and responsibility in all this plus the fact that I will probably never get my money back!
I will never ever use them again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Surprisingly really unhelpful.
Rang up to ask for an overlap in pill deliveries for my mother, so that instead of her running out every month and having no pills to take for one or two days, there is a delivery in the week before to provide ongoing access to pills. The pharmacist said no.
I wasn't given a chance to explain that I am a registered carer for my mother, who has dementia, and that I have lasting power of attorney for health and welfare.
It seems strange that I am allowed to pick up prescriptions for my mother, with no proof of identity checked, but I'm not allowed to ask for a delivery date to be moved by a couple of days.
I've now had to write to her GP to intervene on my behalf... surely not a good use any GP's time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you are an oversees customer you will not get your vat back if you shop at Boots, I Tried to get vat back on 2 occasions but boots receipt is the only one not refunded at the point of exiting the country despite other receipts from various traders being refunded. I got in touch with boots and their refunding agent to reclaim the VAT but 6 months later and after a lot of emails flying around between me, Boots, Planet Payment and Travelex I gave up because it appears to me that Boots who I hold responsible for returning my VAT do not give a damn.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely amazing service! I did my online order on Monday, where I managed to get everything I desired. It was estimated to arrive next week, which is understandable due to current situation. But it arrived today, 2 days after placing my order!! What a service!! Even in the current crisis, boots are still providing the best service. Wouldn't shop anywhere else. Thankyou to all the hardworking key workers. :)
Posted 1 month ago
On sunday 3rd may i bought a hairdryer with a diffuser.It was a tresseme one and it was £20.49p. There was a more expensive one about £50. I didn't take a note of the make. I spoke to Grace and Mary as i really had no idea what to do. They were very patient and said it would be just as good to have a cheaper one.
Posted 1 month ago
I returned an item to Boots Kirkstall(LEEDS) store today. I had exceptional help from David Lindley ( Asst. Store Manager) He couldn’t have been more Helpful. Thanks very much.
Posted 1 month ago
Dreadful customer service
Don’t reply to e mails
Don’t answer phones
Poor poor poor
Ordered online 16 days on and still nothing will shop elsewhere now
Posted 1 month ago
Tried for 3 days to place an order online but was patient as I know the website must be busy at this very difficult time. However, managed to get on it early evening yesterday, ordered what I wanted (about 10 items) and proceeded to the check out, entered my credit card details which it accepted, then a screen came up with the message 'There was a missing parameter paRes'. I have looked on line and there are quite a few postings saying this has happened to others on the Boots site. Why haven't Boots, a stalwart of the UK high street, not fixed this problem?? I have been worried all night and all day about my credit card details. I did manage to speak to someone at Boots today but they could find no trace of my order and could offer no explanation. What is going on?? I honestly didn't think I'd have any problems with a company who have a very long UK history.
Posted 1 month ago
Order baby items on website for my little ones eczema.
Clicked onto my address in my address book and ordered through paypal
Didnt get confirmation page just went through.
Got email saying it's getting sent to different adress what I di6dnt click on. Phoned customer services right away and they didn't want to help one bit even though it was pending they said they couldn't change address or cancel it. Which I know is total rubbish because I have worked for customer service which other companies and u can change it very easily within the first hour. Will not be buying from them again even though I have been a loyal customer for many years. They are a complete joke.
Posted 1 month ago
what a nasty and rude group in notting hill branch Boots , they are all awful, unhelpful and cruel about high risk patients
Posted 1 month ago
Boots is rated 2.96 based on 1,214 reviews