Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,276 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I recently bought a box of 50 disposable face masks from Boots in the Ocean Terminal only to find out a week later that the same box is selling on Amazon for £7.50. Talk about taking advantage of a poor situation. Shame on Boots.
Posted 1 hour ago
Took pay pal payment,when parcel left warehouse,
told delivery by 30/10/20,not been out all day,no
no attempted delivery note left.Went on on line account
suprised to see collected.Click the check status of your
delivery ,no carrier mentioned though link does not work.
tried same with confirmation emai/reciept ,does not work.Dont know where parcel is,who is delivering it,or collected it.mmm wonder if I can speak to a person by phone,and not get cut off before I actually speak to somone.Not up to your normal standards Boots ,whats happened.
Posted 22 hours ago
Don't buy the Estee Lauder gift set they don't have it in stock. It is a ploy to get you to buy things. They say they can't deliver it but on the website still on offer. Date 30.10.2020.
Posted 1 day ago
Impeccable service Coventry road staff Komal and Areema as always great service
Posted 1 week ago
Just visited Boots in the Intu Centre in Watford. I was served by Jennifer a Boots Beauty Consultant who was exceptionally helpful giving excellent advice and was very patient. Due to her excellent customer service I purchased 2 items from the No7 Boots range and received, under the 3 for 2 offer some eye cream. I'm a really happy Boots customer. Long may it continue.
Posted 1 week ago
For past two days I've been trying to purchase items my offers run out tonight & I can't even get to checkout fuming 😤
Posted 1 week ago
I would just like to say how happy I was to be served by Vicky at Durham
Boots on Saturday 17th October The lady was really helpful and pleasant
It was a pleasure to shop there Marie Philpott
Posted 1 week ago
SCAMMERS.
I bought a multivitamin 2 hours ago, being tablets (i can't take them), i went to change it and they didn't make me change it.
I spent money in vain.
Posted 1 week ago
I was shopping today In Watford and a lovely girl on Bareminerals was so approachable and helped me with everything I needed will 100% come back x
Posted 2 weeks ago
Placed an online order with Boots for a car seat for my granddaughter. Order confirmed. One week later, just a few days before it was due to be delivered to our house, an email arrives saying "your order has been cancelled" but NO kind of explanation. I called; there are plenty in stock and there is no issue with payment. Nobody can tell me why my order is inexplicably cancelled!! Ridiculous! Very annoyed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service received today at Speke retail park Liverpool.
I was apooached by a member of staff asking if they could help me with anything, a sales assistant called Abbey helped me, she was helpful and informative. I asked about a product, I was then shown to the relevant department.
On the chanel counter I was served by Katie she told me all the relevant information about the product.
Exceeded my expectations and I will be returning to this store.
It makes such a difference when staff are so helpful.
Well done
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service at the Speke retail park in Liverpool.
Extremely plesent and helpful.
Katie on the chanel counter and Abbey working on boots till.
I was apooached and asked if I needed any help, shown to relevant department, Katie explained about the products and I was completely happy with the service I received.
Exceeded my expectations.
Brilliant members of the team.
Perfect shopping experience.
Well done
Posted 2 weeks ago
So so disappointed with boots. I made a big order with them for Christmas shopping. This included 3 candles. They arrived the first time. One smashed, called for replacement- before it even arrived I got an email from Royal Mail to say it's been sent back because it's broken. So I received my third replacement and not to suprise it was also smashed! they only wrap them in a thin sheet of paper! I DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING ANYTHING FRAGILE FROM HERE! I then foolishly ordered again some separate items that was still on the Christmas shopping list. Arrived today and of couse the compact makeup shatter all over. They definitely will not be any more custom from me!
I used to quite like this shop- since handing loss in mobility I am not able to go around shopping and online is my way forward so I am so disappointed that's such a big company has such small packing standards.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thornton-Cleveleys branch. I booked for my flu jab several weeks ago. I got several texts reminding me about the appointment. I arrived on time, was seen quickly, the friendly and polite pharmacist gave me my jab and that was that. No complaints from me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never deal with them, don't even buy from them. second year in a row they have screwed up my ability to get a flu jab. First time, they cancelled, no explanation. This time, after booking two months ago, they cancel at the last minute, NO EXPLANATION. Great, I'd turned down the offer from work to do it, and for another GOOD chemist to do it, relying on pathetic Boots to do it. I will never use them ever again, have requested GDPR data removal from them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Online order, they lost an instore delivery and didn’t even bother communicating with me, I had to beg to get a refund
Posted 2 weeks ago
Their online shop requires an update. Currently boots has a limit on the amount of orders per item but their online store does not notify you on checkout. This has led to an inconvenience where they have cancelled my order and was told that I have not been charged but in statement it says that my money is still on pending. This may not be entirely Boots.com fault but it should be taken in to consideration that this is a result of having a limit of a number of order per item. This can easily be avoided by having a notification on the quantity section of the online shop of the limit. (E.G quantity does not go up after xamount). I would have spent my money on other items on their online shop but I have yet receive my money back from pending which my bank notified me that boots.com have yet to cancel my payment for the process to be quicker otherwise I will have to wait for the pending process to expire which a week.

I love shopping on boots but with limitations that is enforced after a customer has clicked on buy only to be emailed that it has been cancelled...... In these cases I think you should take the money out of our bank and issue a refund for a quicker proccess.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received my inline order today but my mascara had already been opened as the seal was broken!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plastic parcel packaging is not eco friendly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Contacted customer service to find out percentage in there own label retinol serums 30 ml @ £6.00 was told by boots ingredients are secret,so how do you know what your putting on your skin, will not use boots again
Posted 1 month ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,276 reviews