Boots Reviews

2.8 Rating 1,588 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.8
Based on 1,588 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.1 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Mrs Thomson
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 17th September 2021
Maria
Boots 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Nikkikennedy
Boots 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Karyn Jennings
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just tried to place an order on their website. I got a message saying "there was a problem processing your payment please use another card". Which is strange as I place the same order using the same card on Superdrug's website, about 1/2 hour later and the payment went through with no problem. Congratulation Boots you have lost a customer and money today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Don't pay the extra for Next Day Delivery!!! Just spoken to customer services regarding an order that was expected today and they admit to knowing that couriers can't keep up with Next Day Delivery orders yet they haven't removed the option from their website and are happy to take your money. I would also advise Boots hand out some tissues to their call centre staff so members of the public to have to listen to them sniffing throughout the conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The help I received in Boots parkgate was wonderful a lady called Gill was very helpful and gave me time and explained my problem lovely to have such help and a smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered some photos on line and arranged to collect them from my local store. The order took longer than expected and when I did visit the store the customer assistant was very unwelcoming with no conversation or apology whatsoever . Not acceptable .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
So I ordered a pushchair for next day delivery as my pushchair had broken. When it arrived it was the wrong pushchair, I called customer services and after 2 hrs we managed to agree for them to collect it the next morning and then once they can see DPD has collected it they would immediately issue a replacement so I can get the right pushchair as soon as possible, the second puschair arrived a day early so i was happy but guess what they had sent out the same WRONG pushchair out again. so after a week of carrying my toddler around in my arms on public transport, I still had no pushchair and when I called to speak to a manager again, I was told as we have already issued a replacement we can issue another we will only collect the wrong pushchair and issue a refund and then you would have to buy the pushchair again a process that will likely take another week or so. No help no resolution, just sorry we messed up we will take our item back now. Inconvenience doesn't even describe it... SAVE yourself the trouble spend a little more and buy from a reliable company. I can't believe this is the Boots I grew up with I've received better customer service from the corner shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Don't bother ordering next day delivery, because you'll pay for it and it won't come until 7 days after the predicted date. Don't bother trying to contact the customer service either because they don't respond for days or answer calls. Also their customer service office hours are a lie as well so there's no point in looking at those.
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Boots lost my parcel on the way to Royal Mail. The customer service manager I spoke to was sullen and antagonistic, continuously repeating the company line. I was offered a full refund (and no items) or a replacement order with standard delivery. My parcel that should have arrived last Saturday will now (God willing) arrive on Friday (a week later). IF they don't lose the parcel again. Every single Boots.com order I have made in the past was at least 1 day late. This isn't how you treat customers. A good customer service would have apologised profusely and offered to fix it by offering next day delivery or offering a rebate on the order or any number of things. But they didn't. I won't order from Boots again. I hope you don't either. There are many better places were items arrive on time and if they don't, at least they fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased a sandwich with little inside see pics which I threw in the bin .. reported this after paying £3.59 and was offered 500 advantage points not even a refund it’s appalling
Boots 1 star review on 2nd May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The worst customer care I have ever received. I purchased an item online and had to return it two days later. I went into Boots branch in Mold, Flintshire and had to wait ages because they were not sure how to refund item. Two colleagues trying to figure out how to process refund. Three weeks later and refund hasn't gone through. I was told by customer service today, when I phoned, that I now have to make a long journey back to the store to go through the whole procedure again. I WILL NOT BE BUYING FROM BOOTS AGAIN . . EVER! It would be great if they would pick up the phone in the Mold branch, but they never do. The store should be closed as it is not fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor web site. I placed an order for home delivery but was surprised when my order email said to collect from a Boots shop miles away. I had to phone , cancel and reorder .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst app. Given up so many times attempting to buy things online or through your app. Can they not afford to create better digital platforms?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
On Sunday called into local Boots in Lichfield. I am going abroad to Greece and was trying to spend a voucher from The Mail. The lady on cosmetics called Cara was so helpful. She did not rush me and explained things to me about my purchases. It is so nice to have help and understanding when shopping. I hope you recognise good staff. Thank you for a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anitha did fabulous job ,sorting my list in the store thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service is appalling, bordering on non existent and it's frankly shameful for such a large company! Shop elsewhere, it's simply not worth the risk if a problem arises. My husband gave me a Boots giftcard for my Birthday knowing I needed glasses. Online it says giftcards cannot be used in Boots Opticians - so on the day of my birthday he promptly tried to return it, 5 days after buying it and well within the 35 day return window stated on the back of the receipt. Rochelle, the manager (no less!) in Coalville was rude, argumentative & downright nosy; "Why did you buy a giftcard for Boots & put this much money on it, why not give her the cash to use elsewhere" And "Boots Opticians is entirely separate to Boots. Go over the road and sort it out with them" I'm the end she ordered him to ring CS, which he did.. An hour wasted on the phone there.. Explained the issues FOUR TIMES, she seemingly didn't understand the nature of the call - why can't we have a refund. We were promised a phone call back. That never materialized. Thinking we'll be stuck with this card we called round different opticians & got different answers, from no we don't accept them, to the opposite! Called CS back a few days later to request a refund & have done with it, & get told "I don't understand the problem, we accept refunds within 35 days, you can just take it back" Great, that's the end of it. Or so we thought.. Another phonecall comes in the afternoon from someone else, a rather smug, robot-like woman parroting from her Boots CS handbook presumably.. She tells us that on the back of the giftcard it states refunds aren't given, yet again we point out that it isn't anywhere on there - She, and the rest of Boots staff, seriously need to look at one, because it DOESN'T SAY THAT ANYWHERE ON THIS CARD. Then got told that we should have looked up the T&CS online anyway... Really?? Who stands at a till and thinks to themselves 'I must go online to look up the full T&Cs first'?? But rather than refund you & admit all staff should be politely warning customers of the no refund policy on giftcards BEFORE taking their money, they'd rather blame you, the customer, for not going online and reading their confusing T&CS (that differ depending on which page you look at!) When I explained that in their T&CS it states giftcards can't be used in the opticians she tells us "that although that's written in the T&Cs, they do accept the cards. The assistant just needs to ring up CS to get the balance adjusted - it's something that customers want so we accommodate it" .. But they don't bend their T&CS to accommodate a refund when a customer wants it! Fair? No. Confusing? Yes. Illegal? Probably. As I said, depending on which page you look at online you'll get different answers from; No refunds given on giftcards whether purchased online or instore, to; refunds can be given if you provide a written cancellation request, and return the plastic card.. Like I said. Confusing.. But this is what we're supposed to refer to.. Brilliant. We've had no apology, nothing, just a "we'll pass on feedback re T&CS, and ensure staff don't tell others refunds are allowed" And: "We'll put your case number in the pot for a call from a manager" 'A pot...' Such a caring team all round.. What a joyous birthday treat this has been, I'll certainly look forward to using it in-store... NOT. Thanks Boots. This is the last time I'll shop with you. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worse customer service I sent screenshots that prove that I did pay £4.95 for next day delivery & I only had £1.20 refunded. I paid for next day delivery & didn’t receive that service The link for “forgot password” is still not sent me a email to reset my password The points from this order didn’t go on my points card, I did put my card number in when ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered on line for delivery to my local boots store, order didn’t arrive when I used the virtual assistant was told they were unable to fulfill my order, no one informed me of this could not get hold of customer service dept, will not order again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Product was as expected. The package wastage was disgraceful.
Boots 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went to Boots at riverside retail park Nottingham today 16th April 2022 and wanted to thank Megan for her support and expertise in helping us choose the right perfume as a gift. THANKYOU
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought two items from Boots in recent times and both a waste of money. One is the toenail fungal treatment which i used for longer than advised to be certain it would work, but it didn't work as i suspected it wouldn't. And the second is a mens beard trimmer which i paid a fair amount for but which struggles to cut hair meaning i have to frustratingly go over and over the same parts just to attempt to get a smooth shave and not look like a complete idiot. This is what happens with Big Pharma get comfortable and it's why we can't allow them to take over the world. They're all about profits and nothing about quality hence why they sell products which don't do what they say they do. Pharma companies = exploitation and poor quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After half an hour of unsuccessfully trying to buy online I assumed I was doing something wrong so tried to find help - again without success. After googling Customer Service at Boots |I found a telephone number.I was trying to buy a present for a friend and had already spent time deciding on what to buy. So I thought I would place an order over the telephone. After we had spent another half an hour of her system not responding, I was on the verge of giving up. Only that I had already invested so much time did I continue with her efforts. The order has arrived on time but was very difficult to open, mainly because the label obscured and gap that a knife might slit. Just now I received this email which suggests my system is wrong and to correct it. My quicker solution as it works for everywhere else, is to buy from elsewhere and tell friends to do so and not buy from Boots ---- Thanks for contacting us at Boots.com with regards to the problems you're having placing your order. I'm sorry to hear you keep receiving error messages on our website. I can understand this must be frustrating and I appreciate you letting me know. In the meantime, we would advise for you to clear your cookies and Internet browsing history and re-start your computer to allow the changes to take effect. This should resolve the issue for you. If this does not resolve the issue then we would also advise for you to try an alternative Internet browser. We are aware that Google Chrome may cause this issue more so than other browsers. I would like to reassure you we take all customer feedback seriously and I have logged all of your comments. We will continue to monitor this issue for similar feedback. Your reference number is ****4781. If you have any further queries you can get in touch via our contact us page where you can also ask our Boots Virtual Assistant for help. Needless to say this robot generated letter will not be responded to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Boots is rated 2.76 based on 1,588 reviews