Boots Reviews

2.8 Rating 1,601 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.8
Based on 1,601 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.1 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Mrs Thomson
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 17th September 2021
Maria
Boots 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Nikkikennedy
Boots 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Karyn Jennings
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Boots, college surgery, Cullompton, this pharmacy has been going down hill for some months, the queues are out the door, with one poor member of staff fighting gallantly against the tide, three other woman today just discussing their holidays oblivious to the customers waiting., when finally served I did complain politiely about the length of time it took and was told in very clear terms "well you can use another pharmacy", I have taken her up on her suggestion. I am another customer lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I was refused a refund on an item. Although the Till didn't give me a receipt I did use my boots advantage card, so.my purchase could have been checked on the Retailex system
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I went into Boots, Bath Road, Slough and the lady that served me (Asha) had brilliant customer service skills and made me feel important. An asset to your Bath Road, Slough store. I came out of there with a smile on my face. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I had an urgent vaccine appointment booked at 426-427 Strand, London Boots only to find out that the pharmacist didn’t show up at work and nobody had the courtesy to cancel the appointment or make a phone call to let me know. There was no manager on site as well, the whole pharmacy was in the hands of a young substitute not employed by Boots who was not allowed to do anything. The customer service was even more shocking. A lady called Christine answered my call, she was incapable to perform even a basic task, unbelievably rude, unprofessional and totally out of line.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Myself and my sister both saved up our boots points to treat ourselves and when we went into the store to spend it my sister was told her card was invalid yet she managed to collect over £20 pounds in points and I got told I can only spend £5 of my £13 in points. Due to the deceit and False advertisement we are no longer using the boots store. I’m outraged that they can even do this to their loyal customers. We will now be going to Superdrug where they actually keep to their word and don’t steal off their customers. The boots company is struggling at the moment but they shouldn’t be taking it out on their customers. I strongly recommend you AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went into Boots Axminster this morning to print photos. Photo machine seemed to be switched off. I called over 'excuse me I wonder' before I said anything else the member of staff(pharmacist not with a customer) raised her hand 🖐️ to me in the classic talk to the hand gesture. When she did come over.. just at the end of the counter she told me the machine was not working, & then produced a sign. I take a dim view to talk to the hand🖐️ Why not say I'll be with you in a moment? if something is out of order then display a sign! I was on my way to work to open up another shop in the town. The 🖐️ also says my time is more important than yours... It's not. Very poor customer service Boots Axminster.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would like to applaud Angie at the Lakeside boots Dior counter. I got the Dior service that these days and times hard to come by. She is a pro about product knowledge. Very relatable professional and kind. She went above and beyond taking care of my questions and I left with a product confident to return next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a pair of Timberland boots and the first time I wore them on a hike both soles came off (and I had to walk back in my stocking feet). The only thing worse than the poor quality of Timberland’s boots is their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shameful! Made an order on Saturday to be delivered to the store on Monday. On Monday there was no delivery, no email to apology or explanation. Emailed them then got response after 5 days! They send refund but that was it! No apology nothing! Disgusting never again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve visited boots at Gemini Warrington for my N07 make-up & face creams on numerous occasions and I have been served by a lovely lady called Karin . She couldn’t have been more helpful, helping me to choose the right shade foundation & lipstick plus my holiday face cream . What a lovely caring lady who deserves a mention .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible. Ordered and paid for next day delivery received a text message saying parcel delayed because of a high volume of deliveries. Tried tracking parcel no new information came up,emailed boots no reply. Still not received parcel, waited all day. Disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I visited the Boots No 7 make up counter in Widnes today, store 6594 and was served by a lovely lady called Nisha. She couldn’t have been more helpful with my purchases. She did a skin test for me and helped me to choose the correct products for my skin. I am hopeless at make up but she was so knowledgeable and easy to talk and very professional, which made my purchases easy. Would definitely shop there again when I need expert advice. Thank you Nisha
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Placed an online order and when it arrived one item was missing. Boots promised me 500 points to make up for this but over one month later I’ve yet to receive these points. This is despite several attempts at me chasing them up. Either my attempts get ignored or answered in a very dismissive way. Clearly very little care when it comes to customers service. Never experienced such problems with Superdrug so will be using their online services from now on instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just tried to place an order on their website. I got a message saying "there was a problem processing your payment please use another card". Which is strange as I place the same order using the same card on Superdrug's website, about 1/2 hour later and the payment went through with no problem. Congratulation Boots you have lost a customer and money today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't pay the extra for Next Day Delivery!!! Just spoken to customer services regarding an order that was expected today and they admit to knowing that couriers can't keep up with Next Day Delivery orders yet they haven't removed the option from their website and are happy to take your money. I would also advise Boots hand out some tissues to their call centre staff so members of the public to have to listen to them sniffing throughout the conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The help I received in Boots parkgate was wonderful a lady called Gill was very helpful and gave me time and explained my problem lovely to have such help and a smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered some photos on line and arranged to collect them from my local store. The order took longer than expected and when I did visit the store the customer assistant was very unwelcoming with no conversation or apology whatsoever . Not acceptable .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
So I ordered a pushchair for next day delivery as my pushchair had broken. When it arrived it was the wrong pushchair, I called customer services and after 2 hrs we managed to agree for them to collect it the next morning and then once they can see DPD has collected it they would immediately issue a replacement so I can get the right pushchair as soon as possible, the second puschair arrived a day early so i was happy but guess what they had sent out the same WRONG pushchair out again. so after a week of carrying my toddler around in my arms on public transport, I still had no pushchair and when I called to speak to a manager again, I was told as we have already issued a replacement we can issue another we will only collect the wrong pushchair and issue a refund and then you would have to buy the pushchair again a process that will likely take another week or so. No help no resolution, just sorry we messed up we will take our item back now. Inconvenience doesn't even describe it... SAVE yourself the trouble spend a little more and buy from a reliable company. I can't believe this is the Boots I grew up with I've received better customer service from the corner shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't bother ordering next day delivery, because you'll pay for it and it won't come until 7 days after the predicted date. Don't bother trying to contact the customer service either because they don't respond for days or answer calls. Also their customer service office hours are a lie as well so there's no point in looking at those.
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Boots lost my parcel on the way to Royal Mail. The customer service manager I spoke to was sullen and antagonistic, continuously repeating the company line. I was offered a full refund (and no items) or a replacement order with standard delivery. My parcel that should have arrived last Saturday will now (God willing) arrive on Friday (a week later). IF they don't lose the parcel again. Every single Boots.com order I have made in the past was at least 1 day late. This isn't how you treat customers. A good customer service would have apologised profusely and offered to fix it by offering next day delivery or offering a rebate on the order or any number of things. But they didn't. I won't order from Boots again. I hope you don't either. There are many better places were items arrive on time and if they don't, at least they fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boots is rated 2.75 based on 1,601 reviews