Boots Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,645 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.7
Based on 1,645 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.1 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300
Nottingham
NG90 1AA

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 1 star review on 19th November 2022
Eva F
Boots 2 star review on 16th November 2022
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 18th August 2022
Mandy
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 2nd May 2022
Lisa
Boots 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Mrs Thomson
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had a shocking experience with an order placed on 14th and being charged for the goods on 15th and still have not received an email of when I will be receiving the goods. I have spoken to customer service on Monday and today and was told that I have to wait as the order is still showing open and get told there is nothing they can do until the item shows as despatched. Very poor service, and at the moment I am over £70.00 out of pocket without the goods that I could have bought directly from the shop, but chose to go for the deals that were being offered on line. Sent in a complaint and received nothing - don't buy off their online website, you may not get the good and be out of pocket
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
My wife has shopped at boots in the Festival Park Hanley for many years. Recently this store changed from staff operated checkouts to self service scan tech! We tried to use the only checkout with a member of staff on. Asked if we wanted to pay with cash and we said no card. Told to us self service even though there was a card machine there. We had points on the Boots card but she did not know how to scan it on the self service till, so starting to feel embarrassed she decided to give up. No member of staff was available to help so we just decided to not bother and left! Called in at the Tunstall branch, what a difference, the staff could not have been more helpful and even pointed out that for a small amount extra spent she could get a gift pack. So she did and was delighted with the fact that a member of staff actually helped her! So no more wasted visits to the Hanley branch and more spending at their competitors like Superdrug etc. We understand that things move on but they appear to forget that not all customers like the new tech with no support staff available.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I ordered vitabiotics perfectil plus hair it was on offer buy one get one free but I got just one when I got back to look at the product it said 3 for 2. Which is reap off and I emailed them many times they didn’t reply back. Never order online
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Minimum 40 min waiting each time I call before my call gets conected. I have placed an order was meant to receive free The Ultimate Skin Saviours Edit worth 80£ instead I have received 2x Dior 1.5 ml man's perfume samples! I mean this is disgraceful and thank God I was recording while opening box as judging by the size of the box i had a feeling that the something was just not right.
Boots 1 star review on 19th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a Dyson hairdryer from Boots.com 18/11/22 at 11am and later that evening at 9pm I received an email stating the order was cancelled due to no stock. I have checked Boots.com regularly since receiving this email and it is still showing as being available! Not a good service. Tried speaking to customer service and not satisfied with the La k of response or valid reason for my order being cancelled apart from maybe it came back in stock!! What 1 minute after cancelling my order? Does Boots not know their stock levels or delivery dates??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I went to Boots in Peterborough, Queensgate. Asked an assistant if there was a particular brand of cream for nappy rash. She replied 'I don't know' and walked off. Internet here I come
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Trying to return sent back and they have advised should of returned to supplier when there s no information on the delivery notes im upset has it looks like I have lost the refund which should of been stright forwarded as I returned parcel via royal mail and have proof not happy with customer service s response
Boots 2 star review on 16th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Don’t order online only got half my order and told it had all been delivered ! Paid for 5 items I never received . They wear you down trying to resolve with emails telling you to report to the local authorities. Terrible terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Don’t order online only got half my order and told it had all been delivered ! Paid for 5 items I never received . They wear you down trying to resolve with emails telling you to report to the local authorities. Terrible terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am so unhappy that my next day delivery never happened. they sent one of three items and after waiting six days tried to speak to customer service. waited 70 minute on my phone at my expense. when a mail voice answered as soon as I told him my problem he hung up . bad experience and poor company care.wont order online again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Chris at Dior Buchanan galleries Glasgow fantastic customer service and personal one to one service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tan on the no 7 counter so helpful caring and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Orders that never turn up !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely awful customer service - would give 0 stars if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They need to sort out the queueing system for pharmacy get some more staff. I’ve often waited for 15-20 minutes to get served very friendly staff though come on boots try and make there jobs a little easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve complained before about the wasteful and extravagant way you pack boxes. I ordered 16 packs of incontinence pads and they were delivered in 5 large boxes and 1 smaller. 3 packs in each box stuffed with screwed up brown paper when 5 packs can fit in each box with no brown paper needed. After all the pads are already paper and won’t break. Delivery service excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service from Joanne Park centre Belfast store, who placed an order for me online for Chanel parfum to collect in another Boots store. Received text to say my order is ready for collection.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery is always very slow. I ordered 3 days ago and they haven't even dispatched my items yet. There's not even options for faster delivery. It's always like 7-10 days to get your items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just wanted to say thank you for your brilliant service at the Ashford Middlesex branch always so helpful and nothing to much trouble. First class service. Thanks to the whole team there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Emailed to say two items were missing from my order, no reply apart from the computer generated one. Emailed again same thing. Tried to ask virtual chat and was told couldn’t help me and gave me a phone number to ring. Rung this number four times and was left listening to horrendous music each time for fifteen minutes. I have ordered several hundred pounds of things in the past from Boots will not do so again. After sales customer service is dreadful as you cannot speak to anyone or get a reply by email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Boots is rated 2.7 based on 1,645 reviews