Boots Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,782 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.7
Based on 1,782 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 29%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300
Nottingham
NG90 1AA

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful customer service at Wolverhampton don't think the staff want to be there went in for an item and was told to go " across there " couldn't find item so asked again then told again to keep looking in the end walked out and went to superdrug won't be going in again for a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Love boots but the app is terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I visited the Hanley store in stoke on trent and was served by Naomi. She is fantastic. So much knowledge and profesionalism. She was patient and is an asset to your company. I made a purchase and will definitley recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My fiancée orders a baby cot on their website. The order was accepted and the delivery time was approximately 5 days. The parcel arrived after 7 days, but it was not a problem for us. The problem turned out to be the parcel delivery person. He arrived around 11 am. My fiancée opened the staircase door and asked to be taken to the first floor of the apartment building because she was pregnant. The delivery guy took a photo on the ground floor and probably took the package out. After 10 minutes, my fiancée went to check where the package was - it was not on the first floor or the ground floor. We contacted Boots and they told us to contact the company where Boots ordered from them. The lady accepted our report and there was silence for 2 weeks while they were investigating. in the meantime, our baby was born and I had to go quickly to buy a next to me coat for our baby. After a few days we contacted Boots again to say that we bought from them and we still don't have the bed. In response, we received information from Boots that they had a photo showing that the parcel was in the building but not at our door, and they informed us that the supplier is not obliged to bring the parcel to the apartment and we should report it to the police. We lost around 180 pounds... Boots zero responsibility... I will never order from them again unless I pick it up in store!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Been to boots morley today for flu jab. No problem. However floor/cashier colleagues were unfriendly to the point of rudeness. The shop wasn't busy so that can't be the excuse. What a shame!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The staff is very attentive and welcoming. However, I’m not sure where things broke down. It took a while to get our food. They eventually brought us something to snack on, which kind of made up for the tardiness of the Kitchen. Overall, the food was tasty, it was delicious. I will definitely come back. One of the tastier meals restaurant meals I’ve had in a while. Thank you. I don’t hold a grudge
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Paid £339 for Dyson hairdryer for my daughters birthday present. Clicked next day delivery. Waited in all day long, did not arrive. No explanation when I called customer service, they were not interested. Turned up eventually opened up and damaged. No packing to protect it. It was in a box too large and hairdryer rolling around in it. No skill, no care. Customer service representative told me to put every thing down in email but still didn't get anywhere. They arranged DPD collection by text on a day that didn't suit me, and expected me to ring their expensive phone number to change it. Staff also hang up on you. They have no skills how to handle complaints, they are rude and couldn't care less. They have lost out on my money I won't forget this. I won't order with them ever again. My Daughter never got it for her birthday
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
REVIEWS ARE A PATHETIC WAY OF COLLECTING DATA ABOUT YOUR STAFF AND YOU AND OTHERS SHOULD CEASE THIS PROCESS. How DO YOU KNOW A REVUE IS TRUE AND HONEST?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First they lost my address, then they lost the item, then they asked for evidence that I had paid, then they lost my copy bank statement extract .... in short - everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ooooooooooooo
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I went in for an interview. I had to wait in the store for half an hour after the initial time for the manager. Bearing in mind I was there 15 minutes before the time so waited 45 minutes. The email stated that there would be the opportunity to have a tour round the shop floor to gain an insight to what a shift would be like. Instead I was asked a couple of questions in an office and sent on my way. When I asked for feedback on why I didn’t get the job I was ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tries contacting customer service several times all they did was repeat themselves, never really listened oe even cared. Won't be buying from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
nice services by staff
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Made a order was meant to receive it that following week, it never showed. 2 weeks later still no item and customer service is USELESS either keep repeating themselves and on the phone just keep saying give it another day. We had ordered a birthday gift from them so they ruined that!! Would Never order online from them ever again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Went to Boots at Eastbourne Beacon Centre to get some prints done from my iPad. Not being of the Digital age my husband and I were having problems understanding what we had to do. Being unable to find any floor staff I asked at the checkout if we could get some help and the young lady said she would come and assist us. She couldn’t have been more helpful - explaining to us what to do and she stayed with us until we got all the prints we wanted. Thank you young lady. Excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We ordered a item on June 27th said we would get it by the 2nd July and 8th and still nothing, sent several e mails but nothing. We ordered it fir a birthday present and now it's to late
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I visited store 6405 at Cheshunt this morning and had wonderful skin tester and renewed make up by the wonderful Lori . It was so lovely and Lori recommended me on several products and I bought some ! Thank you so much Lori
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible customer service. Tried to order a high value item which my account kept failing validation. Spoke to numerous people with only one person attempting to help but then once that didn’t work a promise that the customer service team would look into it and sort it out. A terrible reply back from them, apparently a manager, no explanation as to why, basically just a tough luck attitude. Baffles me why they wouldn’t have a system that gave an explanation as they lost £700 worth of business with myself unless they just didn’t want to give me the advantage points. After this experience I think I will just make a point of shopping elsewhere as always considered boots my first point when it came to toiletries etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered vitamins for click and and collect on 11/06/23, collect 13/06/23. Went to store and was told wait for email. 15/06/23 called and nothing, no tracking, no response by branch on phone. Money refunded takes 3 to 6 days. Is this how Boots finances itself with other peoples money and not sending out goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Boots customer service is an absolute disgrace, and the contempt for their paying customer frankly beggars belief. I ordered a Dyson Airwrap for my daughters birthday at a not insignificant cost of £480. This was supposed to be delivered to store for click and collect on 3rd June. Nothing arrived, when I queried on 5th June I was told tough luck, we can’t do anything until fine business days have elapsed despite the guaranteed delivery date. I wait the five days, then get told that I need to complete a ‘lost’ declaration with the insinuation that I have nicked it! - for a product which is being delivered to store, not my house and which they admit has not been delivered. This will take a FURTHER 21 DAYS to review before I am found ‘not guilty’ and will see a refund or replacement. Once again, message from Boots is tough luck and F you. I can see from various social media platforms that I am by no means alone with this experience. My advice - avoid Boots like the plague, particularly for large value items. They really don’t care.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Boots is rated 2.7 based on 1,782 reviews