Boots Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,780 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.7
Based on 1,780 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 30%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300
Nottingham
NG90 1AA

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 1 star review on 28th April 2024
Anonymous
Boots 5 star review on 25th October 2023
Emma Cooper
Boots 5 star review on 25th October 2023
Emma Cooper
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been into the Southport branch twice in the last week. A very helpful store assistant named Becky was very helpful in choosing and recommending appropriate products which I have purchased and am very happy with
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We went to boots telford store to purchase goods and use the scan to recycle system. It was our first time using the incentive, however, after completing the purchase my advantage card points were not added. I went back to the store and spoke to Jan, who was very knowledgeable and took time to resolve the issue. She was very helpful, customer friendly and is a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought a camera bundle for our granddaughter which should have arrived at our local Boots on 15 November. On 28 November, after allowing over the 5 working days they state you should wait, I checked with them as it still had no tracking information on what is an archaic help system. It took 20 minutes to navigate a phone system which constantly leads to automated dead ends, before being told that it would be resubmitted, then that they could not do it because it is now out of stock! No firm date could be given for when it would be delivered. My money is being refunded but this can take up to 14 days!! This is the worse online service I have experienced and not what I would expect from a company as established as Boots. The lack of information and appalling online and telephone platforms display a total disregard for customers. I will NOT use this service again and advise that anybody considering it look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Place is absolutely dreadful!!! The website kept on crashing!! Place an order multiple times and my order kept getting cancelled!! Do yourself a favour and shop at Superdrug!! Boots is completely awful and has no value for there customers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I visited your Guildford, Surrey store today to look for a chritmas gift for my son. Shristi was very helpful. Although the male at the perfume section was extremely rude to my other son, shoving him away from a cabinet and basically losing a sale, Shristi gift wrapped a beautiful gift set for my son and has great customer service. Maybe she should train the guy wearing trouser braces!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
.I'm waiting to be served while they 2 staff on till were chatting to another menber of boots .so ignorant when they can see you waiting. Then she had the cheek to say have a good day. This was in ashton under lyne.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My item was delivered a very expensive set completely open and leaked everywhere, boots customer service was horrific wouldn't send me a new one out as most companies would since it is their fault, have to download a returns label and wait a forever for it to be delivered back to them to then wait again for a refund, will NOT be using boots in the future looks like Superdrug have my service since they actually care about their customers!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Online orders are rubbish my order was due on wednesday and i am still waiting for it now.. speaking to anyone with a brain cell on the phone is a nightmare …. They have taken my £119 though, but no goods so this is theft??? This is an order for deluvery to store… what makes it worse is i cant even cancel the order!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My Dyson Air wrap unfortunately started over heating and turning off. I emailed them to explain and they told me either to post it back on a free rerun or drop into the store for a refund/replacement. I returned today and the customer service was outstanding at The Frenchgate Centre Doncaster ! Thankyou !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Only 2 of my items arrived. The store told me to come back tomorrow, another 8 mile trip and still no parcel which their system said had arrived in store. Customer Services offered parcel to be resent or refunded in 3 to 5 days and I received 500 Boots points as goodwill gesture but was told to check goodwill points had been put on my account or call back again with reference number! I will try delivery to home in future. Disappointing 😞
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought usb and getting invoice from them it's nightmare I will never buy there again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Order placed on 17th September and still not processed. Contacted customer service many times including a third party, they don’t even respond! No order shipped no refund made and no one from boots seems to care! I’ve been a customer for over 10 years I dont think I want to buy from them again, just frustrating! But I’ll do everything I can to get my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Received my order looking like this thanks to Royal Mail and no packaging within the box. However Imad in their customer service team treated me with kindness and understanding and patience and was able to arrange an agreed solution. He is a credit to his team!
Boots 5 star review on 25th October 2023 Boots 5 star review on 25th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We visited Boots at the Frenchgate Centre Doncaster a lovely young lady Rebecca helped us whilst buying Christmas gifts then then downstairs there she was and again came and helped us again Thankyou Rebecca you are a credit to Boots
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Long delivery times for on-line pharmacy, never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Failing of contractual requirements by not delivering my parcel to my building My daughter placed an order for two electric toothbrushes, a hairdryer and shampoo ( 192 pounds!) for the delivery date of the 19th September 2023. I was staying with her then, and waited the whole day for the delivery. It did not arrive and has never come. We phoned Boots that evening and were told we had to wait 24 hours before reporting it. We phoned (20th) the next day and were told it had been delivered. It had not. I had also been in the day of the 20th as we were expecting various deliveries, and I kept checking if we had received any deliveries. We emailed and phoned again and were told we had to wait 72 hours before an investigation could be logged. The Royal Mail had a photo on their system showing delivery. It was a photo of a building area not anywhere in our building. We sent an email including their "proof of delivery" photo and photos of our building showing how it could not possibly be our building, so it could not be used as proof of delivery, instead, it was proof that it had been incorrectly delivered. After numerous emails and telephone calls, We were informed on the 7th of October that the Royal Mail had investigated and concluded that the parcel had been delivered. Boots's contractual requirements had been met, and we would not receive a refund. I am distraught and disappointed. The fact that the Royal Mail photo was not of our building, there was no option to have a signed delivery for a high-value item, and it is Boots who has a contract with Royal Mail for delivery, not us; how could they conclude that their contractual obligations had been met. This is a large sum of money to lose as Boots, who has a contract with Royal Mail for deliveries as their carrier, are failing in their "contractual requirements in relation to this order" as Royal Mail did not deliver the parcel to the correct building which resulted in us not receiving our parcel at all. We should not bear the consequences of their mistake. Boots suggested we "contact your local authorities if you believe the parcel has been stolen from your property". We cannot do this as the authorities would conclude that the parcel was never delivered to our building based on the photograph provided by Royal Mail and an examination of our building. It would be evident to any observer that they were not in the same building. Date of experience: 19 September to October 07, 2023
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023 Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023 Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023 Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023 Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought Polytar shampoo June 2022 for £6.20. Looked today and they have increased to over £9 - over 50% inflation. Pathetic rip off. Bought for £6.10 from one of several other options.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
No product, no refund policy Boots Online GP - avoid avoid avoid Boots Online GP - AVOID Order a blood test, send it off in good time as instructed. Wait over 10 days, no response. have to chase and get told they held the blood too long for it to be tested on. No refund policy. Down 45 pound for their inability to process a blood test. Avoid avoid avoid. So sad Boots over the years had a good public image... Not now for me, will intentionally never buy from them for the rest of my days. Good job Boots.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Awful customer service at Wolverhampton don't think the staff want to be there went in for an item and was told to go " across there " couldn't find item so asked again then told again to keep looking in the end walked out and went to superdrug won't be going in again for a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Love boots but the app is terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Boots is rated 2.7 based on 1,780 reviews