Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,223 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Boots 1 star review on 29th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 25th February 2020
najwa
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 20th January 2020
Emma Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 30th July 2018
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 4th April 2018
Paula Parvin
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Free delivery and came 2 days early. Left with neighbour as requested. Contents were exactly right. Will order again soon
Posted 2 weeks ago
On the 27th May 2020 I phoned Boots help line as I had lost one of the nose pads on my glasses I’m 76 and I really can’t see very well without them I was give the phone number at your Boots Croydon branch optician department I live in Leatherhead so I told the young Lady I spoke to what had happened this was about 10am and she said she would contact the Leatherhead branch which wasn’t opened to see if there was someone on call, at about 12am I got a call from someone at Leatherhead to ask if I could get to the store I did and my Glasses were repaired and given to me while I waited outside. The young lady who was at Croydon I think was called Helena I don’t have the young ladies name at Leatherhead I can’t thank them enough, the service Boots provided was exceptional and so were your staff.
Thank you
Mrs P. Alford
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I was in your store today at skippers lane I would just like to say the store manager was so helpful and kind and made me feel very safe doing my shopping
Posted 1 month ago
I would just like to say a big Thanks to Dawn and her team of girls at your Holyhead store. The same as everyone else I have had to visit the shop a number of times during the lockdown not only for me but for my husband too and Dawn and the team have been so helpful and nothing was too much trouble and always smiling, even when dealing with disgruntled customers. Thanks again team. Keep smiling as you always do, you are doing a great job in these difficult times. Take care and stay safe
Posted 1 month ago
I am happy with my purchase, Natalia helped me find what I was looking for, she has a great customer care experience, the stores needs more people like her xxx
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing service! I did my online order on Monday, where I managed to get everything I desired. It was estimated to arrive next week, which is understandable due to current situation. But it arrived today, 2 days after placing my order!! What a service!! Even in the current crisis, boots are still providing the best service. Wouldn't shop anywhere else. Thankyou to all the hardworking key workers. :)
Posted 2 months ago
On sunday 3rd may i bought a hairdryer with a diffuser.It was a tresseme one and it was £20.49p. There was a more expensive one about £50. I didn't take a note of the make. I spoke to Grace and Mary as i really had no idea what to do. They were very patient and said it would be just as good to have a cheaper one.
Posted 2 months ago
I returned an item to Boots Kirkstall(LEEDS) store today. I had exceptional help from David Lindley ( Asst. Store Manager) He couldn’t have been more Helpful. Thanks very much.
Posted 2 months ago
Phoned a few local chemists to try and get a delivery of over the counter medicine, which I couldn’t wait a few days for, without luck. Phoned Boots in Morley, Leeds and spoke to a really helpful lady who arranged with her Pharmacist colleague to drop it off to me on her way home! This was totally unexpected and exceptional customer service, especially given the pressure they are under during the current Coronavirus lockdown. Touched at the helpfulness and kindness shown by both members of staff and extremely grateful. Thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
Asked my local boots pharmacy if they could deliver my prescription
and within 2 days I had it delivered
How’s that for service I would certainly recommend Westerhope pharmacy any time thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Product supplied as ordered very quickly. Offers good with advantage card
Posted 3 months ago
A big thank you to the amazing staff at Boots in Fleet. Despite working under tremendous pressure they are doing their utmost to meet their customers needs & they do so with patience & politeness.
Posted 3 months ago
I’d like to thank all the pharmacy staff who are putting themselves at risk helping people who’s own gps won’t even see in person. They are very much on the front line doing a job which exposes them to covid 19, the staff themselves do not control what stock is available to them any more than the supermarkets it is the panic buying of the public. Also the amount of prescriptions have dramatically increased partly because all those people who haven’t used an inhaler in years are suddenly in urgent need of inhalers just as they were for packets of toilet rolls. It is reflection of the selfishness of the public when in the midst of a pandemic they are complaining about lip balm and ria fifteen minute queue
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Boots at Festival Park late last night, for a birthday present for my husband and some essential items for myself. I am 2 months post chemotherapy treatment and currently social distancing. At first, when I realised that the assistant serving me purposely distanced herself from me, I was a bit taken aback. Then I realised that she was protecting me and the fact that she offered me hand gel to use after making my payment made me realise that I was being looked after to the max. The fact that she was knowledgeable, efficient and served with a smile just made the whole experience one that I felt I had to share. And I normally shun doing reviews, as I never know what to say. So, thank you, Aimee. I was worried about shopping in the current circumstances whilst I am vulnerable. But you handled the situation perfectly.
Posted 3 months ago
We use Boots in Blaydon, Tyne & Wear.
They are wonderful, all staff are helpful and manager Suzi is great.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for Phebe at Longbridge Boots.Who helped me exchanged unwanted items.Young lady with great knowledge of customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
I would like to leave a review for a beauty advisor. A lovely lady called Cristina works at Boots High Street,Hounslow. She is a delightful, friendly, professional member of staff.She has given me great advice on No7 , It has made me decide to always use this branch in the future.
I will certainly go there again as she was not only helpful but kind and considerate.
Thank you Cristina your help was much appreciated.
Posted 3 months ago
The assistant at Boots Llantrisant Lorraine guided me expertly in my choice of make up and helped me make the most of offers available
Posted 3 months ago
I had a broken hearing aid and at the Croydon branch was fixed and my ears checked very quickly by two helpful and efficient audiologists. Saved me I lot of stress and time thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi I had an appointment with Alison no7 macmillan beauty consultant working in chesterfield Boot retail regarding advice on post care cancer treatment.I was given a mini beauty treatment and advice which was gratefully required to boost my self confidence.After help with purchasing some products,I was given a beauty sample bag of goodies which was really kind and thoughtful.I feel much more confident now and self assured,many thanks karen xx
Posted 5 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,223 reviews