Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,223 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Boots 1 star review on 29th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 25th February 2020
najwa
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 20th January 2020
Emma Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 30th July 2018
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 4th April 2018
Paula Parvin
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very worst service specially Wembley branch if 3 people working in the pharmacy counter they all going same time lunch break lost Friday 27-03 -20 I visit the branch I want buy a day&night naresh capsule they told me you have to Waite the counter staff gone for break the time I went it was 13.10pm why I have to wait for the counter normally I used get other counter there is no phone call response my wife she is asthma patient she is been waiting for text message from boots and she try to call lost 4days they are not answering the call yesterday 31-03 -20 she has been waiting for the big line after she went to in and ask for to collect the medicine they told her sorry we didn’t call and text message we haven’t got the stock then my ask for the receipt back l will get other pharmacy and she got the medicine other pharmacy
Posted 3 months ago
Someone is to pick up a prescription, we rang Boots to tell them this, however, we also asked if they did this certain lip balm, they did, so could we buy 5 of these now as it wouldn't seem right to ask the person picking up the tablets to pay for them, we'll pay by card and could you just put this purchase with the prescription, no you have to go on line and do it that way. Can I ask Boots why couldn't they take payment there and then.
Posted 3 months ago
People waiting for prescriptions crammed into a small room of some 10 feet square waiting for up to 15 minutes when we are all supposed to be keeping our distance from each other for coronavirus. I suggested to manageress that people que outside glass frontage and are called in one at a time . The CEO of Boots wants to issue dictats to locally assess all outlets in UK thus preventing Boots being the perpetuator of current pandemic add infinitum. This criticism also applies to other pharmacies in UK Ie--- local statagies for differing topographical differences of outlets , keeping vulnerable people safe-Health Secretary take note .
Posted 3 months ago
My Over 60s reward letter says to take it and my advantage card into any Boots store and they'll update the card. Calcot Boots and they told me I had got it wrong. I pointed out the relevant section and was told that whatever it said they couldn't do it. I shown the phone number to call.....but (despite being shown on the receipt as the Advantage card number) there's no option for anything about Advantage cards and no other way that I can see to get help. No live chat. Disappointingly poor customer service all round.
Posted 4 months ago
Yesterday I bought No7 skincare products in the Grantham High Street store and found 20% off on the same products online. Today I went to the store expecting my refund and collect my parcel that I ordered online yesterday. The cashier is not very helpful. First, she went back to consult the manager about whether I could refund and it takes about 10 mins. She came back and she apologized about cosmetic products are non-refundable. I showed the official Boots refund policy on my phone. She said it's not sealed and if it happened they would have to throw those products away. I told her that I didn't open them and the products stay what they were but if the store can't do this I will call the customer service to process through online. Then she said she will have to consult the manager again. Another 10 mins passed, I was trying to call the Boots customer service line and she came back. She claimed that they would do it but it's an exceptional case just for me. She said the store has to throw those return products away and she has no clue how the company is going to gain benefits from this. I said you don't have to throw them away because I didn't open those products. Overall shopping instore is not making things any easier and from now on I will only purchase Boots online.
Posted 4 months ago
Boots sent my order to the wrong address, even though I specifically wrote mine
Then when I asked for a redelivery, they told me know
So I asked for refund, they said no
So I asked to complain.. THEY SAID NO
this company is not designed to help people at all. and judging by the reviews for their no.7 products, I doubt their products are designed for anything but taking our money
so having received terrible customer service, after supporting this company all my life, will no longer be shopping with boots
Posted 5 months ago
Usual chaos at Boots, Stoney Lane, Winchester. Always long queues. Husband collected prescription for me today and was only given part of it. When we returned we were told `Oh yes, pharmacist only gave part back after checking. No apology, just one of those things! This branch never seems to keep staff and there always seem to be problems with availability.
Posted 5 months ago
Online order, delivered to store. They sent the wrong items. Okay, people make mistakes, but the process to put this right was appalling. A ten email thread, just to get to the point where I am told that I have been refunded and will get my money back within 3 to 5 days - or 14 if you believe yet another email that arrived at the same time. Oh and they’re deducting my Advantage Card points - petty, much?
Posted 6 months ago
I looked online to see if the foundation I use was on offer anywhere to see that Maxfactor infinity 3in1 foundation was £8.39 in boots a 40% saving. I thought brilliant I will go to boots to get it. At the til the customer advisor said £13.99 I said to her it states on the website £8.39 as a black friday saving to which I was told it was only a online deal. How can you charge two different prices for the exact same item. Very disappointed.
Posted 7 months ago
Always late with meds. Poor excuses. Always blame your GP. Rubbish service, regret selecting them
Posted 7 months ago
No facility to use Gift Cards online how archaic is that? And to get a balance on your gift card you have to phone an 0345 number which is 12p a minute cost - person I spoke to told me they had to load the right system .. so I waited about 2 mins at least. What companies with an online presence these days don't have an online checking option? Absolute rubbish online facilities - will have to go to a store now to use the card - before they expire that Grrrrrrr.
Posted 7 months ago
I received an online order today, and I wanted a refund, so I took it to my local store. The cashier didn't know what to do. She tore open the package and said in a barely-hidden annoyed tone that there was no paperwork in the package. If there wasn't, it's because Boots didn't put any in there. I showed her my email receipt, and she took my phone out of my hands to look at it! I hope her hands were clean!

She tried to process the refund but couldn't, and was getting annoyed and flustered, making me feel uncomfortable. There was now a queue of people, and I was starting to feel the stares from the other customers. She did call someone over to serve the other customers, and eventually, after a few attempts, said the refund had gone on. I asked for a receipt, and she told me they don't give receipts for returns. That's unusual for a retailer, and I didn't have much faith that the refund has been carried out correctly, given what had happened, and it the refund was for quite a substantial amount. When I insisted I would like a receipt, I was told 'well nobody else has a problem with it.'

This cashier made what should have been a simple transactional refund, a painful and awkward experience.

Perhaps a policy could be implemented where proof of refund is provided to customers upon return of goods in-store, in the form of an email, text message or paper receipt.
Posted 8 months ago
Had 2 addresses in my account and each time my order was sent to wrong address. Spoke to two different customer services people including a Mngr who promised to right things including one who said he would send my order to correct address and waiver the fee for next day delivery. They did not charge for it but it did not go next day as promised. Took 3 days. On their online ordering page it does not allow you you to cancel an order if you have made a mistake and called them within 5 mins of ordering. You have to wait for Royal Mail to deliver the item you don’t want and refuse to accept it etc. They are a joke. They talk the talk at customer services but I’m afraid they do not deliver on their promises. I won’t be ordering from them online again.
Posted 8 months ago
I visited the perfume counter today in Cambridge wanting Clarins stall, a young male was very helpful in showing me where to go. When I got there a young Adult female asked if she could help, I said what I was looking for and said I had a free sachet of the extra firming cream and could I buy one, to this she replied I could and I said could I have the free small sample too. To this she replied 'no' what I am paying £54 for the main one. At this I walked out. Having a draw full of samples I was fuming. Hence she got no sale. Treat people how you would want to be treated, not costing you the sales asst nothing. So sorry Clarins she lost you a sale.
Posted 8 months ago
Problems with deliveries from the local store and when we complained toBoots direct they took forever to respond and even this was only because we continually had to chase them
Absolutely appalling
Posted 9 months ago
Six people behind the counter and one on the service desk. There is a new "express " collection till but this week nobody has manned it. Nevertheless the outlet has allowed two queues to form.So people who have received a text to collect do not get any service at all. For months there has been no supervision of the service tills. Yesterday there were upwards of 20 people waiting,chaos behind the desk and no reasonable prospect of service though I visited three times. When my meds arrived they had been wrongly dispensed. I was told to wait back in the queue. I queried this with the pharmacist on duty. He was totally unconcerned and told me to complain to head office if I was unhappy. I collect regular monthly meds but I cant tolerate this waste of effort and time so will be asking for my meds to be dispensed elsewhere.
Posted 9 months ago
Staff wonderful! I went to buy Hylo-forte (apps £11.00 from Amazon) and was told £17
Plus. Assistant told me goods much more expensive when taken from behind till, rather than from shop floor. This was general practice. Is this a huge rip off from Cynical Boots?
Posted 10 months ago
I have an elderly friend who lives in a village approx 4 miles away from her chemist in Scottish Highlands

Due to age and infirmity and no car She has started getting her prescriptions delivered by Boots who charge her for this. £55 per year paid in advance

My understanding is that this was a free service.

However I called her chemist this morning and they state as it is not an NHS service they have recently started charging and other chemists will soon follow

Why do you charge in Highlands but not England and Wales. I k ow NHS. Is different for this but you are a company throughout the UK. Why is this happening. Elderly disabled and infirm folk have a hard enough time without charging this fir a service that they absolutely need.

Apparently this chemist only has one delivery slot per week to gef area so if she needs medication in between that time she has to wait for the next delivery

Please explain to me why this is happening
Posted 10 months ago
The checkout staff provided a very low grade service . She didnt greet didnt have a single smile throughout the transaction, didnt even say thank you at the end of the transaction. Very much disappointing service . Here is the transaction photo
Posted 10 months ago
Some of the staff in the Dumfries store are lovely and helpful and want you to enjoy your shopping experience and get the products you want.However an older woman on the no.7 counter has been rude on a couple of occasions.I have actually changed to a different cosmetics range to avoid this woman!
Posted 11 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,223 reviews