Boots Reviews

2.84 Rating 1,459 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I tried to do an on line order while the vitamins were BOGOF. Boots cancelled the order 3 times, after which I gave up. I managed to get hold of their customer service the next day, who couldn't give me a reason why this had happened, but it was now too late any way as the offer had finished. I am not impressed with their aftercare as nobody seemed bothered. I will be taking my business to Superdrug from now on !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It’s a pity because I actually rely like boots, however after purchasing a toothpaste called regenerate, to reduce sensitivity, the product did the opposite, which did not surprise me seen as the product advertises that it whitens teeth and repairs enamel and prevents sensitivity, if it whitens it gen doesn’t help with sensitivity, £10 for toothpaste is expensive so I expected it to work, anyway king story short, I posted a review on boots saying it did not help with sensitivity at all, boots reviewed and rejected the review, I wrote a similar review about the next toothpaste which did help with sensitivity, which they reviewed and approved. I find this totally disgusting because as a buyer you review a product and it shows 5 stars and you think it’s a good product, meanwhile at boots they delete the negative reviews and only allow the good ones, in my books that’s a serious no no and makes me think twice about buying from them as I find this to be basically lying to the customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I went and had my eyes tested over a week ago witch was fine chosen my glasses paid for them because they asked me to. £239 . I Rang them yesterday asking when would my glasses be ready they said they have been ready for a couple of days why oh why didn't they ring me .but anyway I said when can I get them ok great tomorrow she said witch is today went up their and she said sorry your booked in for Sunday I said but I'm here I've paid for them. But no they wouldn't let me have them so now I've got to go back tomorrow bloomin ridiculous I've paid just give them too me. Or give me my money back. And don't bring the covid into it you don't worry about that when you took my money!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went into store to start christmas shopping . (1st december) . My city center store christmas shop has been halfed .Nothing required was available in store or on line. Told no more stock we not be coming in as Boots didnt want to be left with stock and end up putting into future sales (boxing day). I had walked through the shop over pass few weeks but didnt buy as thought i had plenty time. Also there was no toys left out for sale . And couldnt find what required on line very dissapointed .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered something as a gift but was sent an advent Callander instead. Customer services have been very unhelpful- 1. Told me I would have to go into a shop during Covid restrictions and return the calendar before they would send the item I had paid for. 2. When I queried this I was told the item I had ordered was out of stock so I would be credited instead. According to the website the item is NOT out of stock. 3. Boots say I still have to hold on to the calendar and return it “when it is safe to do so”, even though by then Advent will be long gone. 4. I offered to find a worthy recipient (volunteer) to donate the calendar to but Boots are too mean and want it back regardless. I am very disappointed at their responses and lack of understanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Visited the boots in trinity Leeds. Lovely lady from one of the counters helped me and took me over to benefit where she was stood talking and was so rude towards her colleague had no manner of speaking. I wasn’t very happy felt very uncomfortable. Won’t be going there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Their online shop requires an update. Currently boots has a limit on the amount of orders per item but their online store does not notify you on checkout. This has led to an inconvenience where they have cancelled my order and was told that I have not been charged but in statement it says that my money is still on pending. This may not be entirely Boots.com fault but it should be taken in to consideration that this is a result of having a limit of a number of order per item. This can easily be avoided by having a notification on the quantity section of the online shop of the limit. (E.G quantity does not go up after xamount). I would have spent my money on other items on their online shop but I have yet receive my money back from pending which my bank notified me that boots.com have yet to cancel my payment for the process to be quicker otherwise I will have to wait for the pending process to expire which a week. I love shopping on boots but with limitations that is enforced after a customer has clicked on buy only to be emailed that it has been cancelled...... In these cases I think you should take the money out of our bank and issue a refund for a quicker proccess.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received my inline order today but my mascara had already been opened as the seal was broken!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very worst service specially Wembley branch if 3 people working in the pharmacy counter they all going same time lunch break lost Friday 27-03 -20 I visit the branch I want buy a day&night naresh capsule they told me you have to Waite the counter staff gone for break the time I went it was 13.10pm why I have to wait for the counter normally I used get other counter there is no phone call response my wife she is asthma patient she is been waiting for text message from boots and she try to call lost 4days they are not answering the call yesterday 31-03 -20 she has been waiting for the big line after she went to in and ask for to collect the medicine they told her sorry we didn’t call and text message we haven’t got the stock then my ask for the receipt back l will get other pharmacy and she got the medicine other pharmacy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Someone is to pick up a prescription, we rang Boots to tell them this, however, we also asked if they did this certain lip balm, they did, so could we buy 5 of these now as it wouldn't seem right to ask the person picking up the tablets to pay for them, we'll pay by card and could you just put this purchase with the prescription, no you have to go on line and do it that way. Can I ask Boots why couldn't they take payment there and then.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
People waiting for prescriptions crammed into a small room of some 10 feet square waiting for up to 15 minutes when we are all supposed to be keeping our distance from each other for coronavirus. I suggested to manageress that people que outside glass frontage and are called in one at a time . The CEO of Boots wants to issue dictats to locally assess all outlets in UK thus preventing Boots being the perpetuator of current pandemic add infinitum. This criticism also applies to other pharmacies in UK Ie--- local statagies for differing topographical differences of outlets , keeping vulnerable people safe-Health Secretary take note .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Over 60s reward letter says to take it and my advantage card into any Boots store and they'll update the card. Calcot Boots and they told me I had got it wrong. I pointed out the relevant section and was told that whatever it said they couldn't do it. I shown the phone number to call.....but (despite being shown on the receipt as the Advantage card number) there's no option for anything about Advantage cards and no other way that I can see to get help. No live chat. Disappointingly poor customer service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yesterday I bought No7 skincare products in the Grantham High Street store and found 20% off on the same products online. Today I went to the store expecting my refund and collect my parcel that I ordered online yesterday. The cashier is not very helpful. First, she went back to consult the manager about whether I could refund and it takes about 10 mins. She came back and she apologized about cosmetic products are non-refundable. I showed the official Boots refund policy on my phone. She said it's not sealed and if it happened they would have to throw those products away. I told her that I didn't open them and the products stay what they were but if the store can't do this I will call the customer service to process through online. Then she said she will have to consult the manager again. Another 10 mins passed, I was trying to call the Boots customer service line and she came back. She claimed that they would do it but it's an exceptional case just for me. She said the store has to throw those return products away and she has no clue how the company is going to gain benefits from this. I said you don't have to throw them away because I didn't open those products. Overall shopping instore is not making things any easier and from now on I will only purchase Boots online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boots sent my order to the wrong address, even though I specifically wrote mine Then when I asked for a redelivery, they told me know So I asked for refund, they said no So I asked to complain.. THEY SAID NO this company is not designed to help people at all. and judging by the reviews for their no.7 products, I doubt their products are designed for anything but taking our money so having received terrible customer service, after supporting this company all my life, will no longer be shopping with boots
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Usual chaos at Boots, Stoney Lane, Winchester. Always long queues. Husband collected prescription for me today and was only given part of it. When we returned we were told `Oh yes, pharmacist only gave part back after checking. No apology, just one of those things! This branch never seems to keep staff and there always seem to be problems with availability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Online order, delivered to store. They sent the wrong items. Okay, people make mistakes, but the process to put this right was appalling. A ten email thread, just to get to the point where I am told that I have been refunded and will get my money back within 3 to 5 days - or 14 if you believe yet another email that arrived at the same time. Oh and they’re deducting my Advantage Card points - petty, much?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I looked online to see if the foundation I use was on offer anywhere to see that Maxfactor infinity 3in1 foundation was £8.39 in boots a 40% saving. I thought brilliant I will go to boots to get it. At the til the customer advisor said £13.99 I said to her it states on the website £8.39 as a black friday saving to which I was told it was only a online deal. How can you charge two different prices for the exact same item. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always late with meds. Poor excuses. Always blame your GP. Rubbish service, regret selecting them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No facility to use Gift Cards online how archaic is that? And to get a balance on your gift card you have to phone an 0345 number which is 12p a minute cost - person I spoke to told me they had to load the right system .. so I waited about 2 mins at least. What companies with an online presence these days don't have an online checking option? Absolute rubbish online facilities - will have to go to a store now to use the card - before they expire that Grrrrrrr.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received an online order today, and I wanted a refund, so I took it to my local store. The cashier didn't know what to do. She tore open the package and said in a barely-hidden annoyed tone that there was no paperwork in the package. If there wasn't, it's because Boots didn't put any in there. I showed her my email receipt, and she took my phone out of my hands to look at it! I hope her hands were clean! She tried to process the refund but couldn't, and was getting annoyed and flustered, making me feel uncomfortable. There was now a queue of people, and I was starting to feel the stares from the other customers. She did call someone over to serve the other customers, and eventually, after a few attempts, said the refund had gone on. I asked for a receipt, and she told me they don't give receipts for returns. That's unusual for a retailer, and I didn't have much faith that the refund has been carried out correctly, given what had happened, and it the refund was for quite a substantial amount. When I insisted I would like a receipt, I was told 'well nobody else has a problem with it.' This cashier made what should have been a simple transactional refund, a painful and awkward experience. Perhaps a policy could be implemented where proof of refund is provided to customers upon return of goods in-store, in the form of an email, text message or paper receipt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Boots is rated 2.84 based on 1,459 reviews