Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,296 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I went to exeter boots today and was served by a lady called Hayley who helped on the no 7 counter.
She was such a pleasure polite and she is a credit to ur company .
Posted 1 hour ago
Exellent customer service given at the Dewsbury store, special shout out to Karen on beauty went out of way twice to serve me while working stock & Sarah on tills also gave brilliant advice on makeup. Love going in there.
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered some Xmas presents on Boots’ website, however a completely different order turned up.

Contacted customer services via email to make them aware, asking them how they would be collecting the incorrect order and asking for my original order to be sent out. They said they would not be sending out my correct order until I had returned the incorrect order to my local store. I advised I didn’t want to visit a store seeing as the mistake was not mine to rectify (plus it was a large box / items to return, not easy when you don’t drive!). I had paid for delivery for the very reason that I wanted to avoid going into a shop unnecessarily at this time. I said in my emails I’m very happy for them to have the incorrect items back seeing as they’re not mine and I have not paid for them, and suggested they either send a courier or use the royal mail collection service. My request was denied saying that their terms and conditions state that any order must be returned to store (or by dropping into the post office) before they would send out my correct order. I don’t see how an incorrect order sent out should follow the same terms and conditions as a customer deciding to return a product they don’t want anymore?!

Yes mistakes happen, and I am not one to complain for that reason alone, but the onus should be on them to put it right not the customer.

Awful customer experience. Will not be using again and I urge others to avoid based on the other recent 1 star reviews (I would give zero if possible!).
Posted 2 days ago
Went into store to start christmas shopping . (1st december) . My city center store christmas shop has been halfed .Nothing required was available in store or on line. Told no more stock we not be coming in as Boots didnt want to be left with stock and end up putting into future sales (boxing day). I had walked through the shop over pass few weeks but didnt buy as thought i had plenty time. Also there was no toys left out for sale . And couldnt find what required on line very dissapointed .
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered something as a gift but was sent an advent Callander instead. Customer services have been very unhelpful-
1. Told me I would have to go into a shop during Covid restrictions and return the calendar before they would send the item I had paid for.
2. When I queried this I was told the item I had ordered was out of stock so I would be credited instead. According to the website the item is NOT out of stock.
3. Boots say I still have to hold on to the calendar and return it “when it is safe to do so”, even though by then Advent will be long gone.
4. I offered to find a worthy recipient (volunteer) to donate the calendar to but Boots are too mean and want it back regardless.
I am very disappointed at their responses and lack of understanding.
Posted 4 days ago
Really bad experience.
Wanted to buy a parfume but the training lady treated me as a garbage.
Not to mention about the Romanian trainee....she pretended that she didn’t understand us🙁
She pretended to be quiet and stupid 🤦‍♀️.The only stupid person I was....
I can not believe that Boots hires this kind of people....it has nothing to do with customers service.
I’m not going to buy anything ever again from Boots...even I was a regular customer....a verified one....
Disappointed
Posted 6 days ago
I had a really bad experience today.Went to buy a parfume as a gift but instead had an awful episode.
The girl who was serving us was a trainee and speaking the same language as us,but she pretended that she didn’t understand...which was upsetting.
When her colegue come,she treat us us garbage...didn’t say hello,didn’t present herself,just told us to back off and keep our mask on.
At that moment I felt that I didn’t want to buy anything even than I knew that I had to buy a present for my friend.
When I saw how other costumes are treated ...I decided to return what I bought.
After all, I could find Super drug ...with amazing customer services...bought a parfume.
Why buying from Boots and treated miserably when you can spent your money where you are treated as a human being.
Super drugs.....the best!
Posted 6 days ago
Visited the boots in trinity Leeds. Lovely lady from one of the counters helped me and took me over to benefit where she was stood talking and was so rude towards her colleague had no manner of speaking. I wasn’t very happy felt very uncomfortable. Won’t be going there again.
Posted 1 week ago
Tried to change delivery address from previous address phoned up within minutes of realising could not do anything about it very rude customer service basically go to the previous address and collect it.
.
Posted 1 week ago
I visited your store in Northdown Road, Margate on Saturday and asked to speak to the Pharmacist about a swelling on my husbands arm. She was incredibly helpful and was spot on with her diagnosis and treatment. Credit to your company! Thank you (and her in particular) for brilliant service - particularly when my husband who is 76 was refusing to go to A&E because of Covid19. He is now well on the road to recovery.

Elizabeth Croker
Posted 1 week ago
Just wanted to say a massive Thank You to all the staff at Ryde High Street Boots they were all so friendly and helpful especially at the pharmacy when I was picking up my husbands much needed prescription. The service was exceptional despite a long que when I arrived I was served very quickly.

Tuesday 17th Nov 13.30
Posted 2 weeks ago
served, on Monday 16.11.20, at Boots Plas Coch Store Wrexham by Kayleigh. Excellent, friendly and very efficient service. She is a credit to Boots and it would not surprise me to see her progress in the company. thanks Kayleigh
Posted 2 weeks ago
On-line ordering. Internal validation checks results in Boots cancelling your order. You payment funds are held pending on your bank account for days until they are cleared, your points are removed for a few day if you use your Advantage card points. Boots do not honour bonus points events or special offers when a validation check throws out your order. I have been a customer of Boots for over 40 years and never had a problem until now. It is almost impossible to order items online. I can, however, order the same items if I create a new email account and checkout as a guest but I have to wait for my funds an points to be made available days later.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to leave a review for Lola from the Meadowhall boots branch. I think she’s a benefit promo girl. She was so professional and calm considering we took way over an hour of her time when the store was super busy and we were very difficult customers. She bent over backwards for us and that’s why me and my friend spent £££ each! She was fab! Please acknowledge her boots! Top saleswoman!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had to leave a review for Lola at the Sheffield Meadowhall Boots branch! I think she’s a benefit promo girl. She was so professional and calm considering we took way over an hour of her time when the store was crazy busy and we were very difficult. She bent over backwards for us and that’s why me and my friend spent £££ each! She was so fab!! Please acknowledge her boots! Top saleswoman!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My issue is that Boots have closed the Disabled Customer toilet in one of the Nottingham Opticians. I arrived with an 88 year old relative who requires an eye test and new prescription. My relative is registered disabled and uses a wheelchair. There are also continence issues with which we have to deal. We asked about access to the toilet that had been closed and were told that my relative could have access. An hour and a half later the store manager denied us access to the toilet quoting company policy. Having complained the problem lies with Head Office not with individual stores. It is indeed company policy to close toilets. This seems to contravene basic human rights for anyone who is disabled. My relative is a known Boots customer. Their records will show age etc. yet we were not informed in advance that the toilet would be closed. Unfortunately Boots don't seem prepared to do anything about it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have always given the maximum five stars for Boots but after a visit today to the new store in rochdale I'm so disappointed in the staff particularly the young girl near the till. I use a walking stick and struggle to stand for long periods of time so I asked for help for the three items I had. She then proceeded to tell me how the machine worked but like I told her, I asked for help and the help I need is for you to help me through the till as I know how it works already. She apologized and said that what you do now. I told her it's not good enough and when I ask for help I don't ask lightly and I don't expect her to stand and watch me whilst I juggle to try and get my purse out and press buttons all the while the machine is telling me to move my things. It's the most traumatic experience I've ever had in there and I definitely can get what I want cheaper elsewhere, I've just always used boots and would prefer to continue to do so but not if I have to serve myself whilst staff watch. Get a grip boots or lose custom. I spend a lot of money there each and every year and how my visit to the store was today is just not acceptable
Posted 3 weeks ago
Claire on the estee lauder counter at your kings street, Huddersfield branch is amazing, I cannot praise her enough, she is friendly, helpful and her knowledge of products is outstanding. She is patient nothing is too much trouble, I feel she is an absolute asset to your company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amended delivery address but when submitted order it put in an old address from 4 years ago. Can’t amend the delivery address can’t cancel the order! It’s boots fault but apparently they can’t sort it out. Ridiculous!! Update ur technology. I won’t be ordering from boots again. Do Boots even care. I think not.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered on line it said it would be 4th dec collection , now it says 11 th dec which is far to late
Absolutley useless ,whats the point of ordering online
Posted 4 weeks ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,296 reviews