Boots Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,770 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.7
Based on 1,770 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 31%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 77%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300
Nottingham
NG90 1AA

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 5 star review on 25th October 2023
Emma Cooper
Boots 5 star review on 25th October 2023
Emma Cooper
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
Boots 1 star review on 8th October 2023
Vanessa Davies
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered two items on 5th January for collection at local store on Saturday 7th January. Order didn't arrive so tried to contact Boots customer service. Had same trouble as others have had. Impossible to speak to someone. I kept ringing store to see if it had arrived, but to no avail. I looked on my Boots account on the 11th January only to find it had been delivered to store on 10th, had no message about collection, so just called in next day. Apparently the order had gone to a different store. obviously, based on my recent experience, I would definitely NOT recommend on-line ordering for collection in store. Extremely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our local Ammanford Boots rudely made the queue of customers wait to purchase items due to the only two staff present who were concentrating on the prescriptions...fed up of waiting up to 10 minutes we left without buying and were pleased to purchase the very same items at a discount store nearby at nearly half the price....Thank you Boots and Bye bye
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had our sons 1st optician appointment at the epsom boots store today. On a normal day we would have been at the appointment earlier then normal. But we still called the store to inform them we were around the corner but there is alot of traffic. We had to then wait to get a lift down from the car park in the Ashley center. Got to the boots check in area. Where we were then informed we could not be seen as they have a 10 mins waiting time after which they will not see the patient. I spoke to the customer service agent at the desk who informed us they were already running late so us being there late was an opportunity for them to cancel which they jumped at. This is a very disappointing service provided and I cancelled all my service going forward from this point with them too. They need to fix up and understand that delays can sometimes not be avoided and look after their customers better. I have a sister that works for the company and I have also informed her that I will no longer be spending a penny in any store of theirs. Avoid this store as best as you can. Not a great service provider and defo no respect for their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had our sons 1st optician appointment at the epsom boots store today. On a normal day we would have been at the appointment earlier then normal. But we still called the store to inform them we were around the corner but there is alot of traffic. We had to then wait to get a lift down from the car park in the Ashley center. Got to the boots check in area. Where we were then informed we could not be seen as they have a 10 mins waiting time after which they will not see the patient. I spoke to the customer service agent at the desk who informed us they were already running late so us being there late was an opportunity for them to cancel which they jumped at. This is a very disappointing service provided and I cancelled all my service going forward from this point with them too. They need to fix up and understand that delays can sometimes not be avoided and look after their customers better. I have a sister that works for the company and I have also informed her that I will no longer be spending a penny in any store of theirs. Avoid this store as best as you can. Not a great service provider and defo no respect for their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Asked for help with a woman in white coat in pharmacy department in cheltenham today...couldnt care less..just walked off..so I went to Holland and Barrett..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed on on line order with click and collect from store on 20/12 with next day delivery , email extract below from Boots confirmation email Due to the high volume of orders, we're sending out individual items as soon as we can so you can get them quicker. All of your order will still arrive on or before your expected delivery date. Unable to contact boots direct had to go via a complaints company Resolve to date still don’t have the goods / refund or update on complaint, absolutely diabolical service. My advice don’t use their on line shop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used to buy No 7 face masks, but stopped using them because of the fit. I decided to try again to see if they'd been improved and indeed they had so shall buy them in future. Congratulations to the design team on a job well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the customer service was terrible i went to the counter and the person was blunt and rude could hear them yelling at the back of the store to an employee they were crying when i asked to see the boss by one of the younger assistance i couldn't believe the person who was rude to me was there boss i was disgusted and feel awful for the employees
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed an on line order with confirmation that delivery would be on or before 21/12/2022 and that I would receive Confirmation of dispatch prior , no notification of despatch. On 23/12/2012, unable to contact boots by phone or chat , on line robot useless , raised a complaint via Resolver which seems to be a complaints handing service. In all worst service ever, if I don’t get a response in the next few days will hand over to my credit card to resolve
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like no 7 products. No issue with them but treated myself to 25 days of Xmas which was said to contain a high price of product compared to what you were paying. That's OK then. What I did find was an awful lot of unnecessary packaging. At a time when we should be trying to look after our planet better. I also found that as the packaging was a lot it made you initially think you were getting more or bigger products.maybe I'm greedy but felt a bit duped as the size of the boxes compared to the product inside.
Boots 3 star review on 23rd December 2022 Boots 3 star review on 23rd December 2022 Boots 3 star review on 23rd December 2022 Boots 3 star review on 23rd December 2022 Boots 3 star review on 23rd December 2022 Boots 3 star review on 23rd December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boots appear to be in a downward spiral. I predict they will disappear from the high street in 2023. Their customer service is a lesson in inefficiency and ineffectiveness. They are not in control of their business. Their Customer Services Director is completely asleep at the wheel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking customer service. Have ordered all my family’s Xmas presents and no idea where my order is!! Customer service tell me I’ve got to wait 9 days and it may or may not turn up for Xmas. Thanks for ruining Xmas Boots!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Extremely poor customer service. We ordered Malaria tablets from the travel service that never arrived and Boots have just made it almost impossile to speak to anyone to get the money back. I will try never to use boots in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor online service, delays, unable to track, no phone support, no emails reply, order lost. All sins in one site, can win the oscar in poor online service and support. The only good is process refund quickly, hopefully will receive money back not same as the order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service do not order online for delivery or collection. I have been waiting weeks and they are still advertising next day delivery. They have no idea what is happening when you phone or email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst customer service in the world Totally ruined my christmas Never will buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely dreadful company, items missing from the order, poor quality packaging. A 50 minute wait to get through to customer service and STILL NO REFUND for the missing items. 100% avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst customer care ever, I thought Curry's were bad but Boots win hands down.Never shop with you again .I don't think it bothers the company anyway because they do not reply to reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company does not deserve even the 1 star! Horrible customer service, virtual assistant is useless, you get no tracking number for your order, you have to wait hours on the phone to speak to a customer adviser who is clueless, as is the staff in their stores! They wont respond to emails. Now blaming royal mail for their own incompetency! And wont refund customers' hard earned money to enable them shop elsewhere, asking people to wait 9 days is ridiculous!.I ordered on the 1st of December and still do not know where my order is. Beware of this company, especially at Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I never got the order I made. It is a month now, and I have never received a refund or even a new product until now. This company is a joke. I never will buy or not recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boots is rated 2.7 based on 1,770 reviews