BrightHouse Reviews

1.42 Rating 31 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend BrightHouse
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how BrightHouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I asked they can repair my sofa they refused it . And I still need yo pay 700 pounds . Disgusting !!! Cheap poor quality !! Worst company
Posted 1 month ago
Called yesterday to make updates on my account, I'm still on hold today.

But in all seriousness I've been on hold for 3 hours now and counting.
Posted 1 month ago
I have just sent this to them

For weeks now I have been asking you to collect this watch in the meantime I am still paying for it because if I don’t I will get a black mark against me I am now sick of paying for it and you now owe me weeks of money back and the watch is sat on the side waiting for collection please can you refund me the weeks of money and collect it or I will be seaking legal action
Posted 3 months ago
ive been using brighthouse for about 12 years. never had any major probs with them.
had a few bad repair jobs where they never even repaird the items before sending them back. but i was given replacement items when the repairs were not done.
IE a PC packed up and they sent it in for repairs. they lost it somewhere and it toom them 8 weeks to find it cause someone forgot to sign it in when it arrived at the depot. when i got it back it still didnt work so the staff in the shop just took a brand new 1 off the shelf and gave it to me. then pixel started to die on my TV with only a few payments left on it. i was advised hy the satff not toi make anymore payments till its fixed. They came and took the TV away. bought it back 2 weeks later not fixed. so the shop replaced the TV with 1 they found in another shop as they stoped selling the TV i had but found a referbished 1 in another shop so went that out to me. That was wrong though as i had a new for old agreement so they sould of given me a brand new TV not referbished.

Not happy with them now since they went into adminstration as they have put the cost up of the items i have from them. 1 item was £250. halfway through the agreement and now they say i still owe £505 on it.

But ive had stuff from them before that cost less even with the interest than it would of cost buying it from curries. It was TV i had from them years ago. Cash price £799 with payments it was £1200. same TV in curries was £1499 cash £2500 on credit.
Food procesor i bought from brighthouse £125 cash which is how i payed for it. all accesseris included. on Amazon the same 1 was £350 with no acceseroia plus £100 per accesory. the trick to keeping the payments down is pay it off faster. so when u make a payment pay 2 weeks instead of 1 so u get ahead on payments which pays it off faster giving lower interst rates and less on the extras like repairs and insurance. ive never gone the full agreement and usualy pay it off several months ahead. like now the bed i have is 6 months ahead of schedule on payments.

But make sure u can afford the payments before taking out an agreement with them and set ur budget. Thats the mistake most make. they see something they want and get it without thinking if they can afford the payments or not. Thats not brighthouses fault its the fault of the customer who didnt bother to check to see if they can afford to keep up with payments.
Posted 5 months ago
the only thing brighthouse knows to do.is take payments and send you to court if you don't pay. I've been waiting 5 months for a washing. going machine repair
Posted 5 months ago
they can't do repais and just change the date they areally Cumming. I take my hat off to anyone that is still paying this poor failed company. not even their repair people are quilified
Posted 5 months ago
Two weeks ago I sent off my laptop as it was being too loud and overheating - after a weak of waiting it arrived. They gave me the INCORRECT charger and replaced one that was still working, I called and told them - it took a week to receive a plug (not the charger). This is the second time I have had to call just to get the correct laptop charger. The number of cockups they have made is unacceptable and has impacted my education as I am completing my course from home.
Posted 6 months ago
I got an apparent brand new fridge freezer the first year it started making noise loud noises, I already took a washing machine back that I had 3 months and the door wouldn't close after 3 weeks and they still made me pay for it for 2 months after even thought it wouldnt wash close as the door was broken.
The fridge has now started defrosting if i turn it down but the reason i turned it down is its freezing things in the fridge i have medicine in there insulin for my partners type 1, that she needs every day and it will go off if its not in the frigde, it is now begining to freeze my food so i go to use or eat it, it is frozen, I have asked and ask to at least stop my payment they won't they are making me pay for it i am completely wasting my money, when i phone up they said oh you just can't afford it can you making out I'm skanky for not wanting to pay. I will stongly advise not to by from her I have wasted so much money over £800 that i could of just broken some thing from argos, do not buy from here
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID, very bad communications they’re payments are awful
Posted 6 months ago
Bright house westerhailes in Edinburgh. Assistant manager is an arrogant little man who does. Nothing but sits I the office on his phone while others are assisting customers. Likes to put his staff down all the time and likes to pen push on his colleagues total waste of space avoid at all costs.
Posted 8 months ago
Took my contract out back in May 2019, Always paid 4 weekly around 15th of every month online. Jan 2020 Brighthouse decided to make my payments fortnightly, reasons uknwn to ME. Because I hadn't made payment because it wasn't due they whacked on 2 charges! Then to be told that customers arnt allowed to make monthly payments online they have to do it in store!! This wasn't an issue for the past 6 mnths! I believe because my agreements are nearly coming to an end Brighthouse are using underhand ways to add additional charges to my acc! Never again will I use Bright house AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
Posted 9 months ago
This company are loan sharks if you miss payment your door gets banged on every day by its driver demanding money daves your name thinks hes a doorman they add interest you pay double dont go there save this company will go under the way it treats customers like paupers its humiliating
Posted 9 months ago
As an employee and customer at brighthouse they are a shambles they focus on setting people up wirh agreements yet when it comes to deliveries and complaints they shove it to one side as im an employee of the company its awful how they rip people off my some of these managers are too young and immature to be a manager #mineis!! my advice if you want something save up your pennies and buy it out right.....
Posted 9 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid
Extortion
Expensive - interest rates a joke
If you accidentally miss a payment the telephone calls could be classed as harassment
They target us poorer people with no choice
Make that choice and avoid at all cost
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid please
We all need things from time to time but in my experience do without
The interest rates are pure extortion
Make a late payment and the late payment charge is unreal
Target the poorer of us in society
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs, bunch of money grabbers with no regard for their customers. After buying a sofa & taking accidental damage cover, I am now left with a sofa half the size & of the poorest quality ever. I have been fighting with this company since July & have now had to resort to the ombudsman & also considering going to press if it saves some other poor soul from wasting their hard earned cash on this sham of a company
Posted 11 months ago
After paying accidental damage on my sofa, I was told I’d get like for like product, I am now stuck paying for a sofa that’s almost half the size & also the cheapest flimsy thing I have ever seen. I have been fighting with this company since July with no resolution so now I have resorted to the ombudsman. Please do not buy from this company, bunch of money scammers with no regard for customer care. Think my next step will be go to press so I can hopefully stop some other person putting their hard earned money to this compay
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs. Joke of a company, had taken out accidental damage cover & was told I’d get a like for like product. I am now paying for a sofa that is nowhere near like for like & the quality is shocking. Have been fighting with this company since July & after exhausting all avenues I am now in touch with the ombudsman. Seriously thinking going to press would be a good idea so no one else ends up buying from this joke of a company
Posted 11 months ago
bought a tv. paying weekly. however my mum was taken ill in north west. I was In London. had to go up there urgently. missed weekly payment asked my husband to call to say to explain. brighthouse would not speak to my husband it had to come from myself. sorry bigger things to think about. payment due on Friday by Monday people were knocking on my door looking for payment and again on the Thursday same week. low and behold the tv we bought died within 2 years and guess what because the tv was no longer under payment and we didn't take a guarantee out. they didn't want to know. brighthouse no thanks. absolutely awful
Posted 1 year ago
Horrible customer service ..not helpful talk argument I think that company will close soon because most worst experiences I heard not just me
Posted 1 year ago
BrightHouse is rated 1.42 based on 31 reviews