BT Reviews

1.47 Rating 349 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend BT

Write Your review

Tell us how BT made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BT 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Kat
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 6th May 2020
Charlee
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 6th May 2020
Charlee
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 6th May 2020
Charlee
More Photos & Videos
BT 1 star review on 23rd February 2020
Salman
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor service
Posted 5 months ago
Very bad service, very incompetent and useless. The new system Cloud voice is a nightmare. I wonder how they are still providing the service? Should be banned.
Posted 5 months ago
No service.. No equipment. But charged for these services as a open order.. Upgrade results in no service... Unfortunately the worst provider I have experienced in ages. Will sort this out then going with sky who have offered a much better package.
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service is abysmal. The way they treat their customers is horrendous. No one knows what they are doing. The complaints made don’t get logged neither does the whole service history. Promise you call backs with issues updates, they never happen. Rude people to speak too, have no idea what it means to give good customer service. Would never ever use these people! They may have good internet but we still had issues and they were still not solved instantly. They took I issue 2 months to fix. Never use! Stay away!
Posted 5 months ago
Although I have been a loyal BT customer for years

The company is not the same as it used to be!!!!!

They do not value customers

If they get the chance to overcharge you

I would strongly recommend to use a different company
Posted 5 months ago
They disconnected me from my previous provider before sending me a router. Customer services were useless. They are only going to send me a router after me contacting them.
Posted 5 months ago
BT Cloud has an upload speed of approx 1 photo per minute, it's about the same speed as a 1980s floppy disc. Uploading to email is much faster so the issue is the BT Cloud webdav interface.
Rough calculation is that it will take 3 weeks to transfer what ought to take 1 hour.
Posted 6 months ago
My bt box died Christmas eve or day...when I rang to ask help or a new box they advised I was out of Contract by 21 days....now I hear they may have 'zapped' it to cancel my service...what kind of service is this???...
Posted 6 months ago
The most incompetent company I've ever had the displeasure of buying from. After attempting to set up a fibre broadband package at my new home, I was informed on my activation date that the original order wasn't even actually confirmed due to human error. I then attempted to set up my broadband package again. Two weeks later, on my new activation date, I was told that the order had been cancelled moments after I placed it despite the fact that I had not been informed and had made two subsequent calls to check on the order where I was told it was processing. It turns out they had tried to take over my neighbour's line instead of the deactivated line because, for some reason, when confronted by two active lines and one deactivated line, they assume one of the active lines is the one I'm attempting to set up broadband on. I'm currently sitting on my phone being told by a BT rep that they won't be able to honour my original deal now for reasons that can only be summed up as "we don't want to do it anymore", even though the only reason I don't have broadband at the original price is because of their own incompetence. I will never buy a BT product again and any BT rep I see standing on a sidewalk during a rainy day is getting splashed.
Posted 6 months ago
Trying to cancel an old BT email. First BT employee put the phone down, second had me on old, I put the phone down after 23 mins of continuous music. Im now trying again. Maybe if BT didnt charge to use emails I wouldn't need to cancel !!!
Posted 6 months ago
So, we had a business contract with BT. Phone and broadband. Contract ended March 2018. BT sent a bill stating the account is showing a credit of £21.13 and will be forwarded to the next bill. They sent this bill every month since March 2018 even though we are no longer with BT and the company no longer exists. 15 Dec 2019 BT sends a bill for £147.83 , broadband services from 13 Sept 19 to 31 Dec 19. Phoned BT to complain and ask why they have sent this unsolicited bill to my private address only to find BT have now charges me £5 on a premium rate phone call for the privilege of complaining to them.
Posted 6 months ago
The worst service ever. Trying to rip off customers. All they are interested in getting more money out of customers and sending you increased bill. I was only paying around£ 23 when I started the contract but it has gradually increased to £46 a month when my contract finished. Absolute rip off. have had a terrible experience from BT despite using BT for broadband and TV and BT mobile more than 3 years. Now I have cancelled all services with BT and recommend my family and friends to never choose BT .
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service rude , we have had our cables disconnected due to virgin cables being laid in our village. Not our fault , not BT , but they will claim all of their cost back for the repair from virgin . It will take over two weeks to fix and my children will not have internet for their new Christmas present and I cannot work from home as previously arranged over the school holidays . This has all been explained to BT but are not in the slightest bothered or concerned, category can’t help and don’t care , can’t offer 4 G box even though they could past all costs back to virgin. They are all about the money , oh but will give me £8 a-day compensation . That’s going to pay my children care costs and make up for the disappointing Christmas. I did say I would cancel my BT and go to virgin, their reply was there would be a charged 😡😡😡. Unbelievable, don’t use them
Posted 6 months ago
I have had the most awful experience. Phoned them after my dad died to have the account put in my mums name and set up a new DD from her account as his has been frozen. What they actually did was immediately cut off her landline (which is connected to her lifeline pendant as she is at risk of falls). In the 2 weeks since my dad died I have spent more time on the phone to BT than anyone else. They then reconnected her phone with a different phone number, then put her on the most expensive pay as you go tariff without any consultation. Constantly being told different things by different people. It has taken over 4 hours of phone calls to get her old number back and put on correct tariff. It's been a complete farce.They offered £10 compensation then agreed to credit her account with £40 as a 'goodwill gesture'. When i checked it had been credited they have put it in my deceased dads BT account not the new one they set up with her. I'm not sure how exactly she is supposed to benefit from that. I am at my wits end. It is still ongoing. I am so upset and angry at a time when we should be grieving not trying to sort out their mess. I will be leaving them as soon as possible.
Posted 6 months ago
It’s a BT scam! They become your best friend at the start of your contract and after them 14 days are up- well! It’s all over, days 15 and I’m without service and I can’t contact BT because they don’t have my name correct and I don’t have an account number. Even though I’m getting billed. It’s got the flavour of an Indian call centre scam. I’m done with BT.
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible experience with BT! We had BT for 2 years and there always been problems with their bills as well as not a great broadband connection. We have finally left BT despite the customer service lying to me about renewing the contract. Indeed they have been renewing the contract automatically while clearly telling me at the phone this was not going to happen and the contract was supposed to stop at the end day. Despite they record calls and so know exactly what happened, they didn't want to refund the money they took based on the lies they told me. Each person you speak with from BT customer service will tell you different answer to any question, not sure if this happens because those guys are poorly trained or because the company trained actually them very well in order to rip off clients! BT attitude towards clients is outrageous and I strongly recommend to use another provider, also because BT awful connectivity is not worth the frustration to deal with this low-standards lying company.
Posted 7 months ago
BT cloud phone, sold to me on 16 oct, i was told numbers would port on my move date 20 november 30 min only it would take, i was informed the app would work on any operating system. i asked specifically as we have older iMacs one on el capitan. but informed that was ok. well a couple of weeks before move date i get a message from a porting manager, i call back arrange a time for her to call me back. she doesn't. a week before she tells me the numbers would take 5 days from my install at the new address, i told her that is not what they sold me, she didn't care at all. leaves me believing our business would have no phones at all for 5 days. i made a complaint i was told they would sort this no problem and they would call me back. never heard from them again on that. finally i am told i w ould have 2 temporary numbers. and it would take 5 days from install to have my numbers back. not what i was sold. then after install, the older mac the app crashes every time a call comes in. spent hours thursday with tech team they cant fix it or tell me the cause. they call back the next day spent 1 1/2 hours remote on my pc cant fix it or tell me the problem promise to get back to me with in 48 hours. 4 days loss of work the sunday they send me a link by email tell me its the older version of the app and that should work, well it didn't, they then loose interest and i hear no more from them 5 days lost work now. buy a newer machine it works again with no help from the tech team. obviously the older machine was not compatible with there system. again not what they sold to me. now i am told we won't get our numbers until december 2nd, that is neither the 20th november as i was sold. neither 5 days after the 20th november so a third date. it would have been easier cheaper and faster to have had 2 lines installed. i am not sure if i have been mis sold or the service was mis represented to me. i will find out soon reported this to trading standards. bt cloud phone are unhelpful do not listen and frankly do not care about there customers
Posted 7 months ago
Mistakes after mistakes
Transferred from Sky to BT on 18th November retaining my old number only to find out on 21st November they gave me a new number.

Customer service has been terrible trying to resolve this and I won’t have my proper phone number back until 5th December (large pinch of salt taken) so I would be very wary of any service commitments they make.

They also tried to charge me £25 for the privilege of sorting out their cockup.

Disastrous so I would strongly advise against them
Posted 7 months ago
I am with BT for broad band and telephone. Broad band down since two days ago. BT cant fix it till Thursday!! A whole seven days to fix the broadband!!
Appalling service. Checking to see if I can get mobile broadband from EE or
Posted 7 months ago
I have been having a problem with my broadband, wouldn’t hold the WiFi connection, I had the iPad looked at, no problems, had outreach check the phone line ,no problems, so I then spoke to someone at the broadband faults section,and I have to say what an exceptional service I received. The young man I spoke to ( Raymond who had an American accent ) explained how the system for the broadband worked, what could and couldn’t go wrong, what may or may not be causing my problem, he then went that extra mile to try to find the cause of the disconnecting ,he found that there was a lot of” traffic “ using the wave length that I was on and that changing my line may help the problem. So we gave it a try ,and extremely pleased to say it worked. I,d had this problem for about 3months and at no time ,and not in any websites I searched did it mention the wavelength as a possible cause. The young man was pleasant, helpful and did an excellent job, it is not often you get this kind of service now. He even rang later in the day to check that the WiFi was still connected. I appreciate there are many that have cause to complain, but in this instance I must give credit where it is due .I am elderly, and not at all techno savvy, so was very grateful to this young man BT are lucky to have him. I may not have used the correct terminology in my review however I think the point is made. Well done Raymond.
Posted 7 months ago
BT is rated 1.47 based on 349 reviews