Car Audio Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 1,495 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Car Audio Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.45 out of 5
Read Car Audio Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 600 7160

Email:

sales@caraudiocentre.co.uk

Location:

542 546 Mansfield road

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Audio Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hi I am having problems getting the settings from my phone to the pure. I have sent 2 messages and got no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alpine speakers arrived quickly but I later found same speakers on amazon £12 cheaper Also one speaker had a mounting lug snapped off in packaging I was not prepared to pay post to send it back and wasted time so I’ve just fitted with three lugs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The unit could not be fitted to the particular vehicle due to extra equipment required namely ISOS cable and DABS antenna that I was not aware I had to be in possession of. This information should have been conveyed to me as I am inexperienced in this particular unit.for future customer satisfaction and of course sales, it would be a good idea to enquire that the customer has everything they need to fit the equipment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting on delivery?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got my product and came with free air freshener, that was nice. What I didn't like was there was no way to cancel your order on the website, you're forced to ring them up. They can charge upto £70 for rejecting the order when it arrives and reserve the right to charge you £29.99 for collection. If your goods are faulty and the manufacturer deems that there is no fault found or your defect is down to customer misuse will be charged a No Fault Found Fee of £35.00. Basically only order if you have no plans to return it or cancel said order. Support is also pretty lame, when I rang the number they didn't seem at all interested or welcoming and despite the order not being dispatched wouldn't cancel it. I contacted them on Facebook and even though they saw the message they didn't reply till the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beware - they use UK MAIL courier, who left package OUTSIDE front door without knocking, when I was at home Delivery was fast. Customer service v good when I needed to amend order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The company they used for shipping were terrible , driver never turned up , we didn't get a card and he never returned that day as promised. Car audio center were helpful but also said this is normal for a Monday so that's why I'm giving three stars. I think it's important to change the shipping company so as not to upset your customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good price, choice of products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased two items from thism company, the cd player is pure class and arrived the next day. I then made enquires about a fitting kit for my vehicle and was assured that it was the dark grey colour,not the black that everyone else is selling, I ordered the fitting kit although I had two black ones already,it took about four days to arrive and ,yes,it was black. I was extremely disappointed and had to spray paint the kit,doesnt look as good as the factory grey kit but hey ho. The member of staff I spoke too was very helpful but still dispatched the black kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was quick, prices not so competitive...found much cheaper elsewhere but too much hassle to get the price difference resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don't know how but was sent two of the items hopefully the return postage will be refunded with second order money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At present all I can say is rapid service and delivery however the box was dented and the stereo will not power up so I have just within 30 mins of getting it filled in a return request for refund. We shall see how good the return service is as well. Shame as good site and good price will probably buy again once this problem sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a pair of InPhase speakers 13cm dia and a pair of speaker adaptors for them to to suit a Corsa B, while the adaptors fitted the door ok the speakers only picked up on 2 of thw holes in the adaptor. I emailes CAC to ask if thw adaptors were suitable for thw speakers which they said they were, obviously not, just rang sales dept. and thw reply was to buy some bigger speakers, not the answer i was hoping for!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recieved the product next day, albeit late and only just cant blame Car Audio.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ok service, however disappointed with lack of communication when there was an issue with my online order, which required a call from myself to resolve following conflicting information coming from the delivery tracking details. Also, staff didn't follow up with promises, leading to further delays. All told, it took nearly three weeks (including Easter) for my complete order to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately my experience was not satisfactory. Purchased subscription for Professional unit; subsequently advised it was not compatible with Windows 10. I should have been advised of this when subscribing. Took up offer to buy Gem +, on arrival the earth pin was broken on charging adaptor. Advised R.A. who apologised & advised they would post a second adaptor that day (19/4) as of the 24/4 still not recd. Awaiting del of 2nd adaptor. RA have increased my sub for a further 2 wks to cover my loss of usage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very prompt delivery but sadly the item was was bashed in transit due to inadequate packaging and parts were missing. Have emailed to try and resolve but thus far have not received a reply. Disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product choice, price, and speed of delivery were all good. 3 stars rather than 5 because unfortunately every time I order from Car Audio Centre I get hit for £7.50 Scottish delivery surcharge, despite not living in the Highlands & Islands or any of the other areas that usually require a delivery surcharge. I queried this with CAC and was told they are only passing on the surcharge from their preferred courier - UK Mail. No other audio suppliers surcharges to Tayside so perhaps CAC should use a different courier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product is fine, disappointed that I was charged for next day delivery when ordered on a Friday. (Not reading all delivery options on website...beware!) And was not refunded, despite only finally getting product on Tuesday. Not friendly customer service person when I called.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Added a postage surcharge of £7.50 AFTER payment was taken without any prior notification. Called to complain and was told a refund would be issued but needed a further phone call days later before this was made. Customer services come across as indifferent and were not interested at all as to the severity of adding charges without informing the customer which is a breach of trading standards. Overall: Good prices but just hope you don't ever need to deal with customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Car Audio Centre is rated 4.36 based on 1,495 reviews