Car Audio Centre Reviews

4.40 Rating 2,823 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Car Audio Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.45 out of 5
Read Car Audio Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 600 7160

Email:

sales@caraudiocentre.co.uk

Location:

542 546 Mansfield road

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Audio Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a radio for my T5 van. Great price and smashing radio. Great delivery and customer service communication. Only downside is that when I asked what I would need to fit the radio in the van, I was given the wrong info. I didn't need the adapters specified and the facia was the wrong size. I figured it out though and now happy :)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered on Friday with cheaper delivery option and Royal Mail still delivered on Monday. Goods were only in the original showroom box and a plastic bag so not surprised to find the box a little bent but contents seem ok. Haven't had chance to fit the item yet - hopefully will do the job!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good price on my new head unit, bit misleading though when an automatic pop-up suggesting a Kenwood DAB window mount aerial for £25, and a generic cheap DAB aerial arrives. Obviously "matches" the aerial to the brand of stereo. Would have just got one off Amazon for a fiver if I'd realised! Also was told it was dispatched when it wasn't dispatched for another two days...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased my Snooper S7000 originally from here over 10 years ago, so seemed the obvious choice to go to to purchase an updated SD card/maps. The price was competitive but I was horrified when I saw that I had been charged over £7 for postage!! It was a letter! When I challenged it I was curtly told “that’s what we charge!” To add to this insult they sent out a micro SD card that needed an adapter that was not included. When I rang up it was clearly an imposition to send one out, which took another 10 days. Not the service that will have me rushing back!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was really dissatisfied with the way that my item was packaged. Left nothing to the imagination putting a sticker of my address on the main box was not OK in my eyes. Haven't tested the products yet as they are a gift for Christmas. Wont be ordering from you again due to the packaging 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They emailed to say it’d left there warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Quite frustrating after placing a order, never received items, only due to the fact I made contact to find out the items weren’t in stock. Had to reorder different items.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great product. Just unfortunate that it doesn’t want to connect to my computer for some reason. All I want to do is increase the volume but I will just have to do without.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Competitive pricing. Quick dispatch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product came next day as promised which was good ltold staff I had no steering wheel controls and they told me what parts to order which turned out I didn’t need I so could have saved £40 there plus cheaper at other sites Poor advise and could have got cheeper elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was fine until I got a unit which was doa. No Caraudios fault. Their tech guy was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My licence renewal was handled well but to charge £25 for a small dash mount excessive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a Pioneer amp.. waited 5 weeks. Rang them and got told no more coming in due to supplier issues. Offered me an alternative and discounted for the inconvenience. Then sent me a 2nd hand unit.. Returned that and 4 later still heard nothing more. 7 weeks in total waiting since I made the purchase. Not the best Service in all honesty :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had thought that I was happy with the service when the equipment arrived speedily and everything looked set for my grandaughter's 18th birthday. However, sadly, when it came time to install the stereo, there was no way that it could fit the space in the particular car and model - this in spite of my having given all the information to check that the model was right for the car..I have ordered a replacement from car audio, and hope that there will be no problem regarding a full refund plus the cost of postage. I feel that it would be helpful if there was information regarding the purchase of antenna etc being necessary to the fitting of the car, as when you are buying the stereo as a gift, it may well not occur to the purchaser that these extras are necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The car reciever I ordered was delivered on time and it appears to be a good quality device and good value but why the whopping £7.50 delivery charge to Aberdeen whereas rest of uk is free it isn't justified
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought radio leads where missing ordered other bits after three orders parts still not right going to try again today hope I get some one on the phone who knows his stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered quickly, led flickers constantly. Had to spend extra money on the windscreen mount as the dash mount is useless and would not stick. Not happy with purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the service and delivery were good,my only disappointment was i asked the person over the phone for a direct swap but an upgrade for the stock speakers.I had to make spacers for these a do a lot of changing to the fitments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item on delivery note is not what I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In phase amp came on time however when it came and I went to connect it it was broken, the metal bit for the wires to go in was snapped off, however I was too lazy to return so just bodged it and sound is pretty good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Car Audio Centre is rated 4.40 based on 2,823 reviews