Car Audio Centre Reviews

4.40 Rating 2,771 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Car Audio Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.45 out of 5
Read Car Audio Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 600 7160

Email:

sales@caraudiocentre.co.uk

Location:

542 546 Mansfield road

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Audio Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The product works as it was expected. It does not memorise favorite stations if you want to. The email of the tracking service did not have any link or tracking number. The email for customer care did not work and it bounced when I reported. I called the customer care and the sales team person ( Mr. Curtis) provided me the tracking number and the product arrived the next day as he suggested. I am happy with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
purchased micro card for my snooper sat nav, it use to be about £20.00 is now £ 57.94. Really. Apparentley company was brought out by other.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You haven’t 6900 can’t hear it in the cab when driving didn’t reroute me if hold up in front of me Like I was told by your salesperson all in all it would have been better if I bought a Tom Tom truck sat nav this is my fourth snooper and it’s the worst I’ve had
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The price was good however I could not get a tracking code so did not know when it was coming and found it left on doorstep
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well since I’ve only received half my order and you are trying to see we’re my other half is I think it’s fair to give u have the 5 star rating Everything seemed fine till only one sub arrived but the receipt in box said was 2 there so let’s hope this works out well and I can get my van done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful staff however... Charging £8 for an SD card to be delivered is extortionate Especially since it a 16gb we card that I can buy for a couple of ££ They encrypt the software which is fine but don't allow the use to make a backup, this if the card gets corrupted (1 month out of warranty) you pay £57 for a replacement card They should spend all the money they cream off the end user on some way to back up the purchasers we card After paying over £350 you'd think this was standard Shame on you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Replacement Snooper for my old version arrived safely a day late despite the quite expensive delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Been a week since I ordered and still haven't recived the dash cam when I did order online I didn't receive invoice until I called and ask supposed to have been despatch 12 on the monday but royal mail said they didn't recive it till the wed not happy with the service I emailed today 1st July to ask were my item is still no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Upgraded from Snooper to Road Angel Pure with £60 annual subscription. Then found out that if I wanted over the air updates plus motorway warnings etc it would cost more and more and more. Everything is an add on, if you went for the cheapest option it would cost an additional £320 for a 3 year subscription
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I don't now because 5 days after my order was placed it has still not arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Came when stated not set it up yet but did not get free air fresher as stated on the invoice
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Arrived on time but the tracking didn’t work. Came with the wrong connectors. Also, I had to drill my own holes and find my own screws.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The guy at snooper was fantastic and had the patient to help me but didn't work out my snooper was out of garante which I actsepted but because of lockdown I had only used it for a year even though I had had it for two years and it had stopped working because it needs a map update he spent half an hour talking me through it but it didn't work so I had to order a new card which has sorted the problem out at a cost of 57 pounds I paid nearly three hundred pounds for the sat nav in the first place so I have paid a lot for it Truck Nav is far cheaper and a better quality I've been with snopper for six years and this is my third one so are thay value for money????
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely quick delivery and replied to emails. Would recommend. Only issue is I asked how long the item was staying on sale for I was told till the end of the month, went to buy on the weekend and the price had gone up and they wouldn’t honour the original which wasn’t ideal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt efficient service. but £50 pounds each and £7.95 delivery for 4 replacement sd cards for registered devices .........??.bit steep i my opinion .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Product quality is spot on. However had issues with the website glitchy during payment and then delivery was left on the doorstep in the rain.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Product looks great packaging came damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Before ordering this item they were helpful. The item arrived and we were pleased however we had to wait for a friend to fit it and when he did he noticed that there was no remote and that the facia did not come out as advertised. Sent an email to them and was totally ignored. Would I buy from them again doubtful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a radio for my T5 van. Great price and smashing radio. Great delivery and customer service communication. Only downside is that when I asked what I would need to fit the radio in the van, I was given the wrong info. I didn't need the adapters specified and the facia was the wrong size. I figured it out though and now happy :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered on Friday with cheaper delivery option and Royal Mail still delivered on Monday. Goods were only in the original showroom box and a plastic bag so not surprised to find the box a little bent but contents seem ok. Haven't had chance to fit the item yet - hopefully will do the job!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Car Audio Centre is rated 4.40 based on 2,771 reviews