Car Audio Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 1,477 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Car Audio Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.45 out of 5
Read Car Audio Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 600 7160

Email:

sales@caraudiocentre.co.uk

Location:

542 546 Mansfield road

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Audio Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Good product but when I paid for next day delivery I got it 3 days after? Other than that, all was fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
This is my fifth broken part for the dash cam it always breaks on the black plastic handle when releasing from the windscreen, My sons gave me their part as they did nit use the dash cam. I had to order the next two direct, service was very good, shame about the inferior product part.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a very bad year with road Angel last year but things seem to be improving.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delivered in good time. It appears to be working as a speedometer, however as there was no instruction book it is difficult to know if it is working as a camera detector.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A hutter shambles from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My road angel pure.functions reasonably well. However, on a stretch of the M1 near Leeds, it's signifying that the speed is 30mph when in fact it's 70mph. On a stretch of road towards Wakefield the device specifies 50mph when in fact the speed limit is 40mph and on the Huddersfield road towards Barnsley the device is still indicating a 40mph camera which was removed 2 years ago! Clearly, these matters should be rectified. LASteel.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was recommended a subwoofer but it was far too big for my boot ,have returned unit and am waiting a refund heard nothing yet .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Refund still not received takes too long. Product spec not accurate .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I paid £15 for sat delivery and didn’t get the stereo until Sunday. Asked for a refund as didn’t receive service. But not heard anything since. That was 4 days ago!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Prompt and efficient service. However the item is a birthday present for next month so have no idea how good it is. When it has been installed and used it might be possible to improve on the stars
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Quick delivery and good customer service. But was surprised by the 23% price hike of items I had bought previously in just 3 months. Halfords was £1.00 cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Not sure they did! I haven’t a clue what this is about. Might be helpful if you gave a clue like “you bought a car logo plate”
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Yes the goods were delivered speedily. But my goodness this firm epitomises high pressure selling. And their prices are outrageous. The old Road Angel was taken over by this new firm who seem intent on milking their customers for all they are worth. The original GEM came with everything in one package including windscreen mounts (with suction cups). These are now over £30 extra and are a permanent fitting. (Pure does come with the dashboard mount, but a suction cup windscreen mount is useful if you want to use the unit in another car). The software isn't the worlds best, but the technical help line is very good. It isn't the easiest setting the thing up. Having said it does seem to be a significant step up from the GEM. Time will tell. I haven't used it fully yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I bought a car stereo that had a problem. they were happy to replace it, but I had to pay for it to be returned, so ended up out of pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Road Angel Pure mostly works well and is clear to see. However, there are quite a few instances where the road speed indicated on the device differs from the actual speed limit and often shows a higher figure than it should, which could lead to a speeding fine! Also, as a Road Angel Gem user, I was assured that the existing hard wiring would be suitable with an adaptor. That is not so, and I must now have the hard wiring replaced at considerable extra expense!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient order and delivery. May be an update as no signal at all being recognised on DAB car head unit and unfortunately the shop in Leicester seems to have closed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cheaper head unit than anywhere else = good! Tried to make up the saving by charging me £120 for the fitting kit which I bought for £43 in total by going elsewhere = very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good price. Easy customer service. Decent product. Poor packaging. Just a plastic bag around the factory box. Happy with the speakers but one showed up with a broken surround.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't receive any confirmation via email of purchase until following day, should really be sent the moment a transaction is made. Also, DPD service left the unit with a neighbour without seeking permission/confirmation from me or them. Other then that the head unit arrived and the item was as expected hemce I would shop at caraudiocentre again in the future. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the part that goes on the window with a sucker on it I have had to replace twice first one replaced for free and the second one had to pay for also the power lead, the lead has split close to the entry to the plug just before the plug has had a malfunction wires split so await ing replacement which was supposed to be posted as to 17/12/18 not received not a happy person as things gone wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Car Audio Centre is rated 4.36 based on 1,477 reviews