Car Audio Centre Reviews

4.40 Rating 2,780 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Car Audio Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.45 out of 5
Read Car Audio Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 600 7160

Email:

sales@caraudiocentre.co.uk

Location:

542 546 Mansfield road

Write Your review

Tell us how Car Audio Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
!!!STAY AWAY!!! Honestly wish I could give half a star first if all the website needs redoing massively and you shouldn’t be able to pay for Saturday delivery if you are not eligible for it! Next when you call up it literally sounds like the most Budgeted intro I’ve ever heard fraud companies sound more legit. Control over there product is crazy I called up to ask when my purchases will be delivered and they couldn’t even tell me they had no clue ! I then received the sub with a sub enclosure only to find out they don’t supply the fixings to attach the sub. !!!STAY AWAY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Poor experience. Bought a competition sub package only to have the order split and delivered on different days High wat wirint kit did not come with real copper however cca... The wiring kit didn't include cable end connectors which werae a pain to source... So finally gathered loads of components only to find sub and amp combination was not as lud as hoped... Rechecke the car audio Centre website which reccomend a sealed box not ported... Obviously they sen out a box that was not sealed Nd w The box finish was of a bad quality as can be seen in the pictures A lot of mis information in the reviews and not enougg information about each respective component... This experience has made me dislike the inphase brand, sell on the package I paid £600 for and revert back to pioneer
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Item not received…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered an item which I needed for the following weekend. Car Audio Centre took my money, then sent an email a couple of days later saying there was a problem with my order. The problem was, they didn’t have the item to sell! Five days later and I still haven’t got a refund. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought a Road Angel Pure. The first one didn't work and I got a refund from Amazon. I tried the buy a new one from Car Audio but they were uninterested in offering real help. This annoyed me as I was already paying a subscription for the road angel with Car Audio and they did not accept any responsibility. I was forced to buy another one at increased and further cost (ie more than the refund) and Car Audio supplied me with a 'refurbished' (ie second hand ) model. Despite their reassurance that this works and was 'as good as new' when I got it it would not charge and I had to send it back to them. That was 2 weeks ago and I have heard nothing since. My expensive subscription to updates has not been refunded at all. Shocking unhelpful service in my honest opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No help from snoop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Original Road Angel did not work. Car Audio Centre charged me for a new one Car Audio Centre refused to refund my subscription despite me not ha e a functional Road Angel Unit. The refurbished Road Angel decide they sent me would not charge despite them assuring me it was as good as new and worked Hopeless service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Co pilot dab radio adapter did not work screen never lit up. Threw in bin and brought another. Wondered why it was only £25 now l know.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Only bought if could do next day delivery. Paid I think around 20 pounds for it but never arrived in time for going away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
New SD card ordered for a snooper satnav Wrong SD card sent, snooper are as much to blame letting companies like yours supply cards for there SatNavs. Still waiting for replacement card ! Totally unsatisfactory service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish. The item I ordered was not delivered and I am still waiting for the correct one to arrive. Admittedly you acknowledged this was all your mistake, so you get one star. I should have ordered his item from Amazon - delivered the next day at a lower price, and no hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered two pairs of speakers, was charged for two pairs of speakers, I received one pair of speakers. I contacted them to ask what was up, and was told rather curtly they would refund the missing pair. No apology or explanation was given, and also to date no refund either. It shouldn't be the job of the customer to chase things up, that is what you have managers for, rather poor experience with them, and I will be looking elsewhere for the other car audio items I was considering buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a new std card from snooper and found out its coming from u . 5 days I was told and it took 5 weeks after paying £25 for delivery and on top of that had to pay 20 euros at the post office as well an absolute diabolical experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have not received goods yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not to good sales guy told me a fib to get a sale.... Still waiting my next day delivery refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I asked this shop to supply and fit a pioneer head unit , terribly disappointed in there work carried out, there's scratches on the dash board and the console. The interia panels were broken or not put back properly. Just no care involved. I'll never use this shop again ,feel for anyone that does, they should be in the meat business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Never heard of the company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After having to purchase a new SD card because our Snooper unit will not allow any updates, the SD card doesn't work either. And then to add insult to injury we have to pay a further £60 for the unit to be inspected. Feels like throwing good money after bad, very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You sent the wrong item out to me, which is no good to me. I’ve emailed you and I’m waiting for a response
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrendous service, arrogant customer service agent, hung up on me. Was more concerned about telling me about his Harrods purchase which he said he was returning. Why tell me this? Idiots.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Car Audio Centre is rated 4.40 based on 2,780 reviews