Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 314 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 314 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff
Cardiff
CF10 4DQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quite Good value for reports
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
OK
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I found what I needed and since I only looked for a company I may subscribe in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
All the information is obsolete, out of date, not enough information. In a nutshell "waste of time" Julia Perkins
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Julia, all of the information on Company Check is sourced from official public records such as Companies House and updated every 24 hours. If you've found information that is out of date this will be the case at the source, though we are always happy to investigate if you believe there is an error. Our support team have been in touch and would love to hear form you.
Posted 8 years ago
Yes. The service is good. Just expensive for me wanting to do a quick background check. Hence why I didn't stay on. But thank you for giving me the option of the free trial. I will definitely recommend this site to anyone else wanting to do the same as me. 1 minor area for improvement. Perhaps explaining what all of the different factors mean or could mean. I know what to look for. But someone of lay terms may struggle understanding what the terms could or couldn't mean. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thanks for your sharing your feedback Ben. We aim to offer different price plans to suit all wallets, however if you don't find a plan to suit you, we're happy to look at tailoring something for your needs. If you have a few minutes, we'd also love to hear more about your suggestion to add extra advice to the credit reports - you can get in touch with our team here: http://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/requests/new
Posted 8 years ago
Wrong search outcome after searching for a specific company (Company reg. number) Also lack of/poor explanation for the payment history information. Under limit rating history there was no order neither chronological or level wise. I can´t see the apparent reason for that. Bug seems to be fixed later. Many company documents are 0.99£ that is nice - they are 1 £ at companies house. Other than this site is fairly easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Brilliant services
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Many thanks!
Posted 8 years ago
Company Check is my favourite and now the only source of information to check any business.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
That's great to hear - many thanks for your support!
Posted 8 years ago
Having just stated to use the service I am impressed and will probably sign up for Annual Pro. I have one query/observation; when I print a report the various graphs or bar charts within the report are not filled in - whilst the grid lines show up the data does not - effectively they are blank. Tried it on both a colour and laser printer - both the same. Don't think its a printer problem; any guidance please? Thanks Iain
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Ian, we're midway through a site re-launch and would love to welcome you on board to try it! I have asked our support team to contact you to investigate the print issues and get a free trial set up for you.
Posted 8 years ago
no can not log on can not get in touch did stop this account but you have gone on to set it up not very happy will keep trying to contact you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Dave, sorry you had trouble logging in. We would obviously like to address these issues immediately for you. Our VIP team will be in touch right away.
Posted 8 years ago
CompanyCheck provides a valuable service. It sorely needs an App version !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Terry. You'll be pleased to hear that the long awaited launch of our new mobile responsive website is coming in just 8 weeks! The beta version is live and we'll be inviting customers to try it out very soon...
Posted 8 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Many thanks! If you ever find that we're missing a feature you need, we'd love to hear about it - just drop a line to feedback@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 8 years ago
GREAT FACILITY TO HAVE TO HAND. QUICK AND EASY TO USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thanks David! Always nice to hear from a happy customer :)
Posted 8 years ago
I am still waiting for 2 reports that I paid for and I also sent follow up email and got no response. No so happy so would appreciate if you could follow up on the delivery of the reports i have paid for. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We were sorry to hear that you did not receive your reports. Our support team have tried but have been unable to reach you to investigate. Do get back to us when you're free - we're ready and waiting to locate your order and/or refund you if preferred. Thanks!
Posted 8 years ago
Did receive some of the information I was looking for, unfortunately the company that I searched on had financial statements that were too old and there was very little available data for this reason. Would like to see data from other sources if this is the case. Having claimed my own company I would like to see free access to my own companies credit report as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Unfortunately some companies do file late which is why you see that status. We'd love to hear your suggestions as to other data we could pull in to Company Check. We're always looking at ways to enhance the official data we receive from the registries. If you've claimed your own company - you do get your report free! Email support@companycheck.co.uk and our team will happily investigate.
Posted 8 years ago
fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
You service is in need of an iOS app to view dashboards on the go more easily. This is the only reason I have not given very good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We 100% agree! Our developers are currently in the middle of an entire site rebuild to make Company Check work beautifully on mobile devices. The new site is due to be launched late summer and you can keep up to date with news by following blog.companycheck.co.uk. Thanks for the feedback!
Posted 8 years ago
I used to be with another credit check company so I am looking to subscribe. I have subscribed for the free trial. I have verified my subscription but I can't log in to the site. I have checked my email address and I have even asked for a new password which has come to my email address and I still can't access the site. I am struggling how to contact and I find the site very difficult when you have a simple problem on how to access the site when it wont' accept your log in details
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Sorry to hear you've had trouble logging in Jean! Our support team have just emailed you a new password. Feel free to call us on 0800 0337 382 if you're still having trouble :)
Posted 8 years ago
Good service as regards credit evaluations and documents. Usafull for each company needs faster decisions .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Posted 8 years ago
Did more than I wanted and great value too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Thanks Gordon! Great to have you on board.
Posted 8 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.8 based on 314 reviews