Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 314 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 314 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff
Cardiff
CF10 4DQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not detailed enough
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
My general view is that the company Check service is good and very useful for understanding who you are dealing with whether it is an existing or potential, client or supplier. If you're a seasoned user from when the service was free for anything other than credit reports and companies house documents, you need to be aware that the minimum subscription does not allow access to the same basic data that was previously free. The net result is that if you want to see shareholder data, director info and group structure more than 5 times per year, you really need to be prepared to pay £500 per year for their service. This is probably clear for those new to the service but for those of us who have been using if for a long time it is a disappointment that this info is limited on the minimum paid for service. I don't mind paying a small amount for it but the subscription packaging does not lend itself to the way I use it as the owner of an SME business using it to quickly assess lots of prospective target customers. Company Check have been good in their customer service approach to sorting this issue out for me as far as they can (without repackaging their service). However, in my particular instance I'm not sure it really gives me what I need in a form that I feel to be great value for money. It should be said that this is partly a result of over expectation on my part which was further confused by misleading info provided to me in a chat session with Company Check.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
You pay £50 and then can't get the information you want
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This tool will allow us to be a more intelligent supplier and client without being directly intrusive with them. To be aware of business commercial risks is critical in understanding your own business position now and the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the review Gordon! Our goal is to ensure our customers are able to make informed business decisions quickly, easily and anonymously. Happy to hear we achieved this for you :)
Posted 6 years ago
You promise to unlock certain information, you didn't, not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
NANCY MPANZU QUEEN AFRICA
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
There was an issue which Natasha sorted for me. All seems OK now.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Company Check offered a sensible package of downloads and credit reports, which meets my company requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great to hear, thanks!
Posted 6 years ago
Very easy to use and with information well laid out. Format is excellent and printed report in good layout.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
some complications with the web site and changes made during the year but in general very good one issue , when I request accounts I don't know when or if I will receive them, a few times they didn't arrive at all
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the review - I'm sorry to hear you've experienced issues receiving your document downloads. Our support team will be in touch shortly to investigate this for you and ensure it does not happen again!
Posted 6 years ago
Ed4
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service, like the website, Would be nice to be able to set alerts for which Company emails I receive. Overall a very comprehensive service. Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the feedback - customisable alerts is on our development list, so I'll add another vote! Great to hear you're finding the service useful - do keep the feedback coming :)
Posted 6 years ago
Companies I own in other countries show up with the wrong details and I can't claim or edit them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Sorry to hear you've found an error - our support team will be in touch to investigate and ensure updates are made promptly. Our Claim Your Company feature is currently only available for UK companies, however we will extend this to all countries ASAP.
Posted 6 years ago
trying to call customer services and no luck
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Sorry we missed your call. We've tried to contact you to see how we can help but have been unable to reach you. Please do get in touch using the VIP contact form in your account or by replying to our email and we'll jump right to it.
Posted 6 years ago
After an initial issue in understanding my subscription plan, Company check swiftly corrected the misunderstanding - (which may have been of my own making). Excellent Customer service recovery! Thanks you Katie.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks so much for reviewing your Company Check experience Ray. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so :-)
Posted 7 years ago
Never received the account info so was unable to login. No published telephone number unless you have a login, the number on the contact page is just a recorded message. No response from customer service email. So all in all a pretty poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Sorry your login issues resulted in difficulty reaching us by phone Oliver. We tried to get in touch but couldn't reach you. Regardless, we hope the full refund issued and free access offered has restored your faith in the service!
Posted 7 years ago
Quick, comprehensive and cost effective. Very happy with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Great to hear! Thanks David.
Posted 7 years ago
A little bit more difficult to used the website, the old one was easy in my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks for your honesty Patrick. We understand a new website interface takes some getting used to, however on the whole we've had an overwhelming amount of positive feedback - sorry this isn't the case for you. If there is anything in particular you preferred on the old site, we'd love to hear about it - simply drop an email to feedback@companycheck.co.uk :-)
Posted 7 years ago
Poor support, help desk not manned, poor response no contact details. very dissatisfied unhappy and frustrated.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very sorry to hear you're disatisfied with our customer support. Our help desk is manned 9 til 5pm daily, responding to 99% of customer related queries handled within 3 hours and non customer queries within 3 working days. Our freephone number is available for all subscribers by logging in. Our support team have advised that per your request your order was refunded in full this morning, under our 7 day money back guarantee.
Posted 7 years ago
Execellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.8 based on 314 reviews