Consolidated Label Reviews

4.81 Rating 626 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Consolidated Label
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Consolidated Label Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8004752235

Email:

gstepp@consolidatedlabel.com

Location:

2001 East Lake Mary Blvd.

Write Your review

Tell us how Consolidated Label made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 5th October 2020
KRIS
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 30th September 2020
Gwen
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 8th May 2020
Diane
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 21st October 2019
Johnnie
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 29th August 2019
SAL LUCCHESE
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Francella
Consolidated Label 5 star review on 30th July 2019
whitney brown
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first order was completed with the wrong color gold. It was corrected and resent. My second order was also completed with the wrong color gold. I was told to keep it for a $200 credit or to return it for a refund. They refused to reprint the order and told me to find another printer. I highly recommend using another printer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As a first time customer , I have experienced frustration dealing with Consolidated Label , my previous employee handled this and I just sequestered a simple change to a label and the proof I received back was the SAME exact label that I was attempting to change . Customer service is lacking as my e mails were ignored and I as the customer have had to contact them .
Posted 2 years ago
For reference, we must enter an "order" to make the changes requested to previously printed files. Those changes can take up to to 72 hours depending on current business levels. Unfortunately, your online account will still show the current version until the new one is ready for approval. You may have noticed that the proof level had not changed yet, due to the fact that our art department had not touched the file yet. I do see that you received the corrected proofs for approval (we send emails at every level of the order's progress) and chose not to continue with your order for some reason. We have produced these for your company without issue in the past, but understand that your assistant that handled this previously and we are sorry the process did not seem as smooth as in previous orders. If you have any questions, please let us know.
Gregg S. - Marketing Manager / Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 years ago
The labels are not good -- in particular, the label for the standard 8 oz jar is just awful. I am very concerned that the jars might be rejected by the distributor. As for the labels on the bottles, they were not as bad as, but still not very good.

Overall, the staff was great and helpful during the process, but the final product was not good. We will need to look for a new label partner in the future. Sad, but true.
Posted 2 years ago
Reeves... Thank you for speaking with Todd in person regarding the issues with the labels. We definitely used the incorrect dieline on the 8oz jar and will be happy to make that right for you. As for the others, they were printed correctly, but the filler had issues during application which caused the bubbling. We can adjust adhesive strength for the next run to allow them more time to reposition the ones that are incorrectly applied. Again, thank you for working with us and we look forward to fixing the issues for you.
Sincerely, Gregg S. - Marketing Manager / Customer Service Manager
Posted 2 years ago
I think the price for product is way to much
Posted 3 years ago
Butch,

Thank you for the feedback. I tried to reach out to you to get more information, but was unable to reach you. Please feel free to call me anytime or work through Melinda to figure out your needs vs. our product offerings and if there are alternatives that are more cost-effective for you. We also have a sister company that does a good job on one-color printing for forms like yours. I can get pricing for you if you like. Again, I'm happy to discuss these options with you and make sure we are getting you what you need. Thanks again for placing orders with us over the past few years.

Thanks again,
Gregg S.
Marketing Manager
Posted 3 years ago
1) CSR argued with me as to where these 2 labels were reprints, so wanted to charge for setup and plates
2) Order confirmations and proofs were sent to my co-worker in Canada instead of me. Even after I wrote to complain
3) After changing the UV plate, the Revised Order Acknowledgement showed charges for 3 plates, not 1
4) After writing to ask it be updated, the invoice still came through with the extra plate charges, what had to be credited.
5) I still haven't seen any samples to know how the job printed.
Posted 4 years ago
I called in and spoke with a lady don't remember her name but her email is jsebald@consolidatedlabel.com....I have never purchased labels before and needed guidance from your personnel on what to purchase. She was EXTREMLY RUDE to me. I explained to her that I needed her knowledge with labels, just like she would we need my knowledge about glass. She acted as if I should KNOW what I wanted. I was looking for labels that would wrap around water bottle, she did inform me many times no such label existed. I explained to her that it was ok, but my mother during her re-election campaign purchased labels that worked very well for a water bottle, even though it did not wrap all the way around. I was then turned over to Danny, who was EXCELLENT!! However, because of whatever person above wrote up we went with that. I am fully aware that I approved the proof and size of my label. However, I was VERY disappointed when I rec'd my labels. They are basically a business card that is a label and look like crap on water bottles. It would seem the lady I originally worked with put no effort or thought into what I was looking for. Who ever the lady I originally worked with should have offered a much better label and her knowledge of labels, just as I do when people call in looking for glass. I was not happy with your services at all or the art department, again I realize I approved everything, but I was basing my approval on the label suggested by first lady. The art department put no thought into designing something, just my logo on a label. I don't think I will use you again due to this. She actually sounded very snotty with me when I asked for her knowledge. VERY POOR customer service by her. Danny was great, even when I called back when I realized the labels I rec'd he apologized once he knew what I was looking for and said ya that wont look good on a bottle. So now I'm stuck with several hundred labels I wont be using because they look extremely cheesy on a water bottle.
Posted 4 years ago
Shauna,

Thank you for taking a couple minutes to talk to me today. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you've experienced. We look forward to replacing your water bottle labels as soon as possible with something that better fits what you need.

Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.
- Gregg S. - Marketing and Customer Service Manager
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent labels. Very poor customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
Leah,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience with me today. It is always good to get the full story and the only way we can get better is to learn from our issues. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to continuing our relationship and exceeding your expectations in the future.

Thanks again,
Gregg S.
- Marketing Manager
Posted 4 years ago
Order #: DORD444128
Laurel was my contact and has done a great job in the past when I've ordered. Great communication and for the most part everything has been timely. This time I re-ordered the product and it came in as a high gloss vs the other time it wasn't so glossy. I do work for a company that has their product displays stocked regularly and the client noticed the difference immediately. I emailed Laurel about the issue and this was her response,

"They were coated last time as well, there a slightly glossier coating this time, but I don't put both retains next to each other and cant tell the difference."

I have a difference of opinion in this slightly glossier coating. Its very noticeable especially for my client to bring it up. I then asked if I needed to send a picture of the difference with the product on the shelf and have still never heard back from her and that was almost a week ago now.

I appreciate the quality work you do but I am not satisfied nor was the client satisfied with the outcome and inconsistent finish on the product we received vs what we normally receive. I am sure you can appreciate someone stocking a product on a grocery shelf and wanting it to be consistent.

I understand you guys are the producers and don't have to deal directly with my client, but if my client doesn't like something I have to be the one to troubleshoot and solve it. I like working with problem solvers and I believe this job is just being swept under the rug since I am not hearing back from anyone. If you care about feedback, someone should reach out to me with a solution.

Matt Brooks
B4 Signs & Advertising
Posted 5 years ago
Matt,
I have escalated your issue with our customer service team and you should be hearing from them shortly. Please let me know if there are any other issues and I will be happy to follow up on them for you.
We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to making sure that all is resolved to your satisfaction.
Thank you,
Gregg S.
Marketing Manager
Consolidated Label Co.
Posted 5 years ago
Consolidated Label is rated 4.81 based on 626 reviews