Copart Reviews

1.29 Rating 134 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Copart
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Copart Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

9727577620

Email:

david.tuck@copart.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Copart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Copart 1 star review on 3rd July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 3rd July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 3rd July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 3rd July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 3rd July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 3rd July 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 29th June 2020
Stuart Dando
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was bidding on a truck and the bid was applied to a car. I "won" the car and then had to pay $400 for their mistake. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! There are better ways to buy a wrecked vehicle!
Posted 3 months ago
Found out about very high bid fees, member fees, and lot fees after buying a vehicle. It is impossible to get in to see before bidding and they charge for that also. The worst part were the loader operators damage the vehicles and don't care. The cars are thrown about by large rubber tire loaders with 18 ft forks from the underside that rip and tear the under carriage apart.
Posted 3 months ago
WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS HOW IN THE HELL YOU CAN BUY 27 CARS SEND 3, 2 CAR HAULERS TO MOVE THE CARS AND BY THE END OF THE DAY YOU HAVE GOT 8 OF YOUR 27 BECAUSE THERE CAN'T GET YOUR CARS TO LOAD READY BUT THEN THEY CHARGE YOU STORAGE FEES BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THE HELP TO GET LOADS READY THIS IS A BUNCH OF S--T HIRE SOME DAMN HELP IF YOU ARE GOING TO DO BUSINESS LIKE THIS.
Posted 3 months ago
Copart, (Auction/Salvage/Storage Yard Bristol - United Kingdom

IF I COULD GIVE MINUS STARS I WOULD.
Coparts were given my vehicle by Kinderton's. Kinderton's work on behalf on my insurance company in the event of a claim. My vehicle was taken from Cardiff by coparts and kept in a storage unit in Bristol. However Coparts employees have caused damaged to the front bumper which is now rusting causing more and more damage daily due to the weather, used 1/3 of my petrol (returned it to me on red/light on) and ragged my car around their yard for 31 miles. It was returned to me a month later, original damage still visible and new damage caused by coparts (i have the before and after photos from kindertons and my own photos to prove it and kinderton's have agreed my car was not returned to me with just the original damage, it was now damaged even more which was unacceptable), no petrol (i didnt even know if i had enough to drive it to my nearest petrol station) and the inside of my vehicle covered in mud - all up the doors inside of the doors, on the seats all over the foot mats, it looked like it had been involved in the flooding), yellow writing all over my windscreen and all the water for the washers had gone. My car was not fixed due to a dispute with the original TP claim, so i understand that, however i do not agree with more damage being caused by copart and them returning my vehicle to me in a worse state than what it went to them with. Be careful who your insurer uses to store your vehicle whilst your repairs are going on. I live in cardiff, my car was towed all the way to bristol to this terrible salvage company. if i could upload photos on here of the damage coparts have caused i would. They are refusing to acknowledge Kinderton's emails regarding the damage they have caused and its 40p per min for me to call them so my mobile will not allow me to do this. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY ANY GOOD REVIEWS. THE BAD ONES ARE WRITTEN ON HERE FOR A REASON. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. it has been nearly 10 days and Coparts are still ignoring Kinderton's and Coparts will not take ownership of the damage, frustration and upset they have caused me. i cannot afford to get the car cleaned/valet and i believe a car wash will cause more damage/rust to the front bumper so my car is in a terrible state daily.
Posted 4 months ago
worst experience
Posted 4 months ago
Scums paid the fee its bin 3 weeks still cant bid on cars calling them every day promising to sort out same day nothing happening idiots in costumer service not refunding reg fee gona take them to court!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Copart picked my car up early January as it had been deemed as an total loss through accident due to the cost of repairs out waying the value of the car, they were to pay me £ for the car, I’ve been chasing this since than and keep getting fobbed off left right and centre, my car has been up for auction and sold !!!! Yet still no patent to me, formal complaints raised
Posted 4 months ago
1st let me tell ya I work 3rd shift so mornings/afternoons I sleep before my kids come home from school, they told me the day I agreed to sell them my vehicle they would contact me with a pick-up time so I waited up for the call an nothing next day I called told it would be picked up an driver would call when in route an again I wait still nothing called back at 5 an was told they already picked it up an driver would get in touch with me to get title an give me checkaaround noon next day still no money an now no truck( an no sleep) I call an ask wtf. He would stop by that day so NO I will take it to the office an pick up the checkin tired an want to be done with copart so I drive 45 min to drop off title an pick up check I get there an the lady behind the counter was the rudest person I've ever met,like I was inconvenience her I'm the one who hasnt slept in 3 days telling me I filled the back of the title out wrong when the whole time I had copart on the phone telling me what to put where the whole experence was horrible I will never deal with these rude ass ppl again an I will post this over an over so others beware
Posted 4 months ago
i baught some cars from copart dubai uae.cars was looks great in pictures but when i picked them out it was total scrap and rusty floor.when i tried to contact the customer service at copart dubai they said they dont give a fu... and asked me to get lost.
very bad behaviour and customer service.
they are totaly cheaters and looting the people's hard earnings.
toomuch hiden cherges.
they are charging vat to customers without issuing vat invoices.
and a lot of other feeses.
i don't know if there is any law to help against this type of fraud companies.
just DON'T waste your money.
stay away from copart.
Posted 4 months ago
PLEASE DO NO WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING FROM COPART.. THEY ONLY SELL JUNK AND LIES PURCHASED A CAR SAID RUN AND DRIVES.. HAD TOO PUSH CAR OFF TRAILER.. STARTED CAR UP SKIPS AND SMOKES.. PUT CAR IN GEAR TRANSMISSION SHOT.. I REPEAT DON'T BUY FROM COPART!!!! $1500 LOST ONLY GOOD FOR STEEL MILL!!!
Posted 4 months ago
C'est un site d'arnaques, de fraudes et de maquillage de voitures.
j'ai acheté une voiture soi-diasant roulant , alors j'ai appris que la voiture a subi un gros choc , ils ont caché les airbags ouverts dans les photos.
comment porter plainte contre cette société ,
Posted 4 months ago
As a former insider I saw, with my own eyes, how Copart bids up their auctioned vehicles. One employee watched the bidding to make sure it goes higher. Very dishonest company. Poor management. Poor work environment. Poor ethics. Racist and condescending.
Posted 5 months ago
COPART HAVE GOTTON NEXT LEVEL GREEDY NOW AND RESORTED TO THEIVING...They charge you extortionate amount of this fee, that fee, loading fee, breathing fee, late fee, storage, bidding fee, low volume purchase fee, joining fee, renewal fee, re-list fee etc etc...ALL BUT IN RETURN FOR EXCEPTIONALLY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MANGLED CARS WITH LAZY ERRONEOUS DESCRIPTION.

STAY WELL AWAY AND GET YOUR VEHICLES FROM SOMEONE SANE
Posted 5 months ago
This company is the most unethical scam show I've ever had to deal with. Bidders beware, they will cover up damage that you never thought was there on vehicles to try and get top dollar. They screw people out of thousands and thousands of dollars, and will fine you if not paid.
Posted 5 months ago
1 week member, browsing website they said I purchased a electric car (wtf). I immediately called. Transferred twice to bosshogg lady in ATL. she said "$400 relist fee or 10% or purchase". No reasoning with the devil. $200 lesson learned. Copart is BS between the broker fee, service, storage, membership fees all meant to extract $$ from you. Save your money. FcoPart
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking customer service
Shocking customer service, been buying cars here for just over 2 years and spending well over 3k a month and in that time I have suffered many problems from double payments being taken or payments not showing along with cars in far worse conditions that listed and the 8 hour wait to get loaded. However my account has just been suspended due to a car that I did not bid on showing up in my won section, after contacting copart to explain I did not bid I was told I bid against myself 14 times in 20 seconds and I had to pay for the car or a fee of £250 would be added to my account. When I asked them to look at it again my account was closed and was told my fees that I have just paid would no be returned
Posted 5 months ago
Just recently bought a 2006 corvette z06 about two weeks ago, mind you I live in miami and I bought it from californias copart location, the pictures looked good and everything played out in the description when I receive the car I had a mechanic check it out and it so happens to be that the car has a different engine in it not the ls7, I will be fighting this and if needed I'll take.legal a ton I have written statements of what engine th car has and pictures of what it says on the description of the engine posted by copart, I want a full refund
Posted 5 months ago
NO WHERE on the app shows what fees they charge. You have to dig for that. SHADY. Found that out the hard way. Bought a car for 5600 and they charge me 20% “buyer fee” And some other unscrupulous charges. The other shady thing was I won the bid then got an email a few hours later saying “the seller would like to make you a counter offer”...WTF?! I won but you want to offer me to pay more?!?!?! I called today member services saying I want to cancel this and they told me to call the lot that I won the car from. She said best case they will relist it and charge me 10% of purchase. Eff y’all Im calling the damn attorney general.
Posted 6 months ago
I have bought many cars from Copart and they show NO loyalty or customer service. They sold us a van with major damage that was not shown in the photos or listed in the description. Someone actually took a hammer or something to the car and it was not shown but when I zoomed close in on the photos I could see the photo had been photoshopped to erase the damage. The last car I just bought stayed it came with keys and they gave it to me with no keys. When I asked for keys or for a credit the manager avoided my calls and then they told me to read the fine print. So bad. So so bad :-(
Posted 6 months ago
The world needs to know , copart does not know the meaning of integrity, if you buy a car at copart assume the damage is serious, figure a new motor or transmission at the very least. I have notified the attorney generals office and the department of transportation, they will review but copart just lies so much.
BUT TO PROTECT OTHERS FROM THIS COMPANY EVERYONE NEEDS TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE AND THE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION. LETS GET THIS COMPANY SHUT DOWN !!!
Posted 6 months ago
Copart is rated 1.29 based on 134 reviews