CSJ Reviews

4.6 Rating 580 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend CSJ
4.6
Based on 580 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read CSJ Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08009556560

Email:

mail@csj.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1Ochilview Business Park
Falkirk
FK2 9PJ

Write Your review

Tell us how CSJ made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CSJ 5 star review on 3rd August 2022
Mr & Mrs McFarlane
CSJ 5 star review on 3rd August 2022
Mr & Mrs McFarlane
CSJ 5 star review on 27th April 2022
Helen
CSJ 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Chris Muir
CSJ 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Chris Muir
CSJ 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Chris Muir
CSJ 4 star review on 3rd March 2020
Colin Masson
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They arrived on time they got the job done, tidied up and they done a first class job would definitely use again. Team 2 James, Steven and Stuart Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
the service and price is tip top and very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Installation of French Doors just completed by ‘Team 4’ (Calum & Dan). We have used CSJ exclusively, over a number of years, to replace every window in the house, a new rear entry door plus wall cladding. The quality of the materials and the standard of workmanship never fail to impress and the teams are invariably pleasant. Only problem we’ve ever had was a window seal failure and that unit was replaced in a matter of days. Well worth a 5 star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had a new sofa delivered. This meant it was manipulated through the front door and unfortunately we discovered that the door no longer closed and the hinges were out of line. I phone CSJ in a panic for help - we had no idea what to do. Although the door (which we love) was installed over 2 years ago CSJ found our details right away and Stephen asked for photos to work out what tools he could bring with him, there and then to fix the problem. When he got the photos he said it was an easy solution and could talk us through it over the phone. From blind panic to relief in 20 minutes. Excellent customer service, use this company! Would give 10 stars if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We tasked them to build a small extension, shouldn't have. We had issues with them from the beginning, specifications not met, "oversights" in terms of what should been done that delayed the work, rudeness when we pointed out any issues or deviations from the specifications we supplied. We were blamed for and insulted after every oversight that we dared to bring to the project managers attention who never ever apologized for missing or mixing up deliverables. The initially quoted 1 month lead time was never met, due to orders messed up by the project manager (but that delay is apparently out of his hand) Worst of that the build is still not completed, issues are not addressed, door hinges falling apart and the project manager is demanding payments that are due when the build is complete Warranty paperwork is complete joke, details mistyped, claiming build compled in 1970...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and price. Really happy with quality and workmanship. Nothing too much bother
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been looking to get a few prices for new windows and doors for a couple of months and had a few companys out in the past week or so but no one compared to Csj everything that the young lad telt me at the door what they do as a company was matched by the salesmen when they came out was no longer in the house for over 45mins to give us a price was straight forward to the point and there price was more than affordable and also gave us the chance to think about it that's the main reason why we went with CSJ as we didnt feel pressured into taking business with them. I would highly recommend as it's a quick process with good prices and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really good workmanship from the team that arrived. I got a patio door and 4 windows at the back of the house done as they already done the front a few years back and not one fault. fantastic start to finish highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
when deciding on replacing our older less efficient windows for more tbermially efficient ones we got a few ompanies to come out and estimate tbe cost ...the two things that stuck out were the fact we were on a budget so were only considering doing the ones more in need of replacing... where others were more intent on selling us on idea of doing full house gavin listened to our needs rather push us into a situation of stretching ourselves and our budget too far and the other thing was the quality of the actual window was by far bettet than what the otbers were offering so we felt worth when making such an expensive home improvement to not just be blinded by the price and not have to do it again in a few years... a costly mistake we made in past and fact we could pay it up over time tailored to our nudget with them meant we could. The end result was outstanding and not only feel the rooms we chose to do warmer annd cosier living on a busy road we can dont hear a thing which we didnt actually consider would improve but has vastly so thanks guys will definately be having you guys to co.plete the rest of the windows when times comes so five stars from us
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Returning customer....as used csj over the years ...delighted with any work completed...had another 2 windows done at back of my house and also recommended my sister in law recently who also delighted with the lovely red composite door front door and front windows both 5 star job ..thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wouldn’t use this company. They ended up having to come visit several times to put things right with my costly external doors and left damage to my external walls, so I held back £100. Wrote a letter to their director recorded delivery and he just ignored it. So they didn’t give me the warranty, for all that was worth as noticed they strangely went into liquidation and miraculously started back up again and had the cheek to knock our door to see if we wanting any work done. A wee bit of advice for anyone looking for work to be done. Check companies house to see what the company history is like. Also, if you do sign a contract with them, delay having them come to measure up so you can give it more thought. Their contract small print says you can cancel within 14 days but once you have them measure up, that no longer applies. Which is probably why they came out next day. Go to the companies who have been going a long time. We had CR Smith doors before and should have gone back there. At least you know it’s quality work and they are still going to see our your warranty.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lucky to be getting 1 star . Seeing people leaving reviews fairly recently and also from a couple of months . Had windows and doors fitted 2018 and had them called out on multiple occasions to fix /repair windows and doors ,5 years later my units are failing tried to get in contact as my garuntee is for 10 years only to be told the company has stopped trading and there is nothing they can do ,which is strange as there are reviews in here for this year ,not bad for a company that has stopped trading . In my opinion I would avoid this company at all costs ,terrible service and after care and my house was left in a mess
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service from quotes to survey and fitting. Fitters arrived promptly did a fantastic job all cheerful polite and hardworking. No mess at all. Would really recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service at each interaction.. from initial quote through to surveyor, office team, fitting team and top management. Special mention to the fitters George, John and Adam who were 100% professional throughout. Best team of tradespeople that I've encountered.. polite, respectful and excellent workmanship. The windows and frames are top quality. I have no hesitation in recommending CSJ.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I would like to compliment CSJ for the excellent standard of windows & doors recently installed in my home. The attention to detail from all staff was exemplary, they were keen to ensure the experience was faultless. A special shout out to both Gavin & James their customer service, friendly manner and reassurance was very much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from start to finish and great quality windows and doors. The installation team did a great job and came back within 2 days to fix a tiny niggle with the letterbox. I'm very happy with the job and will be back in touch to get the rest of the windows done next year. Thank-you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Team 3 Bryan and Liam did a great job of fitting a replacement window in our house. They worked quickly and with minimal disruption and tidied up really well afterwards. Very pleased with their work!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had our large living room window replaced last week and the service we received from CSJ was perfect from start to finish. Gavin in sales, Jason the surveyor, Heather and Victoria in the office, George, John and Adam - Team One - who fitted the window and William the installation manager were all so helpful and we felt very well looked after throughout the whole process. George, John and Adam arrived promptly on the morning of the fit and within three hours we had a fabulous new window. There was minimum disruption and not one speck of dust as they had taken such good care to cover our carpets and outside areas and swept up after they had completed the fit. They were so friendly, professional and helpful and we are absolutely delighted with the quality and finish of the window. Not long after Team One left we had a visit from William to make sure we were happy with the fit - hugely impressed with this level of aftercare. We will not hesitate to use CSJ again and will definitely recommend to others. Many thanks to everyone involved - you are all a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb service from initial contact to completion. George and John did a great job. Arrived in time, very tidy. Kept us informed all the way through. Workmanship of the highest quality. Overall, we are very happy with the price and the quality of the service and the time it took.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have just had 4 windows fitted by CSJ and we are very happy with them. We already know the quality of the product as we have used the firm before. The fitters (team 3 Bryan and Liam) were first class - hard working, tidy and helpful. A job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
New windows and composite door fitted by CSJ. Terrific job done by Team 2 (James and Dean) - quick, clean and fitted to quality standard, the lads were also extremely friendly and jovial. Extremely happy with it and will definitely use CSJ for any future work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CSJ is rated 4.6 based on 580 reviews