Cvmaker Reviews

1.05 Rating 73 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Cvmaker

Write Your review

Tell us how Cvmaker made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Is a scam, they charge you 2.50 and discreetly make you sign up for a subscription which takes £15 a month later. They refuse to refund and send very rude emails blaming it on you. The actual service is terrible as well, the CVS don’t even crop right.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worst experience ever They have no customer service no understanding nothing to do with customer They cheated us actually by takeing more money from card without any notice I advise every one not to do it with them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
24 dollars unwillingly paid for a single cv u have to cancel before 3 days or bye bye to money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely the same expiriance as everyone else! Not being notified that I have subscribed and two months later I received a £30 bill from them. Customer support extremely rude saying "first of all, you are the one subscribed to our services". I do not know how people / businesses like this one can still operate after so many people being deceived...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
it is a crazy site. I wasted money and 4 hours of mine. Till the end, I couldn't make. If i hired a resource, it would have been cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They are literal scammers and will take your money run
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scam, they charge you 2.50 and discreetly make you sign up for a subscription which takes £15 a month later. They refuse to refund and send very rude emails blaming it on you. The actual service is terrible as well, the CVS don’t even crop right.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fake. Fake. Fake. Never use them! They charge ridiculous surprise fees that one wasn't notified of. I was so mad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SCAM . THESE GUYS ARE FRAUD . I HAVE CANCELLED MY SUBSCRIPTION AND THEY ARE STILL BILLING ME .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They first show a different charge and then suddenly start cutting funds from your credit card which is fraud. NEVER TRUST CVMAKER FRAUD COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Automatic subscription trap, avoid this site at all cost!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I urge people to never ever make use of CV maker. They charge you for making the cv R45 in South African currency then much to my surprise R292 charged again for just making one lousy cv. They are scammers on steroids don’t use this service people rather get ideas somewhere to update your CV to the current formats.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was taken aback to see my credit card being charged with $19.95 about 8 days after downloading one resume on cvmaker. How can they automatically renew subscription without any notification or reminder? Does this mean they can go on charging for months if someone doesn't notice? This is clearly depriving people of their money. Will NEVER recommend cvmaker.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I made a CV with them and in the end, they ask you to pay 2,95€. I used my credit card to pay. Yesterday they took 14,95€ from my bank account. I contacted them and they say that they have it explicit on the website that it's a subscription. Well, no you don't! I used my phone and at the payment moment the screen is filled with the entire payment information: credit card number, name, expiring date, and CVV CODE. They don't have a popup telling you that you are subscribing to anything. They don't have any other information regarding being a subscription. They just have the information that you will have a discount. Nevertheless, you will be subscribing to a service! While you are creating your CV you never have the information about the subscription. The website is misleading on purpose. Be careful. Search for CVMaker scam or complaint and you will see more people talking about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is absolute fraud. Shows a minim al amount of 2.95$ in the beginning and ends up charging another 14.95$ after 7 days. Also, refuses to refund the amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lucky I didn’t have anything in my bank for them to take the scammers lea in the live chat is a thief as well don’t talk to her they will most likely change her name soon so be aware of that. The picture below is what we talked about in the live chat and how she removed one of my outstanding payments it’s a scam do not fall for it at all with the fake reviews on their website and on Google. They will get in serious trouble soon these owners cannot wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scam! Don’t use. I hope the owners burn in hell.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Same story that happened to all reviewers above. For using their service of CV formatting i promptly paid around 3 us dollars. To my surprice another demand for 20 us dollars came after 7 days. However the payment was rejected by my card company. I further found a subscription in fine prints, which I cancelled. They are still demanding the 20 us dollar payment. Some one shd go to judiciary to teach them a lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Their site is a fraud and quite misleading. They advertise for one to create a CV at a minimal cost of £3. However, they hide in their small print the fact that you are automatically subscribed to a recurring charge of £15 which is automatically charged to your account within 7 days. Even if the payment does not go through, they say you are still obligated to pay and will hound you for it, with threats of sending debt collectors. The product is good (thus the 1 star) but this practice is very shady and unethical. Use them at your own peril.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fraud, as after one use they Charge monthly!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cvmaker is rated 1.05 based on 73 reviews