DHgate.com Reviews

1.37 Rating 888 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never never trust how good is the product shown in their ad, worst shopping app in the market, don't give buyer a 100% feel safe and trusts in purchasing. All the scammer seller will use this platform to scam sellers, even when they able provide trackng records, you will always can't trace it, it totally a suck app.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order for a supposedly Silky Straight Human Hair Jet Black unit and ordered it from seller zero_ff. First off I was sent a unit that was in the color brown. Secondly when I was using a curling iron set on only 210, the hair burnt and wouldn’t curl properly. That tells me that this was NOT human hair. Be extra careful when ordering hair from this seller. Fortunately I requested a partial refund and it was honored. It was so bothersome to have to get the hair dyed and then to top it off it is not curling as human hair should curl. Shameful seller!! BEWARE of seller zero_ff on the DHGate website!!
Posted 10 months ago
So after not receiving my item within 30 days (actually almost 50 days), as "guaranteed", I requested a refund. Well, the seller tried to get out of refunding me by getting me to pick "Item Received", promising to reimburse me "within 24". DO NOT DO THAT! That's a scam. I opened a dispute and again, the seller tried to get me to change the reason to "intercepted by customs", which is another lie and would make me responsible for paying for the item. It is only after I threatened to give him a bad review that he finally agreed to refund me. And that will now take 15-20 days. Probably longer because of the Chinese festival. So the bottom line is yes, you will get your money back eventually, but not without them trying to scam you first.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered Buffalo Sabres Jersey . The captain is EICHEL #9. I got a new captain. Wonder if team knows? LOL
Posted 10 months ago
I REFUSE TO BELIEVE ASIAN PEOPLE ARE THIS SMALL. I BOUGHT 4XL TSHIRT. A 4XL TSHIRT!!! IT BARELY COMES BELOW MY BELLY. AND I AM NOT EVEN FAT LOL.
Posted 11 months ago
Item bought online not similar with what we had seen on DHgate website....being offered online for buyers to order.... ( sellers sent us wrong doll pictures)
Posted 11 months ago
It started out good, ordered 5 things got 4, then I ordered a lot of things, particularly from the social savings, too good to be true!
all in all, I ordered 46 items and have received 11. I dispute them and wait a few weeks and always get my money back, Dhgate is aware of the scammers but they set up a process and you must wait a significant amount of time. they allow 2 months for delivery then you can dispute, its tricky though. its tricky to make you frustrated and not bother. thats how the scam works. you order, they send out fake responses that it was shipped and they most times keep up the charade that its on delivery. its a fake tracking system. eventually they add that it was delivered days ago to an address across the country. it take so long and I was unaware of this scam at the time. that's why the amount of orders in a 2 month period. the items I did get were good.
I am done ordering and taking my business elsewhere, luckily many competitive sites exist.
Posted 1 year ago
I never received my package it was sent to France and the seller refused to resend it, and it was difficult reaching customer service at dhgate
Posted 1 year ago
Most of the sellers who advertise cheap prices do not dispatch the item or items are delivered to wrong address at the end and then you have to wait for a refund which takes a long time. Actuallu sellers use same tracking number for many customers and customers thing the item is on its way.
Posted 1 year ago
Always look for a seller with 95 % or over POSITIVE FEEDBACK and atleast 5 years membership on DHgate and too cheap is fake seller so never buy from selling item very obvious too cheap. Always read product description and that it matches the Product name. When buying leave your shipping address in the message to seller box.
Posted 1 year ago
They never answer my messages I send to them.
I had a seller send me a broken item and the seller won't reply, so I messaged customer service and customer service said they would follow it up but never have. There is also no way of messaging DHGate properly...only a lousy loser service would not want people to be able to contact them.
Posted 1 year ago
All I want to say is don’t shop from wsh520 it’s a scam but the company is good I get a lot of my package they are ok just see the reviews before you shop
Posted 1 year ago
I waited patiently for them to ship my dress I ordered!! not only did they took a whole month to ship my dress the dress was nothing like they showed it to be. The colors was off the sizing was way off ! I am now trying to get a refund & give them the dress back .. they are not responding to my email. DO NOT ORDER NOTHING FROM DHGATE THEY ARE A SCAM !!
Posted 1 year ago
Castomer service working very bed ,,I have problem cancel order seller send anyway castomer service not doing nothing and castomer m er service not protect baers so not reconendant use that platform for shopping
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered basketball and football jerseys twice, a total of 5 jerseys. Both times took about 6 to 7 weeks, which I expected because they come from China. I have read mostly bad reviews. In my case the jerseys were great quality. They look and feel like jerseys that cost hundreds of dollars. Customer service is nonexistent. But I will continue to order jerseys, probably nothing else though.
Posted 1 year ago
At first I Thought dhgate was great until I ordered my wedding dress from babyonline, I cancelled my order before they shipped the dress, chatted with the seller babyonline and told them my dress will not arrive on time I need a refund, they agreed. Its been 2 days I have been writing because I cancelled the order with dhgate and they are waiting on them to release my refund. this babyonline is the worst vendor someone can deal with. people be careful because it seems they want to steel my money. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Posted 1 year ago
Hi this Marie Michel I’m buying 4 woman bags I never receive none of them can somebody help me please, to get the bags or my money back please thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Every time I made a purchase they would charge my credit card twice. I would always have to call my credit card company and get the addition charge off. My first order I was given a fake tracking so I had to get a refund for both times they charged for that order. The second order charged twice got one of the charges removed. I did receive that order on time. The third order I was charged twice and got one of the charges removed,but I'm still waiting on the order to show tracking and arrive.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a bridesmaid dress and was told the color I wanted was unavailable. I chose a another color. As a result, I have been billed for both dresses. I received one, which was very nice, but I still am waiting to be refunded for the second.
Posted 2 years ago
Dhgate does not care about the customer. They always side with the seller. There are a few good sellers but the bad outweighs the good!!! Buyer beware!!! Dhgate allows their seller to extort their customers. I gave proof the seller said he would replace my bad items as long as I placed another order!!! I would say in the US that is a form of extortion which is illegal!!! Again BUYER BEWARE!!!
Posted 2 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.37 based on 888 reviews