DHgate.com Reviews

1.37 Rating 888 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam application. Ordered and never received anything. Customer service don't answer nor refund. Avoid getting scammed
Posted 5 days ago
Their system closed the sale and insisted that I did. They ended up releasing payment to seller(bestliner) without delivery of the item(9 months and counting). Customer service wasn't helpful and seller barely responds. Lost $90 USD. Don't use this app to shop. They will steal your hard earned money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered motorcycle fairings over 6 months ago
Tracking number is a dead end! Outta 450.00 do not deal with this company!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad expérience bad service false tracking Numbers no refund never communicate
Posted 4 weeks ago
I ordered 2x2 LED panel lights. These lights initially seemed great but after a year the lights began to blink. The cause of this was faulty drivers which seemed to overheat and the internal overload protection would repeatedly switch from overload to on at a period of about 3 seconds. I contacted DHgate several times and on one occasion they sent me several replacement drivers. These drivers worked but these produced a noticeably lower light output. DHgate then failed to respond to additional request for technical assistance. I found some drivers on Amazon which worked but lacked a compatible plug and had to be modified at additional expense. The light output when operating properly was great but reliability is zero.
Posted 1 month ago
The seller initially said my order would be delivered within 7 days. When I didn't receive the order as promised I contacted the seller who then said it would take more than 3 months. When I tried to process a refund the Dhgate system would not allow it.
Posted 1 month ago
NO REFUND from DHgate !!! --- 30 days I returned the item I had to pay the return shipping. I sent the tracking number to DHgate 5 times. No answer from the Resolution Center.
I was promised if I return the misrepresented item and pay for the return shipping I will get the full refund+ shipping cost.
Item delivered to the seller:
THERE IS NO REFUND. Seller stole my money with DHgate help.
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service is shocking. They restricted my account after I tried to pay with my new bank card. The wanted the first 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card. I used my Revolut card, so I sent this in as requested. They replied 10 days later to say they would also want a copy of a second card. If it was about security I would understand but why would they require a second card? They surely could have restricted my account to the one card I had provided. It is definitely in breach of GDPR. They also sent me an email containing 12 digits of my card. I'll take it they don't purge or encrypt their data which is really reassuring.
Posted 1 month ago
Poor customer service,don't waste your money .
Posted 1 month ago
Triple charge me didn’t get most of the items I ordered and also either it wasn’t what I ordered or it had yet to show in over two months!nothing I ordered was true to discription first and last time run for your life there scammers
Posted 1 month ago
Just don't do it. It's tempting, I get it. But it's a total coin flip as to whether you're going to receive what you order and when you don't get what you ordered, DHGate will not be on your side so you better have overwhelming evidence that the item never arrived to begin with. That's right, they will not side with you on a dispute for a product that isn't as described, only if it never arrived to begin with. This site is a losing proposition. You simply never know what you're going to get when you order it. I say this as someone who ordered 30+ different items. I saw far more losses than gains, there is little that DHGate does to regulate their sellers and keep them honest.
Posted 1 month ago
The website connect really bad suppliers in China. They have as expected long time of production and shipment, which also don't respect. At the time of expiring this process (which falsely they report you have received the items), if you proceed opening a dispute they claim they are issuing a refund (which will never arrive). They also have dead links, no possible contacts, except the facebook page (they send you a link with a bot and a waiting line you cannot proceed as it close after 1 minute). Overall definitely a scam. Also if you read the positive review, they are clearly a bot or written by employees of DHGate as they are totally without personality and meaning.
Posted 1 month ago
The website connect really bad suppliers in China. They have as expected long time of production and shipment, which also don't respect. At the time of expiring this process (which falsely they report you have received the items), if you proceed opening a dispute they claim they are issuing a refund (which will never arrive). They also have dead links, no possible contacts, except the facebook page (they send you a link with a bot and a waiting line you cannot proceed as it close after 1 minute). Overall definitely a scam. Also if you read the positive review, they are clearly a bot or written by employees of DHGate as they are totally without personality and meaning.
Posted 1 month ago
Dhgate is the most scammer website I ever seen my life , the sellers they have are all scammers fraudulent and criminals. This website stole my money I payed over $400 on 5 item and the seller shipped one item to me instead of 5. Dhgate resolution centre are scammers and theives and they dont have buyers protection as stated bunch of lies, they will side up with the seller and close the case and take your money this site should be reported and shutdown will never use this chinese clown site.
Posted 1 month ago
Dont buy anything on this site.
When u dont get the product or the product is no good, it is impossible to get a refund!!!!
This is how these scammers work.
Instead of just refunding your money straight away they will let u start a dispute with the seller. This dispute you will never win. Because DHgate allways takes the side of the seller. They will frustrate you just by waiting all day in line and giving you answers that absolute dont help.
In the end you will be so tired you will just give up. So remember this site DHgate will never refund you. They will make you go left and right. Start disputes and you have to do their job communicate with the seller who never responds.
This is by far the biggest scam site!
Here is my case order 3203529750
I bought playing cards 300 euro.
They where no good. I send them back. They say case is closed. No refund. Lol...what a scammers.
Posted 1 month ago
very bad customer service, you can't even contact them properly. Don't Buy here, its aa scam site
Posted 1 month ago
Beware - fake items with are being sold.
After receiving an item, I couldn't open a dispute. I talked to DHgate customer service, and realized there is absolutely no buyer protection whatsoever.
Received no refund, and the conclusion NEVER TO BUY FROM DHGATE AGAIN.
Posted 1 month ago
Do NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING YOUR MONEY IN THE TRASH . BOUGHT A GAMING PC DOES NOT PLAY ONE GAME. I WON THE DISPUTE AND THEN THEY CHANGED THEIR MIND WANTING ME TO WIRE THE PC LIKE I BUILD COMPUTERS.
Posted 2 months ago
I order 2 separate items from the site. Waited 4 months and ask the rep a few times about the shipment and after a while its never going to come. I ask for refund and they kept stretching to wait for the order to get shipped with continuous extended date. This website and customer service is a nightmare, most likely a bot half of the time.

It would be best not to buy anything on this sketchy site.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered two watches at the some time from two different sellers. The items didn't arrive at the estimated delivery time, so I contacted the sellers. No response, so I sent another message asking for tracking number - no response either. Then I asked them for a full refund and they responded that the problem with delivery is in my country and asked me to patiently wait for the orders. The orders were not arriving so I opened up a dispute on the dhgate website and in a day or two got my full refund with an apology from dhgate. They also informed that they punished one seller for improper behavior and the other seller cannot do business on dhgate any more.
Posted 2 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.37 based on 888 reviews