DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 949 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 949 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Tara Abel
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Tara Abel
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Tara Abel
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Tara Abel
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022
Janet Johnson
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022
Janet Johnson
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th January 2022
CHANTAL OSBOURN
50
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please do not use DH gate first of all the tracking system is not working .i really regret why I ordered stuff from it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Got scammed with a fake products and the customer service took the side of the seller and helped him to scam buyers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have tried to make contact with Dhgate over an order that I haven’t received. According to the tracking system( there’s) it was returned to them. I got a notification that the supplier has received payment for them. They have just made it to hard to contact them. I probably won’t be ordering anything else from them. I have lost just under $70.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a charm from dhgate and it was delivered to tge wrong address. I opened a dispute and dhgate sided with the seller even though I have several emails from usps stating the seller shipped the package to someone else. The seller never responded to my messages or even showed any proof in the dispute yet dhgate immediately sided with the seller BEWARE SCAMMERS
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not buy here. It is not save. If your package does not arrive the seller won’t help you and the customer service will make excuses for not paying you. You will list your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DHgate allows sellers with deceptive ads, And do not help you when the seller refuses to refund or compensate. Also product was supposed to be new and had signs of use.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Inferior products. They do not respond to you when you want an order canceled or have questions about sizing. The seller closes their mailbox. DHGage's e-mail address is a fake one. If you want to return items you have to pay the international postage and HOPE the seller will reimburse you. Before you want a refund and return you have to send photos and they better be exactly the kind of photos they want. I NEVER was able to get any money back or even file a dispute!! This firm can give you an awful headache. BUY AMERICAN NOT FROM CHINA !!! YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY AND A LOT OF YOUR TIME.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It’s not Dhgate that’s the problem it’s the sellers some of them are scammers crooks they will string you along because you can chat with the sellers calling you friend not to worry your order is coming 5 Months later nothing but that was from the seller FEIZHU. They sent my shoes to 3 other cites how is that when they have my address on the order I gave it to them in message when they was done doing whatever No communication the order was less then 50 dollars they just crooks don’t care then it’s some really good sellers on there honest with great products you can’t trust the reviews or the store ratings it’s how I got played so I just research as much as I can and stick with the ones I know
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The blazer I got in the mail was a piece of fabric with stitching. It’s arm holes is sowed into where the chest is…completely ridiculous not only was it not anything like the picture but a scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a lithium ion battery for an E bike (almost $400 ). It took about three weeks to arrive but it was defective. I contacted them and they said I would have to work it out with the seller. The seller wanted me to send him more money. I refused to do that and they would not replace the battery or refund my money. I contacted them back-and-forth for 4 months and sent at least 100 messages. Then they started acting like they couldn’t speak English no matter what I said they said “thank you very much friend.” Finally, I thought I was making some progress when they they asked for my order number. I gave it to them and they said that wasn’t their order number. Then I sent them a screenshot of the order and they said we have no record of that order. DH gate is a collection of liars and thieves. Do not spend your money there!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I made a purchase from DHgate on october 28,2021 It was for $59.00 I never recieved my item or a reply and I been texting and emailing this company since november 2021. After I purchased the item I recieved a confirmation # 3378299425.I even uploaded my confirmation to them.no reply.this company is a scam.SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought an item as a Christmas gift. Later found out it was a knockoff. Fake. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't wasted your time and money here, some of the seller cheating their customers, you don't get what you see, and customer service was from China and horrible, they protect the sellers to cheating you, they don't let you return and refund because order canceled mean DHGate get nothing, customer service try to set up the buyers, there are no way to return for refund. Save your money to buy the real one!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
80% of your purchases on DHgate will never reach don’t deal with them save your time and money and look for other singing portals I have tried them three times and then the three times I never receive my purchases I refund through my Visa card because they denied even return my money through DHgate
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible service from customer service and vendors. Items I ordered never made it. And in there system it showed items being returned to sender mid delivery . I was informed I couldn't get replacement or get shoes sent back out. Terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have never ordered from this company but they keep sending me emails telling me my order has been cancelled on $300.00 items.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I RECEIVED Order NO:3372925300 AND IT IS NOT LIKE THE PICTURE WHAT SO EVER. Their system says to upload a picture and I have tried to upload the pictures in every way it says I can and your system will not except them . They did not send me the dress in the picture. This dress is very very cheap. It is a very different design on it from the picture they displayed. DO NOT EVER ORDER. THE DRESSES ARE NOT WHAT THEY PICTURE
DHgate.com 1 star review on 27th October 2021 DHgate.com 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased shoes from seller cmc001 and despite their rating, 95% of all sellers will steal your money, send wrong size shoes, will not refund your money and the tag size inside shoe will be what you ordered but insole size is much smaller. Company needs to be shut down. They are only getting away with stealing from us because China and the CCP allows them to do it. China is a joke and this company is a fraud. You have been warned. STAY AWAY!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do not count on help from DHgate in the event of a problem with your purchase. Their customer support is designed to discourage you from complaining by constantly requiring more irrational evidence in the case. In my case, I had to apply for a chargeback to my bank to get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Do Not Buy From DHgate: Seller Jim Wilford: Singapore: he sells Cycling JUNK My purchase using CapitalOne Card Was Not Protected from Poor Quality of Carbon Wheel set And received a FAKE Wheel say Tubular when Wheel are Clincher I’m out $1041.68 Buyers Beware Don’t waste your money with this Site the Quality are very bad
DHgate.com 1 star review on 13th September 2021 DHgate.com 1 star review on 13th September 2021 DHgate.com 1 star review on 13th September 2021 DHgate.com 1 star review on 13th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 949 reviews