DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 925 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered over $70 in fleece blankwts & needed them in a reasonable time. Several days after my order I got an email saying DHGate.com was delaying my delivery because it wasn't priority. It is 3 weeks later, they said it was shipped 1 week ago, still haven't gotten my order & had to go to wal mart to buy more fleece blankeys because I still haven't gotten my order. WILL NOT ORDER ANYTHING from DHGate again.
Posted 1 week ago
I don’t give zero because system won’t let me, never received order I bought asked for refund and no answer trío to talk to a live agent and the agent wasn’t helpful at all no solutions so the best option is to stay away
Posted 2 weeks ago
They dont know how to take care of customers, after waiting months for my item they are not gonna refund my money. Waste of time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Long delivery waits, wrong items sent, no items sent but charged, no customer service from DHGate or their sellers,shoddy made items, sizes are nowhere near accuracy. By far the customer service is a huge issue, do yourself a favour and shop anywhere else
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful experience too! Found e-scooters on DHgate, ad were saying EU stcok, delivery 7-14 days. I made an order, after a week, still was not shipped. Contacted seller, he said that items out of stock and they will get it after a month or so. After 14 days I requested refund, cause there was no point to wait anymore. Customer service said to wait 8 days. After 8 days they just declined to return me my money and said that I have to wait for my scooters. I said I dont need them and I want a full refund! But they dont care! Awful experience! Not recommended to nobody! Keep away! Even aliexpress works better, much better! Order Number: 3333242928
Posted 1 month ago
Do no purchase from DHgate - AllSport luxury shoes - they give you an invalid tracking number that shows your product is delivered take your money and you never receive the product . They are a scam save your money and don’t purchase !
Posted 2 months ago
Lots of problems with unreliable sellers and very terrible customer support from DHGate. Delivery is usually a big problem as well. Any clothing sizing is usually a problem, never too big always far too small eg. I wear a XL , I ordered a 5X jacket , it had to be a medium. Overall if (?) there is a problem DHGate will not help you.
Posted 2 months ago
Package never cane after a month. Bad service gives u up to 6 months to deliver package. Bad customer service seller lies don’t order fro them especially this seller nijiadabaoge
Posted 3 months ago
Package did not move after 30 days in China, confirmed with USPS package never came to America. Seller & DHgate keep saying the shipping will update along with "its on a plane" and than refuse to refund money until the end of their allowable shipping time runs out and you can open a dispute. DHgate has no customer service number or email you can only reach them on Facebook via message . They have shut reviewing on Facebook as well. Do not use them, use AliExpress they stand behind their customers.
Posted 3 months ago
Honestly bad experience, ordered a prada bag and the logo came all crooked and just looks super fake
Posted 4 months ago
I paid for order then the swore it was coming waited 2 months nothing. Tried to contact a rep got no real person then the email said I would only be refunded 0.01 when my order was 52$ u ask for full refund its 5 months later nothing they guve back my money they hardly respond please save your money the are a SCAM
Posted 4 months ago
Never received my order. Can’t get my money back. And now they wont even answer! JUST DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SAVE YOUR MONEY AND NERVES! Big scam thats what it is
Posted 4 months ago
Please save yourself some time and energy and do not use this service. I understand that the cheap prices on this website are tempting but trust me you will regret. Here is why: Please save yourself some time and energy and do not use this service. I understand that the cheap prices on this website are tempting but trust me you will regret. Here is why: I ordered myself a printed canvas wall decoration from the seller Weichenart, which arrived about a month after I ordered. The product didn’t look any close to the advertised article on the website. First of all, the product description was extremely misleading. I expected to receive the actual pieces printed on a textile wrapped around a wooden frame. What I got was some cheap rolled plastic that had a terrible smell plus the colors of the print were faded and image resolution was extremely poor. Overall, there was no way I would hang this anywhere on my walls, which is why I requested a refund. And this is where the BS started... First of all, the seller was not willing to issue a refund. I had to file a complaint on the website until the seller agreed to issue a refund when I return the article on my own expense. I was stupid enough to agree to these conditions as I thought better than getting no refund at all. So I paid additional €15 to return the package from Europe to China. Before I sent the package I was a bit suspicious as I could not find the seller’s provided return address anywhere on google maps. I double checked with the seller who confirmed the correctness of the shipping address so I sent the return package anyways. Several weeks later, I have still not received my refund and therefore contacted the seller again who now claims that he has never received my return delivery. I sent the seller a copy of the mailing receipt and regardless of whether the package arrived or not, I believe that I should get my refund as the correct delivery is not my responsibility and is not in my control, especially when considering the fact that the seller probably provided a fake address! So far DHGate has not done any attempts to resolve this issue. Seems like one of their business strategies is to frustrate their customers with their bureaucratic and complicated “support” options to the point that most customers just give up in the process. I can not even file a complaint or contact customer service at this point since this option is for whatever reason not available in my case. I highly encourage everyone not to order from this website. Better pay a bit more on legitimate online stores such as Amazon and avoid these scammers. I guess I just lost about 80€ for nothing but therefore I learned my lesson and will avoid business with any Chinese services in the future!
Posted 4 months ago
Did not receive orders, had to fight for a refund, was only partially refunded in the end, no products sent, customer services repeatedly said they would do something and did nothing.
Posted 4 months ago
Keep your money in North America.. never spend $$$ with China
Posted 4 months ago
I've ordered about 15 different orders on different occasions with pricing between 10-75 dollars. Not once have I ever received a single item I have purchased from dhgate.com and have had to open a dispute for every one of my orders. I was not going to just roll over and let it go so for about 6 months I blew up their customer service who can do absolutely nothing at all, it's a joke. Their customer service has the same information you do but that's it and don't have the power to do or fix anything, they say to message the resolution center. After everything and dealing with these crooks for a year they ban me from the site because apparently "I'm scamming them" lmfao and "suspected of fraud " because I have had to open a dispute for every single order I've purchased because they can't seem to send a package to the correct address. Once or twice is one thing but 20 different times is intentional by any means.
Posted 4 months ago
They never send me the item I have purchased!
Posted 4 months ago
Scammer. Overcharged me $700. Thieves!!! Never got anything. My order was only a $100 purchase. No customer service that works. No links work. Emails bounce back. Scammers.
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, They take your money & you never receive your purchase & when you try to get a refund they just jerk you around & you never get your money back, NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF CROOKS
Posted 4 months ago
Awful scamming company. Take your money and don't give a dam
Posted 5 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 925 reviews