DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 959 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 959 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Triple charge me didn’t get most of the items I ordered and also either it wasn’t what I ordered or it had yet to show in over two months!nothing I ordered was true to discription first and last time run for your life there scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just don't do it. It's tempting, I get it. But it's a total coin flip as to whether you're going to receive what you order and when you don't get what you ordered, DHGate will not be on your side so you better have overwhelming evidence that the item never arrived to begin with. That's right, they will not side with you on a dispute for a product that isn't as described, only if it never arrived to begin with. This site is a losing proposition. You simply never know what you're going to get when you order it. I say this as someone who ordered 30+ different items. I saw far more losses than gains, there is little that DHGate does to regulate their sellers and keep them honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The website connect really bad suppliers in China. They have as expected long time of production and shipment, which also don't respect. At the time of expiring this process (which falsely they report you have received the items), if you proceed opening a dispute they claim they are issuing a refund (which will never arrive). They also have dead links, no possible contacts, except the facebook page (they send you a link with a bot and a waiting line you cannot proceed as it close after 1 minute). Overall definitely a scam. Also if you read the positive review, they are clearly a bot or written by employees of DHGate as they are totally without personality and meaning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The website connect really bad suppliers in China. They have as expected long time of production and shipment, which also don't respect. At the time of expiring this process (which falsely they report you have received the items), if you proceed opening a dispute they claim they are issuing a refund (which will never arrive). They also have dead links, no possible contacts, except the facebook page (they send you a link with a bot and a waiting line you cannot proceed as it close after 1 minute). Overall definitely a scam. Also if you read the positive review, they are clearly a bot or written by employees of DHGate as they are totally without personality and meaning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dhgate is the most scammer website I ever seen my life , the sellers they have are all scammers fraudulent and criminals. This website stole my money I payed over $400 on 5 item and the seller shipped one item to me instead of 5. Dhgate resolution centre are scammers and theives and they dont have buyers protection as stated bunch of lies, they will side up with the seller and close the case and take your money this site should be reported and shutdown will never use this chinese clown site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dont buy anything on this site. When u dont get the product or the product is no good, it is impossible to get a refund!!!! This is how these scammers work. Instead of just refunding your money straight away they will let u start a dispute with the seller. This dispute you will never win. Because DHgate allways takes the side of the seller. They will frustrate you just by waiting all day in line and giving you answers that absolute dont help. In the end you will be so tired you will just give up. So remember this site DHgate will never refund you. They will make you go left and right. Start disputes and you have to do their job communicate with the seller who never responds. This is by far the biggest scam site! Here is my case order 3203529750 I bought playing cards 300 euro. They where no good. I send them back. They say case is closed. No refund. Lol...what a scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very bad customer service, you can't even contact them properly. Don't Buy here, its aa scam site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beware - fake items with are being sold. After receiving an item, I couldn't open a dispute. I talked to DHgate customer service, and realized there is absolutely no buyer protection whatsoever. Received no refund, and the conclusion NEVER TO BUY FROM DHGATE AGAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE UNLESS YOU LIKE THROWING YOUR MONEY IN THE TRASH . BOUGHT A GAMING PC DOES NOT PLAY ONE GAME. I WON THE DISPUTE AND THEN THEY CHANGED THEIR MIND WANTING ME TO WIRE THE PC LIKE I BUILD COMPUTERS.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 30th September 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 30th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I order 2 separate items from the site. Waited 4 months and ask the rep a few times about the shipment and after a while its never going to come. I ask for refund and they kept stretching to wait for the order to get shipped with continuous extended date. This website and customer service is a nightmare, most likely a bot half of the time. It would be best not to buy anything on this sketchy site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered two watches at the some time from two different sellers. The items didn't arrive at the estimated delivery time, so I contacted the sellers. No response, so I sent another message asking for tracking number - no response either. Then I asked them for a full refund and they responded that the problem with delivery is in my country and asked me to patiently wait for the orders. The orders were not arriving so I opened up a dispute on the dhgate website and in a day or two got my full refund with an apology from dhgate. They also informed that they punished one seller for improper behavior and the other seller cannot do business on dhgate any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My first time trying to buy from dhgate they told me that my card threw a charge back. Then they asked me to send them my card details to remove the restriction they put against me for the charge back. I then contact them and they ask for a letter from my bank. Then, after I did all of this and wasted two months trying to be verified these jerks tell me that their "Safety Center" tells me that I can no longer buy from them which makes no sense because I have use my card everywhere with no problems and my bank even said there was no charge or charge back. The customer service including Bob whom I spoke to are very unprofessional and treat customers like they're no one and refuse business for absolutely no purpose. I would not buy from them because they allow predatory sellers on dhgate even though they deny certain buyers. Dhgate is very unprofessional and does not care about the customer and it really shows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
fake company please beware
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Big scammer, no refund at all for unarrival item! Tried to deal with customer service but each time was told to “check with your bank” to end the conversation! The trick to get away from paying refund, it’s nothing to do with the buyer’s bank! Please NEVER buy from them!😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have purchased s product in may 202, received 20 weeks later. The products was the wrong size, wrong color, with major quality defects ( scratches, paint missing, loose wires, damaged pieces, no instructions,etc.) The legal contractual condition of sales were partial refund for quality defects, full refund if shipping longer than 45 days. Received 110 days after purchase. Tried to return but the seller refused . Elevated to dhgate dispute resolution. I was threatened that they will close the dispute in2 days and here take 80$ (20 % refund). Both dhgate and the seller did not respect the condition of sale. Don't buy here. Buy st Amazon 100% return guaranteed. Also dhgate is s Chinese company operating with a dit com domain. Communications only at night if you are in NA. Don't buy here
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nightmare trying to get verified as a buyer. Never got back to me after emailing and talking to multiple customer service agents for over an hour each time. THEN said I was verified, took my money, and never refunded. Terrible! Just wanted to buy a fake Prada bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really zero stars for dhgate. I have purchased a lighted tree on my 23rd, 2020. Complained to dhgate and received110 dsys later the wrong product, wring color, product with damaged branches, scratches paint flakes, loose wires,etc. Legal contractual sale clauses were partial refund for quality defects full refund for delivery more than 45 days. Seller refuse to respect these contractual legal clauses. Elevated to dhgate dispute resolution. Useless dispute process. Not email response or confirmation of reception of evidence photos. Extended the dispute resolution 3 times. Customer service and chat more useless. Dont buy here. Buy from Amazon with guaranteed return and refund no questions asked
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I will never buy again in DHGate. I purchase a tshirt small size and its like a large. Now im requesting an exchange or return the money, but they are Asking me to pay for the return which will be more than the price of the shirt. I THINK THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I DONT RECOMEND THIS PAGE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There are many sellers here who promise the shipment with DHL and then only send it with the normal post. There are no more possibilities to complain to Dhgate, it is getting worse and worse on this site.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th September 2020 DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
dhgate is the problem, it's one person using and running dhgate.com, just using a bunch of phone names he uses, they are china going to blow us off the map with our own money, and the sellers don't reply, that's because, he's the owner of that website, it is dhgate.com that took the money from my bank account!! and he kept it, they are going to blow Canada and United States off the planet with our own money!! It's China that's the culpret here, I'm going to Crash DHgates website because I know no-one will help me, when you play with my money, you are playing with fire!! God Bless You All
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 959 reviews