DHgate.com Reviews

2.67 Rating 21 Reviews
43% of reviewers recommend DHgate.com

How would you rate DHgate.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"That’s a garbage shopping web. I order last month till now didn’t arrive. Please don’t waste your money, your time. Hard to get customers service. I’ll tried to email them but they not answer it. Very upset for this shopping web."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"if I could rate lower I would...they are scam artist and thieves. I payed over 160.00 for an item and it never shipped..they emailed me fabricated tracking numbers.NEVER USE THIS....... Facebook needs to ban this site from people's news feeds.... everyone ban together and share this and leave a 1 star review"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered sneakers and they were never received. They refuse to resend another pair or send a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I warn all potential customers, EVERY positive review of DHgate.com is a fabricated lie, meant to deceive online shoppers! My experience with DHgate was the worse online experience I have ever had! I seriously would rather be robbed at gun point then to EVER have to deal with this fraudulent company again! At least an armed robber is being honest about their intentions!! DHgate, however lies to your face repeatedly! From their bogus return policy to their money back guarantee! They agree with you through emails on a return price then actually return a fraction of that! Then they close your case and ignore your emails! And the dress!! The dress I bought was a horrific knock off that didn’t even resemble the pictured dress! DHgate AND the sellers are knowingly, deliberately scamming unsuspecting customers, hiding behind lies that you can get your money back. Online shoppers! You have been warned!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fake poor quality goods. If they do turn up you'll be as disappointed as if they didn't which is 1 out of 2 times. No help from customer service they keep your money let the sellers carry on selling so they get their 20 %. They stopped using PayPal for a reason and now a refund is impossible. Avoid cost more in the long run"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Richard Cotterell
"Great prices, delivery within 2 weeks bloody beauty"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Steve Shannon
Verified Reviewer
"AVOID AT ALL COSTS Wrong item arrived, Case raised and agreed wrong item shipped, however to get a refund I must pay £149.50 to return the item even though it is agreed that the seller is responsible for return shipping!!! Go figure that 1 out."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Its prom season, and i know a lot of people are looking for dresses for their daughters. What every you do, don't buy from www.DHgate.com. My daughter picked out a dress she liked, only for us to receive it and it look like the Gordan Gartrell Version of its self! I requested a return label and a refund. They then tried to point out reasons why the dress looks different on the model versus my baby. Blaming it on lighting, and accents on the model. They offered to refund $20.00 so that we can fix their error in the neck lining of the dress. Clearly the neck lining is not the only difference. #DHGate #Shopelsewhere #avoidDHGate #falseadvertisment #GordonGartrellofDresses"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"see PO# 267128828 NO REACTION FROM SELLER & DHGATE I am waiting for 4 months now, for a solution of my DISPUTE !"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If I could give 0 stars I would be too much. I never write reviews but this is the worse customer service I have ever received. First the wedding dress I ordered from merchant 'Ourfreedom' was NOTHING like the dress I was ordering. It took several weeks and a lot of work and time to finally get a refund. Dhgate told me that they would refund me the shipping fee. Fast forward to 3 months later and about 6 live chats. I am told that I will finally get my refund. But then I get an email saying that I received a CREDIT in my Dhgate account to put towards another purchase. THAT IS NOT A REFUND. Now on my 7th chat I am pretty pissed off and I'm not someone who loses their cool very often. The representative keeps telling me that's how they refund money and that I should use it towards another purchase. He/She named 'Sid' refused to put me through to a manager or supervisor saying that managers don't do live chats and that he/she had no idea when a supervisor might be available. Are you kidding me?? Then I push and ask what other options there may be for me to get my money back. I am told that I can withdraw my money from the Dhgate account but will be charged $25! This company lies to their customers. It is unbelievable. I wish I had read reviews before embarking on this 6 month torture. I hope this helps someone save their time and money. TRULY - BEWARE! - STAY AWAY FROM DHGATE! WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MERCHANTS! PRODUCT WAS NOTHING LIKE IT WAS DESCRIBED."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Steve Murphy
Verified Reviewer
"Repeatedly Ripped Off. Strung Along by Agent after dispute accidentally closed. “I have purchased 7 items and have been cheated 7 times. Mind you, these were all in the category of a price too good to be true, but that was the premise on which I was willing to give this site a chance over my long and satisfied experience with ebay. My complaint isn't as much that I got cheated. I took my chances. My complaint is that the sellers, after flagrantly disregarding any ethical practices, continue to do business on the site. The sellers did not respond to any of my communications and several of them just canceled the order after I filed a dispute, rendering me unable to leave negative feedback. On ebay, sellers are extremely concerned about negative feedback because it means their livelihood. Six of my seven items were counterfeit. I got my money back but it took many many weeks to actually see it. The seventh item did not actually show up and the dispute agent sent messages to my personal email while all other dispute correspondence previously had gone to the system's internal message system. My personal email system sent their messages to my junk folder. Now if they had just said there was nothing that could be done at this point after the dispute is closed (which turns out to be the truth), I would not be writing this feedback. Instead, their Filipino call center chat support continued to string me along for weeks each one one telling me different and conflicting things. After at least 6 weekly encounters just to get back $21, I finally cornered one agent (after an hour of his deflections) into saying that there is no next stage to this dispute. They will send my case to a seller team to ask the seller to give my money back but If the seller does not want to he does not have to. It's the way the site is run that I have the problem with. The buyer is not at all valued. Priority is given to the seller, honest or not. This site is where dishonest ebayer sellers are going because ebay favours the buyer. Note: This review will get a reply from an agent who tells me to do all the things that I've already done. Agent won't read any of the notes on the file showing that I've completed all those directions and the fact that, when the seller ignores all those pleas, there is nothing they can do about it. That reply will be exactly like my 6 previous contacts with customer service. Not one of them read any of the notes. Each started with the exact same old information about the status of my dispute as if I didn't already know that. But had the first dispute agent made contact with me through the DHGate system's message system, not one of the contacts with those other idiots been necessary. Each then directed me to contact the seller asking for my money back, calling it an appeal process and leading me to believe that was just the beginning of the "appeal". I did that and of course the seller did not respond. I then recontacted DHGate repeatedly. I was never recontacted by them with any updates. Nothing new was ever done after I contacted the seller (and was ignored) myself. Finally, I pressured an agent for over an hour and he finally broke and admitted that there is no next step if the seller ignores the contacts. That is not any thing that could be called an appeal process, even in Filipino.”"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Joseph Kelly
"Great stock, great prices, fast delivery all the way from China. China Post delivery even faster than local UK Hermes conpany"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BETTE TRUMBLE
"We ordered a heat transfer machine. The order was perfect we received our order within 10 days and are so pleased. Thanks DHGate for making our shopping easier and fast."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Cheap Products Excellent Quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anonymous
"great items great stock welldone"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Tyler Rigby
"They sell wholesale direct and the prices are far lower than retail. Items take about 2-3 weeks to arrive with standard shipping from china. Great alternative to paying big money at a box store or online resale."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Tyler Rigby
"They sell wholesale direct and the prices are far lower than retail. Items take about 2-3 weeks to arrive with standard shipping from china. Great alternative to paying big money at a box store or online resale."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
David Dayman-Johns
"Just the best product I have bought for years"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Is there anything I can do about how I have been treated by DHGate? I ordered a watch from seller hk2008watch, but was sent a cheap fake crap copy. I instantly contacted the seller. He told me that it was what I had ordered. I immediately sent him photos and web links to the watch that I had actually ordered. Also I sent him pictures of the rubbish that he had sent me instead. Of course this was a complete waste of my time. I then had to wait a couple of weeks, before I could escalate it to DHGate's pointless mediation process. I then of course, wasted my time for the next few weeks sending the same proof to customer support (seller support, more like) Yes the customer most definitely comes last, where DHGate are concerned. I have since found out that they receive 20% of the price paid by us poor unsuspecting buyers. This is why today, I have been informed that my dispute has been resolved. ?????? I don't think so. They are fobbing me off with an $80 refund. That is over 75% less than the $360 that I paid the con artist hk2008watch. This obviously means that DHGate gets 20% of the $280 that I have been duped out of. They will always side with the scammers, because they make more money. I will never, ever purchase anything ever again from this Chinese rip off website and will make sure that everyone knows about how I have been treated via social media and forums. If you want to buy quality goods at a reasonable price, and be treated like a customer should be. Then DHGate is most definitely not the place for you. However if you want to be lied to, cheated out of your hard earned money and waste your time jumping through hoops, sending hundreds of emails, to still be ripped off. Then DHGate is the perfect place to buy. People don't get cheated STAY AWAY FROM DHGATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Order 257384617"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Is there anything I can do about how I have been treated by DHGate? I ordered a watch from seller hk2008watch, but was sent a cheap fake crap copy. I instantly contacted the seller. He told me that it was what I had ordered. I immediately sent him photos and web links to the watch that I had actually ordered. Also I sent him pictures of the rubbish that he had sent me instead. Of course this was a complete waste of my time. I then had to wait a couple of weeks, before I could escalate it to DHGate's pointless mediation process. I then of course, wasted my time for the next few weeks sending the same proof to customer support (seller support, more like) Yes the customer most definitely comes last, where DHGate are concerned. I have since found out that they receive 20% of the price paid by us poor unsuspecting buyers. This is why today, I have been informed that my dispute has been resolved. ?????? I don't think so. They are fobbing me off with an $80 refund. That is over 75% less than the $360 that I paid the con artist hk2008watch. This obviously means that DHGate gets 20% of the $280 that I have been duped out of. They will always side with the scammers, because they make more money. I will never, ever purchase anything ever again from this Chinese rip off website and will make sure that everyone knows about how I have been treated via social media and forums. If you want to buy quality goods at a reasonable price, and be treated like a customer should be. Then DHGate is most definitely not the place for you. However if you want to be lied to, cheated out of your hard earned money and waste your time jumping through hoops, sending hundreds of emails, to still be ripped off. Then DHGate is the perfect place to buy. People don't get cheated STAY AWAY FROM DHGATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Order 257384617"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate.com is rated 2.67 based on 21 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This