DHgate.com Reviews

1.63 Rating 87 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
3762 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
297 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
559 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
208 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
540 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
483 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
251 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
164 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
178 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
311 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
432 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
298 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 43%
on-time delivery
Greater than 66%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"I ordered a wedding dress and contacted the business within 7 days of receiving the package because the company sent me the wrong dress, and they won’t do anything to resolve the issue. I was not even seeking a refund, just wanting the correct dress sent to me. Now, I don’t have a dress for my wedding! The customer service is below average and the online chat system proclaiming to be 24/7 is fake. The online system called ‘Tang-Tang’ sent an automated message of being unavailable multiple times when I attempted to contact the company. I also emailed the company and sent photos of the incorrect dresss that was sent to me. No refund or correct dress was offered to me. Buyers should be aware not to order from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you DHgate.com? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback DHgate.com receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Bad customer service, takes way too long to receive items IF YOU GET THEM."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"At all costs I would advise everyone to stay away from this website. I ordered a "burberry" keychain for my daughter, it took about 2 weeks to get to me. When she opened the package she noticed there was a white powder all over the item. About half hour later she told me her skin was burning on her hand and of course she had a rash. I rushed her to the hospital and the doctors confirmed that the rash was due to a chemical reaction. I contacted the seller asking for a refund and telling him what had happened and all he offered me was a 0.01 usd refund. He tampered with my package and sent my daughter to the hospital and he didnt even care. I then got in contact with Dhgate and one of their customer service agents told me i would get a full refund as this is the sellers fault and of course when dhgate got involved they could have cared less. If an item you allowed to be sold to a customer is tampered with and sends a child to the hospital and you take no responsibility for it that is pure pathetic. I got no refund and just an automated message back every single time. Please stay away from this website at all cost as you do not know who is sending the package and what theyve done to it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Never bougbt nothing yet but glad i looked at reviews before wasting my money. Also looks like alot of items are knock offs. They wont get my business. Wish.com is way better and at least they refund you and you still can keep thier items even tho you ask for refund. Customer support responds pretty fast thier to and gives you a timeline where your items at and what day to excpect it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"ordered a couple of products from dhgate,,,,both were garbage I ended up throwing out"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Poor Customer service i rather spend more for better service and talk to a real person 24/7 don't waste your money you are not protected"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"DH Gate is the sorriest website I've ever encountered. I made a purchase amount of US $263.00 from Seller: chinabuyecigs, and I informed this seller that the merchandise was defected, after I received it, he stated send it back and I'll refund you, so I did everything he asked me to do including paying the money to return it, which he also stated he would refund me on, but DID NOT. DH Gate along with this seller has stole my money along with the merchandise and now not only am I without my merchandise I'm out of $263 plus shipping."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had an issue with a seller called hongzhuang. I bought a shoes and came with no conditions to use. I tried so many times negotiate with the seller and according to him, was sending an other one. He gave me a tracking number for other address and I never received the product. I’ in contact with DHgate for more than one week without a solution. The company does not look responsible for the seller"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I got my stuff on time an there really good thanx dhgate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Never buy off of this website. They are scammers. Be careful. I bought a dress which I never recived. I tried several times to contact customer service and they never answered me."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My grandma ordered a very pretty ring off of this website DHgates and we were very disappointed when we got no ring then in 7 mouths after buying the ring it showed up and it felt and looked like it was from a little kids birthday party we were very disappointed and I would never recommend buying anything off this website. I wouldn't even give it one star."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ABSOLUTE SCAMMERS. ordered a dress for my wedding that is next month, my payment posted on October 1st, got an email on November 1st that my ordered was cancelled due to no payment. I have documentation that they were paid. I'm in the process of contact my credit card company to get a refund. NEVER, EVER order from this site."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I purchased a G5 massage tool for my massage practice. I used it 2 times before it started malfunctioning. I contacted DHgate who put me in touch with he seller, who gave me a work around where I had to open the product and adjust the circuit board. That worked for a short time and then messed up again. I did this 3 or 4 times. Then I contacted the seller back and they sent me a new circuit board, on which the connectors didn't match. Their communication through all of this was very slow. Now they won't even respond. I have contacted DHgate many times through out this process and all they tell me is that my order is closed so its out of their hands, but they will contact the seller. Which has done nothing. It was a waste of money and a huge pain. I will never use DHgate again and will tell all of my fellow massage therapists and students the same. This has been an unprofessional experience. There is a lack of integrity and this feels like a huge scam."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bad product, bad customer service. No return policy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Worthless and absolutely corrupt. Had to take action through the bank."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am like everyone else on here DO NOT BUY! These people seem to be the biggest crooks yet! I ordered a jacket for my son's birthday still yet to arrive. I have spent 2 days now trying to locate it and still have yet to find a phone number or get in touch with anyone. Plus they gave me a phony tracking number which doesn't help! I hope everyone finds out about them!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"DO NOT ORDER VANELYN COSMETICS! Completely unprofessional! I originally ordered 5- 35 eyeshadow palettes that were dupes for Morphe. I recieved only 3 in the mail where 2 of them were the same. Ontop of that they were not even close to what was advertised. I swatched them and they were not pigmented at all. So disappointed that DH Gate is supporting this seller. This is a scam! They dont even deserve 1 star! Never shopping here again"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Went order guitar they came back trying get more money so I canceled order"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I'm glad I searched up the reviews. Looking for somewhere that I can get dresses for a decent amount, before december 15th. Trying to see if shipping will arrive before 30 days. Any suggestions on what? Since this site is a No-Go"
9 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"fake seller customer support tries to help then finaly a refund wait 5 weeks ok but no refund trie for 3 weeks to get support finaly contact then i heard refund is in a dhgate wallet that i cant reach aaaaaaaaaaahhh never again"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.63 based on 87 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support