DHgate.com Reviews

1.36 Rating 897 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The seller PROTHREE on DhGate, sells fake Apple producs, they are all defective and die within a week.

He always reject the dispute.

His Whatsapp number: 8619924517351

Serial Codes he's using:
GWYCRJ8MLKKT
GFHCCZVSJMMT

Report this scammer!
Posted 23 hours ago
The seller "prothree" sells fake Apple products. The EarPods die within a week. The seller always reject the dispute.
Posted 23 hours ago
My worst purchase experience ever.
I had bought here twice and loved the site so the 1st of December 2020 I placed an order for 131 EUR value. Things started in a bad way because the communication with seller was very poor so, as I felt unconfident i decided to cancel my order 5 days later. I have sent many emails to customer support with no answer (the chat is a joke... impossible to talk with a real person). The only way I could contact them was writing a bad review in a famous site. On December 29th they assured me i would have my refund in 8 days as late. I still have not received my money... I cannot understand how difficult can be to give me my money back.
Think twice before order, specially if the amount spent is high. The customer assistance is so so poor and probably loose your money. I will wait till the end of this week before going to Police to make a complaint and claim to Visa.
Posted 1 week ago
cowboys run as fast as you can away from them NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL
Posted 3 weeks ago
Buy from these place is dangerous is not like buy in a safe app like Amazon, I been buying things from dhgate but unfortunately when it's about refund for a stuff that you didn't received they never pay back the shipping cost that you paid if you are lucky they only refund the cost of the stuff that you paid but not for the shipping, also the stuff many times dosen't like like the ones in the pictures or there sizes are wrong, as I said is always a risk when you order from this place.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Buy from these place is dangerous is not like buy in a safe app like Amazon, I been buying things from dhgate but unfortunately when it's about refund for a stuff that you didn't received they never pay back the shipping cost that you paid if you are lucky they only refund the cost of the stuff that you paid but not for the shipping, also the stuff many times dosen't like like the ones in the pictures or there sizes are wrong, as I said is always a risk when you order from this place.
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SITE, LOSE YOUR MONEY AND TIME, AND THE QUALITY IS HORRIBLE, THE SERVICE IS AWESOME, NO BUYER PROTECTION, THEY JUST LIE TO YOU

I TO BUY PRODUCT AND TO PUY $364 ,I RECIVED DIFFERENT PRODUCT AWESOME QUALITY, I RETURN PRODUCTAND PAY SHIPPING COST $54 TOTAL $364+$54 = $418 , 3 MONTH WAIT ANSWER RECOLUTION CENTRE , AFTER 3 MONTH, RECOLUTION CENTRE RETURN ME ONLY $190 . WHY $190??? WHE MY MONEY??? DON'T ANSWER ME...
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a Mans watch and waited a few weeks and asked seller when the watch would ship. Seller replies because the watch has a battery he has to find a shipper that handles battery watches. In the past I have ordered several watches from DHGate with no tale of the battery problem. Weeks went by with no tracking info. I contacted seller and he said he was sorry and would now ship me a free watch along with free shipping. I made a mistake and ended the dispute I opened and now DHGate thinks I am satisfied receiving no watch and an invalid tracking #. Total ripoff....
Posted 1 month ago
People that work here sucks!
ZERO customer service experience!!!
I purchased a $120 USD jacket, the zipper was broken, the logo was falling apart. Cheap material and extremely small sizes. You wait more than a month for the item to arrive, but they will give you only 7 days to return it. I couldn’t ship back my item because the seller wasn’t responding to me and I had a lot of questions on how the hell ship it back to cheap China. He wanted me to pay the shipping cost too. And I didn’t realized that, he made me wait the 7 days, so the case CLOSED.

I spoke with so many agents from DhGate, last one was “Lorie” she and nobody helped me at all. They get pay with our money and they do not help you.

I was after the seller several weeks, sending so many messages, emails, everything. The seller disappeared and the customer services weren’t actually doing ANYTHING about it. ONCE THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY. This people disappear, Good luck! DHGATE DOES NOT GET INVOLVED.

I never knew that customers had to pay for the shipping cost when they receive a broken item.

And DHGate won’t pay you shipping cost! Cheap China! I purchased so many things here, spent a lot of money and thanks to this seller, whose name is “JINDAN37” i will never buy here again. Such a nightmare and stressed. Not because of the money only, but because of the experience. And the feeling of being abused.

If anybody from this company wants to reach out to me and do the right thing as a customer service company, my e-mail is eunicebucj16@gmail
I still have my account open,
And I will make a YouTube video soon to share my story with the public.

Order number: 3263256142

Thanks for your NO HELP!
2 months after, nobody helps!
Posted 1 month ago
Scam application. Ordered and never received anything. Customer service don't answer nor refund. Avoid getting scammed
Posted 1 month ago
Their system closed the sale and insisted that I did. They ended up releasing payment to seller(bestliner) without delivery of the item(9 months and counting). Customer service wasn't helpful and seller barely responds. Lost $90 USD. Don't use this app to shop. They will steal your hard earned money.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered motorcycle fairings over 6 months ago
Tracking number is a dead end! Outta 450.00 do not deal with this company!
Posted 2 months ago
Bad expérience bad service false tracking Numbers no refund never communicate
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 2x2 LED panel lights. These lights initially seemed great but after a year the lights began to blink. The cause of this was faulty drivers which seemed to overheat and the internal overload protection would repeatedly switch from overload to on at a period of about 3 seconds. I contacted DHgate several times and on one occasion they sent me several replacement drivers. These drivers worked but these produced a noticeably lower light output. DHgate then failed to respond to additional request for technical assistance. I found some drivers on Amazon which worked but lacked a compatible plug and had to be modified at additional expense. The light output when operating properly was great but reliability is zero.
Posted 2 months ago
The seller initially said my order would be delivered within 7 days. When I didn't receive the order as promised I contacted the seller who then said it would take more than 3 months. When I tried to process a refund the Dhgate system would not allow it.
Posted 2 months ago
NO REFUND from DHgate !!! --- 30 days I returned the item I had to pay the return shipping. I sent the tracking number to DHgate 5 times. No answer from the Resolution Center.
I was promised if I return the misrepresented item and pay for the return shipping I will get the full refund+ shipping cost.
Item delivered to the seller:
THERE IS NO REFUND. Seller stole my money with DHgate help.
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service is shocking. They restricted my account after I tried to pay with my new bank card. The wanted the first 6 digits and last 4 digits of the card. I used my Revolut card, so I sent this in as requested. They replied 10 days later to say they would also want a copy of a second card. If it was about security I would understand but why would they require a second card? They surely could have restricted my account to the one card I had provided. It is definitely in breach of GDPR. They also sent me an email containing 12 digits of my card. I'll take it they don't purge or encrypt their data which is really reassuring.
Posted 2 months ago
Poor customer service,don't waste your money .
Posted 3 months ago
Triple charge me didn’t get most of the items I ordered and also either it wasn’t what I ordered or it had yet to show in over two months!nothing I ordered was true to discription first and last time run for your life there scammers
Posted 3 months ago
Just don't do it. It's tempting, I get it. But it's a total coin flip as to whether you're going to receive what you order and when you don't get what you ordered, DHGate will not be on your side so you better have overwhelming evidence that the item never arrived to begin with. That's right, they will not side with you on a dispute for a product that isn't as described, only if it never arrived to begin with. This site is a losing proposition. You simply never know what you're going to get when you order it. I say this as someone who ordered 30+ different items. I saw far more losses than gains, there is little that DHGate does to regulate their sellers and keep them honest.
Posted 3 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.36 based on 897 reviews