DHgate.com Reviews

1.41 Rating 228 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
10128 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
288 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
304 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
10AM - 12PM
284 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
573 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
1048 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
1204 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
6PM - 8PM
1103 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
994 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
1509 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
774 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
1313 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
734 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 39%
on-time delivery
Greater than 75%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
Could Be Better
returns process
"My experience with DHGate is 50/50 - but when they are wrong their "dispute" process is a joke. I received a pair of "high end" sneakers that were wrong size, wrong color, and had ink markings on the top of the toes. The seller was a shop called sensendream. He offered me a refund of one penny! I am stuck with shoes that can't be worn or even sold due to the ink. Some dhgate sellers are ok but you're really taking a risk due to sellers like sensendream."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Are you DHgate.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"BEWARE! The order took about 30 days to come. I ordered tennis shoes and received flip flops!"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"No problem with Aliexpress but DH Gate only problems, items not as described on the pictures, poor communication, problem with payments.."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"I canceled my order within days of ordering before they were even shipped out and they refused cancel my order. They still sent dresses and I am not happy with the quality and they responded with you get what you paid for!!!! I would recommend to not buy from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"At first I Thought dhgate was great until I ordered my wedding dress from babyonline, I cancelled my order before they shipped the dress, chatted with the seller babyonline and told them my dress will not arrive on time I need a refund, they agreed. Its been 2 days I have been writing because I cancelled the order with dhgate and they are waiting on them to release my refund. this babyonline is the worst vendor someone can deal with. people be careful because it seems they want to steel my money. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"10 days ago. I placed an order. Order is still processing 11 days later... Help me understand why an order takes so long to process?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"wish i was able to give no stars! nightmare DH gate conned me into thinking bi can return the item for a full refund or keep it for a partial refund and return it. The item was not as described. Then they recended the offer to let me return for a refund and automatially gave me a partial refund without my consent. The partial refund was less than half what i had paid and i am stuck with a faulty item. This company is dishonest do not buy anything from DH gate"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I ordered shoes that came in damaged and not as described. The seller refused to honor their guarantee so I used DHGate dispute resolution. We then agreed I would mail the shoes back and get a full refund as well as shipping paid for by the seller. Not only did I not get my money back, but I shipped the shoes and I am out the cost of shipping as well. DHGate closed my dispute without refunding my money after I provided proof of shipping twice. So I paid 125.00 +53.00 for shoes I don't have, that were not correct. I will never use DHGate again and I filed a complaint with the US Commerce organization."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"If you buy from DHGate, expect very long delivery times, cumbersome and sketchy payment methods where you have to send them scanned credit cards, IDs etc. and worst of all awful product quality and horrible customer service. I bought a carbon road bike off the website which was advertised as fully assembled, was delivered in pieces. I had to spend $300 to have it assembled and on top of it, the bike was such a horrible copy the handlebars broke after a month of riding, rendering the frame completely and utterly useless. Even though the seller (BikeFactory) promised 1-year warranty they ignored my pleas for help and customer service which I have been contacting for 3 months every couple days, could not force the seller to uphold the promise because "payment was released." Absolutely worst online buying experience ever. After 6 months after the purchase, I stopped contacting them and decided to swallow the $2000 loss and make sure no one buys from them. Here is the full letter I sent them: Contact Information DH Gate To whom it may concern, I am writing this letter to describe my unfortunate buying experience through DH Gate. I have been trying to contact the seller and the customer service at DH Gate on numerous occasions but nothing has been accomplished that would resolve what I see as a great injustice caused by the seller: BikeFactory. I purchased a bicycle from BikeFactory in May of 2018. The Specialized VengeVias road bike order #352627413 was advertised as a complete, assembled bicycle that a buyer would “only have to attach the wheels to the frame” and it was ready to be ridden. To my surprise the bike came completely unassembled. The seller started claiming that it is not that big of a deal and that everyone could assemble the bike, even though the bicycle has internal cable routing and very complex internal and external parts. I was presented with a dilemma, a seller claiming that they did nothing wrong and I would be responsible for putting the bike together or I would pay $170 to ship the bike to the seller. Right away I was cheated, disrespected and inconvenienced by the seller. It took the intervention of the customer service to receive $150 compensation, even though I spent close to $300 at professional bike shops to have the bike assembled because of the “knock off” nature of the bicycle and the sub par parts provided by the seller. If I knew that the bicycle and the seller would cause so many problems and grief I would have gladly sent the back to the seller at whatever the cost. After riding the bicycle for 2 months, the handlebars cracked, even though it is a road bike and the shocks to the handle bars are not that great. I notified the seller that their product is faulty and inquired what their 1 year warranty covers. The sellers notified me that they can send me new handlebars if I pay the $30 shipping fee. I declined and told the seller that I do not trust them and would like a refund so that I could purchase original Specialized handlebars because it is completely pointless for me to keep on purchasing new handlebars, new cables and routing and pay $200 at the bike shop to have it assembled. Essentially, I would be spending $300 every couple months the handlebars would break. The sellers said that is the only solution they can offer or I could purchase the original Specialized parts and have them assembled. After going back and forth with the seller and the customer service for weeks, I decided that I would purchase the original parts myself which cost me $500. To my dismay, they do not fit! The seller knew they would not fit and still insisted I purchase the parts myself. Now I have a bike that is completely unusable, endured months of grief and disrespect from the seller and indolence of DH customer service and are in danger of spending $3000 and still not having a usable bicycle. I spent: BikeFactory Knock off VengeVias bicyle that cost $1950 $300 for new routing and housing, break pads and labor to have the bicycle assembled. $250 for original Specialized Handlebars which does not fit the knock off BikeFactory frame $250 for original Specialized Stem which does not fit the knock off BikeFactory frame After taking the bicycle to a professional bike shop, I was told that nothing can be done and I literally threw $1950 away. After I realized that I contacted the sellers BikeFactory to purchase new handlebars in hopes that I could sell the bike to someone else. The seller notified me that they refunded me $150 already and they are not responsible for anything and will not even sell me new handlebars. There is very little I can do expect rely on the seller to help me by either providing me with new handlebars or even better, allowing me to return the bike, which I would gladly do. This has been the worst online buying experience and I would not wish such an experience on my worst enemies. No one should be exposed to such conniving and cheating behavior. When I was purchasing the bike they assured me it is a well made bike, it is sold as a complete product and there is a one year warranty. None of these assurances were true. I believe I have wronged tremendously and would like to politely ask that one of the following resolutions are provided to me: BikeFactory should purchase the bicycle back because of the numerous problems with the product and incompatibility with other parts other than the cheap knock off parts from BikeFactory for a $1950 refund. Allow me to send the whole frame back for a $700 refund. (The sellers continue to sell that frame for that price) Provide me with a way to transform the bicycle into a time trial bicycle so that way the handlebar parts will not be exposed to stresses the road handlebars do. Provide me with new handlebars with assurances that they will not crack after couple weeks of use because exchanging handlebars is a very costly procedure. If DH Gate wants to rival other online retailers you should ensure that the products listed are of better quality and there are more ways of ensuring that the sellers keep the end of the bargain and treat their customers like they are valuable, money paying individuals not people who they can cheat due to big distances and the fact that money was already released. I purchased multiple items from DH Gate: 2 bicycle helmets, bicycle clothing and this bike. If I knew that purchasing quality items that are usable for more than 2 months, I would never have purchase the bicycle. Again, I would like to politely and respectfully ask that you help me resolve this manner in a way so I get my money back or I have a usable product. I have screenshots and documentation from all of my conversations with customer service and the BikeFactory seller upon request. Please help me. Best Regards,"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Ordered shoes from a seller named junjieshoes fully expecting a longer shipping time. However, the processing time is ridiculous! A month and a half before they ship just to "process" the order! After hearing that, I wanted my money back, but dhgate didn't respond and seller was rude. So, I got no money and no product. I'm just supposed to sit around for a couple months and hope I get something. Never again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Never received order after a month of waiting. Called customer service and they could not provide an actual tracking number. Amazon has the same product and actually tracks it...I ordered the same product from amazon, have received it and am still waiting over a month later for what I paid for from this company. I should be able to track an order I paid for without an email verification. I can’t even leave a review without an email. Very unsatisfactory customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I purchased a shoe and a bag for $90 since November 19th 2018. Since then I have not received my shoe. I have contacted them through mails and chat but to no avail. Is this a new way of ripping people off their money?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought a pair of Concords from this site and honestly was more than surprised when they arrived. I got a lot of compliments on the shoes already. Ordered January 17th and the shoes arrived February 5th. Extremely satisfied. Just make sure the seller has a good reputation, before buying."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"do not order any bridemaids dresses for lokey_wedding. ordered a bridesmaid dress 12/29/2018 it was not shipped until i sent the seller a message in concerns bc the original date to be shipped was 02/02/2019 then switched to 02/20/2019. once i recieved the dress it was bad. so many things incorrect from what was ordered. First upon opening the package the dress SMELLED HORRIBLE, I dont know what swamp this dress was ran through but it stunk up my whole living room. Second, the back was suppose to be a zip back closure and what i recieved was a laced up style, the stiff rods went past my bottom and there was not enough of the string at it tighest to get all of the loops. Third, i did my measurements and ordered a dress closest to those measurements, what i received was a dress 3 sizes to big, the cups for my chest were lopsided, and once the dress was the tighest i could get it it puffed up. The remaining issues is the color is not what was expected per picture, light mint, received dark teal. The sequins is ICHY, i have sensitive skin and after taking the dress off my skin was red and started to get puffy, there is no way i would be able to make it through the day in this dress. In the end i facetimed with the Bride to be and she was highly dissappointed what was received, thankfully i was the only one to order the dress so far."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"TERRIBLE!!! NOTHING FROM MY ORDER!!! I TRY TO CONTACT AND ANY ANSWERS!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"If I could rate with negative stars I definitely would of FAKE SCAM STAY AWAY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had ordered a pair of pants from DH Gate on 12/31/2018, it is now 02/06/2019 and I still haven't received my pants. They had shipped the pants from Yanwen on 01/06/2019 and the expectancy at first was suppose to be on 02/02/2019, I haven't got the pants, then before get could get to 02/02/2019, I still haven't got the pants. They had pushed back the expectancy date to 02/06/2019, and I still haven't got the pants. I won't be ordering nothing else from them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I live in the United states. I could not get my payment to go through. Tried my debit card no luck. So I called my bank to have it authorized to buy in the UK. Still no luck. So tried my credit card. Was asked for one of the following. Copy of card statement bank statement photo of front and back of card. I am not sending that information out. Did not give me a pey pal option. Had other sites listed so I downloaded one of those it said not supported in the USA . If this is really a ligt. Sit l would be surprised. I have never had this much problem trying to give someone my money."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"it the worst experience I ever have. I ordered one purse from Dhgate seller name qweasd998. First, he said out stack than he sent something any way to zip code next to my zip code. when I asked him where is my package, he asked me to open dispute so he can refund me. But the problem is that when I open the dispute the customer fake service talk him out of refund. The customer fake serve asked me, in the weekend ,to bring them prove from the postal office that the package delivered to wrong address. They customer fake serive give me from Friday night to Sunday night to bring the wrong address paper. They customer fake service know that the postal office work just half day in weekend. The tacking information show that the package delivered to wrong zip code, they don't care. By Monday they already close my dispute and give the seller they money. Customer fake service don't believe or the tracking information. Total scam don't by a fool like me and get rob"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered for products and never received. Sent several emails no reply. Order#368679507"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.41 based on 228 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support