DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 930 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do Not Buy From DHgate: Seller Jim Wilford: Singapore: he sells Cycling JUNK My purchase using CapitalOne Card Was Not Protected from Poor Quality of Carbon Wheel set And received a FAKE Wheel say Tubular when Wheel are Clincher I’m out $1041.68 Buyers Beware Don’t waste your money with this Site the Quality are very bad
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
DON’T BUY FROM DHGATE ANYTHING IF YOU DON’T WANT TO LOOSE YOUR MONEY AND DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY FOR A VERY LONG TIME TRYING TO FIGHT YOUR MONEY BACK!!! The quality of their products is super bad - you might get your shoes looking completely different from pictures they provide! The smell of sneakers I got was so strong and disgusting! I shipped them back and nobody refunded me shipping cost that I paid for 2 pairs of 140$!!!! They don’t mention to you first that the shipping cost refund they process later is bonuses they give to your account (so you could get more of their ugly stuff from their website), not real money!! I’m still fighting after half a year to return my money!!! Nobody needs this headache! JUST PASS BY THIS WEBSITE FULL OF SCAMMERS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Completely different from the photos on their e-commerce site. Selected the short sleeved, collared blouse but received this instead. Quality is not worth the price. Looks to be less than USD$5 rather than the more than USD$20 I paid. Day light robbery! Informed the seller (web3) & DHgate about the wrong product but no actions or concrete replies from them. Emailed DHgate twice to withhold payment but no reply. Beware of seller (web3) & DHgate. No options to customers for any forms of recourse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a dress and seller sent me the wrong dress. When I filed a dispute with DHGate, the seller immediately switched the picture of the dress I had purchased to a picture of the dress they had sent. This is dishonest and intentional. I continued with the tedious DHGate dispute system to have them decide to only refund me half of my money back. Now I have an ugly, cheap made, dress that I never wanted and lost half of my money. This resolution is unjust and DHGate and their sellers are scammers. I will make effort to inform everyone of how I was scammed by the seller and DHGate. The DHGate investigation process is also a joke. In the end, the seller still got half of my money for the incorrect dress and I lost out. Do not trust this seller or DHGate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased 2 seperate shoes from 2 different sellers and they both sent me smaller shoes than I ordered and then refused to give me a full refund. Lesson learned. Don't purchase anything from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered over $70 in fleece blankwts & needed them in a reasonable time. Several days after my order I got an email saying DHGate.com was delaying my delivery because it wasn't priority. It is 3 weeks later, they said it was shipped 1 week ago, still haven't gotten my order & had to go to wal mart to buy more fleece blankeys because I still haven't gotten my order. WILL NOT ORDER ANYTHING from DHGate again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I don’t give zero because system won’t let me, never received order I bought asked for refund and no answer trío to talk to a live agent and the agent wasn’t helpful at all no solutions so the best option is to stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They dont know how to take care of customers, after waiting months for my item they are not gonna refund my money. Waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Long delivery waits, wrong items sent, no items sent but charged, no customer service from DHGate or their sellers,shoddy made items, sizes are nowhere near accuracy. By far the customer service is a huge issue, do yourself a favour and shop anywhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful experience too! Found e-scooters on DHgate, ad were saying EU stcok, delivery 7-14 days. I made an order, after a week, still was not shipped. Contacted seller, he said that items out of stock and they will get it after a month or so. After 14 days I requested refund, cause there was no point to wait anymore. Customer service said to wait 8 days. After 8 days they just declined to return me my money and said that I have to wait for my scooters. I said I dont need them and I want a full refund! But they dont care! Awful experience! Not recommended to nobody! Keep away! Even aliexpress works better, much better! Order Number: 3333242928
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do no purchase from DHgate - AllSport luxury shoes - they give you an invalid tracking number that shows your product is delivered take your money and you never receive the product . They are a scam save your money and don’t purchase !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Package never cane after a month. Bad service gives u up to 6 months to deliver package. Bad customer service seller lies don’t order fro them especially this seller nijiadabaoge
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Package did not move after 30 days in China, confirmed with USPS package never came to America. Seller & DHgate keep saying the shipping will update along with "its on a plane" and than refuse to refund money until the end of their allowable shipping time runs out and you can open a dispute. DHgate has no customer service number or email you can only reach them on Facebook via message . They have shut reviewing on Facebook as well. Do not use them, use AliExpress they stand behind their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Honestly bad experience, ordered a prada bag and the logo came all crooked and just looks super fake
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I paid for order then the swore it was coming waited 2 months nothing. Tried to contact a rep got no real person then the email said I would only be refunded 0.01 when my order was 52$ u ask for full refund its 5 months later nothing they guve back my money they hardly respond please save your money the are a SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Never received my order. Can’t get my money back. And now they wont even answer! JUST DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SAVE YOUR MONEY AND NERVES! Big scam thats what it is
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Please save yourself some time and energy and do not use this service. I understand that the cheap prices on this website are tempting but trust me you will regret. Here is why: Please save yourself some time and energy and do not use this service. I understand that the cheap prices on this website are tempting but trust me you will regret. Here is why: I ordered myself a printed canvas wall decoration from the seller Weichenart, which arrived about a month after I ordered. The product didn’t look any close to the advertised article on the website. First of all, the product description was extremely misleading. I expected to receive the actual pieces printed on a textile wrapped around a wooden frame. What I got was some cheap rolled plastic that had a terrible smell plus the colors of the print were faded and image resolution was extremely poor. Overall, there was no way I would hang this anywhere on my walls, which is why I requested a refund. And this is where the BS started... First of all, the seller was not willing to issue a refund. I had to file a complaint on the website until the seller agreed to issue a refund when I return the article on my own expense. I was stupid enough to agree to these conditions as I thought better than getting no refund at all. So I paid additional €15 to return the package from Europe to China. Before I sent the package I was a bit suspicious as I could not find the seller’s provided return address anywhere on google maps. I double checked with the seller who confirmed the correctness of the shipping address so I sent the return package anyways. Several weeks later, I have still not received my refund and therefore contacted the seller again who now claims that he has never received my return delivery. I sent the seller a copy of the mailing receipt and regardless of whether the package arrived or not, I believe that I should get my refund as the correct delivery is not my responsibility and is not in my control, especially when considering the fact that the seller probably provided a fake address! So far DHGate has not done any attempts to resolve this issue. Seems like one of their business strategies is to frustrate their customers with their bureaucratic and complicated “support” options to the point that most customers just give up in the process. I can not even file a complaint or contact customer service at this point since this option is for whatever reason not available in my case. I highly encourage everyone not to order from this website. Better pay a bit more on legitimate online stores such as Amazon and avoid these scammers. I guess I just lost about 80€ for nothing but therefore I learned my lesson and will avoid business with any Chinese services in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Did not receive orders, had to fight for a refund, was only partially refunded in the end, no products sent, customer services repeatedly said they would do something and did nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I've ordered about 15 different orders on different occasions with pricing between 10-75 dollars. Not once have I ever received a single item I have purchased from dhgate.com and have had to open a dispute for every one of my orders. I was not going to just roll over and let it go so for about 6 months I blew up their customer service who can do absolutely nothing at all, it's a joke. Their customer service has the same information you do but that's it and don't have the power to do or fix anything, they say to message the resolution center. After everything and dealing with these crooks for a year they ban me from the site because apparently "I'm scamming them" lmfao and "suspected of fraud " because I have had to open a dispute for every single order I've purchased because they can't seem to send a package to the correct address. Once or twice is one thing but 20 different times is intentional by any means.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They never send me the item I have purchased!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 930 reviews