DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 934 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have never ordered from this company but they keep sending me emails telling me my order has been cancelled on $300.00 items.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I RECEIVED Order NO:3372925300 AND IT IS NOT LIKE THE PICTURE WHAT SO EVER. Their system says to upload a picture and I have tried to upload the pictures in every way it says I can and your system will not except them . They did not send me the dress in the picture. This dress is very very cheap. It is a very different design on it from the picture they displayed. DO NOT EVER ORDER. THE DRESSES ARE NOT WHAT THEY PICTURE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased shoes from seller cmc001 and despite their rating, 95% of all sellers will steal your money, send wrong size shoes, will not refund your money and the tag size inside shoe will be what you ordered but insole size is much smaller. Company needs to be shut down. They are only getting away with stealing from us because China and the CCP allows them to do it. China is a joke and this company is a fraud. You have been warned. STAY AWAY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not count on help from DHgate in the event of a problem with your purchase. Their customer support is designed to discourage you from complaining by constantly requiring more irrational evidence in the case. In my case, I had to apply for a chargeback to my bank to get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do Not Buy From DHgate: Seller Jim Wilford: Singapore: he sells Cycling JUNK My purchase using CapitalOne Card Was Not Protected from Poor Quality of Carbon Wheel set And received a FAKE Wheel say Tubular when Wheel are Clincher I’m out $1041.68 Buyers Beware Don’t waste your money with this Site the Quality are very bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DON’T BUY FROM DHGATE ANYTHING IF YOU DON’T WANT TO LOOSE YOUR MONEY AND DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY FOR A VERY LONG TIME TRYING TO FIGHT YOUR MONEY BACK!!! The quality of their products is super bad - you might get your shoes looking completely different from pictures they provide! The smell of sneakers I got was so strong and disgusting! I shipped them back and nobody refunded me shipping cost that I paid for 2 pairs of 140$!!!! They don’t mention to you first that the shipping cost refund they process later is bonuses they give to your account (so you could get more of their ugly stuff from their website), not real money!! I’m still fighting after half a year to return my money!!! Nobody needs this headache! JUST PASS BY THIS WEBSITE FULL OF SCAMMERS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Completely different from the photos on their e-commerce site. Selected the short sleeved, collared blouse but received this instead. Quality is not worth the price. Looks to be less than USD$5 rather than the more than USD$20 I paid. Day light robbery! Informed the seller (web3) & DHgate about the wrong product but no actions or concrete replies from them. Emailed DHgate twice to withhold payment but no reply. Beware of seller (web3) & DHgate. No options to customers for any forms of recourse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a dress and seller sent me the wrong dress. When I filed a dispute with DHGate, the seller immediately switched the picture of the dress I had purchased to a picture of the dress they had sent. This is dishonest and intentional. I continued with the tedious DHGate dispute system to have them decide to only refund me half of my money back. Now I have an ugly, cheap made, dress that I never wanted and lost half of my money. This resolution is unjust and DHGate and their sellers are scammers. I will make effort to inform everyone of how I was scammed by the seller and DHGate. The DHGate investigation process is also a joke. In the end, the seller still got half of my money for the incorrect dress and I lost out. Do not trust this seller or DHGate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased 2 seperate shoes from 2 different sellers and they both sent me smaller shoes than I ordered and then refused to give me a full refund. Lesson learned. Don't purchase anything from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered over $70 in fleece blankwts & needed them in a reasonable time. Several days after my order I got an email saying DHGate.com was delaying my delivery because it wasn't priority. It is 3 weeks later, they said it was shipped 1 week ago, still haven't gotten my order & had to go to wal mart to buy more fleece blankeys because I still haven't gotten my order. WILL NOT ORDER ANYTHING from DHGate again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I don’t give zero because system won’t let me, never received order I bought asked for refund and no answer trío to talk to a live agent and the agent wasn’t helpful at all no solutions so the best option is to stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They dont know how to take care of customers, after waiting months for my item they are not gonna refund my money. Waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Long delivery waits, wrong items sent, no items sent but charged, no customer service from DHGate or their sellers,shoddy made items, sizes are nowhere near accuracy. By far the customer service is a huge issue, do yourself a favour and shop anywhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful experience too! Found e-scooters on DHgate, ad were saying EU stcok, delivery 7-14 days. I made an order, after a week, still was not shipped. Contacted seller, he said that items out of stock and they will get it after a month or so. After 14 days I requested refund, cause there was no point to wait anymore. Customer service said to wait 8 days. After 8 days they just declined to return me my money and said that I have to wait for my scooters. I said I dont need them and I want a full refund! But they dont care! Awful experience! Not recommended to nobody! Keep away! Even aliexpress works better, much better! Order Number: 3333242928
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Do no purchase from DHgate - AllSport luxury shoes - they give you an invalid tracking number that shows your product is delivered take your money and you never receive the product . They are a scam save your money and don’t purchase !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Package never cane after a month. Bad service gives u up to 6 months to deliver package. Bad customer service seller lies don’t order fro them especially this seller nijiadabaoge
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Package did not move after 30 days in China, confirmed with USPS package never came to America. Seller & DHgate keep saying the shipping will update along with "its on a plane" and than refuse to refund money until the end of their allowable shipping time runs out and you can open a dispute. DHgate has no customer service number or email you can only reach them on Facebook via message . They have shut reviewing on Facebook as well. Do not use them, use AliExpress they stand behind their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Honestly bad experience, ordered a prada bag and the logo came all crooked and just looks super fake
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I paid for order then the swore it was coming waited 2 months nothing. Tried to contact a rep got no real person then the email said I would only be refunded 0.01 when my order was 52$ u ask for full refund its 5 months later nothing they guve back my money they hardly respond please save your money the are a SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Never received my order. Can’t get my money back. And now they wont even answer! JUST DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SAVE YOUR MONEY AND NERVES! Big scam thats what it is
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 934 reviews