DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 975 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 975 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st January 2024
Anonymous
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Jordan
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
60
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not use this site. I paid £80 for a coat that turned up with a broken zip, fabric not stitched properly and the ditching was frayed. I disputed this with the seller ( who had a returns policy) and was told to finish the stitching myself and that they can’t refund as they don’t make a lot of money. I disputed this with DH Gate and they refunded £20 and told me it was pointless returning the coat as it will probably get lost in transit so they would only refund £20. The customer service is horrendous and because your not buying from legit companies they can rip you off like this and there’s not much you can do about it. I’ve also ordered things from there that have a guaranteed delivery date, this was missed by a month but the seller just ignored me when I asked them to cancel the order as I had ordered things for my holiday, over a month before I went and I didn’t receive them until after I got back. Again DH gate have been no use in helping, they just want your money and sell you absolute garbage items that you can’t return or get refunded on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid, parcel not delivered, Royal Mail will only deal with company that sent my parcel, they will not put a claim in, so raise a dispute to get a refund of 0.1p for £40 item, they are a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a wedding dress from DHGate. They sent me the wrong dress. They said if I return it then they will reimburse me for the shipping and the dress. I sent the dress back to China! Never got my refund. So I paid for a dress I never received plus shipping the old one back. I will never buy anything from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered two items from the same shipper (freshcreed123) and never received my order from November 26,2023. Did not receive my $57.45 or the items bought. Dhgate hasn't done anything either but tell me to load photos on there app that doesn't load them. I will never order from this company and suggest you don't either. It's like walking outside and giving your money away.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item never recieved no refund...they won't give refund until I send photos and evidence'. I am out over 500.00
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s all around scam China lets there sellers rip off anyone ,create loopholes to never return or refund anything ,they leave the sellers all the power to rip off as many merchants as they can so beware !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered some shoes, paid for them. Then Hella hours go by and the seller said these are not for sale cancel your order (rude af) No I'm not canceling when you accepted my payment and the seller purposely sent them to a different address in a different fn city!!!! Do not buy anything from this fake rude pathetic seller. Seller: lin_niceshoes
DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023 DHgate.com 1 star review on 26th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered item over 2 months ago and still no tracking # or message from seller I've messaged them with no response I believe now that it's a SCAM , when you order your money is taken within 24 hours and you get nothing in return. DHGATE should be removed from internet !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I purchased a items 3 weeks ago and it not letting me know nothing about my order I tried contacting the store owner it’s not letting me send a message at all. It’s giving scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fradulent company with fake sellers. They give 1 tracking number for all the packages. Because it is easy to make fake shipments. Neither sellers nor the company take the ownership and refund your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If I could give no stars, I would. This site is fraudulent in its practices. Buyer beware. Do not spend your hard earned money here! You will not get what you ordered!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased a watch. Couldn't adjust the hands to set time. Band fell apart. Trash. Seller refused refund and return. Trash.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
erview Reviews About DHgate Reviews 30,048 • Poor TrustScore 2 out of 5 1.8 VERIFIED COMPANY In the Cell Phone Store category www.dh gate.com Company activity See all Claimed profile Replied to 99% of negative reviews Replies to negative reviews in < 1 week Reviews 1.8 30,048 total 5-star 56% 4-star 9% 3-star 4% 2-star 3% 1-star 28% Your review is pending.Read more ana paula Khaddour 2 reviews Rated 1 out of 5 stars STAY AWAY...SCAM! I have 5 different orders from DHGATE...all different sellers. NONE of my orders were at least decent.... fake products, if you ask to return the item (i tried w different sellers) they will give you the biggest headache, forever to respond, impossible to contact customer service! In the end, if the seller finally agrees to pay for freight (some dont), you have to put more money on top of it, and the only reimburse you get is credit to buy more garbage in this company... please SAVE YOUR MONEY...even Aliexpress is mich better, at least you cam contact cistomer service and they can send you a shipping label at no cost to you. Just so you understand how much money I lost: - Paid 30 for a tshirt (piece of garbage...the pics they had is definitely not from the same tshirt, different colors, poor material) and the cost to send it back to china is 40 (which I have to pay to get credit w them...i dont want anything from dhgate anymore, not even for free) - paid 130$ for runners, that came deffective, and the cost to send back from canada, is 90$ ( which again wont be refunded to me, will b applied as credit) - paid 70$ for sandals, came all squeezed and marked in the bag...the cost to send back to china is 80$ (I DONT WANT CREDIT, I WANT MY MONEY BACK) - at least this seller was kind enough to offer to send me something else that I chose at no cost, and keep the shoes... but thats it...only ONE seller that at least tried to help (still lost my money)... All the rest is garbage, sellers are SCAMMERS! they dont even reply to you and dhgate wont help either.... donate your money to charity...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Horrible experience. No customer service! You cant email or talk to a real person, just a bad robot that wont understand requests. Bought a 140 dollars sneackers, came in bad shape and the cost for shipping back is 90$. Now im stuck with low quality shoes and lost my money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Total scam of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
DHGate is a fraudulent operation at best. I ordered a product that the vendor, slimming_salon, guaranteed as authentic and was confirmed counterfeit. I requested a refund and disputed the charge with them. I submitted about a dozen photos and 2 videos of the issue regarding the item I received. I also provided photos of the authentic item I thought I was receiving to show the difference between what I received and the real item. They were unwilling to hear my dispute through and kept asking for more photos and videos of evidence to support my case. Their representative also accused me of not knowing what I was ordering and that I was an uneducated buyer, yet I was mission shopping. Ultimately, DHGate never intended to provide a refund and looked the other way when I suggested they were supporting a counterfeiter. Further, once the dispute took effect the seller, slimming_salon, suddenly ran out of inventory and stopped selling the counterfeit item. I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE anyone who reads this review to think twice before shopping at DHGate, there are many better alternatives, or just flush your money down the toilet. DHGate is running a backdoor operation and protects counterfeiters. They do not represent buyers and when you look at other reviews you will find many similar experiences to mine. This is a horrible organization and should be barred from selling in the US, if not the world. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Spent over $3500 for a machine. Never received it yet they said I did with no proof. Stay away bunch of rio offs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Liars and cheats, dishonest and untrustworthy, incompetent and unprofessional, seller and DHgate are outright crooks. Setup to steal your money. They stole $943 from me.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Luis Vuitton purse from toplvbag789. I didn’t even have it a month before it started falling apart. The corners are peeling and the inside is fraying. I contacted the seller and sent them pictures of the damage and they refused to do anything. They said there purses are good quality and refused my refund. Customer service is horrible.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For me everything went wrong. I ordered a product from a store in China advertised on DHgate. They charged my card and delivery was to be from USA store or warehouse. Got message it has been processed and shipped with tracking #. That was July 10 of 22. Here it is September and can't find the order - tracking # is fake. Messaged the store and no response. Tried getting to DHgate service department said I had to get my email verified first but system won't let me do that. No phone # to call or email and no store to get in touch with other than email which they don't answer.I'm going to try credit card company but I'm sure they won't do anything. I have felt many times with China companies and have always used PayPal along with my PayPal credit card. If I get scammed PayPal always comes thru. You can't pay this company with PayPal .just another China scam. Don't buy from this company everything they offer and say are lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 975 reviews