DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 958 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 958 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Liars and cheats, dishonest and untrustworthy, incompetent and unprofessional, seller and DHgate are outright crooks. Setup to steal your money. They stole $943 from me.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased a Luis Vuitton purse from toplvbag789. I didn’t even have it a month before it started falling apart. The corners are peeling and the inside is fraying. I contacted the seller and sent them pictures of the damage and they refused to do anything. They said there purses are good quality and refused my refund. Customer service is horrible.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
For me everything went wrong. I ordered a product from a store in China advertised on DHgate. They charged my card and delivery was to be from USA store or warehouse. Got message it has been processed and shipped with tracking #. That was July 10 of 22. Here it is September and can't find the order - tracking # is fake. Messaged the store and no response. Tried getting to DHgate service department said I had to get my email verified first but system won't let me do that. No phone # to call or email and no store to get in touch with other than email which they don't answer.I'm going to try credit card company but I'm sure they won't do anything. I have felt many times with China companies and have always used PayPal along with my PayPal credit card. If I get scammed PayPal always comes thru. You can't pay this company with PayPal .just another China scam. Don't buy from this company everything they offer and say are lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this platform. no refunds for faulty items
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible, brought some sliders that have split after a 2week wear, brought a bag, that won’t close as the toggle has been glued so will not go up. Customer services is as good as a chocolate teapot, they give you no help at all, they just say, come back in 48 hours, which I’ve been doing for over a month, do yourself a favour and don’t waste your money, reviews on the site are fake, I will not but anything from this bunch of scammers, just wish I had read reviews before getting caught myself
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Buyers BEWARE. DHGATE WILL NOT help you with anything. If there is a dispute with seller they will side with seller even if you are right. DO NOT USE DHGATE UNLESS YOU LIKE TO BE DISAPPOINTED.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DHgate is a scam. Don’t loose your money!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please do not use DH gate first of all the tracking system is not working .i really regret why I ordered stuff from it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Got scammed with a fake products and the customer service took the side of the seller and helped him to scam buyers
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have tried to make contact with Dhgate over an order that I haven’t received. According to the tracking system( there’s) it was returned to them. I got a notification that the supplier has received payment for them. They have just made it to hard to contact them. I probably won’t be ordering anything else from them. I have lost just under $70.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I purchased a charm from dhgate and it was delivered to tge wrong address. I opened a dispute and dhgate sided with the seller even though I have several emails from usps stating the seller shipped the package to someone else. The seller never responded to my messages or even showed any proof in the dispute yet dhgate immediately sided with the seller BEWARE SCAMMERS
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do not buy here. It is not save. If your package does not arrive the seller won’t help you and the customer service will make excuses for not paying you. You will list your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DHgate allows sellers with deceptive ads, And do not help you when the seller refuses to refund or compensate. Also product was supposed to be new and had signs of use.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Inferior products. They do not respond to you when you want an order canceled or have questions about sizing. The seller closes their mailbox. DHGage's e-mail address is a fake one. If you want to return items you have to pay the international postage and HOPE the seller will reimburse you. Before you want a refund and return you have to send photos and they better be exactly the kind of photos they want. I NEVER was able to get any money back or even file a dispute!! This firm can give you an awful headache. BUY AMERICAN NOT FROM CHINA !!! YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY AND A LOT OF YOUR TIME.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The blazer I got in the mail was a piece of fabric with stitching. It’s arm holes is sowed into where the chest is…completely ridiculous not only was it not anything like the picture but a scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a lithium ion battery for an E bike (almost $400 ). It took about three weeks to arrive but it was defective. I contacted them and they said I would have to work it out with the seller. The seller wanted me to send him more money. I refused to do that and they would not replace the battery or refund my money. I contacted them back-and-forth for 4 months and sent at least 100 messages. Then they started acting like they couldn’t speak English no matter what I said they said “thank you very much friend.” Finally, I thought I was making some progress when they they asked for my order number. I gave it to them and they said that wasn’t their order number. Then I sent them a screenshot of the order and they said we have no record of that order. DH gate is a collection of liars and thieves. Do not spend your money there!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I made a purchase from DHgate on october 28,2021 It was for $59.00 I never recieved my item or a reply and I been texting and emailing this company since november 2021. After I purchased the item I recieved a confirmation # 3378299425.I even uploaded my confirmation to them.no reply.this company is a scam.SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Bought an item as a Christmas gift. Later found out it was a knockoff. Fake. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Don't wasted your time and money here, some of the seller cheating their customers, you don't get what you see, and customer service was from China and horrible, they protect the sellers to cheating you, they don't let you return and refund because order canceled mean DHGate get nothing, customer service try to set up the buyers, there are no way to return for refund. Save your money to buy the real one!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
80% of your purchases on DHgate will never reach don’t deal with them save your time and money and look for other singing portals I have tried them three times and then the three times I never receive my purchases I refund through my Visa card because they denied even return my money through DHgate
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 958 reviews