DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 981 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 981 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Total scam of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHGate is a fraudulent operation at best. I ordered a product that the vendor, slimming_salon, guaranteed as authentic and was confirmed counterfeit. I requested a refund and disputed the charge with them. I submitted about a dozen photos and 2 videos of the issue regarding the item I received. I also provided photos of the authentic item I thought I was receiving to show the difference between what I received and the real item. They were unwilling to hear my dispute through and kept asking for more photos and videos of evidence to support my case. Their representative also accused me of not knowing what I was ordering and that I was an uneducated buyer, yet I was mission shopping. Ultimately, DHGate never intended to provide a refund and looked the other way when I suggested they were supporting a counterfeiter. Further, once the dispute took effect the seller, slimming_salon, suddenly ran out of inventory and stopped selling the counterfeit item. I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE anyone who reads this review to think twice before shopping at DHGate, there are many better alternatives, or just flush your money down the toilet. DHGate is running a backdoor operation and protects counterfeiters. They do not represent buyers and when you look at other reviews you will find many similar experiences to mine. This is a horrible organization and should be barred from selling in the US, if not the world. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spent over $3500 for a machine. Never received it yet they said I did with no proof. Stay away bunch of rio offs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jestem dostałeś mi tix od Jestem C.u.s.t.o'm'e.r ...s.e.r.v.i.c.e. +1 (8O5) 4IO 5O4O Jestem C.u.s.t.o'm'e.r ...s.e.r.v.i.c.e. +1 (8O5) 4IO 5O4O Jestem +1 (8O5) 4IO 5O4O Biletmaster strona, strona dla maniaków siedzeń kwaan, że złapali mój zakup, teraz, ponieważ nie dostałem ich z tytułu zwrotu Tix master, zostało to odrzucone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Liars and cheats, dishonest and untrustworthy, incompetent and unprofessional, seller and DHgate are outright crooks. Setup to steal your money. They stole $943 from me.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a Luis Vuitton purse from toplvbag789. I didn’t even have it a month before it started falling apart. The corners are peeling and the inside is fraying. I contacted the seller and sent them pictures of the damage and they refused to do anything. They said there purses are good quality and refused my refund. Customer service is horrible.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For me everything went wrong. I ordered a product from a store in China advertised on DHgate. They charged my card and delivery was to be from USA store or warehouse. Got message it has been processed and shipped with tracking #. That was July 10 of 22. Here it is September and can't find the order - tracking # is fake. Messaged the store and no response. Tried getting to DHgate service department said I had to get my email verified first but system won't let me do that. No phone # to call or email and no store to get in touch with other than email which they don't answer.I'm going to try credit card company but I'm sure they won't do anything. I have felt many times with China companies and have always used PayPal along with my PayPal credit card. If I get scammed PayPal always comes thru. You can't pay this company with PayPal .just another China scam. Don't buy from this company everything they offer and say are lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been shopping on DHgate for a few years now. I think it's time to share my impressions, especially since DHgate reviews are generally good. You can see the full review on the website Revieweek (https://revieweek.com/review/dhgate/). The site is very easy to use, reminiscent of Aliexpress. But on dhgate there is less chance (almost none) to buy low-quality things. Very large selection of products for all tastes and wallets. The only drawback is the small list of payment methods.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this platform. no refunds for faulty items
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible, brought some sliders that have split after a 2week wear, brought a bag, that won’t close as the toggle has been glued so will not go up. Customer services is as good as a chocolate teapot, they give you no help at all, they just say, come back in 48 hours, which I’ve been doing for over a month, do yourself a favour and don’t waste your money, reviews on the site are fake, I will not but anything from this bunch of scammers, just wish I had read reviews before getting caught myself
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Buyers BEWARE. DHGATE WILL NOT help you with anything. If there is a dispute with seller they will side with seller even if you are right. DO NOT USE DHGATE UNLESS YOU LIKE TO BE DISAPPOINTED.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate is a scam. Don’t loose your money!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please do not use DH gate first of all the tracking system is not working .i really regret why I ordered stuff from it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got scammed with a fake products and the customer service took the side of the seller and helped him to scam buyers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have tried to make contact with Dhgate over an order that I haven’t received. According to the tracking system( there’s) it was returned to them. I got a notification that the supplier has received payment for them. They have just made it to hard to contact them. I probably won’t be ordering anything else from them. I have lost just under $70.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a charm from dhgate and it was delivered to tge wrong address. I opened a dispute and dhgate sided with the seller even though I have several emails from usps stating the seller shipped the package to someone else. The seller never responded to my messages or even showed any proof in the dispute yet dhgate immediately sided with the seller BEWARE SCAMMERS
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not buy here. It is not save. If your package does not arrive the seller won’t help you and the customer service will make excuses for not paying you. You will list your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DHgate allows sellers with deceptive ads, And do not help you when the seller refuses to refund or compensate. Also product was supposed to be new and had signs of use.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022 DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Inferior products. They do not respond to you when you want an order canceled or have questions about sizing. The seller closes their mailbox. DHGage's e-mail address is a fake one. If you want to return items you have to pay the international postage and HOPE the seller will reimburse you. Before you want a refund and return you have to send photos and they better be exactly the kind of photos they want. I NEVER was able to get any money back or even file a dispute!! This firm can give you an awful headache. BUY AMERICAN NOT FROM CHINA !!! YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY AND A LOT OF YOUR TIME.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It’s not Dhgate that’s the problem it’s the sellers some of them are scammers crooks they will string you along because you can chat with the sellers calling you friend not to worry your order is coming 5 Months later nothing but that was from the seller FEIZHU. They sent my shoes to 3 other cites how is that when they have my address on the order I gave it to them in message when they was done doing whatever No communication the order was less then 50 dollars they just crooks don’t care then it’s some really good sellers on there honest with great products you can’t trust the reviews or the store ratings it’s how I got played so I just research as much as I can and stick with the ones I know
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 981 reviews