Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Dock & Bay Reviews

4.9 Rating 34,203 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dock & Bay
4.9
Based on 34,203 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Dock & Bay Reviews

About Dock & Bay:

Beach Towels. Reinvented.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Dock & Bay 5 star review on 21st August 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 10th June 2025
Richard F
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 29th May 2025
P. E
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
Sara
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
GerMcC
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 22nd May 2025
Suzanne
584
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have not received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Carole, I'm sorry to hear this! Let me help you out here - do drop an email with your order number to help@dockandbay.com 💙
Posted 3 years ago
Order not arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Kim! Sorry to hear you haven't received your order yet 😱 I have checked your tracking & can see a delivery attempt was made by Royal Mail on 01-06-2022 but they said there was no one in, so you were sent a link to arrange a redelivery. Don't worry though, we'll get this sorted for you! We've just popped you an email with more info on how to arrange a redelivery 😊
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry expected better sand sticks to towel when wet and towel too light wind picks it up moves around.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Teresa, Oh no! So sorry to hear this, that doesn't sound right :( Once your towels are dry, give them a shake and the sand should fly straight off đŸ€© We also suggest holding your towel down with pebbles or snacks if the pesky wind is trying to steal your towel!
Posted 3 years ago
The towels are not what I thought they'd be. They are not terry cloth. I assumed they were. It should be noted on the description that they're not terry cloth. They are pretty, but they are not what I thought they'd be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Cara! We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with our products. Our microfibre material isn't for everyone! We know that sometimes the comfort of a terry cloth towel after a dip is simply the best :)
Posted 3 years ago
just used one of the towels I want to give you some honest feedback. I have just layed on the most uncomfortable towel ever.. not sure you could classify them as towels when it feels like a tent material. I am really regretting spending the amount of money I did on those towels for Christmas. Sand does not fall off them as advertised, so you can not Lay On them, especially when sand is stuck to them! Blow away in the slightest breeze too 👎 Disappointed 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It never arrived!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed. Once wet sand stuck to it like glue and didn't seem to dry much quicker than a regular towel
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you don't love your towels! We have a 30 day satisfaction guarantee, so if you'd like to return the items please don't hesitate to get in touch, or check out the returns information at https://au.dockandbay.com/pages/returns (even if it's a little over 30 days)
Posted 3 years ago
Diese TĂŒcher sind sehr schlechte QualitĂ€t, schade um das Geld. Krumm geschnitten und schlecht genĂ€ht. Der Stoffel fuselt extrem, man darf nichts damit berĂŒhren, ĂŒberall bleiben Fuseln. WĂŒrde ich nie mehr kaufen. Eine riesige EnttĂ€uschung.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Oh nein, tut mir leid, das zu hören, das entspricht ĂŒberhaupt nicht unseren Standards! Keine Sorge, wir sind hier, um Ihnen zu helfen! Unser freundliches Team wird sich in KĂŒrze bei Ihnen melden 😊
Posted 3 years ago
I did not receive my item
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Anna, I'm so sorry to hear this! If you email our customer service team at hello@dockandbay.com, they will be more than happy to help track down your order or send a replacement. :)
Posted 3 years ago
Never received. Had to open a PayPal claim to get money back .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan, I'm so sorry to hear this! Our lovely customer service team would be more than happy to resolve this issue for you. I can see that one of our team has been trying to contact you via Paypal but maybe these communications haven't been going through? A refund has been processed but if you require any further assistance or have any questions, please do get in touch with us at hello@dockandbay.com. All the best, Julia
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible quality towels. When I returned them I was told I had to pay for the return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there, I'm really sorry you weren't a fan of our towels! They're super lightweight and quick drying, not like traditional towels, so they feel slightly different. As a small business we unfortunately currently cannot offer free returns, hopefully in the future we can offer this! I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused and please email us help@dockandbay.com if you have any questions at all!
Posted 3 years ago
The quick dry hair turban was very disappointing. The material is like a thick cotton tea towel. It became soaking wet very quickly, while my (shoulder length) hair also remained wet. It was not as effective as the cheaper, terry cloth turbans I have bought from the chemist.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no, don't give up on us! We can give you some tips to get the best out of your hair wrap ✹. They're not designed to fully dry your hair but be a gentler alternative to a towel. They wick water out of hair quicker and more thoroughly than cotton towels which keeps your hair shiny and reduces frizz (still trying to work out the secret to frizz free!) We recommend wringing out your hair as much as possible, putting your products in, combing your hair and wrapping it up. It won't be completely dry when it comes out but it's so gentle on your hair and you should be ready for styling 😊
Posted 4 years ago
loved the look of the towels on line but very disappointed when they arrived. I ordered 12 towels in a beautiful lilac stripe. I was shocked when they arrived and were flimsy and plastic. It cost me over $50 to return them and I am left very unsatisfied with no return back on my visa yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Oh no Kerri, that doesn't sound good! Don't worry, our friendly member of our team will be in touch to get this all sorted for you and turn your experience around. We got this! :)
Posted 4 years ago
Quality of product is awful - it feels plastic like and cheap. I would send it back but I’m stuck at home self isolating and I also have to pay to return it. But I won’t be using it as it feels awful. Not fluffy, like a decent towel should be. I honestly don’t understand the good reviews and I wonder if they are vetted. I’m really disappointed with my purchases and it had put me off online shopping.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there! I'm so sorry to hear you weren't a fan! Our towels are quick-drying, lightweight & super compact to make them easier to travel with! We totally understand these may not be to everyone's liking as they're quite different from the standard fluffy cotton towel you're used to but, we're glad you gave them a try. We'll get in touch with you to help with a return 😊
Posted 4 years ago
The robe was too thin a material, dissapointed with it so returned it and still awaiting a refund 3 weeks later.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there! Oh no, I'm so sorry to hear this! We're on the case and a friendly member of our team will contact you now to get this sorted ASAP 😊
Posted 4 years ago
Awful website. Discount code didn’t work. Offer of 10% discount in small print only applied to orders with 2 or more items. Don’t agree with choosing pronouns. Unsubscribe from mailing list difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Rob! Oh no, this doesn't sound good! Don't worry, our friendly team can turn your experience around ⭐We'll get the discount code & mailing list issue sorted and email you directly. We totally take your feedback on board in regards to pronouns! We have a lot of work to do on diversity & inclusion but are taking steps to make these changes 😊
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, I just found that the towels didn’t absorb much moisture at all and that my hair was just as wet if not wetter compared to using a normal towel. If you are looking for a product that neatly holds your hair while you get ready it is perfect but if you are looking for an absorbent time saver then I think you would be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there! We appreciate the honest feedback! The hair wraps are not designed to fully dry your hair but be a gentler alternative to a towel. They wick water out of hair quicker and more thoroughly than cotton towels which keeps your hair shiny and reduces frizz (still trying to work out the secret to frizz free!) I recommend wringing out your hair as much as possible, putting your products in, combing your hair and wrapping it up. It won't be completely dry when it comes out but it's so gentle on your hair and you should be ready for styling 😊
Posted 4 years ago
Horrible, no pienso comprar nunca mĂĄs en esta pĂĄgina. Lo que debĂ­a ser un pedido con gastos de envĂ­os incluidos, me costĂł 34€ de gastos de impuestos que llegaron contrareembolso. Casi el mismo importe que el pedido. Si comprĂĄis desde España, os recomiendo que no lo hagĂĄis.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hola! Lamentamos saber que no estaba satisfecho con su experiencia. Algunos clientes pueden encontrar que se les cobran impuestos y aranceles sobre los cuales, desafortunadamente, no tenemos control. Si esto sucede, puede ponerse en contacto con nuestro amable equipo en help@dockandbay.com con su comprobante de pago y estaremos encantados de reembolsarle. Estamos trabajando rĂĄpidamente con nuestros transportistas para encontrar el mejor servicio de entrega para nuestros clientes de la UE despuĂ©s del Brexit, ya que queremos hacer todo lo posible para asegurarnos de que no se vea afectado! 😊
Posted 4 years ago
These are not towels. They do not dry your body or your hair. They stick to your skin. It was a horrid feeling. It cost me half the order price to send them back. I’m disappointed and angry.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Rocki Lu! I'm really sorry to hear you weren't a fan of our towels. We usually receive great feedback from customers but, we understand these aren't to everyones liking. I can see you've been emailed by one of our friendly team members so, if you have any further problems, feel free to reply back and we'll get this sorted for you 😊
Posted 4 years ago
I found towels too be too hard. I could not see how these towels would work in the beach. They were a gift, so I could not wash them to see if they soften. I was asked to send image which made no sense. I had to pay shipping to return which was annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Carolina, I'm so sorry to hear this! Don't worry, we'll get this sorted for you now. Our team has sent you an email so, hopefully you'll be happy with the outcome 😊
Posted 4 years ago
Dock & Bay is rated 4.9 based on 34,203 reviews