Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Dock & Bay Reviews

4.9 Rating 34,203 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dock & Bay
4.9
Based on 34,203 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Dock & Bay Reviews

About Dock & Bay:

Beach Towels. Reinvented.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Dock & Bay 5 star review on 21st August 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 10th June 2025
Richard F
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 29th May 2025
P. E
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
Sara
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
GerMcC
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 22nd May 2025
Suzanne
584
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really disappointed. The wrap didn’t leave my hair any less wet and seemed to absorb even less than a normal towel.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Alina! Hope you're well! There's no set requirement for wearing the hair wraps as they're not designed to fully dry your hair but be a gentler alternative to a towel. They wick water out of hair quicker and more thoroughly than cotton towels which keeps your hair shiny and reduces frizz (still trying to work out the secret to frizz free!) I recommend wringing out your hair as much as possible, putting your products in, combing your hair and wrapping it up. It won't be completely dry when it comes out but its so gentle on your hair and you should be ready for styling :) ⭐️😊
Posted 4 years ago
Lots of advertising and claims on these towels.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Ann, so sorry to hear that you're not loving your new Dock & Bay! We's be more than happy to help you with a return if you'd like? Just send us an email at help@dockandbay.com and include your order number, we will send through the info. :) Best wishes, Julia
Posted 4 years ago
False advertising. Bought 4 for myself a and 3 daughters. All tried it for varying lengths of time. Hair literally no drier after over an hour! Waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Anne! So sorry to hear this, we take great pride in our products & our hair wraps are a best seller! Could you pop a quick email to help@dockandbay.com with details of the issue & your order number please? Our friendly team will help you further :) Best wishes, Sarah
Posted 4 years ago
“Make your bathroom the best room in the house” is the quote used on the website for the Bath Towel range - if this is what you are striving for then buy your towels elsewhere! I already own several of the beach towels and these are great but the quality of the bath towels is simply disappointing & not worth the cost. You can invest in high quality bath towels for a similar price instead of these cheap, nasty things. Feel like I just wasted my money with this purchase. Definitely wouldn’t recommend and won’t be buying anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Peter, sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your towels! If you'd like to return them for a full refund, please don't hesitate to get in touch and we will send through the returrns inormation. Just drop us a line at help@dockandbay.com
Posted 4 years ago
I'm writing this review as part of the Dock & Bay contest to win back the cost of my purchase. I'd be happy to just win back the cost of sending it back. The hair towels do not work at all. Yes, the towel wicks some water away from your wet hair, but quickly becomes sopping wet and heavy. And your hair is still wet. It seems a lot of reviewers are wearing their hair towels to lounge in, over dry hair by the pool. But I cannot understand anyone being able to keep the wet, heavy towel on until their hair dries until medium wet. Stick with microfiber hair towels if you have hair that is below your ears.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're so sorry to hear you're disappointed! There's no set requirement for wearing the hair wraps as they're not designed to fully dry your hair but be a gentler alternative to a towel. They wick water out of hair quicker and more thoroughly than cotton towels which keeps your hair shiny and reduces frizz (still trying to work out the secret to frizz free!) They prevent breakage and promote moisture retention and should be able to cut your drying time down by loads! I recommend wringing out your hair as much as possible, putting your products in, combing your hair and wrapping it up. It won't be completely dry when it comes out but its so gentle on your hair and you should be ready for styling! I hope that helps but if not, feel free to contact us at help@dockandbay.com, our friendly customer service team will assist further :)
Posted 4 years ago
Was expecting so much more from Dock and Bay but these masks are really poor. Far too small and tight making breathing very difficult. Made in China too-not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really sorry to hear this Pauline! We'd love to get this resolved for you so if you could pop a quick email with your details to help@dockandbay.com, we'll get this sorted :)
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely dreadful! Bought four all adult sizes, but they are different sizes, none of which are really big enough for my husband's face. Nasty large label on the inside that irritates.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jenny, we're sorry to hear that the face masks have not worked out for you! We've sent you an email now to get this sorted
Posted 4 years ago
I bought 4 of these and they’re all different fits. All but 1 are very small and hurt my ears (haven’t had this problem with other masks). They are also hard to breathe in. I would advise against purchasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Claire, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and really sorry to hear that it is negative. Please do get in touch with us any time that you have any issue with your order, we are happy to help. If you could send over an image of the different sizes, our lovely customer support team will be sure to sort this out for you. The email address is help@dockandbay.com. Thanks so much!
Posted 4 years ago
Good service - quick delivery and not too expensive. Poor product quality (mask). Previous purchases have been much better quality (towel).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tiffany! We are so sorry to hear that the masks didn't work out for you. We'll be in touch via email shortly to help out! Best wishes, Piper
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed with the face masks. After one wash the black mask looks grey.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really sorry to hear you're unhappy with the face mask. I can't see any correspondence with you and our Customer Service team. If you'd like to get in touch with us at help@dockandbay.com, our friendly team will assist you further.
Posted 4 years ago
Never received the order !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Karen, I am sorry to hear that your order has not arrived yet. I have contacted our warehouse to see if we can locate this parcel, and we would be happy to send out a replacement if you would like? Please let me know by responding here or emailing us at help@dockandbay.com Best wishes, Piper
Posted 4 years ago
My order arrived late, when I was already abroad on holidays. I haven’t received it yet as nobody could sing. Please proceed with the refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Arturo, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sorry to see that it is negative I can see that you have already contacted our support team by email and that we have sorted the refund for you. Please let the support team know if you have any questions whatsoever - we are always happy to help! Best wishes, Dock & Bay
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting for my order 14days after. No email from them as to when I can expect my delivery or why its taken over 3 times the expected delivery time. Tracked my order but no update since 2 days after ordering it. Emailed them twice with still no package And no explanation and then to top it off they send me this survey to win back my item cost for the item I’ve never received. I would never order from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jacky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It would be great if you could email us with your order details to help@dockandbay.com if you're having an issue with delivery - we would love to help you out but I cannot see any correspondence from you. Best wishes, Izzy (Dock & Bay) x
Posted 4 years ago
If you’re looking for a towel that dries and warms you then this is not the towel for you. Yes they dry quick and sand doesn’t stick to them but not at all comfy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Rachel - Sorry to hear this! Please contact us at help@dockandbay.com and we'll see how we can help.
Posted 5 years ago
This does technically work but only in the same way as using a plain wet towel. Save your money and get yourself a flannel.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Oscar So sorry to hear this - Could you please send an email over to help@dockandbay.com and we can see how we're able to help make this a better experience for you! Best wishes Zoha
Posted 5 years ago
I’m sure the product is great but I haven’t received my order and tracking is still not saying when it will arrive and it has been 2 weeks since my order. I have requested a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had to throw out the masks. Not cotton and difficult to breathe in them. Also sythethic material got very wet inside. Disappionted made in China not even a YK product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The towel arrived and feels more like a tablecloth and cannot be washed other than in cold water. I realized that when it arrived and have had problems returning the item. I have entered my details in the 'Returns ' section on the web site 3 times over a period of 6 days and had no response at all. There is no way of finding the address of the warehouse, so how am I meant to return it. Very poor all round
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jill - Sorry to see this, we've tried to respond to all of your emails but it seems you're not receiving these. Could you please try to check your junk mail? We've also tried to give you a call but it looks like we've missed you so we've left a voicemail to explain this all for you there also! I hope that's okay.
Posted 5 years ago
I placed my order on July 28th and today August 11th nothing has arrived yet. After a week I wrote to the customer service because my order seemed lost. They told me that there has been a problem and that they are sending the goods again, in the meantime other 5 days have passed and now it seems that (maybe) they will make a new shipment ... I wanted to have my order for the holidays but at this point I am afraid it will not be possible. Too bad because the products looked interesting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I didn’t received yet my package. Non ho ancora ricevuto il pacco. Non ho notizie di dove sia, quindi sono molto scontenta per il momento. Sabato parto per le vacanze mi piacerebbe riceverli in tempo !!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Claudia, thank you for leaving us a review. I can see that you have emailed recently and that my colleague Piper is sorting this issue out for you with our courier and we will of course make sure that you receive your parcel. If you would like us to pass on a complaint to our courier, kindly let us know and we can arrange this for you :) Best wishes, Dock & Bay.
Posted 5 years ago
Dock & Bay is rated 4.9 based on 34,203 reviews