Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Dock & Bay Reviews

4.9 Rating 34,204 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Dock & Bay
4.9
Based on 34,204 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read Dock & Bay Reviews

About Dock & Bay:

Beach Towels. Reinvented.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Dock & Bay 5 star review on 21st August 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 24th June 2025
Anonymous
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 10th June 2025
Richard F
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 29th May 2025
P. E
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
Sara
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 28th May 2025
GerMcC
Dock & Bay 5 star review on 22nd May 2025
Suzanne
584
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have ordered several items over the year and have been happy until I ordered the bath sheet. The size was way out. The top of the towel is far wider than the bottom which was disappointing as I hang it up folded in half
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Hayley! Oh dear, that's a little embarrassing on our part 🙈 Could you send us over some photos at help@dockandbay.com and we can sort this for you straight away!
Posted 3 years ago
This blue bath towel has only been used a few times and washed once and the elastic you can use se to hang it has already broken. Disappointing considering the cost. Apart from that issue they’re definitely different to a normal towel and I should imagine more pleasant during the summer months. I bought these really so they will dry quicker than standard towns, which they do. I’m more pleased with the beach towels, looking forward to using them on holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Gemma, oh no we're so sorry to hear this, that doesn't sound right at all! Don't worry, we've popped you an email & we'll get this sorted right away 😊 We're so glad you're pleased with your towels overall though! Hope you have an amazing holiday 🤩
Posted 3 years ago
I’m still waiting for my order to be delivered. Looking forward to receiving it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Terri! That's not good, we're so sorry to hear that your order is taking longer than expected to arrive 😢 We always want you to receive your new goodies as quickly as possible! I have popped Canada Post a message to investigate this for you. Don't worry we'll do everything we can to get your order to you ASAP 😊 Sit tight - we'll update you via email right away!
Posted 3 years ago
Difficult to order online as the website crashes a few times. I was initially unable to put the code in and then ordered twice as it stated that order had no gone through when it had. The products are great. Shame about the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Sarah! Thank you so much for your feedback about this :) We have brought this up with our development team and will be working on changing this! We want all of our customers to be able to order with ease in the future 😎
Posted 3 years ago
They did not work for my husbandand I. Sent back on Saturday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Kristine, we're so sorry to hear that your husband wasn't a fan of his poncho 😢 That's no problem to return it to us for a full refund! If you pop us an email to help@dockandbay.com with your proof of postage we'll get your refund processed ASAP 😊
Posted 3 years ago
I like your products very much and I have been sending them around the world as gifts as well, but you are too often and for too long out of stock, especially with your ponchos.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Anastasia! We love that you've been sending our products around. A D&B world takeover! Keep an eye out for a poncho restock in some new colors this upcoming week 🤩
Posted 3 years ago
Loved the product but it was in the sale just after I received it which was very upsetting
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Lesley! Drop us a message at help@dockandbay.com and we can handle this for you 😉
Posted 3 years ago
Businesses offers incentives and solicits for reviews, which I find ethically questionable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're so sorry to hear that we've disappointed you! 😢 We always encourage customers to leave reviews as we love to hear your feedback, whether it's good or bad! As a small business this really helps us to grow and improve for the future 😊
Posted 3 years ago
My first impression is they are not as absorbent as I hoped but hope with age and washing they will improve?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Gail! I'm sorry to hear they're not absorbing as much as you'd like. Please message us at help@dockandbay.com if you feel these aren't living up to the hype and we'd be more than happy to help :)
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry, but I cannot write a review at this time…. as my purchase was bought as a birthday present… and that is due tomorrow! So please get in touch again and I’ll tell you then what she thought!😉🥳
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excited to hear her birthday review, Denis! 🤠
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery great but unfortunately the hair wraps didn't absorb as much moisture as I was expecting!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The towel is lovely but the stitching is snagged and hanging g from the edging on one side.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Alexandra! Oh no! Thanks for letting us know, that's not good :( We'd never want you to receive a towel that's any less than perfect (we have pretty high standards around here 😜). Please can you send some photos over to us at help@dockandbay.com & we'll look into this for you 😊
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nicely designed item but not the best quality for the price. I find the hair wraps a bit plasticky, and they seem to make my head cold vs a normal towel. But the packaging is great and there’s a variety of colours, but for my long hair I think I’ll go back to a bigger towel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely love the pattern of this wrap, it's so vibrant. I wanted to try these wraps as a towel can sometimes be a bit heavy to wrap hair in to dry. I have long, moderately thick hair and find the head part of it quite baggy and have to adjust it quite a bit. It can be quite tricky to gather all my hair into the long bit to then twist and pin at the front. The hair does seem to dry quickly and the wrap clearly absorbs a lot of water as it will be completely sodden by the time I've finished with it. So I think it does the job, but no more effectively than a towel.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great insight, Hannah! My favorite thing about the hair wrap is how I can sit and do my makeup without the weight of a towel on my head 🤩
Posted 3 years ago
It returned to sender I hope that yous call me 519359-9302 Lorrie Brown I would like the towels . Not your fault but I did not receive them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered quickly and well packaged..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery but product not as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lloyd! Thanks for leaving a review :) Was there anything particularly wrong with the product that we can help you out with?
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a poncho and paid extra for next day delivery, it didn't arrive. A day after it was supposed to arrive I got an email saying what I had ordered was out of stock. It was then too late to give as the present I had bought it for. Although they then sorted it out by sending another colour and refunding the next day delivery I paid, but still annoying! However, the product is good now it had arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there! Great to hear that you were pleased with your order 😊We're so sorry that your original poncho went out of stock and took longer to arrive than expected! We always try our best to secure you your D&B goodies as quickly as possible, but sometimes items unexpectedly get snapped up way quicker than we can predict, sorry that this happened! (It's a blessing & a curse to be this popular 😜) Glad we were able to sort out a replacement colour for you, we hope it was worth waiting for! 😊
Posted 3 years ago
Hey guys Product is great but can you please look at offering express shipping? I know it's a busy time & Aus Post were delayed but not for express postage (I ordered & received a few parcels via Aus Post & express shipping while waiting for my towels). Also, when I contacted support to enquire where my order was, I was called Sharon, twice (lol). Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Wendy, so glad that you love our products 😊We're so so sorry about the name mix up (you don't have a twin called Sharon by any chance? 😜). We removed express shipping from our website because of delays but it's added back now, as we want you to get your hands on your new D&B goodies as quickly as possible! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Best Wishes, Pippy
Posted 3 years ago
Dock & Bay is rated 4.9 based on 34,204 reviews