Dorothy Perkins Reviews

2.95 Rating 161 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dorothy Perkins 1 star review on 28th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never ever order online, customer service does not pick up the phone and cuts you off, paid for next day delivery and turned up three days late, I’m giving a two due to out of desperation I called the Southend branch and spoke to the manager who straight away helped me out , refunded my delivery cost and more importantly found out when my parcel was arriving , if it wasn’t for the manager this review would be getting no stars if it was possible. Will never order online again
Posted 1 year ago
Order takes forever to turn up even when you pay. The customer service will not pick up the phone awful!! I would give them 0 stars if I could
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service answering length is appalling.
Kept getting replies saying that someone would answer my query in the next 4 days.

Almost a week later, doesn't answer my question about whether I can cancel - just does it anyway. After a week the items I wanted otherwise were no longer in stock and the ones that I could have had were now cancelled.

No point in informing them that I would have kept the original items as it would've taken another week to get through to them.

Sort it out DP.
Posted 1 year ago
Really bad customer service, don't answer emails, can't get through on the phone. will never buy from Dorothy Perkins again, they do not know what goos customer service is. Have been waiting over a month now for a refund and still nothing.
I RECOMMEND THAT YOU NEVER PURCHASE FROM THEM.....
Posted 1 year ago
I have never known ordering from a website to be so painful. Just completely awful I’ve never had this problem with any other online stores before. I won’t be bothering in future.
Posted 1 year ago
Less than 0 starvery very bad customer service worst than ever seen.
Posted 1 year ago
After bad reviews I can say my parcel arrived on time as promised will see how I get on with returns x
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish customer service online. You can't get through on the phone, orders not delivered with no explanation, they debit you but you can't get your money back as items haven't arrived. No e-mail address to chase orders and online account says items are delivered when they haven't been. Rubbish.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was a perfect fit!
Posted 1 year ago
Doesn't give refunds poor service
Posted 1 year ago
Returned two items on 13.5.18 still waiting for refund. Used Resolver as not getting anywhere with customer services. Resolver is via martin lewis website. Reply next day. Need to send proof of receipt. Not a problem. Recommend you use Resolver for all complaints. Will update when I've received a refund and confirm 100% this is the way to settle any disputes.
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give a minus star rating, I would.

I ordered 11 t-shirts for delivery. I received a parcel 10-days later which contained 8 t-shirts. The dispatch note suggested that the entirety of the order should have been in the packet.

I called the Dorothy Perkins 'Customer Services' phone number, and received an automated message saying they were not taking calls, and to email them.

I emailed them - and it took over 5-days to receive a response.

In the interim, I opened a paypal claim. Only when I escalated the claim to a dispute did I receive a response.

The person at DP asked me to close the case so they could refund me; saying they could not refund me until the case was closed. What utter nonsense.

Anyone considering buying anything from DP should be aware of the shocking service awaiting you!
Posted 2 years ago
Placed my order on 23rd may paid extra for nominated delivery next day checked my account n stated my order has left the warehouse, a week later still no parcel been on phone every day been out straight on hold for a hour every time ended up hanging up after 1 hour absolutely fuming sent emails had no reply at all not happy with they service at all
Posted 2 years ago
Didn’t receive my parcel paid extra for nominated delivery not happy at all
Posted 2 years ago
My collect in-store order was going to be delayed by a few days, which can't be helped but also meant I could no longer collect it from that store. My first contact with customer services was fine and although I suggested delivery to my more local store, they advised the order would be cancelled. I was satisfied with this until I saw the money had been taken from my account and the order had still been sent to the store. Since then I have received responses from customer services which clearly show they have not looked at my previous emails, for example suggesting I go into the store (that I can't get to!) to cancel the order. My experience is that they don't do what they say they are going to and don't communicate with each other.
Posted 2 years ago
Do not order from Dorothy Perkins very bad customer service sent 3 emails rang customer services informed someone would ring back still waiting 5 hours later for a reply and when I try and ring back reply on phone too busy and phone put down. This is after waiting on hold for half an hour as well.
Problem ordered 4 items to collect from store. 3 items delivered but before they can hand my goods to me I have to wait for the 4th. What a joke of a company I have paid for the 3 items why can’t I have them and wait for the other item to arrive or refund my 4th item.
Posted 2 years ago
Ongoing issue, returned 3 items only 2 credited. Have tried contacting customer services, can't get an answer via phone 50 minutes waiting time! Emailed, up to 72 hours before you get a reply, over that now and no answer. Have now tried twitter & Facebook & as yet no replies. Will seriously think twice about using Dorothy Perkins again.
Posted 2 years ago
Awful returns service. They lost my parcel. Had to wait 28 days for them to log it and another 28 days for my refund. They they only refunded half and I had to chase them several times to get any money back. Only hold 50+ minutes at a time. Only 1 song playing. Customer service is disgusting!
Posted 2 years ago
- Ordered online 08 May 2018
- Tried to returned goods 10th May 2018
- Label DP supplied was invalid and Post Office would not accept the goods.
- Tried to call Customer Service but a recorded message tells you that they are ‘too busy to take your call’ and hangs up!?!
- Emailed 3 times over the following days to complain as cannot get through on phones. No response to any of my emails. Still waiting!
- Cannot returns the items to store as according to the website I ordered ‘online items only’.
- Stuck with nearly £200 of unwanted goods.
- Finally got through and was told I had to print out a returns label myself.
- Goods returned Monday 14th
- Been over a week and the returns have not been acknowledged.
- No refund has been given!?!
- Again, I cannot get through to speak to anyone as the phone lines do not work! They just hang up on you!
- Worst online shopping experience I have ever.
- WILL NEVER USE AGAIN! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 5 items online and returned 3. I only received a refund from 2 of the items I returned. I called "customer services" over 10 times and had to give up each time after being on hold for over an hour each time..with the same song on repeat over and over again. Finally got through to be told that even though I had proof of delivery and even though they had clearly rcvd the parcel (as they had refunded 2 of the items that were in the parcel) that because i hadnt weighed the parcel before i sent it they would not refund me! I used the return label they supplied and it didn't say anywhere that i needed to weigh the parcel before i sent it!! WHAT A JOKE
Posted 2 years ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 2.95 based on 161 reviews