Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,521 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,521 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom
DN14 7UW

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
1. ebuyer forgot my password so i had to try the "forgot password" option 2. The "forgot password option demanded my date of birth. 3. Every institution recommends not giving your date of birth out as it is an identity theft risk (because large companies and institutions regularly loose customer ID's or get them hacked). 4. I therefore abandoned my attempt to use my ebuyer account and bought the goods as a "guest." I have deleted my ebuyer account details from my records at home and wont use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
nothing I presumably pressed the wrong button! My experience was fine and I found it very simple. I hope for the same when the phone arrives!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Computer turned up and did not work. Spent ages on phone and was eventually told to return it to them. Once they had it back I was then told that they no longer had the model and I could have a refund or pay to upgrade to the next model or have a different make/spec, I could not get the computer replaced even though it was under warranty. I asked for a refund. Next week I had a new computer sent to me and checking my credit card found that they had not returned my money. Was told I could have money back when they had computer back from courier. Did eventually get a refund but £2 less that they originally billed me. GAVE UP and just accepted the loss as could not face dealing with them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I tried to order a laptop using my Irish credit card for delivery to a UK address. No facility to put in the billing address - only able to use UK postcodes. Ebuyer suggested I put in the UK postcode and they would amend it over the phone. They messed it up and card was declined. Ebuyer unwilling to take order over the phone. I've now lost 2 days on an order that I need tomorrow, as travelling (to Ireland) and need it with me. Really disappointed with my first experience of Ebuyer. Pleasant staff but utterly inflexible system.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Wouldnt let me sign in as guest because my email address has an account but no record of my email. as ebuyer is a notorious spammer pissed of that i had to use a spam free email account
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Absolutely useless courier company have been trying to get item delivered that was ordered 16 days ago . Courier must be blind . Wont reply to Ebuyer either . Ebuyer wont send another item or refund me until they get items back. Totally crap customer service. Useless
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The delivery options are a complete joke! and the joke isn't that they have decided to use yodel as I was surprised by how good the service was once parcel had got to me! beware the 5 working day option if you actually work for a living and want parcel delivered to your home address they will not deliver to a neighbour!! not even after first delivery , like any sensible business would its a flat NO! think about this , by all means don't deliver to neighbour on first delivery. but not giving the customer a choice to do that afterwards??? we are not 6 you know! The collect plus option is also a joke if you like me have paypal credit and want to spread costs of your shiny tech over 4 months by putting a purchase of £150 or above on it to get interest free as they won't let you pay by paypal if you go with collect plus!!! ebay don't do this , amazon don't do this no other company I have come across does this! and when you factor in how much the Saturday delivery is ebuyer is no longer a cost and convenience competitive option for me and I've been a customer of ebuyers for over 10 years. Ill be taking my future custom elsewhere to a company that actually cares about its customers convenience and correctly balances it with the security of purchases. I work in IT Security for a company of one hundred thousand users this is not security this is needless obstruction and inconvenience I have been trained to know the difference yours Adam massey
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I was unable to enter a non-UK billing address or go back and edit my address during the checkout process. When I tried to re-do the checkout process, it still wouldn't let me change my address. When I logged out and tried to re-locate the product I had just tried to purchase, it didn't show up in a search of the site. Contact info was difficult to locate and phone support only seemed to be available during the normal working week. Overall, a very frustrating experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I received an email saying my order had been cancelled BEFORE I received a further email confirming the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Terrible service I a. Working away from home so have no access to my files at home After prefers g one phone and paying for it to be delivered the next day it was cancelled ... my money still sitting on the credit card ... I was to,d to reorder ... I did ... I was asked for ID .. I had my driving licence but not a utility bill but I had a bank statement and credit card statement ... both of which were not enough ...this is rediculas any one can connect to a utility and call themselves humpy dumpy if they want ....slightly harder to get a bank account ggrrrrr So they currantly have payment for 2 phones of well over £1k and I have no phone what a waist of time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
STUPIDLY COMPLICATED WAY OF MAKING A SIMPLE PURCHASE
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Order cancelled by ebuyer until I sent a scanned copy of my passport? Wouldn't be so bad if I wasn't buying a scanner from them! Plenty of online suppliers happy to take my money...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
B***ARDS!!!! Stupid website. Badly designed website. In order to buy some envelopes, you need my date of birth???? Nosey company!!! Terribly designed website & I told you I was a company, so why not put the address up on the 'send to' etc as my company name!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
you would not accept any of my cards, but you would accept my friends I have wasted 2-3 hours trying to buy this phone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Went to site to buy a power line extender - the page they took me to was for the TL-WPA4220 - knew that I needed 2 items, (1 to send into the house wiring and 1 to receive at end and become another WiFi). Checked the whole page and nowhere was anything clearly stated that this item was not the whole package - in fact, at bottom of page in the question and answer section, someone asks the exact same question with the answer that item does in fact come as a 2 part package When item came, it was ONLY the WiFi extender! Got onto customer support and they would only offer a returns with refund AFTER item was successfully received back. After showing my disgust at this offer, finally given free shipping offer if I brought the actual 2 part package that was also available I am not an idiot but also, am not 100% tech savvy with everything that is available on the market today, suffice to say - if they believe everyone visiting there site should know exactly what they want before they go online instead of relying on there guidance - then they have in one fell swoop limited there client base and I for one shall not use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
web site kept crashing, gave me poor choice of products, two people on web chat, rob didn't understand, then all apple productd appeared// amazing, then acoount registration crashed twice. in essence a bad experience
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I repeatedly got stuck on the click and collect page, asked for help and got an unhelpful reply. 2 hours later I wound the page down and found " delivsesr to this address" It may have been three earlier but I don't think so. It was a v frustrating experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I purchased a number of goods from eBuyer with next day delivery. They broke the order down into two consignments, which is fine - however, they only delivered one consignment. I waited until the next working day to see if there was a delivery error, hoping the goods would arrive but this was not the case. I contacted eBuyer and asked about the delivery. They initially stated that a delivery was attempted on Friday but the facility was locked (even though the business is open 24-hours a day), and there was no calling card and no delivery attempt on the CCTV. They said they would arrange redelivery - which never happened. Becky Liddle stated they did not know who the courier was - and that it was all the fault of a third party warehouse. She further stated that "it is not possible for eBuyer to know who the courier is" - even though she had confirmed with the courier about the alleged Friday delivery? A week later, the goods had still not arrived, and after being ignored by eBuyer customer support I managed to finally get a response. They stated that there was an error with the address and therefore the goods could not be delivered - which is strange as the other part of the delivery was sent to the right place. They then blamed Paypal - but this argument was assuming that there was a separate billing address, which there isn't. In any event, they told me that the goods were returned for a refund - and now well over a week later, there is still no sign of the refund being processed - and eBuyer are once again ignoring the situation. The explanations for the missing goods have been inconsistent and dishonest. The value of the goods is in excess of £100. I was told "can't you just order some more" - even though that had failed to deliver or refund the goods I purchased previously. The battle continues...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Im disabled and have been due to my eyesight problems in hindsight u ebuer wernt aware neither is it my will to tell u. I could find anywhere to change billing address only this box saying if order something you can change address then an u don't have to worry. only thing is i spent quite a considerable of tine to cancel an order where the billing address was incorrect. I found it very frustrating to change my billing address as your system mad me go around in circles like a loop.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I bought an OKI C823dn printer. Unfortunately, EBUYer have been no help with this problematic device. Be warned. Good value otherwise, But if it fails. You are back to the manufacturer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,521 reviews