Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,521 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,521 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom
DN14 7UW

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
@ebuyer is proper definition of poor and careless customer service. Yodel is delivering for them. That means your item would deliver to wrong address or never arrived, then you have to wait 4 weeks for your refund. Use Amazon instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Nick, I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. My senior advisor has asked me to pass you her personal contact details. Please feel free to email me directly for the contact details or direct message on Facebook or Twitter. My email address is kat@ebuyer.com. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 5 years ago
so i have been ordering white 90gsm paper in bulk from you for a year...the price crept up from just over £3 to £3.51 but the free delivery kept me a customer....then today went to order and its £3.99 with £40 delivery. how could you possibly justify that increase? your blatant greed has lost you a customer spending £7000 a year with you...i will buy from ebay which is now considerably better value
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi John, I'm sorry to hear this. Please can you email me over your previous order number so I can investigate further into this? My email is Kat@ebuyer.com. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 5 years ago
I looked for a promo code via MailOnline and it suggested up to a 40% discount but the deal I got was the same as anyone else. A little disappointing and I sense a little dishonest. Promos should be straightforward. PH
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Paul, I am so sorry to hear this! I have emailed you directly to see if we can resolve this for you. Kind Regards, Kat
Posted 5 years ago
Witheld information regarding a return. Very poor service on that part
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very POOR AT RETURNS AND REPLACEMENTS HAVE BEEN PROMISED TWICE THAT A REPLACEMENT WOULD BE SENT, NOT TURNED UP YET AFTER A MONTH
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Poor customer service saying company does not give compensation covered by Consumer Rights. Poor deliver speed (once in stock). Poor reprocessing of orders incorrectly sent back due to yodel failures saying not returned (But did take over a week) when tracking showed it had been returned. Always occasions when you have problems it's how you deal with them that's important
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Generally they are pretty poor. The cost of Click & Collect has just gone up from £1.95 to £4.99. If you have a problem the returns process is a nightmare. I had an item with a TWO year warranty fail after 7 months and Ebuyer tried to only partially refund me because the item was more than 6 months old. I told them I would rather send it back to the manufacturer and they told me it was too late because they had disposed of my faulty item. Eventually I got a full refund but you shouldn't have to fight for things like that. Their promotions are misleading - they were offering 10% all items in their stationery category and following the menu system that should have included printers - but surprise surprise it didn't. Not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi There, I'm really sorry to see that you've experienced a couple of issues whilst ordering with us. If you could send me your details to scott@ebuyer.com then I can see if there is anything further we can do to rectify these problems for you. Thank you Scott
Posted 5 years ago
Order cancelled without explanation. Email states i either cancelled the order, which I didn’t, or the item is out of stock. However it is still available to order on the website so I placed another order. Let’s see what happens this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered a monitor I required urgently, so I paid for next day service. Arrived as planned, but the monitor was faulty. one of those things I know, but what was disappointing was the after sales service to replace the monitor. Nearly two weeks on and I still don't have a monitor. Surely a replacement should have been sent out immediately, not wait for a courier to take a week to get it back to Ebuyer and then be told its another 3-5 days for "testing".
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Company was purchased by another company but ebuyer will not change the company name on my accounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Awful company to deal with, items not in stock. Damaged goods have to be argued to be returned, everything is filled with hassle. Wait in queues for hours on the phone. Then operators do not update notes and the next one basically calls you a liar. Stay clear and shop elsewhere if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Bought a computer part and found it was faulty, i had to take photos and spend loads of time with customer service going through hardware. A collection was booked and the item was returned. 3 days later i called as i needed this part urgent, i was told the part had not arrived back with them and that it will take a further 5 days once received. The delays in getting an item paid for is shocking. At the end of the day the part is faulty and been paid for, you need to speed up this process. will not be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered the item for nextday delivery. Failed to deliver with in the next 3 days. had to canel the order and request a refund. Now have been told we have to wait till the parcel is returned to their warehouse. god knows when....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
All the Id checks seem intrusive, unnecessary and delayed my order by weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Only using you again because you are the only place I can find with stock of what I need. Last time I ordered and paid extra for next day delivery my order was completed 10 days later. The hard disk on the order was also working but damaged. After 3 attempts to get a refund for the next day delivery charge I gave up in disgust after each time your organisation just dropping the ticket. Woeful customer service and bad delivery handling.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I place an order for £390 worth of goods saying free delivery and at check out I am hit with a £6 delivery charge because of my post code I resume. this amounts to discrimination. I can online order for Europe and even China with free delivery, so what are ebuyer playing at?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
One of the most difficult places to actually buy something. Placed the order from my phone. No guest checkout. Okay put in my details - I was already registered but couldn’t remember my password and no option to reset. Had to use a new email/ password. Still difficult to navigate through the menus. Even the expiry date on my credit card wasn’t obvious on this site. The development team should be shot - never used a website that made it so difficult to checkout. Had previous good delivery experiences otherwise i’d Have stopped. Shame on the web team for making shopping difficult. Don’t think many 20-something’s would have bothered continuing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
paid for the item and then ebuyer refunded me and cancelled the order without any explanation. Just wasting my time by messing around taking orders and then cancelling them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Laptop was showing as available when I bought but received message later saying that there was a stock problem!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered a set of bathroom scales (order number 24809162) yesterday (17/11/17) after receiving you daily email advert stating that they were on offer AND that if I placed an order for them before 20:00 they would be delivered the following day (18/11/17). I placed the order just after 19:00 yesterday. Today (18/11/17), I checked your website online to see what time they were to be delivered and that stated 24/11/17! Obviously NOT next day delivery as promised in your email advert! This is very very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,521 reviews