Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,521 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,521 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom
DN14 7UW

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
All I wanted was a small order for some key ring torches but the difficulty trying to finish the order was stupid -I had to change my old password, your delivery charges are not cheap, difficult getting free, kept getting put on to index of products, froze on payment choise, couldn't get into paypal etc etc. time wasted repeating ID and password -not a happy bunny!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
There was a problem which was not my fault- calling up the agent either could not or would not resolve things- it took for me to raise the complaint using a third party to get things sorted, maybe if things were done right the first time or the agent was able/willing to help this would have been marked better.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
good easy simple purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I used to buy from Ebuyer years ago but stopped because of the horrendous trouble not only 'signing' in but having to 'reset' my password every time I tried to buy something, in the end I admitted defeat and gave up ! Today was no exception, and if it wasn't for the fact that what I wanted to buy was a present I would not have persevered and gone elsewhere. Ebuyer in my opinion does not encourage loyalty with its customers, as far as I am concerned it does quite the opposite with it's obsessive security measures and outdated postcode listings which needs updating as a matter of urgency because this is the exact same problem I had, unbelievably, many years ago !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Website extremely slow and unresponsive. Taken two hours to purchase one item valued at £2.50
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
i use regularly, Very easy to navigate with good prices and a good range of delivery options
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
dident know this site ,but my brother told me about it very pleased with it fast and efficent to use will return thanks michelle
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Buyer kept being blocked by my Kaspersky even after repeated attempts - SO I WON'T BE USING THIS TOO OOFTEN, IF AGAIN!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Put a hefty order through to have it originally rejected by my bag as flagged as possible fraud, after clearing it up with my bank i could re-process and it went through, only for ebuyer then to cancel the order which i had already taken the day off work to stay in for. After ringing their "support" i was told that there is no phone number for the fraud team, you have to wait for everything via email and that it wouldnt be possible for me to re-order for today. On top of all that they have gone and charged my card anyway so I will have to wait until the funds are returned to even think about placing an order again, which to be honest after this experience I think i will go to amazon, at least their one day delivery means one day.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
1st My laptop arrived faulty. I requested a replacement. returned laptop and 4 days later was told it had been sent off for repair. again I requested a replacement. They finally told me it couldn't be repaired. they have sent me a replacement. then I get told there is no replacement. to re-order something else. Told I couldn't get one at a higher cost due to the messing around they have caused. Finally found one cheaper and requested it be sent out. told I had to order it myself. This is now 2 weeks messing me around. so finally I ordered the replacement and checked my account. it showed the money had gone out of the credit owned. next day. told the order has been cancelled due to wrong account details. Also told my money had been refunded. checked my account. no record of me ordering the new laptop and I'm still in credit for the full amount of the first one. Customer service sucks. wouldn't bother ordering again, except I need a laptop and I can't afford to wait for them to refund me in full. They have me over a barrel.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
i buy a printer and then its cancelled??????????????our order has been cancelled for one of the following reasons: - You've asked us to cancel your order, - An item on your order has been discontinued or is now out of stock. If we've already taken payment for this order then your refund is currently being processed. Please bear in mind that refunds can take up to three working days to reach your bank account. If you still require the products on your order then please re-purchase them through the Ebuyer website. We apologise for any inconvenience, Ebuyer.com Order Cancelled (#22872011)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I received a faulty laptop. but not having access to a pc/laptop I had problems trying to arrange a return. I explained this over the phone and requested a replacement not a repair as I needed to access to a pc/laptop urgently for work. after sending the laptop back It was another 4 day before the told me it had arrived and they were sending it off for repair. by the time they found out it couldn't be repaired they have sold out of the laptop. After they told me a new one had been sent out. its been 3 weeks now and I'm having to borrow other peoples laptops/PC to try and get something sorted out. all the time I get knocked back buy the customer service. They wouldn't even help order a new one. I had 2 eNotes open because they wouldn't reply to one.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Placed order before 8pm on Friday and paid over £10 for next day delivery on Saurday. When email confirmation came through stated delivery 8 days later (following Saturday!). Had to wait until Monday to check with Customer Services, who just said that in the terms and conditions it states that the order has to go through their security systems before 8pm and not placed on website prior to this time, even though when I placed the order it still stated delivery next day. I was then told I would have to wait until the next Saturday as the order was in the system. Appalling lack of customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
do not like to be forced into setting up an account to make a quick purchase. I have ticked to unsubscribe to all contact, but I bet it won`t be long before.........
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ebuyer always seem to be good value for money and if you sign up to receive the special offers it's even better! I only ever pay for the Super Saver 5 day delivery and things always arrive in a day or two
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I actually hate purchasing from this company as their process to sign-in is a real pain in the rear. If you need a password reminder the mail never comes and even though you may pay with paypal and save yourself the aggravation of filling in address details the system still makes you fill them out all the same. The only positive comment I can say is their pricing is very competitive and delivery has very good first rate options which are right up there for value, hence me completing this order as the value was really hard to beat. S.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I used the site to order items for my company. All items it said were in stock with plenty of stock left. It let me place the order and took my credit card details. Upon completing the order, I received the confirmation and I thought everything was fine. Within a minute I received a cancellation notice saying that I had either cancelled the order or that the items weren't in stock. If they weren't in stock, it should have told me at the beginning and I would have gone elsewhere! Very poor!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Even though I have bought from Ebuyer on multiple occasions from the same address they once again asked for security confirmation. I understand security is paramount, but I was paying through Paypal who have me as a verified customer at the billing/delivery address specified.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
there customer service is rubbish but I use them because they are cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ebuyer have used Yodel to "deliver" my parcel. Yodel are singularly the worst courier "service" in the country. Due to Yodel's refusal to offer a reasonable service, my product will most likely be sent back to Ebuyer. This is terrible and I will not be buying from Ebuyer until they confirm that they will never, EVER use Yodel again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,521 reviews