Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,521 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,521 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom
DN14 7UW

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a t v and it arrived damaged and the will not re fund my money , so I have told to buy a new one , I have reported them to trading standards and I am taking them to court ,I opened the box and the screen was broken , and four witness were there when I opened the box ,and they will not replace it , be very careful with this company they are not a fair company , I am a 70 year pensioner dying of cancer I have rang over a day 8 times I paid for goods and they arrived broken ,they just fobbed me off , do not trust them they a are not a fair company my name is Richard towers and my email is richtico@yahoo.com regards Richard towers
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Unable to deliver to my work address even after providing the utility bill and passport etc for "fraud verification"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Sent me a faulty product. I mean really people buy stuff when they really need to use it and then you send them a faulty product. Then we must sit and wait for ages for them to give us a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Nice prices but when i tried to buy the items i came across a problem and had to create a new account for the order to go through...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Placed order. Paid extra for overnight delivery. Ebuyer took the overnight postage but knew it was not going to be sent overnight. Did not inform me until an email on day of expected delivery which said it would be delivered the following day. Should not be able to pay for overnight if it cant be done. Very poor response from company, Will not be bothering again,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Something wrong with YOUR site for Sign In & placing order. Have dealt with you for several years-No problem. But last 4/5 months have had great difficulty with comms to your site. All other comms from my 3 m/cs are OK to other supplier/banks/Services etc. just Ebuyer; both direct from EMail & browser bookmark. This Order took me over an hour to place; Sign In took 8 minutes to respond; Order Checkout took 6 minutes to resppond. I like your site, your competative prices BUT I must start to shop elsewhere if this response time problem is not resolved. P J Williams trio.consultancy@virgin.net (UK - 01795 475557)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
It said orders over £50 have free delivery, i have just paid £173 and charged £10 for delivery i have a very tight budget which i have to be with in and you have just ruined my whole pc build, Thanks but i will not be a customer here ever again....yeah thanks for the cpu.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I was charged a highlands and islands surcharge for delivery when none of my business suppliers charge me anything for delivery from all over britain for the last fifteen years ,when I complained I was told nothing could be done because it was the carrier to blame.I am about 4 miles from the end of the m74 to london. If this is the case then e-buyer should change the carrier as it costs e-buyer customers money for nothing and it will cost e-buyer trade as the items are dearer for no real reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
competitive prices
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
As a company Ebuyer are let down by the couriers they use who do not turn up and then send item back to Ebuyer. CCTV is a great weapon for lying couriers who do not turn up! Laptop ordered with plenty of time for delivery in time for my sons Birthday. Ebuyer unable to assist in Laptop replacement due to courier being effing incompetent and can only refund when item received back at there base as I apparently refused delivery at the door! Would not let me drive up to there base and pick up said laptop which I was willing to do at my expense to avoid dissapointment. One very sad son as this was to be his birthday present and one very angry Father!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Be vary careful to read the returns emails sent to you as what they say over the phone may not be correct. I sent an item back wrapped in bubble wrap and in a suitable box. In transit something went trough the box and made a hole in my wooden subwoofer but their instructions say that you need to put polystyrene on the corners so wouldn't help me (even though they agreed that that would have made no difference).
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ebuyer.com cancelled my order as I live in Belfast - I presume. This is what they sent: Before we process your order we require the following information: A scanned colour copy of the full picture page of your passport OR picture card of your UK drivers licence along with your passport or drivers licence number. A utility bill that is at least two months old. Its a pity as the seem to have great deals, I do not have this issue with Aria.co.uk, Dabs.com, Amazon.co.uk.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I don't like being FORCED to join your customer membership system. I shall buy elsewhere in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The 1 item I bought had 1 price, postage free as over £50 and yet total cart price higher than item?????
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have never ever had so much trouble buying from a site before. I think it is absolutely stupid not being able to have two names on the same email address, causing me trouble all morning,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I have never ever had so much trouble buying from a site before. I think it is absolutely stupid not being able to have two names on the same email address, causing me trouble all morning,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Horrific, absolutely horrible experience. Editing account details is misleading, very difficult to use and I only persevered with it because I had already spent loads of time on it. Took 10 minutes to answer the phone and then told me it would be ok now. Then it wasn't and had to ring back and wait another 5 minutes. AWFUL
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Horrific, absolutely horrible experience. Editing account details is misleading, very difficult to use and I only persevered with it because I had already spent loads of time on it. Took 10 minutes to answer the phone and then told me it would be ok now. Then it wasn't and had to ring back and wait another 5 minutes. AWFUL
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
I can't remember the password and it requires my date of birth, which is private information and none of their business. I create a new account with a unique email address. I have to put a date of birth, so I put it as 1.1.1900; it then tells me I have to be at least 11 years old to open an account. Apparently, 115 years old is less than 11 years old. I then try to login and it says that I haven't registered. I try to register with the same information and it tells me I'm already registered. After several attempts, it then locks me out. Utterly unreliable interface that contravenes the Data Protection Act in that it collects information that it has no need of and is unnecessarily intrusive. Not a company I would trust with my data.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
why is there always problems with every single order I place with ebuyer!!! lucky for you - your website is good and your prices are ok.....but it does mean I buy a lot more items from other suppliers....
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Chris, Drop me a message if you need anything and I will respond accordingly. My email address is scott@ebuyer.com Thanks, Scott
Posted 8 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,521 reviews