Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.7 Rating 53,521 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
4.7
Based on 53,521 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom
DN14 7UW

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Daylight robbery, a USB price £3.99 delivered to the IoW is now £9.98. what is wrong with the Royal Mail. Come on do not hide behind lumping IoW in the distant offshore Islands.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Hi Daniel, This is the price due to the contract that we have with our courier. I can assure you that this is under review and I'm really sorry for the trouble caused by this. Kind Regards, Scott
Posted 8 years ago
I placed an order online, I received an order acknowledgement and waited for my goods to arrive on the specified day 1st June. As today is 3rd June and the goods have not turned up I rang to chase them. Customer service could not see why I was annoyed as they thought it was normal practice for one to order goods and get an acknowledgement and then have no further notification that the order had not gone through even though it stated "order placed" on the acknowledgement. Apparently it was my fault for not checking back with the site constantly to watch my order be downgraded to a "quote". I had no correspondence to say this was just a quote, even though I supplied payment details and I had no acknowledgement to say that my order would not actually be delivered on 1st June. Very poor customer service, never experienced a worse online and offline experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Hi Chris, I'm really sorry for the trouble caused here. When an order gets reverted into a quote, an email is automatically sent to our customers highlighting this. I'm sorry if you did not receive this as it may have gone to your junk folder. Please feel free to email me in the future if there is anything that I can help you with and hopefully I can turn this negative experience into a positive one. Kind Regards, Scott
Posted 9 years ago
Payment experience is tortuous. Not as slick as Amazon.co.uk.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Hi Andrew, I'm sorry that you feel this way. Please can you email me details of the reason why you felt this way so I can send it over to the development team as useful feedback? My email address is scott@ebuyer.com Thanks, Scott
Posted 9 years ago
I have recently purchased an R9 280x graphics card and the system specs (power requirements) on Ebuyer website are nonsense meaning the card will not work with the current setup. This card requires 750w psu according to manufacturers website, not 500w as quoted by Ebuyer. Therefore I'm now forced to buy a new PSU at extra expense as the graphics card is a gift. Very unhappy about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry for the trouble caused Dominic. The order that you have placed for the 'Coolermaster GM-Series 750W Semi Modular 80+ Bronze Power Supply'... Is this correct now? Please feel free to email me if you need anything and I can speak to the product/tech team. My email address is scott@ebuyer.com Kind Regards, Scott
Posted 9 years ago
If Ebuyer prints your address wrong on your purchase the item will not get to you. It is their policy not to send another one out until they receive the original back, this could take a couple of weeks. They will let you pay for another one in the meantime.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Hi Clifford, I'm sorry for the trouble caused with this address problem. I have been looking at the order and I am unable to see any notes highlighting any issues. Please can you drop me an email with further details so I can look into this further for you? My email address is scott@ebuyer.com Kind Regards, Scott
Posted 9 years ago
I used to think Ebuyer were excellent with faultless service and delivery. How can they have changed so much into a bunch of incompetent, unhelpful idiots. I needed ink cartridges urgently for my daughter's school project and ordered from Ebuyer. Their "delivery" company Yodel just did not deliver but consistently lied and claimed to have attempted it and left a card. There was someone at the house at all times and no cards have been left. I have tried to contact Ebuyer with an eNote as there seems no other way yet they do not respond. I have no way to cancel my unfilled order as Ebuyer have decided it is 'shipped'. Do not uses these cowboys. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
We have had a business relationship with Ebuyer since 2010 which has ended today. We purchased a TV in November and opened the undamaged box last week, on turning the TV on the screen was smashed (undetectable when off). I called up and they refused to have this returned and repaired. Basically they have sent us a damaged item, taken our money and refused to help in any way. Really really poor customer services, a terrible organisation, we shall not be using them again and advice you don't either.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ordered an expensive phone on Monday, it is Friday, had message saying it had been shipped, so it took 5 days to process my order, still no sign of it arriving, tried to track package on yodel, but unable too, probably as not been dispatched. This day and age this is terrible service, i ordered some protective cases off eBay, the day after i ordered phone, they've arrived 36 hours after placing order, i regularly use eBay, Amazon or Argos, they all have better delivery times than Ebuyer, i will not be using them again, another lost customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ordered a monitor that i needed for my new computer setup. Its now over 3 weeks and still hasnt arrived. No attempt to make delivery and tracking showed nothing. 2 weeks in the tracking showed returned to depot as failed to deliver however still no refund from ebuyer!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I ordered expensive ink cartridges for my printer which I desperately needed for my printer since I had run out of it. The parcel never arrived. Ebuyer claimed that it was delivered and said someone under my name had signed and accepted it. But I never received it and I was out of the flat. One week later, they claimed that the parcel has now gone 'missing' and that I had to sign a declaimer form and wait for a replacement. I had to keep ringing Ebuyer as they wouldn't update me on the situation. After several requests, they refused to compensate or offer a discount on the order. They refunded the delivery costs which I thought was the very minimum they had to offer considering their delivery was a fiasco. It was my first purchase with Ebuyer and I will never buy it from them again. Awful, awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
It takes them 6 days to process the order and they don't even give a monkey to ship it. On top of that arrogant customer service that in the end didn't help or even apologize. I will NEVER buy with ebuyer again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Brought a product from these guys through Wowcher. They sent the wrong order and told me they couldn't replace it on the same day as they picked the wrong one up. Then told me they could for the swop to never happen. Was supposed to be a christmas present, yet we are now in January and it still hasn't been sorted out. They now tell me my item was delivered to an address in central London, which was never on any delivery instructions. Steer clear of this business as they clearly don't know what they are doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I placed my order and paid extra to have the item delivered before midday the following day (I could have had free postage). My item arrived a day late, missing an critical deadline. I phoned up to complain. The member of staff that I spoke to couldn't see what the problem was. She eventually refunded me a small part of the delivery cost (remember, I could have had free delivery). I've since sent the item back for a refund (£7+ postage) and I've just checked my phone bill - the call cost £2! So I've lost over £15 due to Ebuyers incompetence. They've lost a customer and all the people I tell about my experience...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Missed my delivery from yodel. Rescheduled delivery on two occasions but did not arrive. Contacted buyer said too late to investigate. This is how they treat their customers, did not want to know. Don't buy from them, terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I place an order via the website and paid extra for next day delivery pre noon, only to be emailed the next day stating that there were issues in the warehouse and that they were unable to sent the order via this option, they never contacted me to ask if this was OK or suitable for me to deliver the next day and they just sent the items anyway. At the very least a phone call would of been nice, and the opportunity to discuss the delivery of the items, instead they just assume you are going to be available and send the items anyway. I could of called them on the 0871 number but refuse to pay 40p per minute. There was no mention of the delivery charge being refunded or was any compensation offered, instead I had to take an extra day off work and wait for the delivery. This is the first and last time i use Ebuyer.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Terrible! I tried to purchase a HP Officejet Pro X476dw Multifunction Printer which they accepted my money, I received a Acceptance Confirmation by email to confirm i had purchased the printer and then for no reason they refunded me the money 5 hours later. the Next day the price had increased by 60 pound, after arguing with them asking why have you refunded the money they could not give me an answer. Their solution was to upgrade my account to a business account as it was for a business and to re-process the order. They did not let me have the original price i purchased it at and said that their was nothing they could do (obviously lying). Growing more frustrated I just agreed with them as i needed the printer urgently and re-ordered it. once again they refunded the money into my account for no reason. I called them up to ask why and they said my account had been black listed! i asked why and they still could not provide me with a reason. The customer service is awful not one helpful person! I chose to go elsewhere because its a criminal company. Clearly lying in their terms and conditions saying "8.3 Prices are liable to change at any time, but changes will not affect orders in respect of which we have already sent you an Acceptance Confirmation" The prices may seem good but the company itself is terrible! you just have to hope nothing goes wrong with your order because the customer service is not there to help they are there to delay you and waste your time. NEVER use this company. (had to write it on this review website as once again the criminal lying company does not have a option to leave a review on their website, they send you a review email 2 weeks after your order has been received apparently, once again lying to good customers and only taking the good reviews!)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
never never buy from such a company
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
the customer service is very bad, can't get no help from anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
I recommended ebuyer to a friend to buy her son the parts for s new computer . She ordered ok but had the order stopped due to a random security check ..she had moved house and did not have copies of recent bills (although card went through).. They lost emails and basically for two weeks messed her around . Obviously the Christmas present to be will now arrive late . As a company we once rated ebuyer..if your order is for a larger sum then brace yourself for the security check from hell with every phone call giving different versions on company policy . In future I will hold back on my recommendations to save my friends the agony .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Bought two tablets for £600 with next day delivery on Friday. Delivery schedule for Mon. Mon comes and goes no tablets. Ring customer services and told I should have read the terms and conditions of delivery's. Customer services are shocking very poor. Delivery was promised for today just received a phone call and delivery won't be today. All round a terrible experience and seems I'm not alone if you read there Facebook page. Think long and hard before choosing this company for your goods. They also use yodel which are by far the worst Currier company but they are cheap so guess they value profit over customer satisfaction..!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.7 based on 53,521 reviews