Enhancv Reviews

4.24 Rating 1,372 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Enhancv
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Enhancv made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Over a year ago my husband sign up and had help with building his resume. The resume was good. However when the subscription ended, we elected not to renew. But we still kept being charged. So we followed the directions on how to end subscription...but there was no subscription to end. So we took card info and everything off the account...we were still being charged monthly. Went back into the account, there was absolutely nothing there to stop. So we deleted the account. Guess what? I looked at my bank account. I WAS CHARGED THIS MORNING! I DON’T EVEN HAVE AN ACCOUNT! This has been going on for about a year now!! Ridiculous!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Enhancv,

I am absolutely disappointed from your company . Already have written an email to you and nobody replied to me. I made my CV sending invitations to my friends so I can collect the required amount. I made it in the end. Maybe your system requires credit/debit card data hower , because it was in the system. Three days ago I was charged $19.99 for a 1 month subscription that I DO NOT use. I haven't used your services at all since the end of October and now I was charged for no reason and I haven't made any monthly subscriptions. If I can make a free CV sending invitations to my friends - why would I need a monthly subscription ?!?! This is not right! I want my money back.

Look forward to your reply
Posted 1 year ago
It was really comfortable and had a lot of options.
Posted 5 months ago
I have always dreaded writing a resume but Enhancv made it so nice an easy. I really enjoyed using this platform and I am sure I will do so again in the future. One thing I would like to see change is the ability to move the skills around without having to retype them to get them into your desired order.
Posted 6 months ago
Having to revamp my resume leads to anxiety. This made it very simple. With easy to use templates and the ability to add or remove features, I can say this was one of my best resumes in years.

The only thing that keeps it from being 5 stars for me is the price. Otherwise it's easy to proof, send and ammend as needed.
Posted 6 months ago
You help me big time with my resume.
Thanks a lot.
Posted 6 months ago
I really loved using this site for my CV my brother's and a friend of mine as well. Super simple with such an eye capturing result. When applying I got wonderful complements about my CV and opportunities that were more than expected.
I definitely recommend this way to work on you resume!
Posted 7 months ago
I have been trying to reach out to Enchancv helpdesk but no response. they have charged my card for quarter's fee despite me cancelling it within 7 -10 day window.

There is no response on chat, no email or contact to discuss the matter with anyone.

Was really appreciative of their services but highly disappointing after sales.
Posted 7 months ago
Very bad website
I cant downed my cv for several days now it stopped at 80% and never finish download
The help centre never answer me
I contacted them several time but no one answer me
This web site was loss of time and money
Posted 9 months ago
Before using Enhancv I had a regular stock CV which didn't look very impressive. Definitely didn't stand out from the rest.

But when I used their services I actually got compliments from interviewers about how professional it looks. The given tips helped a lot. Even the visualisation is very pleasing.

If you want to look professional, you must use Ehancv. Even their free version can make a big improvement.
Posted 9 months ago
They will take your membership money even when you have not made use of the app and you have cancelled it. Very unprofessional for an app that is supposedly helping with tailoring your CV for the job market.
Posted 10 months ago
I take 1 time monthly Plan but Enhancv kept Charging me for last 6 months until I knew it’s being auto renewed without my permission. Please refund me all the undue payment. It’s extremely bad and simply pathetic
Posted 1 year ago
Unauthorised charges! I signed up for 3 monthly recurring subscription which I cancelled in December 2019. I received a confirmation email that I wouldn’t be charged again and that I had access until March 2020.

However, I was charged again in Feb 2020 for another 3 months. When I contacted enhancv they offered to refund me half of the payment and 60% off if I resubscribed! I replied that I wanted a full refund since the charge was unauthorised but they’re no longer responding to my emails.

Have now opened a dispute with PayPal and would advise others to consider a different service provider.
Posted 1 year ago
Improvement suggestions are not very helpful, they could be more tuned. More editing capabilities would be better as well, such as being able to move lines and fix spacing if a line is left blank. Templates and sections are nice with a lot of options, but would be better with more shades of colors. Pricing is also not competitive, and not very viable with its high cost for students. Potentially including student options or family/friend plans would make the service more wide reaching.
Posted 1 year ago
They continued to charge my debit card. However no account that I could login to showed a card associated with it. The chat "support" would refuse to answer my very polite requests to remove my card from whatever account it was associated with. After 4 days of no response, I've decided I'll just have to get a new card so they don't continue to charge me. I loved the resume I was able to build with their website, but with such terrible support regarding something like billing I can't give them a good review. This will be the first of many negative reviews I write and share unfortunately.
Posted 1 year ago
I think there are too few customization options (e.g. background, color and design) - I can't even change customize the colors of the texts in my CV except for the few options allowed, and the backgrounds aren't good enough from a aesthetics perspective - I can't even replicate the good designs in the sample CVs of Marissa Mayer, Elon Musk, etc.
Posted 1 year ago
I was asked to send my resume to you and was told you would help. I sent it and heard nothing. I upgraded for $19.99 and rushed to put together a resume for an interview. The formatting and spacing were inconsistent your software is not very user-friendly. On Wednesday before my interview, I contacted your help chat, and it said you were closed????????
Posted 1 year ago
Simply great!
Posted 2 years ago
The best Resume cookie cutter platform at a fraction of the price of the any other CV/RESUME writing org.
Don't waste your time with the LinkedIn ads that write professional CV's etc. Use Enhancv.
Posted 2 years ago
Enhancv is rated 4.24 based on 1,372 reviews