European Moving Reviews

4.0 Rating 131 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
4.0
Based on 131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House Park Farm Close Folkestone CT19 5DU
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Patricia A
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
En retard mais je voulais vois remercier pour votre professionnalisme. Tout s'est bien passé.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A really professional service. Petar Nedyalkov assisted me with the whole process, answering my numerous questions with patience (as have not had to do this before!), keeping me informed of every aspect of the move (from Spain to the UK). The driver arrived on time to collect the goods and delivered them to our door 2 days later - the fact that there were no van transfers meant that our items arrived in the same condition as when loaded. Excellent moving company - would recommend to anyone and will definitely use again if required.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I used European moving from France to Ireland, I was assisted by Sa..... , a lovely and very competent person. Not being sure of the quantity of my stuff, she made me several quotes, and once the procedure started kept me informed. The service is great, I highly recommend. Thank you so much Sa......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good organization and follow up. Nice team, very efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
At half the cost of another company I'd been dealing with, our move from Sussex to southern Spain by European Moving went exactly to plan with our boxes and furniture loaded on Sat 28th April and delivered on the same van as arranged at our house in Spain on Tuesday 1st May. It meant no van to van transfers and the same very professional (Polish) driver met us at each end with everything intact and exactly as we'd packed it. We were absolutely delighted and highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Bruce, Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to provide an easy and smooth moving, so our clients can be happy and satisfied. We would help again, if needed! Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Very reliable business. I moved from the U.K. to France in April 2018. Nuala Mackenzie helped me from the start with amazing professionalism. Very smooth transaction even at short notice. I did not plan well my move and the total weight of my things were double the authorised amount and European Moving provided another truck and recharged it in their premise with normal pricing. It came 3 days afterwards. Time were really precise and the drivers very nice and helpful. No breakage. I packed everything with bubble wrap and cardboards of relatively small size. ( Mainly wine box sizes) A very simple and easy experience considering the stress of moving country. Highly recommend ! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you Nuala Mackenzie! Super efficient team! 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Marion, Thank you for the good words! Nuala is one of the many helpful operatives that we have, and we thank her too! We are glad to hear the moving went well and you had a good experience with our company. Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
EM were able to provide convenient collection and delivery dates to minimise transit times. Both drivers were very helpful and made the process stress free. Overall, EM provided a safe and speedy service at a reasonable price. Thanks to Chloe Watts, our account manager, who answered all our questions in a professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Peter, We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the service provided by us. As a company, we always strive to provide fast and efficient service at fair prices. Our professional operatives are always here to help, in case of any questions or queries. Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service. Chloe wyatt is a great asset to you! Kept me informed of everything. Drivers helpful and all goods delivered without any damage. I would recommend this service to others. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Norton, We are happy to hear Chloe helped when that was needed! We are ready to help with a future move, it that will be needed. Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Helped me move overseas on shorter notice than I anticipated. Staff were friendly and informative, no BS. Delivery went fine, would happily use again. Will recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Derek, We do realize moving overseas can be very stressful, it takes a lot of time and planning. However, we are a professional company and we are always ready to help with that! Thank you for the recommendations and know we are always here for you! Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Made my move very easy, customer care was spot on. Delivery arrived on time and safe. Also cheapest I could find. Spot on service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your honest feedback! We will be happy to help again, if needed! Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Super appreciation We asked to move our furniture, 20 m³, from Boutersem near Leuven in Belgium to Bonifacio in the south of Corsica. European Moving provided a great service from beginning till end including the call just after delivery. We thank Isabelle Fouquet, the representative who fixed everything in detail and Christoph, the driver, who was so gentle and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jean - Pierre, We are glad to hear your experience with our company was good. Isabelle is a very valuable operative of ours and we highly appreciate her attention to details. Should you need us again, please, do not hesitate to contact us! Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Absoluely fantastic, professional service. Our possessions arrived on time, the driver was very helpful and the customer service was superb. Really took the hassle out of moving
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jon, Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear everything went smooth and stress - free! Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
I used European Moving (EM) for the second time while moving from Derry in Northern Ireland to Loughborough recently. Overall, I would say that my experience was good in terms of the costs, security of items and time of delivery (I got my items at the destination the early next day which was super convenient). One of the things that EM could do better on is the timing of drivers that is relegated to the customers. In my case, I choose the option to have the driver come over in the morning window (8 am - 12 pm) and requested that the driver be sent as soon as possible. I was told that it is highly likely that the driver would be there by 10, if not 8. Instead, the driver came at around 1215 which was inconvenient was me as it impacted my subsequent plans. Another thing that was a bit problematic was the documentation for the move. I was asked to get a TOR (Transfer of Relief) form for my move by EM. This was actually not required since my move was within UK and it is only needed to avoid customs on your personal belongings when somebody is moving to UK from abroad. This did give me a headache as I was asked to do this around 10 days before my move and HMRC has a timeline of two weeks for issuing TORs. Having said that, everybody is adapting to the extra paperwork caused by Brexit and this could have been the reason for the problems I faced with EM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hard working people dealing with the Brexit chaos...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jane, Thanks for your kind words. Your review means a lot and lets us know we are on the right track. Look forward to seeing you again and thanks again! Best wishes, Team European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
They just didn't give an exact time for pick up, everything else was okay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Sam, Thanks for reviewing us. We really appreciate your time and your trust in us. Due to the nature of our business, we require a 3 working day window for collection and we aim to give you an ETA for the van as soon as the truck is confirmed with a minimum of 24hrs notice. Stay safe, hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Had a pretty good experience with European Moving! I liked the fact that I was given options and that, by paying a little extra, I could get an overnight delivery (FR>UK) and make arrangements (hire extra help) so that my parents wouldn't have to carry a single box at loading. My contact in admin, Ivana, was absolutely lovely, and reactive. I do think communication could be better handled (both at loading and delivery, the EM driver had no idea some extra help had been hired locally, and said extra help were late, so I had to call the company to make sure they were indeed coming, etc.) I think maybe this could/should be streamlined, but I do understand that hiring local temps to help instead of a company mover who would be in the truck for the whole jouney surely helps keep the cost down. + : the guys were quick and efficient ( thumbs up to the local temps who reassembled my bed in a flash!) - : carpet and doorframes dirtied/banged up by careless sliding of some boxes ( which is pretty common, unfortunately) guys left with my brand new cutter knife! Honest mistake I think, but still a pain when you're moving in and have lots of boxes to open :/
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Fanny, Thank you for sharing your thoughts - we appreciate all kinds of feedback from our customers as it helps us improve. We're glad that your move was a success despite the minor challenges along the way and we'll be taking time to feedback to all parties as part of our drive for continuous improvement. All the best, Elizabeth
Posted 3 years ago
Very competitive pricing. Only 2 improvement points: - the arrival and delivery times could be a bit better defined (with a more narrow time window) to allow for better planning of the customer. - the follow up of the contract took some time and reminders.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The EasyJet of European removals - no frills & no spills! Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, We really like this comparison you made. Thank you for your feedback! Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Almost a perfect move. Was very affordable and the lass on the phone who dealt with me was great. Couldn’t get hold of driver who was an hour late, but we are quite hard to find and have bad signal in our new area. Other than that, great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us. Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 4 years ago
Although the staff were lovely, this company were 21 days late collecting our furniture than we had agreed!! Blamed on Covid, so beware!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for leaving a review. We are extremely sorry for the delay in delivery. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, there have been certain limitations placed on our business, however, we are working hard to overcome these challenges. We look forward to providing you with improved service soon. Thanks for your patience and understanding! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
European Moving is rated 4.0 based on 131 reviews