First Tutors Reviews

4.6 Rating 8,866 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
4.6
Based on 8,866 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Tutors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0843 289 9165

Email:

enquiries@firsttutors.co.uk

Location:

PO Box 860
Preston
PR3 9DF

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Compared with others I looked at, I thought there was a particularly high standard of tutors on this site
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ethan's first lesson was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First Tutors have been brilliant we found a tutor straight away and my daughter likes him
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very easy to use and useful to get an overview of tutors
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Found a lovely tutor to help my daughter with her upcoming maths GDSE
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The website is convenient to use, with clear instructions and information about tutors' qualifications.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very professional service provided with frequent emails to keep you up to date with process
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We have an amazing English Tutot thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
decent price for a great tutor contact details. easy platform to use. Good job!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was really pleased with First Tutors. I needed to arrange Math Tutoring for my son but he lives 180 miles from me so I didn’t know his area at all. First Tutors made it so easy and I found someone really quickly. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I used first tutors to hire 3 alevel tutors at very short notice, all very smooth and the cost of using first tutors is not excessive. As a happy customer I would recommend this service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Claire Donnelly has been tutoring my daughter for the past 2 months. From the start/continues to be, absolutely fantastic, extremely well prepared, highly efficient, matches my daughter’s needs, pace and style, explains everything clearly, keeps me in the loop at all times. My daughter is a high performing A* student coping with a learning difficulty, Claire is a godsend leading up to A’levels. She has managed to boost confidence and reduce anxiety levels. Can’t recommend enough. Highly professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dr Lockman is very professional and my daughter thinks he is great. Thank you 🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dr Lockman is very professional and my daughter thinks he is great. Thank you 🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
An easy system with a great selection of high quality tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Responded promptly before the commencement of the tutoring. On the first meeting day, he appeared to be professional. Unfortunately, I found it not very abreast with the way first tutors company operate. I requested for his ID. He reluctantly provided this. My daughter whom he tutored didn't think the lesson was properly taught and explained.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Fred, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and appreciate your reason for concern. Our team manually verify all tutors personal identity documents at the point of registration, however for security purposes we do not share copies of identity with clients. Our customer service team have contacted you this morning to advise how to leave feedback for your tutor so that you can utilise our tutor guarantee. You will have the option of choosing a replacement tutor at no additional cost. Kind Regards, First Tutors
Posted 10 months ago
Easy and effective way to organise a tutor. I've tried other options previously without success!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
All we can say is he’s a very hard working teacher .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very quick and easy process, we found a great tutor and had our first lessons arranged within a few days. Really wish we had found this service earlier!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was lucky and found a tutor almost immediately. The fee was very reasonable in comparison to other sites.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
First Tutors is rated 4.6 based on 8,866 reviews