First Tutors Reviews

4.6 Rating 8,866 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
4.6
Based on 8,866 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Tutors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0843 289 9165

Email:

enquiries@firsttutors.co.uk

Location:

PO Box 860
Preston
PR3 9DF

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The teacher is excellent. My daughter really loves the lessons and she said the teacher is super nice and patient with her. AND HER PRICE IS SO CHEAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We found a wonderful A level tutor here. Good service. Tutors are top quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Have used first tutors to source both Psycholgy and Biology A level tutors for my son. All tutors have been quick to respond and have asked appropriate questions to ensure they are the right tutor. My son is taking his exams this year so hopefully the tuition has paid off. Highly recommend the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
First Tutors website is easy to navigate and use. The information about each tutor is informative so assists with the search and the location feature is another great idea as it enables you to have a tutor close to where you live. Thank you..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
East to follow and Informative about individual tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have had our first session with Rachael. She has been amazing and very professional. Her approach to revision is very helpful and organized. She has also assisted in creating a revision schedule, which is exactly what is needed at this time ie so close to the exams. My daughter has been encouraged and motivated by her and her approach. She feels very supported Thank you so much Rachael.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
So far 2 lesson seems to be helping very nice lady.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Walooking for a Biology tutor for our dauvhte GCSE coming up . Only one but she was fill booked the others were male and not thats a problem but thier Introduction write up and reviews were not suitable for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
First Tutors provides a great service. I’ve used them twice in recent years: first to find a GCSE level Maths tutor and more recently a A-level Politics tutor. The process takes minutes and both tutors have been very worthwhile.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have used First Tutors a few times now for all three of my children. I can only comment on science tutors. The ones that I selected together with my children, they were pleased with the support they received. These were for A levels. The only negative thing is that the finders fee is expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
He was very helpful during the lesson
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleased at how quick it was to find a tutor, make contact and arrange first guitar lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Oos sit but far too difficult to work through finding tutor then paying first payment. Just not clear enough. Needs modifying. I had to ask my tutor person how to do it?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The reason I’ve left my average review is the misleading claim that the first consultation is free, when in fact you have to pay £12.50 to access your potential tutor’s details. Otherwise it’s a good resource for finding a tutor. However, I found a more suitable private tutor so would always recommend people look around rather than solely rely on First Tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your review. First Tutors charge a finder's fee to release your chosen tutor's contact details once you have used the private messaging platform to discuss your requirements. Our fee covers the costs involved in completing identity and reference checks on tutors so you can chose with confidence. We also offer a free replacement tutor if you are not happy with your initial choice of tutor. Some tutors do offer a free first lesson (this will be displayed on the tutor profile) but our finder's fee is still applicable. I hope all goes well with your new tutor. If you need any assistance please contact our Customer Support Team and we will be happy to help. Kind regards, First Tutors
Posted 10 months ago
Very good site , I got tutor for my son from this site but finders fee is bit high it’s for every teacher, they should do a monthly fee or 1 time charge
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I found an excellent local tutor through the site so for that I give the average review. What I didn’t like was the fact that the majority of the ‘local tutors’ were in fact stooges. Often, attractive young people, with favourable rates. When you select them the site tells you the are not available and will suggest someone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Steven, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found a suitable tutor. Please be assured that all our tutors are real and have passed ID checks and have had to provide references amongst other security checks. It is true that a couple of times a year (now is one of those periods) tutors can get fully booked very quickly. We also do remind tutors to switch their profiles off if they are fully booked or unable to provide tuition. I apologise if you found that several tutors were unavailable and will report your findings to our team. Kind regards Customer Services First Tutors.
Posted 10 months ago
Whilst searching for a local private tutor online, I was drawn to first tutors for options. Plenty of choices and info on different educational topics. Selected my preferred tutor, followed the steps for an introduction and the process was easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, very please with this service. I found a great teacher and the first lesson arranged the same day!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
First tutors worked well for us, within 12 hours I had a meeting set up with a tutor. It was helpful to see the reviews left by other parents.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very quick response from Tutor. Funding fee not too expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
First Tutors is rated 4.6 based on 8,866 reviews